Back

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram

Norwalk, CT

4.9
4,995 Reviews
Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram is CT's Largest volume dealership. 2021 DealerRater.com Dealer of the Year Award winner. Free Lifetime Warranty on all new cars Every used car comes with 1 of 4 warranty levels. With available additional coverage. BEST price guarantee on all vehicles. Trade-in values provided by Kelley Blue Book. Proceeds from each car support a local charity each month. Garavel Service - Genuine Factory parts installed by Factory-Trained technicians - Free courtesy shuttle - Comfortable waiting area with free WIFI, coffee, tea, water, and snacks - Loan cars available for major services
Contact Dealership

300 Westport Ave

Norwalk, CT

06851

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 4,995 reviews

May 23, 2012

Jeff was very friendly and to the point. He found exactly what I was looking for and gave me a great price (the best out of 4 dealerships) on my trade in. I was accommodated along the way in terms of service More

by keaneangle
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keane Angle
Jun 13, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

It's always nice to hear positive feedback-especially from an informed customer! Thank you.

May 16, 2012

Jeff was very knowledgable, helpful, friendly and non-pushy. When I needed something he was there to make sure it got done. He has excellent communication skills and his follow up was very much appre More

by Bstarzyk
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your comments about Jeff and our dealership.

May 14, 2012

I have a 2004 Chrysler Concorde that I purchased used 2 and a half years ago and have been using the auto shop I bought it from for all service related needs. I recently got a mailing with a promo from t More

by TeeDoubleYou
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 14, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We performed repairs on this customer's vehicle that our certified technicians felt were necessary for the vehicle to be safe and properly maintained. If customer's decide not have recommended safety related repairs completed we have them sign a declination form to protect both them and us. We do apologize for the repairs not being finished on time but as we went through the vehicle we found additional work that had to be done (though we brought them in at the original estimate).

April 20, 2012

Its difficult to express my exspereance in short term. Its difficult to express my exspereance in short term. I over my sixty five years of buying and selling cars,boats,homes, and businesses have Never More

by Allan W Gackstetter
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 19, 2012

On 4/19/12 I brought my car to Georgetown Jeep in On 4/19/12 I brought my car to Georgetown Jeep in Norwalk, CT. I thought I only needed a few minor adjustments. Turns out I needed a lot more than More

by tracy d
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 27, 2012

Mark was great to Oliver and I. After walking in he greeted us and immediately began listening to what we were looking for. Without being pushy, he found us the car we wanted for the price we could af More

by Daniellemrobinson
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Thank you for your positive comments about Mark and the dealership. It's always nice to get feedback from our customers!

March 13, 2012

Great experience! Wish all my car buying/leasing experience went this smoothly and with such professionalism! Our salesman, Mark Ballaro, was fantastic and an absolute pleasure to deal with. He as More

by suzy91862
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Ballaro
Mar 19, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

And thank you for letting us earn your business! We're always here if you need anything. Enjoy the Jeep!

March 10, 2012

Walking into the dealership without an appointment, I was greeted by the receptionist and directed to Mark Porcheddu, one of the salesmen who was there. He promptly greeted me and sat me down to talk about More

by barrydillinger1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mark Porcheddu
Mar 19, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Mark would like to personally thank you for your business. A good relationship between customer and salesperson always makes the process that much easier. This customer was a true gentleman. Mark says, "he is the kind of guest who makes me want to be a better customer service representative!"

February 25, 2012

Two things about me: I never have a lot of time on my hands, and I don't like the "hard sell" approach, especially when it comes to cars. Mark was fantastic at Georgetown; helpful, intuitive, smart, easy More

by G Garrison
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Ballaro
Feb 25, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

Gary, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

February 05, 2012

All I have are good things to say about my experience at Georgetown Chrysler Jeep and Dodge. I came in with high hopes, and left out the door pretty much tap dancing. Being this my first car, and not exac More

by acrivers86
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith Britt
Feb 07, 2012 -

Garavel Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram responded

We're glad that Keith was able to help you dance out the door! Hearing feedback from customers is important to us because it helps us to know our staff is treating our customers well. Staff and customers are both crucial to how we run our business and we hope that is evident with every interaction. Again, thanks for your feedback - we hope we can impress you with every opportunity we have!

4,981 - 4,990 of 4,995 results