Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Write a review

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

4.0

149 Lifetime Reviews

3546 Georgia 20, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (855) 590-5574

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

149 Reviews of Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
June 29, 2019

"Awesome experience!"

- lwalt

We had an awesome buying experience here with Chase Burks. We were buying a car for our daughter, told him what we interested in and the price range we wanted and he delivered on all points. No pressure. He was actually able to make car buying a pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chase Burks
Jul 02, 2019 -

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia responded

Hello there! Thanks a bunch for giving us a bit of insight into your recent purchase with Chase at MOG Mazda. We know car-buying can typically be stressful, so we try our best to make it as easy as possible and even enjoyable! Thank you for your business and for your awesome 5-star review. Take care!

June 21, 2019

"Mall of Georgia Mazda"

- Shawn G

Thank you to client advisor Tyler Lachniet! He's very knowledgeable about all the MX-5 Miata trims and their specifications. Mall of Georgia Mazda customer service is excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tyler Lachniet
Jun 23, 2019 -

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia responded

Shawn, thank you for providing us with your 5-star reviews! We are honored that you'd choose to work with our team to meet your car-buying needs and we're glad you enjoyed your experience with Tyler so much. You're going to love your new Mazda! Congrats 🎉

June 19, 2019

"Amazing!!!"

- Stacey

First time buyer of a Mazda vehicle, definitely would buy again for the following reasons...(1) Chris Burks - relational, thorough and competent (2) The product - bought a 2019 Mazda 3 Hatchback Premium and boy is it a super ride and feature rich!! and (3) atmosphere across all associates was welcoming, friendly and supportive. Lastly, I felt they were fair in negotiations. I was a Lexus owner prior, this experience was 10x better!!! Thank you Chris and team! I’m a very satisfied customer!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Carter
5.0
Marcus Muraoka
5.0
Other Employees : Chris Burks
Jun 20, 2019 -

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia responded

Hi there Stacey! Thanks for the awesome review and for expressing your gratitude for our team. We're delighted to hear that your experience exceeded your previous expectations and that you are so excited about joining our Mazda family. Congrats to you on your new Mazda3!

June 06, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- chickdr

Had a terrible experience at Jim Ellis Mazda Marietta on Tuesday and was in a new car from MoG Mazda on Wednesday afternoon. They beat JE's offer and they were completely transparent. Highly recommended. Ask for Garry or Tyler.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Apon
5.0
Other Employees : Tyler, Carly
Jun 14, 2019 -

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia responded

Hello, thank you for your thorough and honest review for our Hendrick MOG Mazda team! We're glad we could stand above the competition and provide you with the hassle-free car-buying experience you deserve. It's been a pleasure to serve you! Congrats!

March 01, 2019

"Great Car Buying Experience "

- Nikolepaul0491

Canon Smith was my salesman and he did a great job! I am very happy with my purchase and I don’t feel like I was taking across the coals to get the car with the features that I want at the judge that I need. He was very helpful with answering all my questions and showing me all the features and how to use them before I get with my new car. I highly recommend this place!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dwayne Carter
5.0
Brandon Apon
5.0
Other Employees : Canon Smith
February 16, 2019

"Great people"

- jcamp52

Made buying a car a pleasant experience. Great people. Clay was super to work with. We looked at several dealerships but the service at Mazda was the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clay Woodward
November 24, 2018

"Overpriced"

- Vet4famy

They wanted to charge 50 for an oil change even though I get coupons for $20 oil changes. I got got to bring it while I was running other errands. I haven’t paid that much for an oil change since I owed my 5 series’s BMW. They lost me as a customer forever. Even though I have bought a car there and had other vehicles serviced at that location. They tried telling me that they lose money on every oil change at that price. My ford and hummer never charge this much on a basic service, give me a break. Service was poor and so was the facility.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Two different employees in service.
Nov 28, 2018 -

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia responded

Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience with our facility. We regret to hear that you were so disappointed in the value of cost for the service. Though some of our services cost more than other small body shops and mechanics, we are competitively priced with other dealerships in our area. The difference between a dealership's service department and a body shop is that we use the highest quality products and our parts are covered by Mazda warranty. In the long run, it is more beneficial to pay a bit more for higher quality maintenance items, such as oil changes, brake pads, etc. Please let us know if we can be of help in the future.

Nov 30, 2018 -

Vet4famy responded

That is an absolute lie. I received coupons from your dealer for an oil change at $20. When I purchased my new Mazda and had it serviced at that location, it never costed that much. There is nothing special or benifcial to use Mazda oil and filter. I receive the same coupons on my other vehicles and I have never had the dealer say how fantastic there technicians can fill the fluids and do a 120 pt inspection so you can attempt to charge to much. Nothing at this dealership is on par to my other dealers from service to commodities for customers.

November 23, 2018

"PROBLEM BELOW WAS RECTIFIED "

- Paul

I agreed to a deal on a used Porsche that was at another Hendrick dealership in Charlotte NC. Funny thing I was told this morning that someone else bought the car at 7:30 am. The dealership was not even open at 7:30 am. On top of that I was told last night that since we had agreed to terms that I had dibs on the car.....NOT. I won’t be dealing with any Rick Hendrick dealerships in the future, .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Boddie
November 19, 2018

"Extreamly Happy with Purchase"

- Bogdan Cline

I spoke with Dayton Overstreet and Sam Anefils, they were both extreamly helpful in not only answering my question but working out a price in my budget. I would A 100% recommend anyone to come see Sam and Dayton if you are looking to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Apon
5.0
Other Employees : Dayton Overstreet, Sam Anefils
June 30, 2018

"Bought from once but not again"

- gregwilkinson

I bought a new 2017 Mazda 3 from them in 2017. I totaled it in 2018 and wanted to return only to find out that 2 other dealers beat their price by $1,100 for the same car. After multiple phone calls and a refusal to at least meet the other prices to secure the repeat business they lost me as a customer. They told me the other dealers were lying to me and couldn't do the lower price and 0% financing. Turns out they were flat wrong and I bought the car at the lower price agreed to and got the 0% financing. Hendricks Mazda Mall of GA was the one not telling the truth and tried to take $1,100 from me for the exact same care I got elsewhere. I wrote the sales person about canceling my extended warranty and they never contacted me back. I stopped by the dealership and told the first sales person (Greg) I needed to speak with a finance person about returning my extended warranty. They sent me to the waiting area and told me nobody was available at that time. I waited 30 minutes and nobody came over. As it turned out there were finance people available and I found one once I asked customer service. The sales person I originally talked to (Greg) just pushed me aside and ignored me. Turns out they only treat you OK if you buy a car and overpay. After that you are nothing to them. It's a dealer I will never return to and don't suggest anyone go to them. All they had to do is treat me fair, give me a fair price, and they would have had a repeat customer. I will say that Derek Satterfield, who worked the extended warranty refund, treated me fair.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fabian Jackson
1.0
Derek Satterfield
Tracy Whitmire
1.0
Other Employees : Dayton Overstreet
1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results