Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Herb Chambers Maserati

Wayland, MA

1.0
26 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Maserati is undoubtedly considered one of the most beautiful cars of all time. Its balance of luxury performance, handling and braking has made it the benchmark of all opulent sports sedans. Its exclusivity is truly of limited, personalized prod­uction. Herb Chambers Maserati is located in Wayland, Massachusetts, very close proximity to Boston. As a proud member of The Herb Chambers Companies, we are passionately dedicated in ensuring that our clients experience only the highest level of customer service.

527 Boston Post Road, Rte 20

Wayland, MA

01778

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 26 reviews

November 27, 2020

"To whom it may concernI would like to express my opinion..."

- Kkacprzak

To whom it may concern I would like to express my opinion regarding Maserati dealer in Wayland ,Ma. We were changing Maserati car . Paper work was done ,we had an appointment to come leave our old car and get a new one . We called on our way inn , upon coming we were given green light to get in a new car . We were almost ready to leave and guess what ,a salesperson with a smile came to us and said : guess what ,it is not your car . Your car will be here tomorrow. We waisted half of the day to get to three dealer . They treated the whole situation as a joke . They have no respect to customers. Just to mention three years ago when we were getting first car the salesperson did not have clue about Maserati cars . It’s very worrisome. Regards Margaret Kacprzak

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maserati
Nov 30, 2020 -

Herb Chambers Maserati responded

Kkacprzak, We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. Unfortunately we had two identical Maserati Levantes, both white with red interior, dealer traded from another dealer, for two different customers. The salesperson assumed the car that was here was for Mrs Karcpzak, as it was identical, and was ready to be delivered. Regrettably he made an honest mistake as he was trying to accommodate the customer as quickly as possible. Our salesperson was aware that we had to trade for the vehicle and should have verified the Vin number prior to inviting the customer in for delivery, however as soon as we discovered the issue we let the customer know and tried to rectify the mistake and accommodate the customer to avoid any further delay. We expect to have this issue resolved today and have made arrangements to deliver to this vehicle asap to them. We strive for excellence at our Maserati store in Wayland and make every effort to ensure these things do not happen. Again, we apologize.

July 16, 2020

"Worst dealership ever"

- sharlene79

I would rate this dealership a negative if it were possible. I purchased my other 5 Maserati's from another dealership and the transaction was smooth sailing. Dealing with this dealership has been like reinventing the wheel. I took possession of my new car over 2 months ago and the former lease has yet to be paid off. The finance manager Christian keeps promising me to send me proof of what was sent to Maserati for the pay off but for some reason I keep not receiving. When I call the bank its still not paid off. I have been begging since 6/29 to please just take care of it. It is now 7/13. Worst experience with a dealership in my lifetime or on any purchase ever. This is from your profile: in an industry filled with distrust, we stand to be the antithesis and strive to create a relationship built on the foundation of trust, ensuring your peace of mind. For it is not until you are completely satisfied that we are. Our commitment to you is one based on gratitude for choosing to do business with us. As such you can rest easy knowing that when it comes time to purchase, finance, lease or to perform maintenance on your vehicle, we have hired and trained only the best and highly trained professionals. My experience is the polar opposite. RUN AWAY FROM THIS DEALERSHIP

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Morris, Christian Pleva, Giovanni Tosti
Jul 22, 2020 -

Herb Chambers Maserati responded

Sharlene79, I am very unhappy to hear of your negative experience. Your business is certainly important to us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. I apologize for any miscommunication or inconvenience we may have caused. At your earliest convenience, I ask you contact me so we can work together to solve this matter and find a resolution. Thank you again, and we look forward to hearing from you soon. Giovanni Tosti- General Manager, giant@herbchambers.com

July 31, 2018

"Do not sign any lease with ally financing read yelp first "

- Yury

Do not lease or sign with Ally .3 years ago I leased a car Maserati Ghibli from this dealership. At this time, it was a sales team who knew about the car and looked like they have been interested in customer satisfaction . In the next 3 years of this lease, all of this people disappeared and a service disappeared as well. At one time, they took my car for regular Maintance service and kept for it for a week without loner car to offer and I paid lease for a week without having a car. Every time when had to use the service there was some kind mistake. Once I came to look for a new Levante and sales person even did not know basics about a car . But worse came at the end of the lease. I had two other cars to drive, so I kept the Maserati,basically as an exotic car with very little use. I had more then 12000 miles unused. It was a car in a perfect condition. I got a letter from Maserati to do a pre inspection at the end of the lease, when I called the dealership they said its not necessary. In May, I went oversees and I asked my wife to return the car about 3 weeks before lease expired . She returned the car and has been told that everything fine, but the dealership didn’t return or cancel car plates for 2 months. Just accidentally I found out later that I still paying the insurance on returned vehicle and the plates never been returned. The worse came later, l received a letter from financing company claiming nonexisting excess wear and tear absolutely made up story for $1460.94. I completely deny these charges and would like to be reimbursed my security deposit and one month of the completely unnecessary charges for the insurance. Three weeks after the car was returned some kind of a so called third party without a client present made up a false assessment about exsess wear and it looks to me like an extortion. I actually liked a car and was thinking about leasing a Levante, but after that will never do.I have been leasing cars for many years and never had this kind of experience. Ally financing are complete crooks and dealership knows about them for sure , being in one bed with them they just helping them to screw you.Do not lease do not sign with Ally financing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maz , Giovanni Tosti
July 30, 2017

