Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Gator Ford

Tampa, FL

4.5
461 Reviews
Gator Ford in Seffner, Florida, is proud to be an automotive leader in the Tampa Bay area. We are located between Brandon, Florida and Plant City, Florida in Hillsborough county. Gator Ford is locally owned and operated by lifelong residents of the Tampa Bay area and the revenues realized from our operations are put back into the Tampa Bay economy. We offer a wide selection of vehicles to make the car buying process as quick and hassle free as possible. When you are in the market to purchase a new Ford truck, or used car or truck, we will help you find financing options that fit your needs! Bad credit, no credit, or are a first time car buyer, Gator Ford will get you into the car or truck you choose. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority, and our staff is committed to achieving this goal in every aspect of our business. Please feel free to reach us at 813-980-3673 if you have any questions or comments.

11780 Tampa Gateway Blvd.

Tampa, FL

33584

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 461 reviews

July 21, 2021

"Tom was wonderful. He walked me through the process and..."

- HowlatTampa

Tom was wonderful. He walked me through the process and got me my dream. I would recommend to anyone and will return for my next SUV.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 08, 2021

"I Felt like I was just a number. They didn't answer..."

- richweston66

I Felt like I was just a number. They didn't answer questions directly or missed questions asked of them. Their buyer's order included a massive $2,400 dealership fee on top of their advertised $999 fee slated for processing and profit. Then, to top it off I received several days of email bombardment asking if I'm ready to deal. Each representative I spoke with ignored my concerns in overpricing (first the price of the car was on the high side, even in the post-pandemic environment, then add the fees). FYI - the managers send emails, apparently they are botmail, because I expressed these exact same concerns and have never head back from any one of them. I ended up flying from FL to a CarLotz dealership in Downers Grove, IL to purchase my vehicle. They have one in Tampa also, but they didn't have the car I wanted.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"John Stevens is the total package! Working with Gator..."

- Connie.carlile

John Stevens is the total package! Working with Gator Ford is a pleasure. We appreciate the professional and friendly partnership we have had with Gator!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2021

"I went to Gator Ford after I finished looking at a job..."

- dominickgd

I went to Gator Ford after I finished looking at a job sight in lake land. I was told by a few people there customer service is horrible. I decided to stop in anyways in order to look for a new truck to benefit my business and also for me to enjoy my earnings and purchase a new truck. When I pulled in I was greeted by “Bud” a sales man. (Who was smoking a cigarette) Told him I’m looking to get into a new truck and I really like this one and it’s exactly what I’m looking for (2020 f350 platinum that was literally just pulled up in the front, like it was meant for me.) Long story short, we went to work numbers, bud asked for my keys so he could get my trucks value. Then started working numbers for the sale and Multiple times (total of 6) they came back with number that just absolutely wouldn’t work for me and I said no hard feelings I’ll let you guys know when I sell my truck and I’ll come back and we can talk. (throughout these discussions I have already asked for my keys back twice now.) During this duration of wasting 3 hours of my time while I still have another job site I have to go to, I still don’t have my keys for my truck back. So when I tell them I’m done for the day I’d like my keys back so I can leave, they go back as to what I thought they were getting my keys for me and come back not with my keys but new papers they finally have the numbers I wanted to see to make a deal. Bud (my sales guy) goes to shake my hand because he’s excited about making a deal and finally getting my numbers, I said thank you and asked for my keys to my truck. This way I could get everything I needed out and get ready to move into my new truck. Bud looks at me with a nasty look and Called me a no good piece of xxxx and I’m not a man of my word and that I’m a xxxxty businesses owner. Cursing me out and was beyond nasty with me. I stood there stunned and surprised on what I just heard. I said Bud get me my keys now you have lost this sale. No one in their right mind would let that be ok and be talked to like that after they were dragged out for a deal and then treated like that when I’m making a 90k+ purchase. Even if it was a 10k purchase, no one should be treated like that. As bud was walking away and still cursing at me to get me my keys, cause that’s what they do, they hold Your Personal keys hostage to make a sale so You can’t leave! He then tries to come at me and whipped my keys at me, like he was trying to strike out a “home run batter”, as he throw them at me and missed, hitting into a desk instead. So much more to write but I’m sure by now you get the story and how belittling and disrespected I was by this dealership. I won’t even get into how the finances team made me feel. I am A true and through Ford owner. That’s all I have owned since I was 14 and my grandfather bought me a mustang for us to work on. Ford is all I’ll buy but definitely will not be purchasing from Gator Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bud Monday
June 23, 2021

"The salesman Bud is a jerk and doesnt have the temperment..."

- justinryoung1983

The salesman Bud is a jerk and doesnt have the temperment for selling cars. The way he treated my friend today (Wednesday 23 June), Dominic, I will never do business with Gator Ford. Unacceptible behavior and it shows a level of toxic behavior that's allowed at that dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bud Monday
June 05, 2021

"Left my motorhome for lube, oil and filter, got back and..."

- Reb323

Left my motorhome for lube, oil and filter, got back and $248.00 for what cost me $90.00 at Midway Ford in KC. Greasy foot prints up the steps and on the floor and carpet inside.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Daniel 14288
April 23, 2021

"Service department always does good work! Very kind and..."

- GORDOREYES01

Service department always does good work! Very kind and helpful. Would recommend to any Ford owner. Service helps get you out at a good time!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 22, 2021

"The guys at gator made my truck purchase go flawless. The..."

- vkosel

The guys at gator made my truck purchase go flawless. The help from Matt, Aaron and the team went smooth down to finance and the addition of katskin leather .I would definitely recommend shopping with these guys. In addition, I hear they have a top notch service dept. also. Thanks, Vincent Kosel.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Robert in finance / excellent
April 16, 2021

"I bought a ram truck from them and payed for a warranty..."

- TYLAYEBRAE4

I bought a ram truck from them and payed for a warranty package with it. I have had my truck in the service department for almost a week for simple repairs and nothing has been completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April 14, 2021

"Horrible experience interacting with this dealership, and..."

- FordEdge2020

Horrible experience interacting with this dealership, and I didn't even step foot on the lot. Had to ask multiple times for the information I was requesting, and they just kept asking when I would come down in person. Staff was condescending, unprofessional, and rude. I ended up buying a vehicle from another dealership. I cannot recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 461 results