About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Ford Country - Service Center

1.5

68 Lifetime Service Reviews

280 N. Gibson Rd., Henderson, Nevada 89014

68 Reviews of Ford Country - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
December 07, 2018

"Worst ever. Liars"

- Sixpak

Dropped my F350 off on with appointment. I was told it would be worked on immediately and Jodi would take 15 hours, 2 days. On Wednesday the service writer, Jared told me it wouldn't be done until Thursday or Friday. Thursday I called and Jared said a technician was working it and he would call me around noon to let me know when it would be done 1:30, no call. After leaving numerous messages with service manager and customer service representative, CS finally called. She was no help so I told her I wanted to talk to GM. He called and told me the diesel technician was two weeks behind, that my truck had not been touch and they didn't have the tools to even do the work I needed done. My truck is 2000 F350. The service writer, Jared out right lied to me earlier and had been the whole time they had my truck. I am picking it and taking to independent shop. Went in to pick up my vehicle this morning and they hand me a bill for almost $500 for replacing two radiator hoses and removing valve cover. When I questioned why when primary work had not been done, they zeroed the bill. Before I left I looked under the hood and hoses had not been changed. When I brought it to their attention, they said bill was a clerical error. When I told I felt they were hoping I was a "roll over" and wouldn't question th ed bill, the SM,, Mario, told me to leave.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jared Dreyfuss
Dec 10, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We train our Staff to provide each of our clients with the highest quality professionalism and courtesy. We forwarded your review to the correct department, and are in contact with you regarding your recent experience with us so we can work with you to resolve this matter. We will do our best to make this right. Take care!

December 06, 2018

"Amatuer service"

- Jeffrey

Spent $1600 on service just 2 weeks ago, which was to include replacing the battery. They told me the battery was replaced. It wasnt! So I spent the morning waiting on roadside service, missing work, to finally get the truck (less than 41k miles) up to the dealership...again! Their response..."we're sorry". My service manager asked several times I give them a 5 star rating. Never again. These people can't be trusted. I'm missing work to fix a problem that should have already been fixed and Ford Country doesn't pay any price, the customer does. Furthermore, this is typical.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Monica Macias
Dec 10, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback, Jeffrey. We managed to speak with you regarding the experience you recently had with us. We provide each and every one of our guests with the highest quality and professionalism, and in hope that we were able to resolve any concerns. Take care!

November 29, 2018

"Worst Place to do business"

- Brent Susan Stark

Worst place to do business. They sold is a car and then decided to not stand behind a written contract and stuck us with the car. Tried to remedy the situation but they were unwilling to make it right. We said we would purchase the car if they would rent the windows clearly written in the contract. They did not get this done. Also determined the car would not work for us the moment we stepped in it. The car had not left the dealership and we were forced to take the car. Its sits in our driveway. They did not treat us fair. I have tried to work with them to at least refinance. No call back. We were lied to about the car and its performance. Never ever buy a car from Ford Country in Henderson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Gilmore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Rabago
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 29, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Brent, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Ford Country. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding this matter, so we can work towards a resolution. Please contact us at 702-558-8188 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to make this right.

October 29, 2018

"Hung up on me twice. No reply."

- Ray Walker

Tried to get service done, called them twice, both times their phone was all static and they hung up on me. (confirmed it was not my phone by calling a friend.) Called directly to service and left a voicemail (aswell as doing the online text option). I only got a reply about 7 hours later after I had purchased the supplies and did the work myself. Thanks for not helping me when I needed it Ford Country.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No reply from dealership.
Oct 30, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Hello, thank you for leaving this rating Ray. We apologize for not contacting you back in a timely manner, it is truly not our intention. In order to assist you in the future, please contact Monica at 702-558-8188 and to also get more information on the contacts you have tried to reach. Hopefully we can turn your experience around. We hope to hear from you soon.

October 26, 2018

"A customer of 14 years treated like garbage!"

- sarahmarie091686@gmail.com

I have been a customer of this dealership for over a decade. I also have bought 5 brand new cars from them. I currently have a 2017 Ford Fusion. It has now been in the shop for 6 weeks. They have given us the complete run around and have dodged our calls and complaints. I would think they would treat their loyal customers better than this. So disappointed at the service and attitude of everyone i have come in contact with. I will NEVER do business with this dealership again and I will make sure to tell all my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kirsten
Oct 29, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, as well as any miscommunication from our Service Department that has led to your distrust in our dealership. I am discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and it is unfortunate you were not treated with the respect you deserve. Given the opportunity, I would like to learn more details about your case and to be able to make things right again. Please contact us directly at 702-558-8188 or email at mmacias@fordcountrylv.com

August 21, 2018

"Dishonest Dealership"

- Angry!!:/

I took my car in to be fixed and the charges and problems just kept piling up. They sent my daughter away with a damaged and dangerous vehicle. They ruined my transmission while repairing other problems. All they really wanted to do was get me to buy a new vehicle even though my credit was bad. No one has tried to resolve this with me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Ascencio, Mona in sales and MaryAnn Winchester.
Aug 21, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Thanks for taking the time to express your honest concerns. We are disappointed to hear you left our dealership feeling this way and we would appreciate the chance to discuss this matter further. Please reach out to Monica at 702-558-8188 at your earliest convenience so we can work with you to make this better. We look forward to speaking with you soon. Take care.

August 21, 2018

"Very poor service for people traveling when new vehicles ha"

- Pst002

If your in town traveling and had a problem with your vehicle Dont Do Not Go Here. Have to have an appointment. We have a brand new F150 only 1300 miles they had it for a day and said they couldn't get it in. Had to rent a car. Picked it up the next morning. They couldn't even hook it up to the computer to check the codes. We just want to make home 12hrs away. Really People traveling Do not Go to this dealership for service. You have to have an appointment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service not sure
Aug 21, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Thanks for your honest feedback. Our goal is to learn from your feedback and continue to improve for all of our valued clients. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please reach out to Monica at 702-558-8188 when you have a chance. We value your business and understand we can always improve so we hope to hear from you.

