Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Greenway Nissan of Florence

Florence, AL

3.5
11 Reviews

248 Cox Creek Pkwy

Florence, AL

35630

Directions

11 Reviews of Greenway Nissan of Florence

Sort by
March 30, 2021

"A $62 oil change on an 8 year old 370Z w/ 38K miles is..."

- svtloren

A $62 oil change on an 8 year old 370Z w/ 38K miles is absolutely absurd, this is not a BMW/Mercedes dealership. Guess where I'll never go again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service department
Mar 31, 2021 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. While our prices are competitive with the market, customer satisfaction is our top priority. We have passed along your review to management. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to reach out to our Service Manager, Michael Nix, at michaelnix@greenway.com. Thank you for your patience.

January 18, 2021

"Shae Tucker saved the day! I walked in mostly knowing..."

- Kylansdaddy22

Shae Tucker saved the day! I walked in mostly knowing what I wanted and I stood there for about 10 min with no one greeting me. I had considered leaving and going somewhere else. Shae saw this despite working with another customer and made sure to come and greet me and let me know she’d help me as soon as she was done with her current customer. Her knowledge was great and she was open and honest. She was a real pleasure to work with and I would like to buy all my vehicles from her going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shae Tucker
Jan 20, 2021 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

Wow, that is what we love to hear! We are so pleased that Shae and our team were able to help make your experience a breeze. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit.

January 14, 2021

"Astonishingly ineffective!!!Wife hit a deer with her..."

- Rene7

Astonishingly ineffective!!! Wife hit a deer with her vehicle over the holidays and went to this dealership to get a new one. Dealership pulled the old: Bait and switch on her!!! Told her to pull funds for a down payment and then gave her the monthly amount of her new note. She returned to the dealership cash in hand with her down payment and they changed the whole deal on her steering her towards a different older vehicle with higher payments. A trick older then baseball!! These folks have a limited number of financing options and that is why they pull these games. Of course they don't advertise that nor warn you of it as you walk in the door of their dealership. Ultimately she left without buying anything and seriously stressed. The future of this industry is all online and we have dealerships such as this one to thank for it!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jessica Balentine
Jan 15, 2021 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you and your wife faced during your visit. At Greenway, customer satisfaction is a top priority for us, so we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you and discuss this matter further. Please feel free to reach out to our General Manager, Jesus Rodriguez, at Jesusrodriguez@greenway.com. Thank you for your patience.

December 30, 2020

"Shae Tucker was very impressive on her knowledge of the..."

- barryhill1959

Shae Tucker was very impressive on her knowledge of the Armada that I purchase. She went over a lot of the details of the Armada. Shae made the purchase very enjoyable . I would definitely give her the 5 star rating she deserves. Thank You Shae Barry Hill

Read More
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shae Tucker
Jan 15, 2021 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

We are so glad to hear it, Shae! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We so appreciate it!

December 21, 2020

"I bought a Murano two months ago , I had a Nissan Rouge I..."

- Cathyzeng.ams

I bought a Murano two months ago , I had a Nissan Rouge I only drove around 70k miles the reason I want to a new one is because I want a one which can automatically stop when it needed. So went there told the sales man what I am exactly looking for then got a 2020 murano which was said has the function I want. We test drive it works fine got a little scared though with the way slow down, but the sales guy told me as long as there is a car in front of me it will automatically stop , thrilled to get the car I wanted been driving fine until my trip to Florida, it drove fine on the way there it stop automatically every one so I got less alert of it cause it works perfect, but on the way back home it quit working, i was getting closer to a red light and there was two or three cars in front me waiting, the cruise I put is 60 miles and it slow down when I get closer the van front of me so I thought it will stop automatically just like used to ,but I was wrong when I feel it’s not stop I tried to mash the breaker but it’s too later I bumped the van , lucky I am there is not damage caused to the other car but mines got a little shatter in the front, since no big damage no body hurt I drove home . The next three hours the cruise still works but I got scared so don’t want to test if it will automatically stop.when we got home my husband said it’s very small damage we just took to the local body shop to fix so we got it fixed then I took the dealership today for checking the sensor see what is wrong with it and I was told they can’t do anything for me that car is not designed for automatically stop it will only automatically stop in some emgency circumstances what completely different story with what the sales guy told me. Feeling angry and upset, if I was told at the first beginning I won’t buy this car and if the technical not get that point I can wait another year . I put the review here is not just a complaint it’s also a reminder for anyone want a new car has the functions like I wanted don’t gobekice what they told you and rely on it. I am lucky the accident happened in the slow speed two lane road if it happened in the highway with high speed I can get killed because of this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Dec 22, 2020 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

