Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Freehold Subaru

Freehold, NJ

4.9
935 Reviews
At Freehold Subaru, we're dedicated to creating an enjoyable car-buying experience for our customers. We strive to meet your every need and provide unmatched service for the Freehold, Colts Neck, Manalapan, Englishtown, Farmingdale, Howell, Malrboro, Morganville, and Millstone areas. Our experienced staff are seasoned in helping customers find the cars or trucks they've always wanted. From a large inventory to a trusted auto body shop for repairs, Freehold Subaru has a lot to offer our customers, and we hope to be your first choice for all of your automotive needs. Our large inventory is comprised of the latest Subaru models, such as the Subaru Legacy, Forester, Impreza, Outback, Crosstrek, Ascent and BRZ, as well as a variety of used makes and models. All of our vehicles have gone through our detailed quality inspection to ensure we carry only the most reliable cars and trucks. With an expansive selection of reputable vehicles, we guarantee you'll have the options you want when car shopping. We believe there's something for everyone in our inventory. Part of what makes our customer service outstanding is our financing team. When you've decided you're ready to purchase a vehicle, this team will help you throughout the process. Whether you're interested in buying, leasing, or financing, we provide a multitude of options for all of our customers. For more information about financing, fill out a finance application. Our knowledgeable and experienced technicians are skilled in routine maintenance and making the necessary repairs to keep your vehicle in great condition. Trust our auto shop with any service you need, including routine maintenance such as oil changes, filter replacements, and tire alignments. When your vehicle has to be repaired and needs a replacement part, it's best to use original equipment manufacturer (OEM). At Freehold Subaru, our Parts Center carries a large stock of Subaru OEM parts at all times so your Subaru can be repaired with the parts it was made with. And if a part is ever out of stock, we'll order it and have it delivered. For discounts on our new and pre-owned vehicles, services, and parts, check out the Freehold Subaru Specials. As a part of our dedication to our customers of Old Bridge, Lakewood, Tinton Falls and Toms River, it's important to us to keep costs down and prices affordable. At Freehold Subaru, we understand that car buying can be a stressful process, but we're committed to helping you along the way. Our staff of professionals has the skills and experience to assist you with everything you may need. Trust our reliable team to help you find the right car for you and keep it running smoothly. From a large selection of brand-new Subarus to pre-owned models, we guarantee you'll find something you love. Come to Freehold Subaru today, located at 299 South Street, and test drive the car you've always wanted!

299 South St

Freehold, NJ

07728

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 935 reviews

January 26, 2022

I am so happy with my third experience buying a Subaru at this dealership. Sean Brand is an amazing salesman to work with - he "gets it" and does not try to sell you something that doesn't make More

by aasc523
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

Thank you for your many purchases here at Freehold Subaru. Sean is a great guy to buy a vehicle from and for us to work with. We appreciate the trust you have given us. I know it is not easy to trust a car dealership nowadays. We look forward to assisting you with your 4th and 5th Subaru. Steven Boyce, GM

January 25, 2022

Very quick and easy transaction I highly recommend freehold Subaru dealer ship I will be back for future cars. Mr Soto is very knowledgeable and answer all my question. Thank you Lester for making More

by Bchan073
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 26, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

Hello BChan Thank you for your fabulous 5-star review. Lester Soto is a great guy and a terrific salesman. We look forward to helping you with your future purchases and your vehicle service. Steven Boyce, GM

January 24, 2022

Was in and out so fast traded old lease for new one service was great was out less than a hour couldn’t believe so easy loved it thanks again Steve More

by carmella labato
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 25, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

Hi Carmella Thanks for taking the time to post this 5-star review about your leasing experience here at Freehold Subaru. We try to do things differently here at Freehold Subaru. Our goal is to make the process quick and smooth. Thank You Steven Boyce, GM

January 23, 2022

I bought my first Subaru four years ago from Steve and did not hesitate to go back for my new one! Went in yesterday not expecting much and left with my brand new Crosstrek! Thanks Steve. you are the b More

by Pmresq
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 24, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

HI Thanks for being a 2-time buyer here at Freehold Subaru. Great customers like you have kept us growing after all these years. I am pleased to read and Steve & David, maybe your experience a great one again. We look forward to servicing your Crosstrek and assisting you and your referrals. Steven Boyce, GM

January 20, 2022

I worked with Mr. Soto to purchase a new Subaru. He was kind and knowledgeable. He made the whole experience painless! More

by Lauren
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 21, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

Helloooo Lauren, I agree that Lester is a kind, personable, and knowledgeable salesman. He is a great person to work with too. I am happy we were able to lure him away from our local competitor. Thanks Steven, GM

January 20, 2022

Yuliya Was extremely well prepared and very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was purchasing . Couldn’t be any happier ! More

by David C .
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shane
Jan 21, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

Hi David Thanks for the great 5-star review of your purchase here at Freehold Subaru with Yuliya. She knows the Subaru vehicles backward and forwards. I am ecstatic, so happy she made you. Steven Boyce, GM

January 16, 2022

My experience was FANTASTIC. Never had a more positive, professional and courteous treatment. Brian explained the operations of my new Subaru Forester like the expert that he is. He was patient and unders More

by cecille14
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 17, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

This one fantastic review! I am so delighted to read about the positive buying experience with Brian here at Freehold Subaru. It is employees like Brian that make our dealership stand above the rest. Thank you Steven, Boyce, GM

January 11, 2022

Excelent customer service, honesty, trustworty.. Carlos Ramos was extraordinary,helpfull,honest,serviceable,attentive,best salesman ever. More

by Dgame4u1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave from finance
Jan 12, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

I agree with you about his honesty and trustworthiness. He is not a salesman that will pressure you. Instead, he is patient and will answer all your questions with sincerity and honesty. I assure you that we will take care of your referrals with the same excellent service we have shown you. Steven Boyce, GM

Jan 12, 2022 -

Dgame4u1 responded

I will recomend as many as i can.. thanks

January 11, 2022

I cannot say enough positive things about this dealership and it’s employees. This is my second Subaru I’ve purchased from them. Lester, Carlos and Dave are the absolute best. I had such a wonderful experien More

by Melissa85
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 12, 2022 -

Freehold Subaru responded

Hello Melissa Thank you for such a glowing review of your purchase experience here at Freehold Subaru. I agree we have put together a great team. I can not say it better " the employees at Subaru Freehold are accommodating, knowledgeable, helpful, and overall genuinely nice people to do business with." Enjoy your new Subaru Steven Boyce, GM

December 16, 2021

A positive first impression is the baseline to an exceptional customer experience, we were so pleased with the attention to detail and attentiveness that Lester Soto and his team at Freehold Subaru o More

by img48
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2021 -

Freehold Subaru responded

I am so happy we exceeded your good first impression. We pride ourselves here at Freehold Subaru on having exceptional customer service. Thank you for your purchase and an excellent review Steven Boyce, GM

1
...
1 - 10 of 935 results