About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hawthorne Chevrolet

4.8

532 Lifetime Reviews

1180 Goffle Road, Hawthorne, New Jersey 07506
Call (973) 427-1560

533 Reviews of Hawthorne Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
April 16, 2018

"Professional, no pressure, friendly, knowledgeable, fair"

- jmichelucci

I met with Tom Brown as usual. I first came here several years ago. I was so impressed with the professionalism and no hassle salesman that I have kept on coming. At this point my wife, parents and in-laws have all purchased vehicles from here. Tom Brown is extremely friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Overall, my experience as very good. Thanks again for the waters!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tom Brown
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Mongiardo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 16, 2018

"OUTSTANDING SERVICE A++++"

- grant82

Just purchased a new Traverse for my wife and love it I have purchased about 8 vehicles from J.R Gray in the last seven years and continue to come back. He is a outstanding salesman and I would not go to anyone else. He never pushes and I trust him 100% Carrie was also great in the finance end of the sale

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Bickford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2018

"Very appreciative "

- ANDREWIANLAZARUS

I came in for oil change, fastest ever. Had them look at loose mud flap. Fixed no charge. Now that’s service. Now that was a surprise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Kochan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2018

"Great service "

- Sara

Went for an oil change. Fast service comfortable lounge with WiFi. They also fixed my bumper thy got knocked while I was driving. Super accommodating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rivera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2018

"Great Service "

- SAMNICE4

I was welcomed as soon as i arrived. The service was excellent . And i was in and out in the amount of time I was promised

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dingertopadre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Kochan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 15, 2018

"Hassle free service!"

- JayGee

Its always a pleasant experience bringing my cars in for service at Hawthorne Chevy. The work is done in a timely manner and everyone there is courteous and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rivera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2018

"Great turnaround and a Good Deal"

- T. Witterschein

Brought my car in for an evaluation for trade in and within a day had a very attractive offer and 5 days later I had the car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Steve Barna Jr
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2018

"No hassle. No pressure. Great customer service. "

- Liana

I don’t know about anyone else, but when I have to shop for a new car or truck, I brace myself for a potentially unpleasant experience: Overly aggressive salespeople, the finance person pushing hard for the extended warranty that I just have to have, to the hours and hours of waiting. This was not the case with the team at Hawthorne Chevrolet. As a member of Sams Club, I took advantage of their auto buying program so that I could receive a few online quotes from several dealerships. Hawthorne quoted me the best price for the Chevrolet Trax in the trim I was interested in. Shortly after, I received an email from Tomiki, one of the internet specialists. Once I expressed interest in coming down, she called to set up an appointment. At the dealership, I met Tomiki who introduced me to my salesman, John Dingertopadre. I really like the idea that everyone has a specific role during the sales experience. It’s an extremely efficient way of doing business. John and Tomiki worked well together as a team. They were very nice and seemed genuine. It was a busy day at the dealership and they were more concerned with my time and the level of service I receiving than I was. I came prepared with a quote which John and the manager honored immediately. They also gave me a fair deal on the trade. I then met with Rich from finance. Yet again, I was pleasantly surprised. Rich went over my extended warranty options, which I declined and we moved on to the next order of business, signing my contracts. John helped me move my belongings from my trade into my new vehicle and let me know again, that if I needed anything or had questions, to please call him. I would not hesitate to send my friends and family to Hawthorne Chevrolet for their new or used car or truck. It’s was a positive experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dingertopadre
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Mongiardo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tomiki Masso
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I believe Rich was my finance guy. I never took his card.
April 14, 2018

"Antifreeze leak"

- sue

The dealers were polite and courteous - the leak was found in no time - needed a new water pump - the warranty had expired -at no charge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rivera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 13, 2018

"Very pleased"

- RANDYGILFORD

Walked into the dealership just before closing and met Dennis Johnson. As we talked he told me “ buying a car is easy”. Boy was he right!!! Easiest vehicle purchase ever!!!! Thanks Dennis and thanks to all involved at Hawthorne Chevrolet!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
11 - 20 of 533 results