Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gengras Chevrolet

4.1

192 Lifetime Reviews

585 Connecticut Boulevard, East Hartford, Connecticut 06108 Directions
Call (860) 748-4355

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

192 Reviews of Gengras Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 21, 2019

"Purchase of a car"

- Debbie

I want to that both the salesman and manager who works very hard for me. Both tried with getting me an approved loan. I didn’t have a perfect credit but at the end of the day they both got it done.. I would definitely recommend this dealer to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Leone
October 15, 2019

"Frankly...A great experience."

- Equinox 2020

Had a very positive experience dealing with the staff at Gengras Chevy. The purchase process was made super easy, with no pressure. I will definately purchase another vehicle from this dealership. Thanks again Steve Murphy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Murphy
September 27, 2019

"Need a car? See Steven Murphy."

- Laurieann2019

Steven Murphy walked me through the buying process with ease. My need for a new car was sudden. There was no pressure, just honesty and professionalism. He was was very attentive, helpful and remains available for me to ask questions or present any new needs. Steve from finance got me the best finance rate and made the paperwork painless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Murphy, Steve from finance
June 13, 2019

"Great experience "

- sarakatty

I was very pleased with how thorough the service was. My questions were answered and Joe Cole was excellent as my salesperson. Melona Martinez was extremely pleasant helping me through the financial process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cole Melona Martinez
May 16, 2019

"Chris Palmer is awesome"

- EricLovesTrucks

I wrote a review for Chris Palmer. He is in service. He is awesome and listens to you. He cares and will take care of you. I sold my truck but when I buy another truck he will be the reason I will shop at Gengras.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Palmer
January 22, 2019

"1/22/19"

- Sean

I brought my truck in for an oil change this afternoon. Chris was very helpfull. He asked me if I wanted a power steering fluid change but was more adamant on a radiator flush. We both agreed that would be the way to go. He already assumed that I wanted my tires rotated so that was good looking out. I was happy with the service to my vehicle overall although I still have an engine light in. I like Gengris service. It is very accommodating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christopher
January 03, 2019

"This place gives Chevy a bad name "

- Maine83

I do not recommend this dealership. We bought our previous Chevy from a dealer in MA, they were amazing. I also had a good experience at the Vernon Chevy Dearlership, although we ultimately didn’t end up buying another Chevy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All
August 16, 2018

"Horrible experience "

- Miles29

Worse dealership around. Sales is more shady than normal and service is absolutely terrible. Brought my truck there 7 times for a warranty issue and every time they tell me that it’s normal. They will find every excuse to not fix a warranty issue. If your spending your own money out of warranty, they will quickly find the issue. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Mandarola
May 23, 2018

"Great people "

- Ace

We were very pleased with Sam Mazzacoto. He is excellent? He knows the inventory, and was quickly able to help us find the right car. I would recommend him to anyone interested in a Chevy. Thanks, Sam for all your help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Mazzacoto
April 09, 2018

"Great Experince!"

- baymulq

Bought 2017 Honda Accord, to begin with its, good brand along good value & reliability. What made this car buying event a great experience was not the brand or value but the following three gentlemen Shaun Woodward, Jim Faroni, Sam Mozzicato. Shaun was the first contact at the dealership Jim joined after few minutes of arriving at the dealership. Sam companied test drive all n all every aspect of this interaction was pleasant not just during the process of buying n taking delivery Also after purchase . All were pleasant courteous and accommodating, knowledgeable above all they stood behind this sale and extended same friendliness courtesy and professionalism when I revisited weeks later to get something fix (minor). Yes I do recommend highly !!!!!! :)))) Saleem M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shaun Woodward, Jim Faroni, Sam Mozzicato!
1
...
1 - 10 of 192 results