Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Fox Valley Volkswagen Schaumburg

4.8

595 Lifetime Reviews

1000 E Golf Rd, Schaumburg, Illinois 60173 Directions
Call (847) 839-8101

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

595 Reviews of Fox Valley Volkswagen Schaumburg

Sort by Write a review
April 28, 2020

"Great service, quick check-in, friendly and courteous..."

- ASTOKES601

Great service, quick check-in, friendly and courteous staff and everything was completed in a timely manner. Additionally, the waiting area is comfortable, clean and updated and lets not forget that my vehicle was returned cleaner than when I handed over the keys earlier that morning. Thank you for the quality service all the way around!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
April 28, 2020

"I came in for service and Matt was kind and very helpful...."

- FINCH93

I came in for service and Matt was kind and very helpful. He was to explain to me what needed to fix so that I could understand and move forward as needed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
April 27, 2020

"I went in for oil change. I was a bit afraid to get..."

- Jae

I went in for oil change. I was a bit afraid to get serviced because of current situation, but I was relieved as soon as I stepped inside. The place was “Covid-19” ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott
April 27, 2020

"Excellent customer service and work under ur budget.only..."

- Atif.naseer

Excellent customer service and work under ur budget.only one thing I don't like is one person in service dep, hard to find person

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
April 27, 2020

"Amazing service every time! Not the closet location to my..."

- JAKEJUAREZ19

Amazing service every time! Not the closet location to my home but I will drive farther to come to this dealership. They are professional and quick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Golden
5.0
John McGowan
5.0
Matt Pease
5.0
Ken Ritz
5.0
April 24, 2020

"No pressure sales, and even after I told John that we..."

- MNUNO1010

No pressure sales, and even after I told John that we were going in a different direction, he said it was his pleasure to help. I came back a few days later and but the car I walked away from and they did everything to help me get the car financed with a decent rate despite it not qualifying for the promo. Fabien made it easy and went to bat for me. Appreciate the interaction overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Cordova
5.0
Shay Omar
Fabian Libreri
5.0
April 24, 2020

"Provided excellent service for a fair price and also was..."

- MTLUMM1322

Provided excellent service for a fair price and also was treated very well by all the staff. The wait time was very acceptable for the work required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
April 24, 2020

"I can't say enough to describe how awesome our experience..."

- Paige_Turner

I can't say enough to describe how awesome our experience was with Leonardo and Fox Valley Volkswagen in general. Previously, my fiancee and I both had awful experiences buying cars from other various dealerships and we were naturally hesitant when making an appointment with Leonardo. Like too many others, we've been scammed and ripped off before. First of all, Leonardo was able to make an appointment for us on short notice to come in for some test drives. He was very patient and easy going with us, we probably test drove at least 6 cars in 4 hours and not once did we feel like an inconvenience. He talked us through each car, the good bad and the ugly, broke down every financial option for us with no hidden agenda and made us aware of absolutely everything we were paying for. We decided to trade in both of our cars and purchased two brand new ones, something we'd never done before (bought new) but were so confident thanks to Leo and the rest of the staff. The manager, Shay, was polite, patient and worked with us very well, answering every last one of our questions with 100% transparency and that meant a lot. The finance guy, Fabian was a blast to work with. He was so straight forward and honest, explained every last thing in detail a common person would understand and didn't try to pressure us to purchase anything extra. He even educated us on the importance of gap insurance, especially when trading in with negative equity and purchasing a new car. Even Julie at the front desk was sweet and polite each time we called to be transferred to Leo! After the purchase, we forgot a couple of things in our old cars and Leo was kind enough to promptly retrieve those items for us the next day. We needed to swap custom rims from an old vehicle with the original stock rims before the offical trade and they went ahead and did that for us with no problems. The process was quicker than any other dealership we've been to and we had fun the entire time. It took us two days to think things through, and we did extensive research just to find that the dealership truly was offering a fair trade in price on our old vehicles, and asking an even fairer price for our new GTI and Alltrack. Honest, fun and fair is what this dealership is, and we'd recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shay Omar
5.0
Leonardo Sfondouris
5.0
Fabian Libreri
5.0
Julie Keenan
5.0
April 22, 2020

"GTI - Best Service Experience Ever!"

- Peter Y.

Excellent Service Experience! Normally I do not fill out responses, but Matt in Service went above and beyond to make sure everything was done properly! Hats off to Matt and the Service Team for being so Honest and Trustworthy! They got me back on the road in record time and did an outstanding job controlling costs by figuring out a great solution! I really love my GTI, it's so fun and I am so thankful to get it back quickly. I definitely will return for future service. A big Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Pease
5.0
April 22, 2020

"Mike is the guy to go if you are looking to buy a..."

- Ahsan

Mike is the guy to go if you are looking to buy a vehicle. He was Knowledgeable, fast and very helpful, he delivered the atlas to us next day at our home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Koumandarakis
5.0
Shay Omar
Fabian Libreri
3.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 595 results