About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gene Messer Ford of Amarillo

4.6

56 Lifetime Reviews

3400 Soncy Rd., Amarillo, Texas 79119 Directions
Sales: (877) 315-7172

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

56 Reviews of Gene Messer Ford of Amarillo

Sort by Write a review
December 21, 2018

"Extra poor service!!!"

- mad ex customer

Have had an ongoing electrical/computer problem with 2012 F150 I bought from messer new. Entire electrical system shuts TOTALLY down!! Started 5-6 months back. Vehicle had to be drug out of garage 3 times as nothing works with out power. Was able to get it started once to get it to them. fourth time took it in 29 Oct 2018 & finally got disgusted with them, picked it up 21 Dec 18. Service mgr can only give LAME excuses like "Quote" We can't find out what the problem is. He's a paragon of lame statement's!!!! Never would agree to notifying the factory for guidance with this. Needless to say, I'll NEVER go back to messer for any reason!!!!!! Moving my vehicle's to another dealer. Think I was patient to a big degree but, after 4 times of the brush off, Fresh outta patience! Neil Purcell. Not the advisors, ser mgr is the pits!!!!!!!!! Give a minus 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy Iberra
November 28, 2018

"Too Slow"

- pchaney2331

A oil change should not take more than an hour. I had a 0715 appointment to which I was early for. They got my vehicle in on time but it was over an hour before it was ready to go..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jimmi Juarez
September 13, 2018

"Great experience "

- Pau

Great experience with Antonio Joseph at Gene Messer Ford. I would definitely recommend this dealership and there great sales team. Antonio worked with us and got us everything we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Antonio Joseph
January 11, 2018

"Great service. "

- Jax2017

JC always takes great care of us. Everyone we deal with at Gene Messer Ford is always professional & quick to help. Had my 2017 Explorer serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC Ahrens
January 11, 2018

"Satisfied customer "

- Rajones55

Great service as always from Gene Messer service department. Each time I have come in, my service needs have always been met. The service advisor as well as the service manager makes sure my needs are met and I am satisfied. Thank you Gene Messer Service Department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy, Jimmy
January 10, 2018

"Got me going again"

- Patty

They got me right in and fixed my problem. They called to let me know the problem, before they made the repair. They are always very courteous in person and on the phone. Washed and vacuumed my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy
January 06, 2018

"great dealership. I have been using gene Messer for years. b"

- servicelucy1334

I have bought several vehicles from gene Messer over the years. Also used the service dept. For all those vehicles. Very happy with them. I remember buying 6 vehicles over the years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary landry
January 02, 2018

"New f250"

- Rv truck

Gina was very helpful with answering my questions and the information about the pickup. She made the transaction easier. Thank you Gina. Thank you to the financial tec.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gina
December 23, 2017

"Good enough "

- First new car

Positive experience not pushy returned my phone call. Considerate of my wife as well. Worked hard to get our business and we would ask Steve to find us another car when ready to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Garver
December 11, 2017

"New truck"

- Russbowe

Real good experience with buying a new truck. Good service buying as well as financing the truck. Would recommend dealership to a friend or relative.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry
1
...
1 - 10 of 56 results