About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor

4.6

48 Lifetime Reviews

2575 South State St., Ann Arbor, Michigan 48104
Call (734) 761-3200

48 Reviews of Germain Audi of Ann Arbor

Sort by Write a review
December 16, 2018

"If you want your Audi fixed right, Germain is the place"

- germancarguy123

We've used Germain for years dating back to Howard Cooper days. First with Phil Kaiser and now with Pat Richter. Both service techs have been great to work with -- clear, direct, easy to work with. And the service is great. We have 4 Audi wagons and 1 A4 sedan. Two of our cars have had warranty repairs for the piston ring issue on the 2.0T motor and both came back perfect! One now has 170K miles and still does not burn a drop of oil between oil changes (10K miles between changes). The other is at 130K miles and is also perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Richter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 17, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your complete satisfaction with our service team. See you next time. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 08, 2018

"Exceptionally wonderful"

- minahong

Originally from Los Angeles, I’ve been in Michigan for almost 2 years now and brought my Audi Q3 across with me. The care I’ve received from the employees/staff here has been more than I could have ever asked for. I’ve come into the dealer with some maintenance services a number of times, and whether it was a quick fix, or required for a much longer stay, it was always communicated to me then and there. If anything were to change and I’m not there in person, I’ve always been notified immediately and I appreciate that so much! In terms of hospitality, I’ve always been asked if I wanted any refreshments, such as coffee or tea, and have been treated with sincere kindness. The customer service exceeds all expectations, and I only wish that every dealership, or any management at that, would live up to the quality of Audi of Ann Arbor. I always enjoy catching up and hearing of any new developments in the company’s and employees’ lives as I feel they are like family to me, now! Thank you for being such great human beings!! Please know that we appreciate you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gruss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Richter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 10, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know our team continually provides you with a quality Germain experience, which you very much deserve. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 03, 2018

"Service no matter what"

- Sarah's auto

A dealership above the rest. Whether it is regular maintenance or an emergency repair, I can count on them to take care of the situation. Plus, they always provide the information of the repair and why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Kaiser
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your trust and faith in our team. We truly value your business. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 01, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- 黃昭雄

I live in Jackson, MI; bought my 2013 A6 from Naples, FL so had to find a service department up here. First trip was to the state capital. Let's just say I'll never go back again. Pretty much always worked with Joseph Gruss. He could always get me a "near-new" loaner Audi if the service might take longer. Communication always great. Yesterday brought it in for a part on the front fender to be replaced. I was in and out literally 45 minutes. Granted it was easy work but I was still very impressed with their speed. Just settling in with the hot tea and snacks provided in their comfortable waiting area and pulling out my laptop to start some work when Joe told me that they were done. In the sales department, I've known Barry Strecker a long time; bought 3 cars through him when he was at MB. Extremely knowledgeable and always looked out for my best interest. Definitely will call on him for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Strecker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Gruss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive and efficient service visit. See you next time. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 30, 2018

"Best Service Department, PERIOD."

- jbaumann83

I have dealt with many service departments in my lifetime and have had many good and bad experiences of the like. Germain Audi's service department is far and above the best I have ever dealt with. They are very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to always go the extra mile. Patrick in particular is one of the most professional service techs that I worked with. If anyone needs to have their Audi serviced from the most minor to most complicated, look no further than Germain. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rod Strozier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Richter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are overjoyed to know that you are completely satisfied with our service department. Our team's goal is to provide you with a quality, efficient, and friendly visit. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 03, 2018

"Outstanding from start to finish!!"

- Laura

Our experience with Germain Audi was wonderful. Everyone in our "team" was professional and impressionable. They went above and beyond making us feel like we are now a part of the Germain Audi family. Look forward to the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kashaka Fields
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Trisha Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Steve El Issa
May 04, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for leaving us this positive feedback of your experience with our team, it means so much. We all welcome you to the Germain Family of Dealerships and look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

March 17, 2018

"Remarkable!"

