Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Galeana Kia

4.1

149 Lifetime Reviews

14483 S Tamiami Trail, Fort Myers, Florida 33912 Directions
Call (239) 425-6288

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of Galeana Kia

Sort by Write a review
September 24, 2019

"Exceptional experience at Galeana Kia "

- Greg P

We needed a used car for my daughter who is a college student. As a 31 year veteran in Law Enforcement and experienced in pretty much everything, I can tell you without hesitation that the sales team at Galeana Kia in Fort Myers is exceptional and treated my daughter as one of their own. We were in and out with a fantastic deal that has my daughter smiling every day. That’s what matters to me most the genuine care and concern they showed. Carlos, Heather, Heiko and Sales Manager Eddie !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos, Heather, Heiko, Eddie and service crew
July 16, 2019

"Bait and Switch"

- FormerKia

My husband and I were given a lease quote for a 2019 Sorento. I returned to the dealer alone and was given a quote that was almost $200 more! I was told that there were not many Sorentos available. The rep then told me that they have many Sportage models on the lot and showed me the aisles and aisles of Sportages. Was in the showroom for 1 1/2 hours and having waited almost an hour for the "quote" on the KIA, I declined to test drive the Sportage. I asked that they email me a quote on the Sportage and I would return based on the quote. They never sent me the follow up. I feel that they overpriced the Sorento because they were hoping to unload a Sportage, I went to Fort Myers Honda, was treated respectfully, in a timely fashion and got a great deal. PS I was a repeat customer and had previously leased Sorentos since 2011 and used this dealer for maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Pizzullo
Other Employees : Zeke Garcia
January 29, 2019

"Great sales experience with Ben!"

- Dawn

When I called Ben was very quick to call me right back and answered all my questions. Also he was straight forward honest and trustworthy. Bottom line Ben gave my mother in law a very good deal on her new vehicle. Ben was able to surpass with flying colors any deal that fucillio would give!! Thank you Ben would reccomend you to all my friends and anyone else who would ask if they should go to Galleana. Ask for Ven

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
BEN
January 11, 2019

"Service"

- Pat Eads

Having car trouble is always an inconvenience. However, today my troubles were eased by the excellent service performed by Shane Owens and his team. They worked my car into their schedule and worked several hours to fix the problem and then performed some upgrades that they noticed needed to be done. All of the work was still under warranty! The shuttle trip home and the return pickup by Shaun and Tim were greatly appreciated and enhanced by their friendly conversation. Great job guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shane Shaun Tim
December 12, 2018

"Friendly, honest, patient, and knowledgeable!"

- Misty

Gary was wonderful to work with. He really took the time to ensure I was choosing the right vehicle for my budget and needs. He was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Riggs
Dec 13, 2018 -

Galeana Kia responded

Thank you for your review, Misty! We are so happy to hear that Gary was wonderful to work with and really took the time to ensure you were choosing the right vehicle for your budget and needs. Gary is one of the many reasons we have the best team in SWFL and we are fortunate to have them all. Thanks again for your feedback and have a spectacular day, Then Galeana Management Team.

December 09, 2018

"New car purchase KIA Stinger GT2 AWD"

- Pat

Great team: Salesman Paul Freeman knowledge about the vehicles was excellent. Finance Donald explained the finance easy and gave us clear and understandable options and service. Service Manager Kyle and assoc Shane kept me informed on my new vehicle status and went above and beyond to ensure I was happy with my purchase and timely delivery. The owner of this dealership has created a GREAT team of people. Their professionalism, work ethics and honesty to the customers expectations is clearly defined. I hung up my BMW keys for a KIA Stinger GT AWD for a new adventure. As a new customer to KIA overall experience I whole heartily give this dealership an A+ / 5 STARS. As customers we all have expectations when making a large purchase and we all want to be treated fairly Team Galeana did a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul, Donald, Kyle and Shane
Dec 10, 2018 -

Galeana Kia responded

Thank you for your review, Pat! We love to read reviews like yours. Knowing that from your salesperson, Paul, to Donald in finance, to Kyle and Shane in service, all gave you excellent service. We have the best team in SWFL because of people like those four and we are lucky to have every one of them. Thanks again for your feedback and have a spectacular day, The Galeana Management Team.

