Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Heritage Mazda Towson

Lutherville, MD

4.8
965 Reviews
We are open. The health and safety of our staff, customers, and community is our top priority. Heritage Mazda Towson is your one-stop-shop for all of your vehicle needs. We have an extensive inventory of brand new 2019 Mazda models such as the 2019 Mazda CX-3 as well as a large inventory of used vehicles! Stop by and visit us today!

1630 York Road

Lutherville, MD

21093

Directions

By Type

Showing 965 reviews

July 02, 2021

"Great and stand up guy. Very honorable and honest! I..."

- Lucky_1386

Great and stand up guy. Very honorable and honest! I would do business with him anytime!! He's definitely invited to the cookout!!! Thank you again Omid for all your help!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 07, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hi, thanks for your great review, and for giving our dealership such a high star rating! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

June 19, 2021

"Purchased vehicle on 6/1, had cosmetic repairs needed...."

- laurenmichellerenae

Purchased vehicle on 6/1, had cosmetic repairs needed. Received no updates unless I called repeatedly to speak to someone. Called for updates on 6/10 and was told vehicle was ready 6/11, went to pick vehicle up 6/12, vehicle is not there. Finally recieve vehicle on 6/14, stickers are still on window, car has not been cleaned, inside has layer of dust, fingerprints and smudges all over car doors, steering wheel shakes when braking, long scratch and knicks on passenger side, crack in bumper sill, spare key battery is dead. Salesman Ransey did not care to address any of these issues before delivering my car. I emailed the salesman Ransey and manager Al on 6/15, had to call 6/19, as no one responded. When I called Ransey, he literally told me the detailers left the dust and he's a consumer too as if that's an appropriate response to give a customer. He told me I have to make an appointment to have issues addressed, and offered to give me the phone number. He was willing to do absolutely nothing to make things right and was obviously not interested in going out of his way to do anything. Absolutely worst customer service possible. I don't even want to go back to get car serviced since obviously no one cares. Then manager Al calls me in the middle of my lunch break on 6/19 and asks what the problem is, since he apparently never read the email. I told him I'm in the middle of lunch, to which he replies that I should call him back. I am 7 months pregnant and I cannot believe how careless these people are. Would never recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Ransey Stimson
Jul 02, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hi Lauren. Thank you for taking the time to review Heritage Mazda Towson. Your input and the feedback from all of our customers is important to us, as we strive to meet then exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the issues you are experiencing with your vehicle and understand your frustration. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to speak with our Sales Director, Michael Barnes, regarding the situation and were glad to address your concerns. As discussed, we have arranged for you to being your vehicle in for service to further address and resolve the issues at Heritage Mazda Catonsville. If you have any questions in the meantime, please contact Michael directly at mbarnes@mileone.com or 302.922.1290 so we can ensure your experience is consistent with the high standards that match our reputation. Again, thank you for your time and we look forward to seeing you soon.

June 04, 2021

"Craig is the man. Very professional, Very knowledgeable...."

- Jisoo Ha

Craig is the man. Very professional, Very knowledgeable. I know the car industry very well, and Craig had no issues understanding what I was talking about and all of my needs. Some sales reps have no idea what they are talking about and only try to sell something to you, Craig developed a relationship with me and took care of my needs given the circumstances to the best of his knowledge and power! I love this guy definitely looking to work with Craig in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 07, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hi Jisoo, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Heritage Mazda Towson so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 27, 2021

"We made an internet appointment to look at a used Mazda3..."

- mbower

We made an internet appointment to look at a used Mazda3 and when we arrived, our salesman was with another customer so Ralph offered to help us. We were so happy he did! His knowledge of the vehicle was outstanding and he took his time showing us the many features the car offered. We were buying for our teenager and Ralph included him in the process and made him feel welcomed, encouraging him directly to reach out if he had any questions after our purchase. Ralph obviously believes in the Mazda product and is a highly competent and committed salesman!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

May 19, 2021

"Dora guided the repair of my 2011 CX 7 which took months..."

- 2021 CX30 Owner

Dora guided the repair of my 2011 CX 7 which took months about 4 years ago. But this review is for her referral to Ralph Price as a sales rep. She knows her co-workers and the experience of buying a car, which I do not like, was made easier by him. My new 2021 CX30 is all sparkly and I look forward to seeing Dora and her people when it needs service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 20, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hello, thank you so much for your feedback! Our team will be very happy to hear about your kind words and high star rating! We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

May 02, 2021

"This was the best car buying experience I have EVER had!..."

- ashkay716

This was the best car buying experience I have EVER had! Best way to describe the staff, they were just amazing. Super helpful, very friendly, and just great. My salesman, Ralph Price was great to work with! My F&I Manager, Chris Anderson was very thorough with what I was getting with my warranties. And Omid the General Manager was awesome! Even some of the other staff came over to make sure if I needed anything through out my visit and purchase. I absolutely recommend everyone purchase from them! You want a great experience? Go to Heritage Mazda in Towson

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 02, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hi, in order to deliver the best experience possible, we try to set high expectations for ourselves. We're so glad to receive your positive review. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 30, 2021

"Russ made the entire buying process straightforward and..."

- bella813

Russ made the entire buying process straightforward and simple. He answered all of my questions regarding my trade-in and financing on my new CX5. This is the 2nd CX5 I have purchased from Heritage, and worked with Russ on both transactions. He is honest, dedicated, and he goes above and beyond to make you feel at ease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 01, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hello, thank you for your positive review. We're glad to hear that you found our team here at Heritage Mazda Towson so helpful in the purchase of your new vehicle. We hope you continue to choose us for all your automotive needs! Take care!

April 23, 2021

"Nick was friendly and personable. He clearly explained..."

- CS

Nick was friendly and personable. He clearly explained all the service options and details making the process easy and stress free. Happy to have found this dealership and I’m looking forward to working with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Nick here at Heritage Mazda Towson! If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 22, 2021

"Karl is fantastic. Alert and helpful. He knows his..."

- mem3619

Karl is fantastic. Alert and helpful. He knows his business , He was responsive and gave me a call when work was finished. No waiting for check out- good personal service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 24, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We're thrilled you found our team knowledgeable and the whole experience pleasant and easy. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

April 20, 2021

"I visited dealership for a recall service. The advisor..."

- Barakat7900

I visited dealership for a recall service. The advisor who met me was very courteous and knowledgeable. He also asked me if I needed a ride home and that was very convenient. He called me at the promised time and I picked up the car, jibe completely done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 21, 2021 -

Heritage Mazda Towson responded

Hello, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

1
...
1 - 10 of 965 results