About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree

4.9

662 Lifetime Reviews

75 Granite St , Braintree, Massachusetts 02184
Call (781) 848-1350

662 Reviews of Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree

Sort by Write a review
January 12, 2019

"Excellent expeince. "

- Ann

Frankie Santiago was the salesman who worked with me to purchase a transit van for my center. I first went to the dealership about 4 months ago. Frankie kept in touch with me until he found a vehicle for us. He was very patient and took his time to make sure that he answered any questions that I had regarding the vehicle. It was a great experience and I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and coworkers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie Santiago
January 05, 2019

"Service department is/was the best !!"

- kgcrowley

Trying to find a Rav 4 tire. Made a half a dozen calls before I reached Casey from the Braintree service department. Although he too did not have the tire, Casey did a search to find the tire. It wasn't his problem being a Ford dealership and the tire needed was a Toyota. Best service department I talked to all morning and in a long time. Thank-you Casey for knowing the deffinition of the word service and helping. I will be bringing my car into your dealership to be serviced in the future. I am overdue for the oil change etc. Thank-you Kathleen C

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Casey Metherall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 16, 2018

"No haggle pricing. Finance process is slow."

- 2017ESCAPE

Pricing is on the cars, but sometimes less on the website. Website prices honored. Manager Rick was fair with our trade negotiations, but not the price we needed for a car we purchased there 4 years ago. Ahmed, our client relations person, was very friendly. Only 42 days at this store he was somewhat knowledgeable and eager to get answers we needed. No pressure or cheap tactics, although we went in with a specific vehicle to buy. Over an hour wait to meet with finance. This needs to be quicker. Only used there finance because they don't hold vehicles unless paid in full. So if you want to use your bank or credit union, come with a check or be prepared to refinance. Brian was swift with knocking out the paperwork. We pick up this week, let's see if the pick up process is better than last time.... My reason for not 5 stars Waiting time. Long wait at sales desk and to get into finance. Not paying trade amount we needed, $500 more is all we asked....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Lewis
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Rick, Ahmed, Brian Rodriguez
Dec 17, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I apologize that we could not come to an agreement on the price of your trade in, but I'm pleased to know that you had an overall positive experience purchasing a new vehicle with us. We appreciate your business and will take your comments into consideration moving forward. Happy Holidays! Best, Scott Lewis, General Manager.

November 29, 2018

"Extended warranty"

- No help from management

On 11/13/18 I purchased an extended warranty for my vehicle. Unfortunately 8 days after purchasing my warranty the tailgate decided to not work. They are machines and they do break. I then take it in for repair on 11/21/18. After not hearing from anyone, I then call service on 11/29 and the service associate says "We haven't touched it, theres a problem with your warranty." Looking at the time frame if there was an issue with paperwork I think I should have gotten a phone call a day or so after the 13th. Or maybe when I dropped it off on the 21st someone would have said something. Nothing - not even a phone call from service or the sales associate who sold me the warranty. So now on November 29th ( 16 days later) I personally go to the dealership and look for answers. The manager Scott Lewis said to me " I believe the conditions were pre-existing and you are not covered." So I guess I'm a liar and I purchased the warranty for nothing. He then explained to me my vehicle should have been inspected. Which they did not do or mention it needed to be done. Another error on their part. So my $ 300 deposit has been sitting in their bank since 11/13 and I have received nothing but the " I don't believe you" from Scott Lewis - The manager. After loosing 2 days of work, and pay, the put down of being a liar, and them holding my deposit of $ 300 with not even a simple phone call: I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Lewis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 19, 2018

"Best experience"

- Darlenie

I am glad i went to herb chambers ford in braintree. I have been to other dealerships and have never been treated as well as here. They couldn’t do enough for you. Everyone was polite and happy and treats you with respect. Also they don’t pressure you into buying. They go above and beyond for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Arsenault
August 17, 2018

"Great staff"

- Jack

Matt and Andy in the service department are awsome to deal with! Very friendly, professional and informative! Would never go any where else. I have been buying my cars there for years now and the GM Scott Lewis always makes it point to say hi and ask if there’s any thing he could to help make my buying experience more pleasurable....really great guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Andrews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Matthew Dow
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 29, 2018

"A pleasant experience."

- Mr. Lynn

Dina is very knowledgeable and accommodating. She has a good feel for what the customer is looking for and I bought the only truck that she showed me. There seems to be a good rapport among the staff, and this adds to the overall experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dina Saoud
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Lewis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 26, 2018

"on time performance "

- lef817jml

I had an issue with a sensor on a 2018 Ford Escape. Brian was more then helpful with keeping me informed as to what was going on and how long he thought it would take. Service was great overall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Linn
July 09, 2018

"Great Service"

- Ashley

I recently leased my first vehicle and had an excellent experience. My sales associate Frankie Santiago listened to what I needed and found the perfect vehicle. He helped me through the entire process, which as a first time buyer was extremely helpful. I would recommend Frankie to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frankie Santiago
Jul 10, 2018 -

Herb Chambers Ford of Braintree responded

Thank you for your review. Happy to know that you had an excellent experience leasing your first vehicle with Frankie and the team. We appreciate your recommendation, and wish happy miles. -Scott Lewis, General Manager.

July 07, 2018

"Service visit"

- Kevin

Easy to schedule appt. helped promptly with courtesy. Work performed well and completed in a very reasonable time. Very reasonably priced. Would recommend this service department

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Andrews
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 662 results