Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Hawthorne Chevrolet

Hawthorne, NJ

4.7
2,892 Reviews
You'll find that here at Hawthorne Chevrolet we understand more than any other dealer what you want to accomplish when purchasing a new or pre-owned car or truck, and how you want the process to go. It's why we're THE largest Chevrolet new car dealership in NJ every year. It's also why we've been under the same ownership since 1927! Our average sales and service team member tenure is well over 15 years here, so we're all veterans who understand the meaning of things like loyalty, partnership, service, community, heritage. Know that here is where your next deal is, and we look forward to being of service to you soon!

1180 Goffle Road

Hawthorne, NJ

07506

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,892 reviews

July 30, 2021

"Brought car to Hawthorn Chevy bc normaldealer could not..."

- Euderitz

Brought car to Hawthorn Chevy bc normal dealer could not handle it. Hawthorn was very helpful in scheduling our car, diagnosing the issue and fine a fix for it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 29, 2021

"Customer service was very good. The process and..."

- NIKKI_BAR2007

Customer service was very good. The process and relatively quick and easy. My sales rep Rob De Simone was very nice and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2021

"And they were very professional and helpful in the..."

- ZEBRA1118

And they were very professional and helpful in the selection of our vehicle. The salesman was extremely knowledgeable and guided us through the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 26, 2021

"Would recommend Hawthorne Chevy dealer in the..."

- GETJR

Would recommend Hawthorne Chevy dealer in the future They were a no haggle experience Great prices and lease cost Very easy to work with when we picked vehicle up

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 25, 2021

"My scheduled service took over two hours. I didn’t think..."

- DDEMARCOCLAN

My scheduled service took over two hours. I didn’t think it would be that long. I had an oil change and tire rotation. Next time I will ask approximately how long it will be.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 25, 2021

"For a oil change, I thing the was extremely long. My..."

- maxine573

For a oil change, I thing the was extremely long. My appointment time was 11am, the job was not completed until after 1pm. Over 2

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 24, 2021

"Gregory Barbagallo went above and beyond. He gets 5..."

- MARISADG216

Gregory Barbagallo went above and beyond. He gets 5 stars. Explained everything in non-mechanical terms and took the time to sit with me and answer questions about CarPlay and talk to text. The men at the door who waved me in however need to smile and say hello to a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gregory Barbagllo
July 24, 2021

"Nice nice. Helpful. Kept me up to date. Resolved the..."

- SULJ

Nice nice. Helpful. Kept me up to date. Resolved the issue. Got my car in for service when needed to be in. Busy service center. O

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Greg
July 24, 2021

"Star are great the dealership has treated me better than..."

- GASPARANO567

Star are great the dealership has treated me better than my previous dealer. I feel very comfortable buying a Chevy and even better one from hawethorne.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 23, 2021

"Very organized and clean. Service was excellent and on..."

- just55gg

Very organized and clean. Service was excellent and on time. Everyone there was very nice and easy to talk to. You can tell this is a family run business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Something
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,892 results