About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gibbons Ford

3.5

64 Lifetime Reviews

704 Martin F. Gibbons Blvd, Dickson City, Pennsylvania 18519 Directions
Sales: (570) 489-4747

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

64 Reviews of Gibbons Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 06, 2018

"Great service!!!"

- Kris

Every time I go to Gibbons for service I am treated like a VIP. Alex Keib is the best at his job !! He goes out of his way to make sure I have a great experience!!! I have been going to Gibbons for 19 years and I only ask for Alex for all my appointments and service needs !! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Keib
Nov 07, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

Kris, thank you for the fantastic review! We agree, Alex is great- and we appreciate your repeated business. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

October 04, 2018

"Bad taste and poor service "

- Unhappy

Would not return to this dealership. A MAN NAMED BRANDON WAS EXTREMELY RUDE AND INSULTING. Was one of the first customers when quick lane opened and have been a repeat customer. Also have purchased tires. Have been purchasing a Ford vehicle every 2 years for the last 20 years. Will never give a positive recommendation or return to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon
Oct 05, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

Hello! Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your issues further. Please contact me at 570-489-4747 xt 1201. We'll work with you to resolve this as quickly as possible. Thank you, Jenny Kotowski Customer Engagement Manager

September 22, 2018

"Great experience "

- rkd1966

We dealt with Cindy at Gibbons, everything from our trade to the new explorer down to the paper work went very smooth. Thanks for a great vehicle and a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy Mcmyne
Sep 24, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Regards, Andy Noone | Sales Manager | 570-489-4747

September 20, 2018

"Quick Lane"

- Tuffe112

The gentleman at the Quick Lane is not very good at his job. He is extremely slow and condescending to the customers. There were numerous people waiting to get service and he never acknowledged them in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jacob
Sep 21, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

Thank you for your business. We appreciate your feedback and are deeply sorry that you did not receive the type of exceptional service we expect for our customers. Please accept our apologies and a $25 gift card for your next oil change. Contact our Service Manager, Heather Zlotek at your convenience to schedule your next service visit. Thank you again for choosing Gibbons Ford.

September 07, 2018

"Excellent experience"

- drmustang

Purchased a new F150. Best price, exact truck with color and options. Switched from Chevy to Ford and very happy. Will return to Gibbons for future Ford purchases. Cindy was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy
Sep 07, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

Thank you for the excellent review. We have a pretty great staff and are so happy to hear that Cindy made your experience wonderful! Thank you for choosing Gibbons Ford, we look forward to working with you in the future! Best Regards, Andy Noone|Sales Manager 570-489-4747 ext. 1070

September 06, 2018

"Superb Staff + No Pressure = Happy Expedition Owner"

- Satisfied Out of State Buyer

On a return trip from Upstate NY to home base in Virginia - my 195K mile Lincoln Navigator drove it's last mile with 4 hours to go but within 3 miles of the Gibbons Ford Dealership. We were packed to the roof rack with camping gear - to include an old dog. Needless to say, my immediate concern with purchasing a new vehicle was one of desperation - despite this my Sales Consultant, Cindy McMyne, was the perfect blend of sales experience, warm personality, and ZERO pressure. She gave me the sufficient time I needed to make this purchase decision. I personally believe they derived a trade in value for my "old reliable" that was a sure loss for them. As an out of state resident both she and Dave Lorenzetti (Finance Advisor) ensured a seamless registration in Virginia. I'm a let's get to business - no BS guy - despite all this - I was offered the deal I had researched months before this purchase. The team was extremely helpful and the only regret I have is living 4 hours from the dealership for future service support.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cindy McMyne, Dave Lorenzetti
Sep 07, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

Thank you so much for the glowing review! Our priority will always be our customers and making their experience the best it could possibly be. We are beyond happy that we were able to help you. If you're ever in the area again, please come say hi! Best Regards, Andy Noone|Sales Manager 570-489-4747 ext. 1070

September 02, 2018

"Pleasant Experience"

- CAM

Have work with this dealership for many years. Always felt I got a fair deal and have purchased/leased at least my last 6 vehicles from Gibbons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Hull, Miss Hornbeck
Sep 03, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

Thank you for the great review, Cam. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Regards, Andy Noone | Sales Manager | 570-489-4747

September 02, 2018

"Trade in trade up"

- Randy124

Very knowledgeable staff that was intensive to my needs and easy to work with. I was very pleased with my expirence and would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taryn Burns
Sep 03, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Regards, Andy Noone | Sales Manager | 570-489-4747

August 31, 2018

"Purchased a new 2018 F-350"

- Ashley10

Wonderful satisfaction with customers and friendly service department. They had what we were looking for! And also had the truck ready with short notice to purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric
Sep 03, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

Hello Ashley! We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Regards, Andy Noone | Sales Manager | 570-489-4747

August 25, 2018

"Best internet sales "

- M.j.

I have been working with the internet sales department at gibbons for a couple months now. I’m in the market for a very specific vehicle and your representative Alexandra has gone above and beyond to help find me exactly what I want. She has been giving me weekly updates on inventory and making positive suggestions. I’m extremely surprised how knowladageable she is when it comes to all the different vehicles and packages. There are so many options I never even knew about until I started working with her. She is a great asset to your team gibbons!! I would also like to add that Lisa in the internet department is always very kind and helpful to me. Even when I’m feeling like a handful those girls reassure me they don’t mind working hard for their customers!!!!! Amazing!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lisa Gormley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Alexandra
Aug 26, 2018 -

Gibbons Ford responded

MJ, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We appreciate every hard-working member of our sales team, and we are thrilled to know Alexandra went above and beyond to help you find a vehicle that was right for you. If you have any additional comments and/or questions, please feel free to contact us directly! Regards, Andy Noone | Sales Manager | 570-489-4747

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results