Back

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore

Bay Shore, NY

3.5
934 Reviews

600 Sunrise Highway

Bay Shore, NY

11706

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 934 reviews

October 28, 2021

Greg Cola sold me a 2020 bmw Z4 and reassured multiple times that there are no scratches on the car. It arrives with bumper scratches that the towing company documented and had the bmw dealership sign o More

by anipaulson8
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Larry Strauch, Greg Cola
October 28, 2021

I dealt with Carlos Villegas and I’ve got to say hands down the most disrespectful salesman I’ve ever met I would never purchase another bmw from habberstad ever again. More

by bullet88
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
carlos villegas, Carlos Villegas
Oct 29, 2021 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

It's really concerning to hear that you're frustrated, and I apologize on behalf of our team that we've let you down. I'd like to understand a bit more about why you're disappointed, so if you're willing, please give me a call. Best, Larry Strauch - General Sales Manager - 631-647-6960

June 24, 2021

Every time I go here the service is exceptional. George is the best service person I have dealt with EVER! More

by KenDunne
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
George Ikonomou
Jun 24, 2021 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Ken, your glowing feedback about George makes our day and we will be sure to pass along your appreciation to him! Thank you for giving Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore your business and five-star review. We look forward to seeing you next time!

June 09, 2021

Stay away from his dealership all they do is lie to you. They sell you a wheel protection program and then you unfortunately have to use it two hours later after they said it was affective immediately and y More

by Matthewmanco
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
George Ikonomou
Jun 09, 2021 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Matthew - It's disappointing that you've chosen to post a review containing false information and I think it's fair for me to explain what happened here. You were hoping to purchase insurance and apply it to a pre-existing issue. Further, you didn't purchase your vehicle with us. Vincent Durante - Service Director - 631-418-3282

Jun 11, 2021 -

Matthewmanco responded

Vincent I would love for you to stop lying. I called you 4 days ago got nothing back from you. Your finance manager Dave in Bayshore told me it didn't matter what dealer I bought it from. He also stated he would back date it to the day I bought the car and also told me it was effective immediately. I even asked if I had to bring the car down for you to look at before I purchase The tire protection plan he told me no the only thing I need is your Vin number. And I also have that in writing from him in an email. So maybe Habberstadt should be apologizing to me that's a start. Thank you

April 12, 2021

Think twice or pay double. These guys are great at bad service. The service department is constantly trying to sell you service that you don't need. I love my BMW and I am okay with paying more for serv More

by kevinjmcg
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent Durante, Kevin Cone
Apr 13, 2021 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Good morning, I would love to know more about you so we can be on the same page and be as transparent as possible. Feel free to post your contact information, vehicle information, or simply a last name. I would love to dive into this matter immediately and see what and where the matter lies. You can also email me at vdurante@habberstadbmw.com. I look forward to getting to the bottom of your concern. Thank you, Vincent Durante - Service Director - 631-418-3282

Apr 13, 2021 -

kevinjmcg responded

Hi Vincent, I spoke to you directly when I had an issue, you were dismissive and no help. You are only reacting to this because it's in the public view, you have no real desire to address any issues. I had consistent quality issues on repairs your team did and would never think about going back to a Habberstad dealership. I love BWM cars but will buy and service at a different dealership.

January 14, 2021

Watch out for the quick talking finance guy when your closing the deal on a lease. Tire coverage really doesn’t cover much and cost $1600. Interior care cost over $500 and really “doesn’t exist”. Mana More

by Dvehlers
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Precht, Dennis Gonzalez
Feb 15, 2021 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

I'm concerned to see this review, because it is never our intention to mislead our customers. I'm sorry we haven't been able to resolve this issue yet, and I want to speak to you directly about your experience so I can properly address your concerns. Will you please reach out to me at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Larry Strauch - General Sales Manager - 631-647-6960

June 26, 2020

Bought an M3 from Larry- let me say this was my first time buying a car online. Great experience, and he even did me a solid on the maintenance. Not much more one can ask for, also taking into considerat More

by emozoo91
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Strauch
Jun 28, 2020 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Mike, thanks for shopping at Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore. It is our priority to help customers into the perfect vehicle and I am excited to hear about the purchase of your BMW M3. We will let our team know that they have earned your five-stars!

June 13, 2020

The sales person Paul I contacted today, he told me he would have the answer back at noon and never contacted me, and I call him back this afternoon he just showed really impatient and really loud yelled, More

by xavier59
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Senft
Jun 16, 2020 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

This doesn't sound like the friendly and accommodating service I expect from my team. I'd like to speak with you directly about what happened during your visit and see what we can do to address your concerns. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Larry Strauch - General Sales Manager - 631-647-6960

June 12, 2020

I bought a brand new X7 yet the sales manager Larry Strauch has been harassing me and disrespecting me infront of my wife and staff More

by bullet88
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Villegas
Jun 12, 2020 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

This review is inaccurate. You lied to us regarding your trade-in and became upset when we pointed this out to you. While I understand that you're frustrated, posting false reviews will not change this situation. Thank you, Larry Strauch - General Sales Manager - 631-647-6960

March 14, 2020

I have been to more than a few BMW service departments on LI until I could find one that I could TRUST and I found it with Michael Apuzzo at Habberstad in Bayshore. Michael is honest and treats you with resp More

by Jules
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Apuzzo
Mar 15, 2020 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Jules, thank you so much for sharing this excellent feedback! We are so happy to hear that our team earned your trust. All of us at Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore look forward to taking care of you at your next visit!

1
...
1 - 10 of 934 results