Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Hempstead Ford Lincoln

Hempstead, NY

4.8
1,471 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We are a third generation, family owned dealership. We have been doing business at the same location since 1929 We maintain a large inventory of both new and certified pre-owned vehicles. Top rated in customer satisfaction and the only dealership on Long Island to win the "Chairman's Award" for Customer Service. Our central location is convenient to all major arteries, LIRR, airports and Long Island's finest shopping. Our salespersons have a combined tenure of 196 years working at Ford/LINCOLN. We are a proud to be a BBB Accredited Business On behalf of everyone at Hempstead Ford/LINCOLN, we would like to thank you for visiting our website. We offer superior sales and service for our valued customers. We are committed to serving our friends and customers and look forward to hearing from you.

301 N. Franklin St.

Hempstead, NY

11550

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,472 reviews

January 26, 2021

"I have leased cars from john before and I like to deal..."

- Cjfjaf@gmail.com

I have leased cars from john before and I like to deal with him because of his knowledge of the cars he is selling with the new technologies he very patient in making sure that i understood everything, He has a friendly personality and he makes you feel comfortable with your purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berto
January 23, 2021

"So far so Good. Showed up, picked the truck. Came back..."

- Irrlaufer

So far so Good. Showed up, picked the truck. Came back three days later and finalized the deal and left with the truck in just over an hour. All good in my book.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Talt
Jan 25, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 22, 2021

"John Talt makes buying or leasing a car super easy and..."

- Luvmygirlslf

John Talt makes buying or leasing a car super easy and stress free! We feel like we got the best deal around. Wouldnt go anywhere else now!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Talt
Jan 25, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 22, 2021

"We had a very positive experience at the dealership. Our..."

- EGM

We had a very positive experience at the dealership. Our sales rep Stan was very helpful and knowledgeable. The staff was very friendly and polite. Great service all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stan Peddle
Jan 25, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 21, 2021

"This is a great place to buy a car. it was easy fast and..."

- Joel beja

This is a great place to buy a car. it was easy fast and safe. Mysalesperson, John Berto is a true professional. Very knowledgeable and friendly. I did almost everything by phone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Berto
Jan 21, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Joel - Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 20, 2021

"I have nothing but wonderful things to say about..."

- samanthaanav

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Hempstead Ford in general. My family has been going to Hempstead for years so I knew it was the right direction when it was time to purchase my first car. Dennis was great to work with. He always followed up same day with any questions I had throughout the process of ordering my Bronco Sport. He made everything a breeze. My whole family continues going back because of not only the car service but because of the customer care. I always know I am in good hands whether its shopping or getting my car serviced! I cant thank you all enough for caring about your customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Cullen
Jan 20, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 16, 2021

"Karen in the Service Department was great.I had leased my..."

- jkfarre

Karen in the Service Department was great.I had leased my car in September of 2020 but was missing the cargo cover. I was told numerous times the cover was coming in but I never received it. I told Karen and she got me the cover right away. She is the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen W.
Jan 18, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 14, 2021

"Karen in service department was fantastic!!! Her..."

- harley

Karen in service department was fantastic!!! Her communication was great and she went beyond the call of duty to repair my Lincoln Aviator!!! Would highly recommend using Hempstead Lincoln because of her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 15, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Harley - Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 09, 2021

"Oliver went above and beyond to take care of my car..."

- Teacher

Oliver went above and beyond to take care of my car during this stressful pandemic. His thoughtfulness and concern for my safety was demonstrated not only by his words but also his actions!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oliver
Jan 11, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

January 04, 2021

"Evan Boucaud was wonderful. professional, patient, and..."

- Debra

Evan Boucaud was wonderful. professional, patient, and knowledgeable too. He made the whole experience a pleasure! I have a hectic schedule but he made easy and convenient. Thanks, Evan :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Evan Boucaud
Jan 07, 2021 -

Hempstead Ford Lincoln responded

Debra - Thank you for the kind words, and we look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,472 results