Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fort Wayne Acura

2.2

32 Lifetime Reviews

5000 Illinois Road, Fort Wayne, Indiana 46804 Directions
Sales: (260) 432-4567

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

32 Reviews of Fort Wayne Acura

Sort by Write a review
August 29, 2019

"horrible even after 5 months"

- nsricks1

Worse car buying experience ever Bought a new 2015 TLX in March 2019 wondered why a dealership would still have a new 2015 . It may be this is the worse dealer I have ever bought a car from and I have bought many. The latest issue is, I received a letter from the GAP insurance company that the coverage is cancelled due to the dealer never paid WTH I paid for this to the dealer and they never paid!!!! Tried calling the dealer last week was promised by Alice I would receive a call back within 2 hours LOL never got a call Called again today 8/29 was again promised a call back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
alice, theo
August 14, 2019

"Service/Parts"

- Jason

I Called to ask a couple of specific questions about towing my Acura behind a motorhome. Neither the parts nor service departments seem to know what transmission or chasis my car is built on. When the time comes for a new Acura, I will travel elsewhere. The staff was very rude, and spoke down to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy
July 07, 2019

"Worst New Car Purchase Ever"

- silverburst551

Easily the worst new car buying experience of all time. For knowing exactly what I wanted and ordering a ton of upgrades, about every one I came in contact with seemingly knew nothing about how to treat a new car sale. A few completely botched upgrades (though I was told "that's how it is") to a ton of sunshine blown up my butt on how they were "going to make it right". While my new RDX is finally good to go...the amount of flat out broken promises and the lack of any concern at all for an actual human being means I will never, ever step foot back in this dealership for fear of more chances for them to mess things up. Just a terrible experience all over. I highly recommend you look into going to another city to purchase a new (or even used) Acura. This place has no clue how to treat customers or how to follow up on promises and will only tell you what they think you want to hear (or will just make stuff up). Yes, I'm happy with my RDX...but 100% dissatisfied with pretty much the entire staff at Fort Wayne Acura. If I could give them zero stars, I totally would. Fail on pretty much every level.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brooks, Troy, Josh, Alice
November 21, 2018

"Very pleased"

- mcruea

I worked over a few days with Daniel by email, text, and phone calls. He was extremely professional and responsive. He even sent me some information from his personal email one night to make sure I had it quickly. I never felt pressured and he was genuinely interested in helping me get the car at a fair price. Considering I live almost two hours from the dealership, his communication was essential. My son and I felt like we were treated extremely well by all of the staff at Fort Wayne Acura. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Shaw
October 10, 2017

"HORRIBLE EMPLOYEES"

- karen124578

Every single person I worked with at this dealership was extremely rude and acted like they didn't want to help anyone at all. I stood at the parts counter for 5 minutes before someone else went in there and said I needed help, and all of the parts guys were very rude as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
everyone
June 21, 2017

"Horrible new car sales experience"

- LanceB

I purchased a new 2017 Acura MDX Base Model. Paid cash. I took it home and found out I cant even connect my iPhone to the display screens. Keep in mind this is top of the line Acura. Took it back to complain and requested my money back; $45K+. They refused!!! Offered me some kind of a screwy trade back on a 2015 Lexus SUV with 25K miles on it; worth about $15K less. Can you say consumer fraud/deceit? Unbelievable. I emailed and called the General Manager; he wont call or respond to me. Im having to file BBB and Indiana Attorney General Complaints. Will likely have to get my attorneys involved also. If interested in buying an Acura, I suggest you go to Indy or Chicago.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Collan Johnson, Jason Smith
September 16, 2016

"Service "

- Joansmith1983

Took my vehicle I'm to get detailed new I had an upcoming trip so I kindly asked the gal in service to check vehicle for "going out of town, that means oil change" just noticed that wasn't done! So o called to see about getting in and she sorry nothing til next Wednesday, had she thoroughly listen to what the customer wanted I wouldn't be needing to find a place to take my vehicle now to get the inspection and oil change done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gal that sits at desk when you drop vehicle @service
April 28, 2014

"Horrible Car Shopping Experience"

- Sarahshopsforcars

I was not treated fairly as a person and on an appraisal for my car. They low balled my trade in and did nothing to insure me of a fair price for the new car. Lame high pressure tactics were also in play like "You need to make the deal today because interest rates will go up by next week." What?! Everything was handwritten, which seemed unprofessional, and the sales guy acted like it was a hardship to write anything down. The level of male chauvinism was also appallingly present. I hadn't experienced such rude treatment in years from car salesmen. If you're female, definitely don't deal with this dealership. The really interesting part of attempting to buy a car here was when the numbers were presented. The handwritten estimate had my personal information on it & three numbers. I disagreed with appraisal, then was told I didn't know anything about the value of my car. Two other appraisals at two different dealerships were $2,000 higher. When I reached for the paper, the sales manager's hand slammed down on the paper. I was then told I couldn't have it! I couldn't help but wonder what they didn't anyone else to see. The overall experience took too long & was highly unpleasant. If I'd really loved the Subaru I drove, there are others dealerships to buy from in other towns. I will be very happy in my AWD Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Salesman & Sales Manager
April 10, 2014

"An ambassador "

- millerpam

This dealership is outstanding. Dave is outstanding and what an asset to the dealership. I am a 4 time buyer with the Acura and Dave goes the extra mile to make your experience pleasant rather you are buying or having service. I hope the dealership knows what they have with Dave. If you should ever experience any type of problem look Dave up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Moser
February 15, 2012

"We were in search of a used vehicle to replace our..."

- JeremyShoemaker

We were in search of a used vehicle to replace our totaled minivan. After spending all day going from dealership to dealership and being disappointed in not only the inventory available, but also the high pressure sales personnel who just didn't seem to understand our price limitations... By the time we pulled in to Fort Wayne Subaru, we were quite tired and grumpy... Gina changed all of that! She approached us in a very friendly fashion, with a no pressure tactic. She assisted us with all our questions and concerns and when she didn't know an answer, she immediately consulted with her manager and quickly got back to us. During the process, a gentleman by the name of James T Griffin approached to assist since she was a new employee; ours was her 1st test drive and wound up being her 1st sale. Even after working as a team, we felt absolutely no pressure from them and that is a wonderful feeling! Pete in finance was also very pleasant, as was Alice who deals in Sales & Service. To add to our experience, they had a children's play area where our son was able to play and keep himself occupied. They offer complimentary popcorn, water, coffee and even cappuccino so we were able to get a little caffeine in our systems and our son had a little snack. We are so thrilled with how everything went there that we felt compelled to give credit to all of the staff. It truly was a wonderful experience and we will definitely start with them the next time we are in a buying position!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alice Lenhart
Other Employees : Gina Anabtawi, James T Griffin, Pete and Alice
1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results