November 09, 2018

"Incompetent service"

- Dixiedog

This is regarding their service center... My experience... I brought my Kia Sedona van in for regular maintenance trying to go buy the book to keep it in Tip-Top shape mind you it was running Tip Top no problems whatsoever when I brought it in... however one of the regular maintenance things they said I needed to do was a transmission flush which I approved I said fine I didn't look up the fact that it really doesn't need it and you really don't need it but I thought that I should go buy the book at the time meanwhile when I pick up the car it is not running correctly it was sluggish it was slower it hesitated a little I didn't know it was from the transmission flush or they did put new plugs in also I took it back they said I didn't know what I was talking about it was just a tires which I knew I needed some new tires but I also told him no the car is not running the same they refused to listen to me and did nothing... So I put up with it running hesitating and being sluggish until then the transmission starts slipping I took it to another mechanic not a dealer and you know what? Transmission was 3 quarts low I watch them do it with my own eyes it is not leaking anywhere whatsoever by the way but after they serviced it they did not fill it up correctly and it could have cost me my transmission if it hasn't already I have no idea right now after they refilled it 2 or 3 quarts it seems to be fine like it used to be but I don't trust them they acted like I didn't know what I was talking about when they're the ones that don't know what they're doing how do you service a transmission and not fill it back up correctly take from this what you will but you've been warned

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Wheeler
Other Employees : I didn't work with any of the employees listed that I know of I can't remember everyone's names
Nov 29, 2018 -

Galeana Kia responded

Thank you for your review, Dixiedog. It is discouraging to hear about your experience with our service department. Please reach out at your convenience so that we can discuss your visit further and hopefully find a way to make this folly up to you. Thanks again for your feedback, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a fantastic day, the Galeana Management Team. Danielle Minor/Marketing Assistant/Dminor@GaleanaFL.com/239.687.3226 Monday-Friday 9am-5pm.

September 02, 2018

"Attacked by a team of vultures!"

- Evelyn60

I went in to browse, and took a test drive in a used Kia Sedona. Before I knew it, I had the salesman, the manager, etc. surrounding me convincing me that I had to buy this car! I genuinely felt that I could not leave the store without buying. I have disliked the thing since I bought it, and 4 months later traded it in for a used Honda, losing LOTS of money. But I didn't care. Would never recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ben Saso
Sep 07, 2018 -

Galeana Kia responded

Thank you for your review, Evelyn. We are sorry to hear that you felt pressured during your recent experience at our dealership. Please reach out at your convenience so that we can speak further about what happened during your visit and hopefully find a way to change your mind about us. Thanks again for your feedback and have a wonderful day, The Galeana Management Team. Danielle Minor/Marketing Assistant/Dminor@GaleanaFL.com/239.678.3226 Monday-Friday 9am-5pm

July 31, 2018

"Service and body shop"

- Eloise

Great Sevice , friendly staff , professional and knowledgeable. Wonderful experience . Would recommend Galena to all friends and family and neighbors. I thing they did a great job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Shutes
5.0
Other Employees : Bryan
Aug 09, 2018 -

Galeana Kia responded

Thank you for your review, Eloise! Hearing that you had great service and found our staff to be friendly, professional and knowledgeable is like music to our Galeana ears. Thanks again for your feedback and have a terrific day, The Galeana Management Team.

Aug 22, 2018 -

Galeana Kia responded

Thank you for your review.

July 30, 2018

"Sold me a 2018 with NO Automatic Door Lock. "

- ##Summer##

You would think Every New Car has Automatic Door locks! Didn't even think to ask if it was an optioin! That ended me ever buying from Kia and Galeana ever again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service department
Jul 30, 2018 -

Galeana Kia responded

Thank you for your review, Summer. We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your new Kia. We would love the opportunity to speak with you further about this issue. Sometimes there is a way to turn automatic locks on depending on what kind of Kia you bought. Please reach out to me at your convenience so I can help you with this inconvenience. Thanks again for the feedback and have a fantastic day, The Galeana Management Team. Danielle Minor/Marketing Assistant/Dminor@GaleanaFL.com/239.687.2336 Monday-Friday 9am-5pm

1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results