Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore

Bay Shore, NY

3.4
930 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

600 Sunrise Highway

Bay Shore, NY

11706

Directions

930 Reviews of Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2021

"Think twice or pay double. These guys are great at bad..."

- kevinjmcg

Think twice or pay double. These guys are great at bad service. The service department is constantly trying to sell you service that you don't need. I love my BMW and I am okay with paying more for service but I expect to get good service. These guys are inept, over the past number of years I had the below experiences before I finally left these people. 1. My car was returned to me with my speaker disconnected 2. My car was returned to me with the muffler not attached to the car 3. I had to go back a number of times to get my door seal properly fixed. 4.They tried to return my car to me with the sunroof stuck open and then claimed that I brought it in that way. I can't decide if these guys are trying to rip me off or are they just inept. They have pride in charging you a high bill but they have no pride in the work they do. I now go to a local garage and I have been happy with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Cone
1.0
Other Employees : Vincent Durante
January 14, 2021

"Watch out for the quick talking finance guy when your..."

- Dvehlers

Watch out for the quick talking finance guy when your closing the deal on a lease. Tire coverage really doesn’t cover much and cost $1600. Interior care cost over $500 and really “doesn’t exist”. Management doesn’t return calls. Your better off going to another dealer or another nameplate all together

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Precht
1.0
Dennis Gonzalez
1.0
Feb 15, 2021 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

I'm concerned to see this review, because it is never our intention to mislead our customers. I'm sorry we haven't been able to resolve this issue yet, and I want to speak to you directly about your experience so I can properly address your concerns. Will you please reach out to me at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Larry Strauch - General Sales Manager - 631-647-6960

June 26, 2020

"Bought an M3 from Larry- let me say this was my first..."

- emozoo91

Bought an M3 from Larry- let me say this was my first time buying a car online. Great experience, and he even did me a solid on the maintenance. Not much more one can ask for, also taking into consideration the current state of affairs and doing everything online. Everything was so seamless! That is how you make a lasting customer! Also, Ryan Gambardella is a great service advisor. Thanks guys Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Strauch
Jun 28, 2020 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Mike, thanks for shopping at Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore. It is our priority to help customers into the perfect vehicle and I am excited to hear about the purchase of your BMW M3. We will let our team know that they have earned your five-stars!

June 13, 2020

"The sales person Paul I contacted today, he told me he..."

- xavier59

The sales person Paul I contacted today, he told me he would have the answer back at noon and never contacted me, and I call him back this afternoon he just showed really impatient and really loud yelled, he said I never listen to him and I am just trying to get a better price and then he yelled at me said I did not understand what he said and just hang up the phone. I am not even say anything about his words, he told me my trade in value is in 35-37k and I just asked I got an offer locally higher than that and can you still consider higher or not. I will keep complaint and comment on every sites until this have a result. He did not stand by customer’s shoes and showed rude and unprofessional. I tried to make a deal but He did not follow the timeline he gave to me and just hang up with loud yelling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Paul Senft
1.0
Jun 16, 2020 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

This doesn't sound like the friendly and accommodating service I expect from my team. I'd like to speak with you directly about what happened during your visit and see what we can do to address your concerns. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Larry Strauch - General Sales Manager - 631-647-6960

June 12, 2020

"I bought a brand new X7 yet the sales manager Larry..."

- bullet88

I bought a brand new X7 yet the sales manager Larry Strauch has been harassing me and disrespecting me infront of my wife and staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Carlos Villegas
3.0
Jun 12, 2020 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

This review is inaccurate. You lied to us regarding your trade-in and became upset when we pointed this out to you. While I understand that you're frustrated, posting false reviews will not change this situation. Thank you, Larry Strauch - General Sales Manager - 631-647-6960

March 14, 2020

"I have been to more than a few BMW service departments on..."

- Jules

I have been to more than a few BMW service departments on LI until I could find one that I could TRUST and I found it with Michael Apuzzo at Habberstad in Bayshore. Michael is honest and treats you with respect every time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Apuzzo
Mar 15, 2020 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Jules, thank you so much for sharing this excellent feedback! We are so happy to hear that our team earned your trust. All of us at Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore look forward to taking care of you at your next visit!

November 22, 2019

"I have been using Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore for the..."

- jasonvpasion

I have been using Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore for the past few years. Michael Apuzzo is always a pleasure to deal with. Very professional, thorough, communicates well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Apuzzo
Nov 22, 2019 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Thank you so much for trusting us with your business over the years, Jason! We are so glad that you can depend on Michael for professional service, every time. Have a great weekend!

August 09, 2019

"Great follow through."

- darcitect

Michael Apuzzo is an excellent service advisor and a true professional. He was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Precht
5.0
Aug 09, 2019 -

Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore responded

Thank you for choosing Habberstad BMW of Bay Shore! We appreciate your positive feedback and for mentioning Michael, too. It's great to read that he demonstrated excellent customer service while you were at our dealership. That is our goal! Hope to see you again soon and have a great day.

June 28, 2019

"Great and friendly service"

- Wesm

While visiting from Canada My x1’s service lamp came on. I was scheduled to drive 1000 Kilometres home the next day so I needed to get it checked and was worried about delays for parts etc. These guys were pros. Diagnostics took mere minutes. They cleared the lamp issue and topped my fluids and didn’t charge me anything. Their shop was the cleanest I’ve ever seen. The best thing I can say is: I now feel silly for worrying about how long it would take (less than 10 mins on their lot) and being over charged for being out of state. The only negative thing I can say is that I wish I lived closer so i could get regular service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
May 04, 2019

"They were great"

- Bmwct

Micheal and his team took care of me. They found a creative solution that came to no cost. Very professional and kind. I look differently at BMW when it comes to servicing my car because of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Micheal
1
...
1 - 10 of 930 results