About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Hawthorne Chevrolet

4.8

1,192 Lifetime Reviews

1180 Goffle Road, Hawthorne, New Jersey 07506
Call (973) 427-1560

1195 Reviews of Hawthorne Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
January 17, 2019

"A little disappointed "

- bschaumb

I’ve been using Hawthorne Chevrolet for 11 years and have been mostly very satisfied with their service. I went in for an oil change and tire rotation was included in the service. I also asked to have the brakes checked because they were making a strange noise. I was assured that the brakes were OK but when I asked what the noise was I was told it was just highway noise. I know the difference between highway noise and something I’ve never heard before. Also I can’t be sure the tires were rotated because my monitor showed the same degree of lack of inflation that it showed before I brought the car in. When I brought this to their attention they simply added air they simply to some of the tires and didn’t address the fact that the tire pressure hadn’t been checked. These issues make me wonder about the quality of service I’m getting and I have to question whether I will return to Hawthorne Chevrolet in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Rivera
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 17, 2019

"Thrilled to have my new Equinox from Hawthorne Chevrolet! "

- SKAWD

My salesperson, JRGray , is the consummate professional! He is welcoming and listens to what you are looking for in a car. From the first visit I walked into his office to the time I took delivery of my new Equinox, I had complete confidence in him , as well as the support staff who processed my purchase. Much thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Bickford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 17, 2019

"Quick oil change"

- jeffnyy

Hawthorne Chevrolet has always been top notch from the moment I bought my Silverado. They always quick and efficient when bringing my vehicle in for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JR Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Decangi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 16, 2019

"Emergency Car Repair"

- Pmc74

My car had to be towed to the dealer after a harrowing ride when the battery became completely drained. With no advance notice on a Monday morning they gave me an appointment After charging the battery they determined my alternator needed to be replaced. Al Hoverman the service advisor was professional and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Hoverman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cashier
January 16, 2019

"Service maintance "

- GHOTROD433

Appointment was easy to make / service writer was great right to the point all business I waited for the car it was done sooner than expected process at clerk was smooth and easy leaving was quick For me service was a plus

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kochan
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 16, 2019

"Fast & Efficient!"

- ZACJJ67

Everyone is very friendly, efficient and helpful! Called the beginning of the week and got an appointment that worked for me that week. Pulled up and was greeted right away. Al check everything in the computer about my Equinox and everything was taken care of!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Hoverman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Very smooth and simple"

- MyChevyDealer

Arnie once again took good care of us. This is our second lease of the Equinox. Everything went very well including the return of the prior car. Thank you Hawthorne Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arnie Ziem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Easy peezy"

- William Greene Jr

Called for appointment. Dropped off car the afternoon before around 2pm. Got a call about 2hrs later my car was serviced and ready for pickup. Perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Decangi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"World class service and product"

- MCKELVINJEFFREYYouDaBe55

I came to Hawthorn because I value the old way of doing business. Honest, direct, friendly communication and guaranteed quality. I don’t like the run around or people saying what They think I want to hear. These folks care about their product and they care about their customers like back in the day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Monnecka
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Rich Mongiardo
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joann Nunez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 15, 2019

"Very good "

- NICHOLASPACICH

Dennis in sales was great to deal with. He went above and beyond. Carrie in finance also did a great job. Car could have been cleaned better for delivery. Overall everything was good and I will be a return customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Carrie Bickford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,195 results