Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Herb Kinman Chevrolet

Carrollton, KY

not yet
rated
8 Reviews

1934 US Hwy 227

Carrollton, KY

41008

Directions

8 Reviews of Herb Kinman Chevrolet

Sort by
February 14, 2018

"Worse Dealership I've ever worked with!"

- Patrick

Herb Kinman is responsible for the worse car buying and owning experience I have ever had...period. Avoid this place at all costs! Drive a little further and buy from a dealership that doesn't have a "C" rating from the BBB. I've had 10 lifters replaced in my truck in 4 years. In 2015 I had 2 replaced and was assured by HKC that it wouldn't happen again, that this was a fluke. A few weeks ago another lifter went out. I called HKC and the general managers solution was to sell me a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Ranson
August 02, 2017

"Very comfortable"

- Blondie1

Dolphin the salesman out of his way to be very courteous and be very helpful and the finance department was the same way very courteous and respectful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dalton scudder
July 04, 2017

"Not Trustworthy - SELLING HORRIBLE USED VEHICLES"

- Janette OS

This dealership sold me a Used Vehicle that was supposed to be in "Excellent Working Condition," however it was leaking gas when I drove it off the lot and I had to drive it right to another dealership and have 2 gas leaks fixed before I could even make it home. Then the brakes weren't really stopping the vehicle so I took it to an auto repair shop where I was told the brakes were so bad they needed a total redo for over $1,000!! The list goes on and I am $3K in for repairs and the dealership representatives are yelling at me. Unbelievable! Please choose another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Steve Ranson
May 04, 2017

"Excellent--fast and well done!!!!"

- jeffroot

Great service---on time--. Have 2 cars service in less than an hour. The were very friendly---met my needs and had me out very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robbie
January 15, 2017

"Couldn't have been better!"

- Linda

Received appointment day and time I requested. Both service people we were in contact with were friendly and professional. Shuttled us to nearby shopping will we waited for our first routine service on new car. They even washed the winter salt from my vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Russell, ? Sorry
January 04, 2017

"AWESOME!"

- Ajimenez

My husband and I purchased a 2016 Chevy Silverado from Herb Kinman, Ryan Brown and the gentleman (I cant remember his name, sorry) at the front desk were very helpful, friendly and patient with us. They made sure we were comfortable while we waited and made us feel like family. AWESOME people! We only had a little problem with the Service department not taking care of the sticky stuff on the windows and windshield, we had to take it back a different day when Mr. Brown was there; other than that our experience was exceptional. Awesome team! Thank you all so much, God bless you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Brown
December 20, 2016

"great never a problem"

- ONLY CHEVROLET

My family and I over the years have purchased several vehicles at Kinmans ,we have always had good service and good communcations no surprises here,everthing is up front and on time THANKS!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robie and Steve
April 06, 2012

"Excellent--servive----they make you feel like a family..."

- Jroot

Excellent--servive----they make you feel like a family member. This is the 5th and 6th car that I have purchasefrom this Deardership. Painless deak, great service afterwards. I would give them a A++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Gaddis
1
1 - 8 of 8 results