Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor

Ann Arbor, MI

4.6
51 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
At Audi Ann Arbor, it's not just about buying a car. It's about finding the right car for YOU. That means, we take the time to get to know you...your aesthetic preferences, your hobbies, and your driving habits.

2575 South State St.

Ann Arbor, MI

48104

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 51 reviews

December 23, 2019

"Great car buying experience - but bad service"

- BobC

Kashaka seems to be the only person in the dealership I met who cares about their reputation. The sales person who sold me the car was excellent as well, but it is the financial part that was so pleasant and efficient. Unfortunately, their service is pretty bad. They are trying to nickle and dime you at every turn. I had to remove the old tag (which was installed at the dealership when I bought the car) and the screws got stuck. The service people start talking about replacing the entire panel with a separate appointment (not covered by the warranty!); and only after I talked to Kashaka, they agreed to drill off the screws. The entire operation took no more than a minute. Overall, I would still buy a car there, but have service done elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
January 12, 2019

"Professional,Friendly ,fast "

- Drumsplay2

Joe and the whole Audi Team are fantastic to work with ,on any type of work needed on my vehicle,weather small or large ,they take of the customer, first

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 14, 2019 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for sharing Joe and our team's commitment to customer satisfaction. We look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 18, 2018

"Great experience!!"

- JOJI29

My first time at Germain was when I actually experienced the true luxury car purchasing process and this also carries over to the service department. Rod was great making all the arrangements with finance and Pat is always making sure my Q5 is well-maintained. I will be turning over my Q5 to my nephew in 2 years, so I will be back for another Audi!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 19, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know that both our sales and service teams have provided you with the quality luxury car experience you deserve. We look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 16, 2018

"If you want your Audi fixed right, Germain is the place"

- germancarguy123

We've used Germain for years dating back to Howard Cooper days. First with Phil Kaiser and now with Pat Richter. Both service techs have been great to work with -- clear, direct, easy to work with. And the service is great. We have 4 Audi wagons and 1 A4 sedan. Two of our cars have had warranty repairs for the piston ring issue on the 2.0T motor and both came back perfect! One now has 170K miles and still does not burn a drop of oil between oil changes (10K miles between changes). The other is at 130K miles and is also perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your business and for sharing your complete satisfaction with our service team. See you next time. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 08, 2018

"Exceptionally wonderful"

- minahong

Originally from Los Angeles, I’ve been in Michigan for almost 2 years now and brought my Audi Q3 across with me. The care I’ve received from the employees/staff here has been more than I could have ever asked for. I’ve come into the dealer with some maintenance services a number of times, and whether it was a quick fix, or required for a much longer stay, it was always communicated to me then and there. If anything were to change and I’m not there in person, I’ve always been notified immediately and I appreciate that so much! In terms of hospitality, I’ve always been asked if I wanted any refreshments, such as coffee or tea, and have been treated with sincere kindness. The customer service exceeds all expectations, and I only wish that every dealership, or any management at that, would live up to the quality of Audi of Ann Arbor. I always enjoy catching up and hearing of any new developments in the company’s and employees’ lives as I feel they are like family to me, now! Thank you for being such great human beings!! Please know that we appreciate you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 10, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for letting us know our team continually provides you with a quality Germain experience, which you very much deserve. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 03, 2018

"Service no matter what"

- Sarah's auto

A dealership above the rest. Whether it is regular maintenance or an emergency repair, I can count on them to take care of the situation. Plus, they always provide the information of the repair and why.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Kaiser
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for your trust and faith in our team. We truly value your business. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

December 01, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- 黃昭雄

I live in Jackson, MI; bought my 2013 A6 from Naples, FL so had to find a service department up here. First trip was to the state capital. Let's just say I'll never go back again. Pretty much always worked with Joseph Gruss. He could always get me a "near-new" loaner Audi if the service might take longer. Communication always great. Yesterday brought it in for a part on the front fender to be replaced. I was in and out literally 45 minutes. Granted it was easy work but I was still very impressed with their speed. Just settling in with the hot tea and snacks provided in their comfortable waiting area and pulling out my laptop to start some work when Joe told me that they were done. In the sales department, I've known Barry Strecker a long time; bought 3 cars through him when he was at MB. Extremely knowledgeable and always looked out for my best interest. Definitely will call on him for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive and efficient service visit. See you next time. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

November 30, 2018

"Best Service Department, PERIOD."

- jbaumann83

I have dealt with many service departments in my lifetime and have had many good and bad experiences of the like. Germain Audi's service department is far and above the best I have ever dealt with. They are very knowledgeable, friendly and willing to always go the extra mile. Patrick in particular is one of the most professional service techs that I worked with. If anyone needs to have their Audi serviced from the most minor to most complicated, look no further than Germain. You will not be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 05, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

We are overjoyed to know that you are completely satisfied with our service department. Our team's goal is to provide you with a quality, efficient, and friendly visit. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

May 03, 2018

"Outstanding from start to finish!!"

- Laura

Our experience with Germain Audi was wonderful. Everyone in our "team" was professional and impressionable. They went above and beyond making us feel like we are now a part of the Germain Audi family. Look forward to the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Steve El Issa, Trisha Smith
May 04, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for leaving us this positive feedback of your experience with our team, it means so much. We all welcome you to the Germain Family of Dealerships and look forward to our continued relationship. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

March 17, 2018

"Remarkable!"

- Steve

We had a friend from out of state visiting, he drove his brand new Audi S7 recently purchased from a Missouri dealer. First night in town he hit a Michigan pot hole - ugh! Car was still driveable but seemed to be “off”. We wanted to get it checked out before he drove it back home on Sunday. Unfortunately, it was Saturday and Audi service center was closed. We stopped by anyway and started speaking with an employee who confirmed service was closed. JP overheard the conversation and stepped in to assist. He proceeded to troubleshoot the issue, had Volkswagen service inspect the car, provided several options for repair and resolution. JP and service team including Joe spent over an hour helping our out of town friend get back on the road - remarkable service! Highly recommend Germain Audi of Ann Arbor! Thank you JP, Joe and team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 20, 2018 -

Germain Audi of Ann Arbor responded

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with us. We were so sorry to hear about your friends' misfortune with our "Michigan pot holes" and were glad we were able to assist. We hope this didn't put a damper on your friends visit and you were still able to enjoy each others company and have a great time. Best Regards, JP Lammers General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results