Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Fox Valley Volkswagen Schaumburg

Schaumburg, IL

4.8
599 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1000 E Golf Rd

Schaumburg, IL

60173

Directions

599 Reviews of Fox Valley Volkswagen Schaumburg

Sort by Write a review
February 26, 2021

"I dread having to replace my car... going to the..."

- Theresa

I dread having to replace my car... going to the dealership, speaking with a sales person I have little trust in, and taking 3 to 4 hours to fill out paper work. However, my experience the past two days has been wonderful. I found the car I wanted online. Called and spoke with Angel. He was great, took the time to send photos, and collect all my documentation before having to meet with him, the paper work was ready to sign when I met Angel. He was professional and courteous, even after an issue that arose with our trade in. I would highly recommend Fox Valley Volkswagen, and Angel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angel Garcia
5.0
January 13, 2021

"The Sales Reps as well as the Managers are TERRIBLE at..."

- Unknown

The Sales Reps as well as the Managers are TERRIBLE at communicating with you! They also tell you they are "working" on things, but they are really just LYING to you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eryk Buczynski
November 18, 2020

"It is always a pleasure to maintenance my car at Fox..."

- Monia

It is always a pleasure to maintenance my car at Fox Valley in Schaumburg, IL. Prompt service, very knowledgeable customer service etc. Car is always washed without asking, everyone is always eager to help. Everyone is great! but my special recognition goes to Matt from service department-outstanding person!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
September 28, 2020

"Mike was great! Very helpful and willing to go out of his..."

- justinmontgomery1255

Mike was great! Very helpful and willing to go out of his way to help me with what I was looking for! Shay took it upon himself to ruin the deal and tell me I wasn't worth the time. Ruined my sales experience for sure. I'll buy a jeep elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Koumandarakis
5.0
Shay Omar
1.0
April 28, 2020

"Great service, quick check-in, friendly and courteous..."

- ASTOKES601

Great service, quick check-in, friendly and courteous staff and everything was completed in a timely manner. Additionally, the waiting area is comfortable, clean and updated and lets not forget that my vehicle was returned cleaner than when I handed over the keys earlier that morning. Thank you for the quality service all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
April 28, 2020

"I came in for service and Matt was kind and very helpful...."

- FINCH93

I came in for service and Matt was kind and very helpful. He was to explain to me what needed to fix so that I could understand and move forward as needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
April 27, 2020

"I went in for oil change. I was a bit afraid to get..."

- Jae

I went in for oil change. I was a bit afraid to get serviced because of current situation, but I was relieved as soon as I stepped inside. The place was “Covid-19” ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
April 27, 2020

"Excellent customer service and work under ur budget.only..."

- Atif.naseer

Excellent customer service and work under ur budget.only one thing I don't like is one person in service dep, hard to find person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
April 27, 2020

"Amazing service every time! Not the closet location to my..."

- JAKEJUAREZ19

Amazing service every time! Not the closet location to my home but I will drive farther to come to this dealership. They are professional and quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Golden
5.0
John McGowan
5.0
Matt Pease
5.0
Ken Ritz
5.0
April 24, 2020

"No pressure sales, and even after I told John that we..."

- MNUNO1010

No pressure sales, and even after I told John that we were going in a different direction, he said it was his pleasure to help. I came back a few days later and but the car I walked away from and they did everything to help me get the car financed with a decent rate despite it not qualifying for the promo. Fabien made it easy and went to bat for me. Appreciate the interaction overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cordova
5.0
Shay Omar
Fabian Libreri
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 599 results