We are sincerely sorry for any inconvenience you faced. We take customer satisfaction seriously, and we are disappointed if you did not experience that amongst the entire team. In an effort to better understand the situation, we would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you about this matter. Please feel free to reach out to Jesus Rodriguez, General Manager, via email at Jesusrodriguez@greenway.com.

May 26, 2020

"MJ WAS AWESOME SHE TOOK GOOD CARE OF MY SON. She was..."

- TRESSA

MJ WAS AWESOME SHE TOOK GOOD CARE OF MY SON. She was delight to work with. She got my son rolling in 3 hours.Thanks

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marjorie Jackson
May 27, 2020 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

Thanks for leaving Greenway Nissan of Florence a review! We're thrilled to hear that MJ helped your son into a new ride. Safe travels!

May 19, 2020

"Marjorie Jackson does a great at Greenway Of Nissian. I..."

- Mika3711

Marjorie Jackson does a great at Greenway Of Nissian. I would definitely recommend using the location in Florence and recommend Marjorie Jackson for outstanding customer service.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marjorie Jackson
May 20, 2020 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

Hi Mika - We appreciate you taking time out of your day to recommend Marjorie. We are so happy to hear that she provides excellent service! Thank you from all of us at Greenway Nissan of Florence.

May 18, 2020

"Terrible service experience. Service reception gave me..."

- mclaimj

Terrible service experience. Service reception gave me no idea of timeframe. Car was finished and service reception had not even got approval from fleet company.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service receptionist
May 18, 2020 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

I sincerely apologize for the lack of communication on our end. I will share this feedback with my team and ensure that we improve our process going forward. If you'd like to speak with me directly about your visit, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Andrew Gasque - Service Director - 1-888-414-7599

November 12, 2019

"Experience with Greenway Nissan of Florence, Al"

- jwhite038

Everyone I dealt with was very friendly, courteous and professional. They went out of their way to make me feel comfortable in purchasing a new Nissan Murano Platinum. They answered all my questions to my satisfaction. I did not feel any pressure in negotiating for the purchase. Steven Larimore, sales rep., was very helpful and exceeded my expectations. He called me the day after the purchase to see if I had any questions or needed any help with the new car. Alechai was also very friendly and helpful. My thanks to all of them. I would not hesitate to recommend the dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a new NIssan. I traded in a 2017 Murano which was serviced at the dealership and received outstanding service from their service department. Jerry

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven Larimore, Alichia
Nov 12, 2019 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

At Greenway Nissan of Florence it's our goal to make the car-buying process as smooth as possible and we are so glad this was your experience! We especially love that Steven has followed up to ensure you're a satisfied customer. Thank you so much for your repeat business and rave review! We look forward to assisting with your Nissan Murano's service needs.

August 02, 2019

"Great Service"

- Mellow2

The Service Dept are always helpful and friendly. They answer all of my question and they get my car in and out in no time . They explain if they have or haven’t found anything and show how they can fix it and how much it will cost. I highly recommended the service Dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Mix
Aug 05, 2019 -

Greenway Nissan of Florence responded

We're honored to receive your recommendation. Thank you for all the kind feedback about our Service Team and for being a customer of Greenway Nissan of Florence! We look forward to seeing you next time.

1
1 - 10 of 11 results