August 07, 2018

"The warranty is a joke"

- Jeffrey

Purchased a bumper to bumper extended warranty on my F150, at 38,000 miles it wouldn't start. No problem, as I have a warranty right? Well...the warranty doesn't actually cover parts that fail, they just charge thousands of dollars as,I guess, a sort of scam. Just try getting someone to explain how a warranty doesn't cover your part and even try getting someone to call you back...they don't. They made the sale, sold you a scam product and then disappear.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Gilmore
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Juan Solis
Aug 09, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Thanks for your honest feedback, Jeffrey. We are disappointed to learn of this situation you have described. To ensure that our staff conducts itself in a manner that reflects the high regard that we have for our customers, we've notified the proper department of your complaint. Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you'll continue to give us opportunities to serve you

July 30, 2018

"Terrible Service Department"

- mhaase88

Worst service department I've ever dealt with! My wife's 2013 Ford Escape was losing power during acceleration so she took it into the dealership. They charged her $160 diagnostic fee and said they could not find anything wrong with it and sent her on her way. I called and told them they need to figure out what the problem is since we paid the diagnostic fee. So we took it in again and they said it was because the "oil level was too high" and that they would have to drain the oil and reprogram the computer... but we would have to pay for the oil change. I agreed to pay for the oil if it fixed the problem. So they kept it for a few days and said that it was working better and that they would let me know when it was completely fixed. They called later on and said it was ready for pick up. We picked it up before work and guess what.. it wasn't any better than before! The car is certified and still has the power train warranty. How can a Ford dealership not figure out how to fix a Ford vehicle? I've always been a Ford fan but I think it's time to move on!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin
Jul 31, 2018 -

Ford Country responded

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. First and foremost, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, as well as any miscommunication from our Service Department that has led to your distrust in our dealership. Our service techs are highly-trained and qualified: I am discouraged to hear of your negative experience. Above all else, providing excellent customer service is our main goal and it is unfortunate you were not treated with the respect you deserve. Given the opportunity, I would like to learn more details about your case and to be able to make things right again. Please contact me directly at (702) 558-8188 or email at mmacias@fordcountrylv.com.

December 05, 2017

"Went to FORD COUNTRY for a square deal. I did not get that."

- capn_mike

wow. what a nightmare.... I am writing this review as a PUBLIC SERVICE to all people considering going to FORD COUNTRY for automotive service of any kind. my advice: go somewhere else. ANYWHERE ELSE! find a dealership in Arizona, or L.A., or Chicago, or wherever. short version: I went to FORD COUNTRY for a square deal. I definitely did not get a square deal. 1) I went to FC in response to a letter about a recall on a FUEL TANK part. (RECALL services are FREE OF CHARGE under FORD policy.) 2) The fuel tank part was causing the car to fail emissions. 3) I was "steered" into an inspection ($129.95) that I did not request, did not need, and did not want. 4) I spoke with the service dept. rep for 30 minutes disputing this charge. 5) Ultimately, I had to pay the fee to get my car back. 6) I then spent 3 weeks seeking a refund. no dice. stone wall after stone wall of customer care representatives assured me that a refund wasn't going to happen, REGARDLESS of how unhappy I was with the customer experience. long version: facts first... 1) I went into the dealership service dept after my car failed smog; wanted to see if the smog fail could have been caused by the gas tank recall issue. 2) talked with "Mr. M.R." and asked to have my car checked for recall issues. (this should be FREE OF CHARGE under normal recall policy.) 3) M.R. asks, "are there any other issues?". me: "yeah, sure. theres a check-engine light on. i'd like to see if its related to the recall." (a brief internet search indicated that the 'check-engine' light is common in the case of the fuel tank recall issue.) 4) M.R. presents the work order for signature. price $150. WHAT? i thought this is covered under the recall. M.R. : "oh, sure! thats only if the check-engine light is caused by something else." O.K. I'm certain the recall thing will solve the problem. 5) 2 hours later: car was serviced for recall. M.R. calls and said, "yeah, we found another part that we are recommending for replacement. we can take care of that for $700. if not, it'll be $129.95 for just the inspection." IMPORTANT POINT - the "OTHER PART:" just to be crystal clear, the other part was "recommended for replacement." This part was not in failure. This part was not indicated by error codes that caused the check-engine light. (both facts obtained in conversation with service department manager.) But the "other part" was used as justification for charging the inspection fee. After trying to get a refund, I realized I'm more likely to get a chicken leg away from the mouth of a stray dog. It is apparent that if a customer is unhappy and would like a refund, that is just NEVER going to happen. IN THE END, All you need to know is this: 1. Representatives in the SERVICE DEPARTMENT get COMMISSION on repairs. they get a piece of the action. (this fact obtained by FC employees.) 2. 'ford country' has a full-time staff devoted to fielding customer complaints. FULL TIME! (o.k., actually 2 or 3 people, each working part time.) The icing on the cake: In the repair department, there are signs on the desk asking people to leave good reviews.... HERE IS A HOT TIP FOR THE PEOPLE AT FORD COUNTRY: If you want "good reviews," you might try giving people a square deal. and perhaps you could OFFER REFUDS to unsatisfied customers. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Robinson (service dept 'sales'), Mario. service dept manager.
Dec 06, 2017 -

Ford Country responded

“ I apologize that after many discussions and attempts at a solution (none of which is included in your review) that we have failed you as a customer. I assure that was not our intent. I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year and ultimately solve your transportation goals “

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results