Back

Gerald Kia of Naperville

Naperville, IL

4.2
538 Reviews

1661 Aurora Ave

Naperville, IL

60540

Directions
Sort by

538 Reviews of Gerald Kia of Naperville

November 08, 2022

This dealership has the best service professionals I ever dealt with, they are very helpful, very honest, polite, treat everyone with respect and attention. Not like the dealer in Willow brook. This is the More

by JIMBARYNOT
Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Service advisors, Drew, June and Steve.
Nov 14, 2022 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

I appreciate your kind words about our service team. Thank you for choosing Gerald Kia of Naperville for your vehicle needs. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

October 27, 2022

Salesperson Kamen Bobbitt was great. Very helpful and played fewer sales games than other local Hyundai/Kia dealerships too. Still remember to always bring along someone familiar with ca More

by Dave C
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Galvez, Kamen Bobbitt
Nov 01, 2022 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

September 06, 2022

Expect Exuberant Price Markups for anything. Don't believe the Google reviews. They are price gouging like crazy. More

by Dg4
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
NA
Sep 09, 2022 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

Sep 09, 2022 -

Dg4 responded

what else could we possibly talk about? You guys are charging 15-20% over msrp. We are just waiting for the FTC to finally crack down on your devilish tactics.

May 25, 2022

First, Jessica Johnson was an excellent representative for Kia. She was proactive, communicated clearly, and was very flexible. Regarding service, we would rate Jessica a 10. Frankly, our overall rating o More

by B.M. Chicago
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Johnson
May 27, 2022 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

We strive to provide a positive car buying experience for every person, and it appears that we did not fully achieve that during your visit. Customer service is a top priority for our dealership, and it's important that our guests feel at ease during the entire process. If you are open to giving me a chance to make things right, I invite you to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

May 10, 2022

I worked with Quentin and Andre and my experience was amazing. I purchased my first car in quickly. They both helped make sure that I was able to get everything I wanted in a car within budget. They were More

by Haileymckinnie
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony Triner, Quentin Stanley, Yasser Ibrahim, Andre Boulware
May 13, 2022 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Haileymckinnie, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to inform us of your ongoing positive experience. We are sincerely pleased to know that Quentin's and Andre's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. Your testimonial gives us the knowledge that we are making a significant impact and moving forward in a positive light. If you ever have additional questions or need service, we are more than happy to lend a hand. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

April 08, 2022

Bought and serviced our Kia from this dealer and all was positive until the last couple of visits for service. Had the steering column and spark plugs replaced. Tech ended up damaging a vacuum line which ma More

by Educated_Consumer
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Hammerquist, Dave Chastain
Apr 15, 2022 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We value hearing from our customers, and if you have any questions or would care to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

Apr 15, 2022 -

Educated_Consumer responded

It's been partially resolved by Kia Customer Care and Dave as I will be reimbursed for the alignment and parts needed to fix the issues. Still doesn't fix the issue of being lied to, but it's something.

April 05, 2022

Tried calling the dealership today to inquire about purchasing our six new Kia. Sales person Carlos answered the phone and barely gave me a time of day and when I was trying to ask questions just told More

by Kevin T.
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Employee that answer the phone was Carlos
Apr 08, 2022 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you for sharing this review regarding your experience with us. I’d like to discuss this with you further if you could please contact me at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

December 21, 2021

The dealership is not trustworthy in my experience & lacks honest & upfront pricing. They’re taking advantage of the low inventory & being dishonest about pricing in my experience. Look out for the man More

by wfpinc
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
manager
Dec 27, 2021 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

We appreciate learning about your recent service with us. We strive for a positive experience, and it appears you did not receive that from us. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your time spent with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience so we can work together at resolving this. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

November 29, 2021

Disappointing sales tactics! Received an online estimate for a lease on their website with specific VIN# & sale price as advertised for abt $452/month. Set up an appt for a test drive & when I got there I w More

by myrxone
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
do not know
Nov 30, 2021 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Gerald Kia of Naperville. We want each customer to be completely satisfied upon visiting us, and the impression you received from our dealership is not okay. We would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to amend the situation, so please contact me directly. Thank you. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

November 27, 2021

Quentin was great to work with and helped us find the perfect car at a price we could afford. He was friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and didn't make us feel pressured. In the pandemic with the chip More

by megandav
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Quentin Stanley
Dec 01, 2021 -

Gerald Kia of Naperville responded

Your kind words and fantastic review are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our team was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience; we look forward to working with you, your family, and your friends in the future. Sincerely, Anthony Triner General Manager Gerald Kia of Naperville

1
...
1 - 10 of 538 results