Back

Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay

Palm Bay, FL

4.1
148 Reviews

1355 Culver Drive NE

Palm Bay, FL

32907

Directions

148 Reviews of Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay

Sort by
July 13, 2020

Lies and Excuses On June 8, 2020, we went for a drive to look at new RVs. We stopped at Giant Recreational World in Palm Bay, FL.. A salesman showed us several Models More

by rscorah
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Will Campbell, Kim Smith, Lisa Cantlon
June 26, 2020

Helped us get back on the road We were on our way from Florida to North Carolina first thing in the morning. Unfortunately, we couldn't get our refrigerator to work, nor would the More

by Bamcintyre
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny - service manager
September 13, 2019

Problems with our new travel trailer Warning for anyone who is potentially looking to buy a travel trailer from Giant Recreational World in Palm Bay on Culver street. My husband and I rec More

by Crystal G
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Yoder, Forrest Anders, David Sargent
August 22, 2019

Great place! Very patient I traded my camper in and got a very nice upgrade. Javitz was a fantastic sales person and helped me out tremendously. I’m a very happy camper! More

by angel_fire2701
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Javitz Roebuck
Sep 05, 2019 -

Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay responded

Thanks so much for this awesome review, I will let the Palm Bay crew know how you feel and give everyone an atta boy. CEO-Larry.

August 06, 2019

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE I HAVE EVER HAD I took my RV in for yearly maintenance program end of June. I am still waiting to get my RV back. I have had to call to find out the repairs on my R More

by June
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John in Service, Joe McNamara, Kim Smith
Aug 07, 2019 -

Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay responded

Mrs. Blake, when your unit came in for its annual service we did the inspection and found defects in your roof. I got the roof covered for you under warranty and the factory to ship us the parts. I contacted you to let you know the roof had to be ordered and told you it would be at least a few weeks to get parts I also told you the repair would take a week to complete. I asked for your email at that time so that I could make sure your inspection documentation got sent in for you. I did not want you to miss your deadline. Unfortunately once we order parts we are at the mercy of the manufacturer. The amount of time it takes to receive parts is beyond our control just as the defect in your roof was. In your case the factory was out of stock on your particular roof membrane and had to order it from their vendor. Everyone here is aware the membrane is ordered and as soon as it arrives the technician is going to start on it. As the service manager said I will be calling you every day with an update. This response is from Kim Smith-Service Advisor at Giant Recreation World of Palm Bay. I previously sent a private reply asking for the customer to give me their contact information so that I could look into the situation, I supplied my brothers information who is the service manager at our Palm Bay location, etc. After reading the above and looking into your situation I don't feel that we earned the extremely negative review you left us. Please either remove your review or post another one that is more fitting. Larry McNamara-CEO.

Aug 07, 2019 -

June responded

Yes, Kim did call me on July 17th to tell me about the roof and mailed in the paperwork for the warranty. I am upset due to my RV has been there since June 28th. I have had to call to find out status of the repair and when I called I have been told different information each time. I do not understand why someone did not notify me when they found out from the manufacturer that the membrane was out of stock. I found this out on Monday when I came into the store. I have message on home phone from John that they were waiting on a light to be installed. I was told later on Friday by John, "They are waiting on the membrane. The membrane was ordered and it usually takes 2 to 4 weeks. Well, that was 3 weeks ago so it should be in shortly." I understand you cannot control manufactures but IF I would have been notified when the service department got the information, I would have been more understanding of the situation. I talked to Joe on Monday when I was in the store.

July 19, 2019

Awesome First Experience I worked with Elizabeth and was more than satisfied with the entire experience. It started with a detailed email from her stating that she had just r More

by dentharp@gmail.com
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I unfortunately don't remember the gent that did the walk through but he was also excellent. The finance person is not listed here.
Sep 05, 2019 -

Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay responded

Thanks so much for the kind words, I will let Elizabeth know that her efforts are appreciated. CEO-Larry

July 01, 2019

BUYER BEWARE! TERRIBLE SERVICE & ATTITUDES I would give zero stars if I could. Giant Recreation World is the absolute worst and I regret buying a trailer from these folks and if I could go back More

by IAMMARTI
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Page
Aug 07, 2019 -

Giant Recreation World RV of Palm Bay responded

Richard, this is Larry McNamara-CEO. I really hate hearing about this type thing. Communication has always been an issue and we actually hired a full time person in Palm Bay to contact all customers weekly with a recap of what is happening with their rig. He was in place however when you had the work done on your unit so I will have to follow up with him to see where things were missed. There was also no comments attached to your work order so that tells me that there was no communication. That location is excessively busy and you are correct in that they are a month out before they can schedule a new appointment. Because of this, and the fact that it seems to be the norm we are working on expanding the service department there with the 5 undeveloped acres on the south side of the property. As far as the warranty forever-that is awesome and if you have any covered component problems you will find that out. No deductible, no hassles, etc. My records only show that you have visited our Palm Bay location twice since your new unit warranty lapsed and those were for the annual maintenance. Please give us one more chance when you require any service again so you can let me know if we are improving.

June 08, 2019

staff I believe the staff at this location are very honest, helpful, and more Dewayne was my salesman and he never left my side with my purchase of a 26 ft More

by Debbie1890
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Delivery person forgot name, Dewayne Carter, Tom Sherman, Tony Niarhos, Forrest Anders
June 06, 2019

RV Damage Repair Took my 5th wheel in for repair of right rear body damage. Jimmy, a maintenance man, made my RV look like brand new! Awesome job, Jimmy! Thank you ver More

by JoeAMMO1
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Charles Harmon ,5 Stars, great to work with!, James Lawson
June 05, 2019

Our experience Steve Yoder is a very knowledgeable and patient individual starting when we first called looking for a coach he works to order details with us all the More

by Mel Pio
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Todd, Steve Yoder
41 - 50 of 148 results