About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Gus Johnson Ford

4.7

122 Lifetime Reviews

8300 E Sprague Ave., Spokane Valley, Washington 99212 Directions
Sales: (509) 924-1000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

122 Reviews of Gus Johnson Ford

Sort by Write a review
October 01, 2017

"Great Ford Shop!"

- ToddJ

What do I like the best? The no B.S. of this is what we found, this is what we can do and this is what it will cost. Took good care of my truck - great shuttle service too! They will have my business in the future - service and sales. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Mashtare
September 21, 2017

"Gus' crew rocks!"

- Ed

Gus Johnson Ford has been servicing my work van for years, so when it came time to by a new truck for my personal use, there was no question where to go. The company I work for switched brands of vans, when Ford quit the Econoline, so I ended up having a lot of warranty work done at another manufactures dealer, and their service is not even in the same ball park as Gus Johnson Ford. I will always take my truck to them for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith
September 03, 2017

"90,000 mile service & oil change"

- Glen Forward

We like working with Sam. He takes good care of us and our cars. It is nice that he remembers us. Like the shuttle service. Done on time. Everyone is helpful and friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam O.
September 02, 2017

" A good experience with Gus Johnson "

- Clate

We went for a routine oil check and they fixed the shimmy in our brakes by turning our rotors. It was a great experience working with Keith.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Keith in servce
September 01, 2017

"!!! Buyer Beware !!! They really ripped me off. "

- David M.

!!! Buyer Beware!!! One time there, and I will never go back to Gus Johnson. Hopefully I can save you the big losses I incurred. They really ripped me off. When I was going to walk on a used car overpriced on Kelly Blue Book. They produced a Kelley Blue Book by VIN number with 5 additional items that mine did not have, saying I had made a mistake. Turns out they added the 5 items manually on standard VIN Kelley Blue Book and those 5 items were never on the car, and were not in their ad which I based my Kelley Blue Book value on. They said they knew the previous owner, the car was well maintained, they thoroughly checked out the car and everything was working fine, and produced a report where the brakes measured 5mm and there were no mechanical issues found by their mechanics. Turns out the brakes measured less than the recommended replacement of less than3mm, and there was $8300 needed in immediate safety repairs, and an additional $6300 in other repairs needed for multiple items not working previously documented in the repair logs when I took it to another dealer. I asked to return the car and unwind the deal within the 3 days and they refused. After being treated right by Ford for over 40 years the first one I go into after moving here does so many unexpected after the deal verifiable lies. !!! Buyer Beware !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Beckley, Jason Moran, Gus Johnson
July 26, 2017

"Transmission issue."

- Ford Fiesta

Transmission issue was resolved and had to purchase a new battery. Not sure if we still have to worry about the Ford Fiesta Transmission Settlement.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam
July 06, 2017

"Straight forward, no games, no gimmicks. "

- Joe Davis

I decided it was time for a new pickup, and the only questions were which specific model and what dealer. With plenty of options for both, I set out on my quest. After I parked my motorcycle in truck area, I was met by Ed Everstine. I let Ed know what I wanted as far as amenities and equipment, and he showed me what Ford had to offer and the differences in equipment packages. We took a test ride in a truck with the engine and transmission pairing I wanted, and I was sold! Now, it was to decide on the specifics and if I wanted to purchase. I went back a couple of days later, found the specific truck that satisfied my desires and got the numbers solid on my trade--which were a lot better than the other dealers by the way. One more night to think about it, and my mind was made up! Ed told me to call him on his day off so he could come in and take care of me, which I appreciate greatly! Ed worked hard to make sure I bought the truck that met my desires and that I was satisfied completely throughout the process of the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Everstine
Jul 25, 2017 -

Gus Johnson Ford responded

Thank you Joe for taking the time to rate us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in your new truck.

July 03, 2017

"Efficient no pressure buying experience."

- Rich Knight

My purchase of a 2017 Ford F250 was not my first purchase from Norm Mossoni at Gus Johnson, so my confidence and faith in getting a fair price, handled with integrity, had already been established. I really appreciate Norm's experience and knowledge about his products and never rushing me into a decision. A very relaxed experience for me in making the purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Norm Mossoni
Jul 25, 2017 -

Gus Johnson Ford responded

Rich, Congratulations on your new F250. Gus Johnson Ford appreciates your business! We also thank you for talking the time to rate us!

June 25, 2017

"Easy As Eating Apple Pie!!"

- Reptar

Had just gotten over a nasty throat cold & really wasn't feeling that great & it hurt like xxxx to talk. Nathan made it super easy, & got me exactly what I wanted. Give that kid a raise!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Taylor Mueller
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nathan
Jun 26, 2017 -

Gus Johnson Ford responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle. Gus Johnson Ford is happy to hear about your experience here . We look forward to seeing you again!

June 14, 2017

"Friendly, knowledgeable and patient!!"

- CathyG

Lance Beckley was our salesperson and he was amazing in helping us figure out which one of the three cars we actually wanted to take home. He was not pushy but present and we were very very happy with his patience with our questions and emotions. I was trading in a car I'd had for 10 years and loved to buy a bigger car to accommodate our new dog. He answered our questions and helped us come to a decision without ever making us feel like we were taking too long or in his way. Ann Williams, finance manager, was equally friendly, patient and knowledgeable as well. By the way I she was great at the up sell. :) It will take me awhile to get used to driving a car that rides higher off the ground but I think in time I will grow to love it as well as I did my previous car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Beckley, Ann Williams
Jun 15, 2017 -

Gus Johnson Ford responded

Gus Johnson Ford We thank you for taking the time to rate us 5 STARS! BIG congratulations on your new vehicle. We will be sure to pass the message to Lance and Ann. We look forward to seeing you again and enjoy your new ride!

1
...
1 - 10 of 122 results