- Steve

We had a friend from out of state visiting, he drove his brand new Audi S7 recently purchased from a Missouri dealer. First night in town he hit a Michigan pot hole - ugh! Car was still driveable but seemed to be “off”. We wanted to get it checked out before he drove it back home on Sunday. Unfortunately, it was Saturday and Audi service center was closed. We stopped by anyway and started speaking with an employee who confirmed service was closed. JP overheard the conversation and stepped in to assist. He proceeded to troubleshoot the issue, had Volkswagen service inspect the car, provided several options for repair and resolution. JP and service team including Joe spent over an hour helping our out of town friend get back on the road - remarkable service! Highly recommend Germain Audi of Ann Arbor! Thank you JP, Joe and team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Gruss
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
JP Lammers
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 20, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with us. We were so sorry to hear about your friends' misfortune with our "Michigan pot holes" and were glad we were able to assist. We hope this didn't put a damper on your friends visit and you were still able to enjoy each others company and have a great time. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

July 26, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Morges

Rod was outstanding throughout the buying experience. He made the process a pleasure. I usually dread the car buying process, but he really went out of his way to make it the best car buying experience I have had in a very long time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Strecker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rod Strozier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kashaka Fields
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 27, 2017 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We thank you for sharing your experience with Rod and for this 5-star review. Your business is truly appreciated and we know you will enjoy your new ride. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 25, 2017

"Slow and Sloppy"

- ...

Each time I've taken my vehicle there for service, I've had to go back to have something redone- 3 times for a small interior panel to be replaced. Appointment times and estimated time frames mean nothing to them. It always take much longer than they say, and nobody seems to know why, or what's going on. The last time they topped off my fluids for a scheduled service they used water instead of washer fluid- I found this out because days after my service when temps dropped, I got an alert saying my washer fluid was low. Assuming it was a sensor glitch I tried it, but nothing came out- because it was frozen. Then when driving later that week, the alert had gone away and I was able to use the spray function, only to find that it immediately iced over my entire windshield forcing me to pull over until it defrosted. To top it off, while waiting hours for what was supposed to take a half hour, I had to listen to a dog barking while in the waiting area because a sales agent got a new puppy and decided to bring it to work. Very unprofessional all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brad Dalek, Dakota Thomson
Jun 08, 2017 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We sincerely apologize for your experience with us. This is not the sort of experience we wish to deliver to our guests. Our Service Manager Mike Davis has tried reaching out to you to personally discuss your concern. At your earliest convenience if you could please give Mike a call at 734-761-3200 we would greatly appreciate it as he is eager to discuss this matter with you. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

September 02, 2016

"They just underperform"

- Scooba

Being owner of two Audi cars at the time, I can tell the service department here lacks a lot in customer service experience. First, in two different situations, they did not honor the scheduled time for regular maintenance: my wife had to say at the dealership for 3 hours (!) for a service promised to be completed in 1 hour. Besides that, my car (A3) had to return 3 times to perform the same service: they scheduled to do the service and opted only for a temporary fix. This fix did not work and had to bring the car again. At that time, they just "confirmed" that the car would need a new part and ordered it. I scheduled a third time to complete the service. Also, they always try to say that every noise is "normal", although I could solve some by myself just by securing hoses and other plastic parts. It has been improved in the last visits, but still do not feel confident. By the way, their loaner policy is a joke: if you bring your car with a red engine light (meaning do not drive), they will not try to book a loaner for you, as they have a two week waitlist for them. And, at the time they drop you off, they politely tell you which bus should you take to get back to the dealer. Night and Day when compared to other "premium" brand dealers in AA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Erxleben
Sep 22, 2016 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are disappointed to know you were not satisfied with your recent experience with our dealership. Our Director of Fixed Operations Mike Davis is always available to address your concerns. Mike can be reached at 734-761-3200. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 48 results