Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Gerald Kia of Naperville

4.9

459 Lifetime Reviews

1661 Aurora Ave, Naperville, Illinois 60540 Directions
Call (877) 398-6996

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

459 Reviews of Gerald Kia of Naperville

Sort by Write a review
October 22, 2019

"New 2020 Kia Telluride"

- Susan

After a long wait for our new 2020 Kia Telluride, we were so excited to pick it up yesterday. Quentin Stanley was great to deal with, he keep me in the know of the status of our new vehicle and made the final process easy and fast. He was so pleasant to deal with and would recommend Gerald Kia of Naperville and Quentin Stanley to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Stanley
5.0
Yasser Ibrahim
Oct 22, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Hello Susan and thank you for the kind words! We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your experience here at our dealership and that Quentin was there to provide you with such exceptional service! Thank you again and congratulations on your new Telluride. Sincerely, Anthony Triner, General Manager, atriner@geraldauto.com, 630-456-0505

October 16, 2019

"Had a great experience finding my perfect car !"

- Abigail

Brian Murphy is an asset to KIA ! He made me feel super comfortable and walked me through every step! He answered all of my questions and gave me options to help me make this big purchase !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Murphy
5.0
Yasser Ibrahim
5.0
Oct 22, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you for this review, Abigail. We really appreciate you leaving us your input. We are very pleased to hear that Brian could make your car shopping experience so pleasurable and stress-free. If you need anything else in the future please feel free to come back and visit us any time! We hope to see you back in again soon! Sincerely, Anthony Triner, General Manager, atriner@geraldauto.com, 630-456-0505

October 14, 2019

"A great experience because of the dealer rep."

- Toni

Mr. Quentin Stanley greeted me at the entrance and from that point until I left (with a wonderful car within my budget), I was treated with respect and understanding on what I wanted and needed. Mr. Stanley makes sure you understand everything regarding the potential sale and that you are satisfied before finalization. Had my 3 year old great nephew with me and Mr. Stanley made sure he was happy and comfortable. A great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Stanley
5.0
Yasser Ibrahim
5.0
Reyna Vega
5.0
Oct 22, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

We are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Quentin and the rest of our team. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Sincerely, Anthony Triner, General Manager, atriner@geraldauto.com, 630-456-0505

October 13, 2019

"My 2nd car from the same place ever!"

- Jdanek0107

I always end up bored of my cars after having them for 3/4 years. Not in this case. I loved my Kia Optima hybrid and I went to turn in my lease and got a brand new Kia Optima Sport. And love it more than my first one. Q helped me both times and he’s amazing. No pressure guy next door kinda man. Completely goes above and beyond. Did I mention he helps calm buyer anxiety? True story!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Stanley
5.0
Yasser Ibrahim
5.0
Oct 22, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Anthony Triner, General Manager, atriner@geraldauto.com, 630-456-0505

September 14, 2019

"Be careful "

- jstaff

Be careful!! They hold me I had 5 recalls on my Kia Sorento. Which is fine and okay. They gave me a rental car. I was swept up into the moment. Signed off on everything got in the car and drove off. The car was nice!! It looked great smelled great. But then I started to notice things. The gas was 3/4 full and the paper work said full. I filled the tank up to pick up my car which costs 6 dollars a gallon if you didn’t. I return it from only driving a total of 30 -40 miles and counted my losses. I dropped the car off signed the paper work and then drive off in my car. That is when they called me back and told me that there is a chip on the windshield and I had to pay for a brand new windshield. I told them I had the car for 30-40 miles how can it have a chip? After them showing me the paper work. They told me, I racked up 127 miles on the rental. That is untrue!! I don’t know the cost yet. It is a good car. But be careful with the paper work. Take pictures of the windshield and everything. I owe them money because I didn’t check. Don’t be like me. I should have used Uber. Now I have to pay!! I cannot tell you enough. Be careful!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Triner
3.0
Other Employees : Donna Tran
Sep 19, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Jake, we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Please contact us directly as soon as possible so that we can discuss what happened and come to a resolution together. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, The Gerald Kia of Naperville Team

September 07, 2019

"Amazing salesmanship and very knowledgeable!"

- Sandrine

Our experience was over and beyond our expectations!! We got an AMAZING deal!!! Plus our salesperson was very friendly and down to earth! Quentin Stanley is awesome!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Stanley
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! The Gerald Kia of Naperville Team

September 05, 2019

"Ask for Quentin Stanley "

- Kaitlin916

This dealership was recommended to me by my father after he’d had such a positive experience buying a car from them. He isn’t always so easily impressed so I knew that they must’ve done something right to earn his satisfaction. This was my first time buying a car and I was interested in the 2019 Kia Forte. I arrived at the dealership with my dad there to help me and it was a pretty seamless experience from there on. Quentin Stanley was my sales consultant and he was a phenomenal person to work with. He’s very easy to talk to and he has a comforting presence that you would feel with an old friend which really took the pressure off for me. I had a lot of questions about leasing vs. buying and he took the time to walk me through everything, give me clear examples, and provide me with information beyond the questions I asked. I was nervous about buying my first car but I can honestly say that Q played a major role in making this an enjoyable moment for me. Jon Mock and John Smith were also so so helpful in making this a quick and painless process. The staff at Gerald Kia go out of their way to make sure you’re getting the best customer service they can offer even if it’s been years since they sold you a car. I won’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Mock
5.0
Quentin Stanley
5.0
John Smith
5.0
Sep 09, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. The Gerald Kia of Naperville Team

August 03, 2019

"Friendly Staff and Good Deals"

- chad.beager

The sales staff is very friendly and works hard to offer you a good deal. We had an issue with pricing and the sales staff and manager worked hard to resolve this issue. Johnny Cook is a very accomodating and knowledgeable salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Cook
5.0
Reyna Vega
5.0
Aug 04, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your experience. It appears that the nature of your experience does not reflect our dedication to customer satisfaction. Your concerns are very important to us and we would like to learn more. Please contact us directly so we can address and remedy your concerns. Regards, The Gerald Kia of Naperville Team

July 22, 2019

"Wonderful experience at Gerald Kia!"

- jcallahan

My wife and I have a growing family, and needed a minivan. After some so-so experiences with other dealers, we were very impressed by the professionalism, attitude, and service from Gerald Kia. From our sales associate, Quentin, to the manager, Jon, to the financier, Yasser, everyone was friendly, supportive, and made the experience virtually stress-free. We were those annoying people with two kids coming in an hour before close on a Saturday night, and everyone stayed late to help us trade in our SUV and get into a new Sedona that night. We really appreciate the service, and we now have a big weight lifted off our shoulders having the vehicle we need before #3 comes in a few months!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Mock
5.0
Quentin Stanley
5.0
Yasser Ibrahim
5.0
Jul 22, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback and your very kind recommendation of our dealership. We are happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your purchase completely painless. Regards, The Gerald Kia of Naperville Team

May 01, 2019

"Professional"

- Kia Soul Buyer

Quentin Stanley and Jon Mock quickly determined what I wanted and how I wanted to work, adapted their presentation to the situation, were always relaxed, didn't try to push, We respected each other needs which made for a very comfortable experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Mock
5.0
Quentin Stanley
5.0
May 02, 2019 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to share your experience with everyone. We believe in attentive and professional customer service and we're glad that our team made such a great impression on you. Sincerely, Anthony Triner, General Manager, atriner@geraldauto.com, 630-456-0505

1
...
1 - 10 of 459 results