Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hamer Toyota

Mission Hills, CA

4.7
1,699 Reviews
Our founder Lee Hamer started this company on April 19, 1939 as an automobile general service and repair station on the corner of Sepulveda and San Fernando Mission Boulevards in Mission Hills. With your help and continued patronage Hamer Toyota has continued to grow into the state of the art Automotive Dealership we know today! Mr. Hamer has won many awards for his charitable contributions to the community as well as for his impeccable reputation for honesty, integrity, and fairness. Lee was very active in the San Fernando Valley including the development of youth, sports and welfare projects that have greatly benefited our community. He was an active community leader in the Mission Hills Chamber of Commerce, served two terms as President of Los Angeles Fire Commission in the 60s and was a founding member of Holy Cross Medical Center Century Club. Lee was the recipient of the Fernando Award in 1989. The most prestigious award that can be earned, for philanthropic and charitable works. Over the years he has been an automotive dealer for Hudson, Studebaker, Mercedes, Citroen, Volvo, MG, Triumph, Fiat, Renault, Borgward and Datsun. In July of 1965 we became an Exclusively Toyota Dealership. Mr. Hamer sold an average of about 10 cars a month back then. Today the Dealership average is closer to 500 cars a month and we are among the top 3% of Toyota Dealers in the nation. Lee Hamer passed away November 15, 1995. Today we continue in the tradition started by Lee Hamer; offering friendly, honest, customer service and prices that almost make you feel like you're back in the "old days." We are committed to your satisfaction and a lifetime relationship dedicated to your automotive needs. Our goal is to be recognized by our customers as one of the most respected and successful dealerships in Southern California.

11041 Sepulveda Blvd

Mission Hills, CA

91345

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,699 reviews

July 30, 2021

"This was my second purchase from Steve at Hamer Toyota...."

- atoyos

This was my second purchase from Steve at Hamer Toyota. I drove 65 miles from Orange County to work with Steve and the experience did not disappoint. Honestly and integrity, he’s the best, true professional. Thank you Steve.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"I can see why Steve has 5 stars all over his profile"..."

- dylantm189

I can see why Steve has 5 stars all over his profile" first looking at his page I'd think it's fake but that's not the case. I just purchased a Toyota Rav4 from him last Friday and it was the easiest & fastest purchase of my life. As it says on Steves's card " Specializing In Hassel Free Car Buying. He lives up to that title. No awkward pressure, super easy-going cool guy. Thanks, Steve and Toyota Hammer ' Love my RAV4. You have a new customer for life. -Dylan

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2021

"Have been doing business with Steve Denson @ Hamer for..."

- mtmaama

Have been doing business with Steve Denson @ Hamer for 20+ years. The professionalism, honesty, integrity, attitude, and expertise continue to bring me back. The service department is efficient,, fast, honest, and resourceful. The service bay, lounge, and bathrooms are immaculate. Overall, a great place to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 28, 2021

"This is the second time leasing from Hamer and Steve made..."

- Lydia

This is the second time leasing from Hamer and Steve made this time around so much better than the last. He stands by his words and got me the best deal possible. I walked away with exactly what I wanted and I felt taken care of the entire time. Steve is straight forward and honestly works to fulfill your needs! Thank you so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 26, 2021

"Steve at Hamer Toyota was awesome! Made me instantly feel..."

- Bertohh

Steve at Hamer Toyota was awesome! Made me instantly feel like a part of family. Would recommend him to anyone looking to buy. I’ll definitely be seeing him in the future. Best car buying experience to date.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 24, 2021

"This is our second car purchased at hammer Toyota, and..."

- Sdasner

This is our second car purchased at hammer Toyota, and the second time having Steve as our salesman and again he was outstanding! Great customer service and follow through. I would recommend this dealership and Steve to anyone. Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 17, 2021

"Steve is the best person to buy a car from he cares about..."

- Nanasab

Steve is the best person to buy a car from he cares about his customers. I will always recommend him at Hamer Toyota for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 16, 2021

"Another great experience with Johnny; he got the repairs..."

- Dr. F

Another great experience with Johnny; he got the repairs on my Highlander done ahead of schedule and arranged for effortless safe pick up - outstanding job

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
June 14, 2021

"I have a medical condition that puts me at high risk for..."

- Dr. F

I have a medical condition that puts me at high risk for COVID. Hamer serviced my 2020 Prius Prime this morning, and the service rep, Johnny, really went the extra mile to ensure my safety; I really appreciate it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny
June 13, 2021

"I had a great customer service experience and also from..."

- Mariano Menjivar

I had a great customer service experience and also from ALL the vehicle’s new technology and the new vehicle purchase price was awesome. I want to thank you Steve for ALL your support and thoughtfulness.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,699 results