About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

3.8

143 Lifetime Reviews

3546 Georgia 20, Buford, Georgia 30519 Directions
Sales: (855) 590-5574

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

143 Reviews of Hendrick Mazda Mall of Georgia

Sort by Write a review
April 08, 2017

"This place is great"

- Whudup11

Very helpful and straight forward. These guys truly want to put you in a car you'll be happy with for a price you can't refuse. I'd rate 8 out of 8. Came in for a service and came out with a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcus Hulsey
March 30, 2017

"Issues with the finance department "

- AlexK

Julia who introduced herself as a "finance manager" has noooo idea what she's doing . Gives false information. She should not be handling others people's money at all . Doesn't even know how to do a basic refund or the stipulations of one . And all I was asking for was a time frame ! She gave me false information on three occasions then got an attitude and a very patronizing tone when I asked her why she kept changing the information she offered me . If you do business w these people Do not work with Julia as your finance advisor!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Julia Trif
March 17, 2017

"Waste of time"

- Londonc01

I wish I had driven the extra hour to go to the other Mazda dealership location. From the time I drove my car off of the lot, I have had to deal with a multitude of unprofessional individuals ranging from managers to sales professionals. Within a week of receiving my 2017 car, I had to return it do due a malfunctioning issue that left me with a rental for a week. Nevertheless, I chalked it up to bad luck and said nothing. I am a student temporarily residing in GA looking to have my car registered in NY. Before I even began the process, I asked if this was a task that could completed through them. Of course I was quickly told that this is something they deal with on a regular basis and would not be an issue. About a month after signing my initial documents, I received a call asking me to come in because they had missed a few signatures from me. I thought my paperwork would have already been completed and sent out to the bank almost a month later, but it infact was not. I went in to take care of the issue and was contacted literally the next day to say there was still a spot that had to be signed. They offered to come to my apartment to correct the signing, and I agreed. Literally 2 hours after a rep left my apartment, they called again stating that there was another place that I did not sign and asked if they could come back again. This was now the third time that they contacted me asking for a signature that the misses. All three times, I had to stop the rep and signal thier attention towards a line or spot that they had signed by mistake or forgot to have me sign. All three times, the rushed me through the signing of the documents and still missed spots. Fast forward 3 weeks from the final signing and 1 week until my temporary license plate expires, and I get a call from the NYDMV asking me to come in because there are a few places that they neglected to have me sign. My dad was to pick up my plates and registration for me, but was now unable to, and I instead had to go in person to sign the documents. I called and spoke to a manager who kept making excuses, blaming every other department but her own. I finally book a flight to NY. I figured I'd deal with this myself instead of have them screw up the process even more. By now, I was already driving around with an expired plate because it had been over 3 months. When I get to the DMV in NY, I am then told that besides my missing signatures, the check that they wrote out was not for the correct amount, and had to be mailed back to them to be fixed. That was $250 wasted on a flight. I left NY without my plates. In addition, while at the DMV, I was told that the lease agreement was not included in the paper work. I called Mazda while at the DMV asking for a copy to be faxed as soon as possible. The manager on duty that day took 1 hour to fax it over even after I told her that I was there waiting on the document, and was hours away from missing my flight because of the mix up. To make things worse, I asked her to send a copy to my email in case the fax didn't go through, and she recited my email that was "on file", and it was not even my correct email address. Another testament to the fact that this place is insanely disorganized. I have never had such a horrible experience at any dealership before in my life. The level of unprofessionalism at this location is just mind boggling to me. Everyone behaves as if they were just hired, including the managers. The manager's lack of ownership for the poor customer service that I received, is the only reason why I am even writing this. Jacob and mikhail were the only two who showed any kind of remorse for the situation. Trust me, make the drive and go to the other Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mikhail Evans
Jacob Shattles
Tracy Whitmire
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 11, 2017

"Mazda 3 purchase"

- Brenda 5

Fantastic experience and Marisa was very knowledgeable and friendly, easy to talk to. Mazda team was quick and efficient and responsive to assisting us with the purchase of our new vehicle. This has been one of the best car buying experiences we have ever experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marisa Moley
February 10, 2017

"Great car-buying experience"

- P Maxwell

I normally do not write reviews, and I certainly never expected to be writing a positive review about a r-buying a car. I have bought many cars in my life, and I always felt that I had been mugged after the experience. I am compelled to write this review because I finally bought a car, and feel that I was treated fairly and with respect. I went to Mazda Mall of Georgia because they advertised a car I wanted to buy. I met Cleveland Luster (client advisor), who worked with me throughout the entire process to make sure I understood everything about the car. I requested that the dealer repair some scratches on the (used) car, which they did without any hesitation. Cleveland was very professional and honest, and proactively provided progress reports during the repair process. There was no high pressure to buy from anyone, and they patiently answered all my questions. The sales and finance managers worked to get ne an interest rate normally reserved for new cars. I will gladly recommend to my friends and family that they contact Cleveland and the staff at Mazda Mall of Georgia when they want to purchase a car. P. Maxwell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mikhail Evans
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Cleveland Luster
February 08, 2017

"Excellent, friendly and helpful service."

- Lizzy14

Great experience. Kelsey, Fabian and John DeHass were very professional and so friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others looking for a Mazda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fabian Jackson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Kelsey Lamberton and John DeHass
February 07, 2017

"Outstanding Customer service"

- Mulenfam6344

Mall of mazda has by far been the best experience my family and I have... This would be our second purchase from Mall of Mazda John Dehass went out of his way to find a vehicle to fit our needs and get us approved... Marissa Moley was on top of her game with great customer service made us feel at home a relaxed during our car buying experience.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Dehass, Marisa Moley
January 29, 2017

"Great experience!"

- Bryan Martin

Derek, Nicole, and Mike were straight forward with no hassles. Got exactly what TrueCar stated and they were able to negotiate a fantastic financing deal much better than my bank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Satterfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Nicole Brown, Mike Neyman
January 22, 2017

"Excellent!"

- jazdeshay

By far the best car buying experience I've ever had. Derek Satterfield and Tracy Whitmire were fantastic at getting me a good deal on my car. I highly recomend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Satterfield
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tracy Whitmire
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 18, 2017

"Mazda purchase"

- Seguin

I recently purchased my 3rd Mazda from the Mall of Georgia location. My client advisor , Jacob Shattles, could not have been more helpful! He was patient and made sure I had all the information I needed to make an informed purchase. I have been so pleased with the entire experience- the entire staff at Hendricks has worked hard to make this recent purchase a very simple and pleasant process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Shattles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Brandon Apon
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mark Lyda
11 - 20 of 143 results