"Great personalized experience at Herb Chambers Maserati"

- Naheed Usmani

I got my 2017 Ghibli Maserati Thanks to Joyce Zavolas who made the experience so easy, Joyce is a wonderful and professional person to deal with. She helped me drive all different sedans, till I found the one I liked the best. She provided door to door service, explained all the car features, programmed the garage door (a challenge with all my previous cars).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marty, Joyce Zavolas
Jul 30, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati responded

Thank you for the kind words about our team. We are truly lucky to have such wonderful people working here like Joyce and Marty. We are thankful for your business and we look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your automotive needs again in the future. Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

June 30, 2017

"Easy to work with "

- Volvolife

Thank you to Fady and Marty for making this a positive service experience! I was very pleased with the service and would recommend this dealership for both sales and service to others- commmunication between the teams in on point, and this has been an overall positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fady
Jun 30, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati responded

Thank you! We realize you have several choices when servicing your vehicle and we thank you for choosing Herb Chambers. We value your business and look forward to serving you in the future. Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

June 11, 2017

"Great Car , not good service"

- Naveen

Buying car wasn't easy at this dealership but they were the only one with car that had the color I was looking ,so had to deal with them . The day I picked my car , the sales agent kinda rushed and didn't inform me much about the service / maintenance plan etc and Sirius is not even working on the car to .I will call Maserati to get the things fixed becoz car is brand new Avoid getting car from here of you can

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joyce Zavolas
May 29, 2017

"I got my 2017 Maserati Ghibli Thanks to Joyce Zavolas"

- Yamin Rahman

Hi there, This is my second 2017 Ghibli purchase and special thanks to Joyce, I got my 2017 Ghibli on May 7, 2017. Joyce is a wonderful and professional person to deal with. We went back and forth with the price negotiation and I almost threw the towel. Thank god, Joyce was on my side and she knew that I want car today. I'm ready to sign the papers. Joyce worked hard with her team to get me reasonable price for the car. After 90 minutes, I signed the dotted line. I was extremely happy that Joyce being persistent to make the deal happen on that day. At end of the day, I smiled when I walked out from the dealership because I got best deal in the town. I was extremely pleased with Joyce professional salesmanship and she took care of me like a VIP Maserati customer. Once, I signed the papers, she took care all the paperworks and only call I got from Joyce on May 7th to pickup the car. Joyce thank you so much and your are the best. I'm looking forward for my next Maserati. I will not forget you. Thanks, Yamin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Zavolas
May 30, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati responded

Thank you, Yamin! I am pleased to hear that Joyce made your purchasing experience a memorable one and took excellent care of you. We strive to provide a 5-Star experience so it's rewarding to hear that our team is delivering. We wish you many miles of enjoyment with your new Maserati Ghibli. Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

March 22, 2017

"Joyce Zavolas"

- YS

I leased a QP from Joyce at Herb Maserati, Joyce is a joy to deal with, friendly, attentive and has very high customer service skills, it was an easy transaction, John and Rich at the dealership are great to deal with too, highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Zavolas, Giovanni Tosti
Mar 23, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati responded

Thank you so much for your kind words and we truly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business! Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

February 28, 2017

"Lou was great"

- Carguy11

Lou was easy to work with, meeting all my requests, and in timely manner. Lou is very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. This is my second Maserati in 2 years that I have purshased from this dealership I highly recommend them and ask for Lou. They even delivered my car to me in Vt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Louis Forti
Mar 01, 2017 -

Herb Chambers Maserati responded

Thank you so much for leaving us this great review! We'll be sure to tell Louis what a great job he is doing. Many thanks and happy driving! Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

October 31, 2016

"A great experience purchasing a new Maserati!"

- RJL

Tremendous overall experience purchasing a 2017 Maserati quattroporte working with Joyce Zavolas. She was exceptionally knowledgeable and professional, made the entire evaluation & sales process seamless and simple. A real pleasure to work with Joyce and the whole team that assisted, Great job to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joyce Zavolas
Oct 31, 2016 -

Herb Chambers Maserati responded

Thank you and conggratulations on your beautiful new Maserati Quattroporte! It is a pleasure to read about your experience with Joyce. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Rich Geremia, General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 26 results