Back

Hamer Toyota

Mission Hills, CA

4.8
1,828 Reviews
Our founder Lee Hamer started this company on April 19, 1939 as an automobile general service and repair station on the corner of Sepulveda and San Fernando Mission Boulevards in Mission Hills. With your help and continued patronage Hamer Toyota has continued to grow into the state of the art Automotive Dealership we know today! Mr. Hamer has won many awards for his charitable contributions to the community as well as for his impeccable reputation for honesty, integrity, and fairness. Lee was very active in the San Fernando Valley including the development of youth, sports and welfare projects that have greatly benefited our community. He was an active community leader in the Mission Hills Chamber of Commerce, served two terms as President of Los Angeles Fire Commission in the 60s and was a founding member of Holy Cross Medical Center Century Club. Lee was the recipient of the Fernando Award in 1989. The most prestigious award that can be earned, for philanthropic and charitable works. Over the years he has been an automotive dealer for Hudson, Studebaker, Mercedes, Citroen, Volvo, MG, Triumph, Fiat, Renault, Borgward and Datsun. In July of 1965 we became an Exclusively Toyota Dealership. Mr. Hamer sold an average of about 10 cars a month back then. Today the Dealership average is closer to 500 cars a month and we are among the top 3% of Toyota Dealers in the nation. Lee Hamer passed away November 15, 1995. Today we continue in the tradition started by Lee Hamer; offering friendly, honest, customer service and prices that almost make you feel like you're back in the "old days." We are committed to your satisfaction and a lifetime relationship dedicated to your automotive needs. Our goal is to be recognized by our customers as one of the most respected and successful dealerships in Southern California.
Contact Dealership

11041 Sepulveda Blvd

Mission Hills, CA

91345

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,828 reviews

October 04, 2022

My lease was up and I was just trying to find a dealer that wasn’t going to waste my time. I wanted no fuss straight shooter information. I saw Steve’s name in a trusted publication. I called him. Steve m More

by elmendoza
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Denson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 06, 2022 -

Hamer Toyota responded

Thanks for your review! It is wonderful to hear that Steve provided you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!

September 30, 2022

Steve has been amazing throughout the car buying process. Really nice and cares for his customers. LASD needs to keep using him in Star News. Highly recommended and will always be honest with you! Thank you More

by mwd86
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Denson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Oct 06, 2022 -

Hamer Toyota responded

Thanks for your review! We are grateful for your business and we're so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else. Take care!

September 25, 2022

Great place, unfortunately not a lot of inventory. Still a great place to buy. Steve was amazing! Very straight forward and upfront. Answered all our questions and gave us the best options he had avai More

by Susie R.
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Denson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 21, 2022

My husband and I have been working with Steve Denson at Hamer Toyota since 2010. We just purchased our 5th car from him. I highly recommend him for his experience, his knowledge, and most of all, his pos More

by loriannstoll
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Denson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 22, 2022 -

Hamer Toyota responded

Thanks for your review! It is wonderful to hear that Steve has provided you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!

September 17, 2022

Steve is a total professional! It’s my first time in 35 years that I have ordered and purchased a car that I want to come back for my next vehicle NO DOUBT ABOUT IT! He made it so More

by R. Cancino
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Denson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 17, 2022 -

R. Cancino responded

Steve and the Hamer dealership made this purchase the easiest and smoothest ever. Great price and ordering made easy. Thank you Steve

September 14, 2022

Excellent customer service. Friendly people. Prompt service. Great people. Cant say enough good things about this place. More

by ddespues
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Denson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
September 12, 2022

All good reviews are from the dealer itself! There is no way that this dealer has 5 stars because they deserve ZERO. Horrible service!!!, Horrible sales people!!!, horrible service advisor More

by nn
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Edwin Jovel
Sep 13, 2022 -

Hamer Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for your review. It’s important to us that every customer has a positive experience at our dealership, so we’d like to hear more about your experience so that we can work toward our goal of continual improvement. Please feel free to reach out to us at the contact information listed below so that we can look further into this. Thank you! Dave Gilman, General Manager daveg@hamertoyota.com

September 03, 2022

Steve made this experience one of the easiest and greatest experiences ever! We told steve exactly what we were looking for and what our budget is and he found us the car! We reserved it and picking More

by caitlin.yarian
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Denson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 13, 2022 -

Hamer Toyota responded

Thanks for your review, Caitlin! It is wonderful to hear that Steve provided you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Take care!

August 31, 2022

Steve Denson is an honest and trustworthy man. You can expect to be told the truth throughout the entire process. I was impressed with the level of integrity Steve and this entire dealership maint More

by Michael Mijares
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Denson
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Johnny Younan
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Frank Chopra
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Sep 13, 2022 -

Hamer Toyota responded

Thanks for your review, Michael! We are grateful for your business and we're so happy to hear that you had a great experience at our dealership. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything else. Take care!

August 24, 2022

I had by far the worst experience with Carlos . Lack of communication, dismissive with every question or concern I had could never give me a date to pick up car very unprofessional. And worst hangs More

by Lov1self4evr
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 26, 2022 -

Hamer Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our dealership. We are sorry that you had a frustrating experience with communication, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your feedback is important to us, and we’re reviewing it as a team. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to our team directly at the contact information listed below. Thank you! Dave Gilman, General Manager daveg@hamertoyota.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,828 results