Back

Hampstead Pre-Owned

Hampstead, MD

4.7
608 Reviews
Here at Hampstead Pre-Owned, we stand behind every car we sell, that is why we offer a 7 day no-hassle exchange and a 7 day bumper to bumper warranty on all pre owned vehicles. We also use real time market analysis to ensure that you never over pay for your car. All pre owned vehicles go through a rigorous 175 point inspection before being offered for sale. We do our very best to ensure our customers never get a bad vehicle, and if one happens to slip through the cracks, don't worry because we got your back! Honesty and integrity is what we do and our reputation is important. Thank you for considering Hampstead Pre-Owned for all of your automotive needs. Come and be part of the family.
Contact Dealership

1111 S Main St

Hampstead, MD

21074

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 608 reviews

October 17, 2022

Absolutely abysmal experience, that I am still paying for a year later. Buyer beware, they are selling dangerous lemons and know it. Purchased a 2014 Corolla about a year ago from them. Less than a week into More

by edevan1
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony Birdsong
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
October 01, 2022

Thanks mack for helping us get into our 2018 Ford edge. Love the car . Thanks again.. More

by Steve
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael (Justin) Schneider
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ginger Eney
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Mack mcaett
September 30, 2022

Good experience. Sale people are nice. Service people responded for battery replacement and installed a new battery. More

by shuxian.song
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ brown
July 19, 2022

This dealership had a very large selection of vehicles that were priced Very competitively. CJ was excellent to work with through our buying experience, as was the finance manager. I highly recommend ch More

by Jspiga81
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Demaris
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : CJ
July 19, 2022

Went to buy a car today and found that this dealership is a rip off. Will not tell you anything you ask. Slide in every possible fee even having you pay for their dealership warranty. Stay away. Save your mo More

by Allanklaff
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael (Justin) Schneider
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe Demaris
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Sales finance management
July 09, 2022

Excellent car at excellent price. The company works to restore the cars, not just slap lipstick on and push the sale. Was so impressed I bought two cars More

by Sanches
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
CJ, Mike and David
July 02, 2022

Unfortunately, 0 stars is not an option. I purchased a Mitsubishi Outlander in January 2020 from Hampstead pre-owned, an egregious mistake. The guys at Hampstead Preowned are masters of dece More

by Breezyarmstr
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fish Schneider
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Johanna Escobar
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Wyatt Adams
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Michael (Justin) Schneider
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Joe Demaris
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Ginger Eney
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
June 30, 2022

Ginger is honest, personable, knowledgeable, and doesn’t “sell” the customer. She is just there to provide the best service she can offer. More

by GJS
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ginger Eney
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Other Employees : Ginger
April 12, 2022

We had a great experience buying our second car from Hampstead PreOwned! We trust these guys to find quality cars for their lot. More

by rita.stoffel
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wyatt Adams
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
Michael (Justin) Schneider
5.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
April 04, 2022

SOMEONE GOT GREEDY - I recently found a vehicle for my daughter on the website of a dealer I had purchased a vehicle from previously. (Loyal customer returns..right??). The 11 year old vehicle was over- More

by jsjones4ever
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Demaris
1.0
This rating includes all reviews, with more weight given to recent reviews.
1
...
1 - 10 of 608 results