Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Holzhauer Auto & Motorsports Group

Nashville, IL

2.8
71 Reviews

17933 Holzhauer Automall Dr.

Nashville, IL

62263

Directions

71 Reviews of Holzhauer Auto & Motorsports Group

Sort by
October 25, 2021

"Prices way above MSRP. When I asked about the pricing..."

- mmharper66

Prices way above MSRP. When I asked about the pricing they just started talking about the dealership history.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Teneva Johnston
July 26, 2021

"All three of my vehicle purchases have been super easy,..."

- Forever.Simcox

All three of my vehicle purchases have been super easy, when I purchased my jeep & then a couple of years later when I traded it for my truck! I look forward to working with Craig again when I trade my truck for a SUV with 3rd row (hopefully soon)!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Craig Bitter
5.0
September 09, 2020

"I don't know how they do things in person, but trying to..."

- Brent

I don't know how they do things in person, but trying to buy a vehicle from them by phone or video must be impossible. Of all the dealerships I've ever dealt with (20+?), these guys have been the most difficult to work with. "We can't do this" (discuss an offer without my name, address, and contact info... which they finally decided to do a few days later); or "we can't do that" (do a virtual walk-around). They seem to really want you to play their game, rather than just shooting you straight on anything. After FINALLY getting close enough on price to believe we could close a cash deal once we did a virtual walk-around (that they never agreed to do), they told me they would not allow me to have the car shipped unless I was present. Huh??? Isn't that the same as just saying you won't sell me a car unless I drive across two States to buy it? Look... It's their business, and they can run it however they want, but at no point did I ever feel like they gave a xxxx about whether or not they sold a car. The salesman knew from the word go that I was looking at having it shipped and mentioning to me on the front end that their "policy" wouldn't "allow" that would have saved us both a lot of time and trouble. No interest in taking care of a customer on the front end makes me suspicious of anything they have to say about their product or service. Lord forbid a manager would have cared enough pick up a phone and call me to see if there was anyway to put me in their vehicle. I hope your experience with these guys is better than mine. Just beware.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vern and a possibly fictitious "manager" that would not talk with me.
August 09, 2020

"BEWARE! Make sure you do your research!"

- e430benz98

Like most dealerships it's varies in experience, but this one seems to be shady straight across. We came to look at a 2020 Jeep Renegade Latitude in orange with the powered panoramic moonroof. I have talked to 4 additional Jeep dealerships prior to coming there due to they had exactly what we were looking for. Every dealerships said I would at least qualify for 4 different rebates. $3000 - 2020 National Retail Consumer Cash 20CL1. Exp. 08/31/2020 <---OK $500 - Midwest 2020 Bonus Cash MWCLA. Exp. 08/31/2020 <--- OK $500 - Midwest 2020 Retail Bonus Cash MWCLA1. Exp. 08/31/2020 <--- OK $750 - Chrysler Capital 2020 Bonus Cash 20CL5. Exp. 08/31/2020 <--- Only if you finance with Chrysler Capital I showed them the screenshot but they say the system won't take it. Again my local dealer was able to use all those rebate codes. I said that's fine, let's continue to work on the those numbers. I bought a friend with us so we can qualify for the non-prime rebates that Jeep/Chrysler is offering. $1500 - CCAP Non-Prime Retail Bonus Cash 39CLN. Exp. 08/31/2020 <--- For 620 FICO Score or lower $750 - National 2020 Non-Prime Retail Bonus Cash 20CL1V. Exp. 08/31/2020 <--- For 620 FICO Score or lower Primary has a FICO of 725 and co-signer has a FICO of 470. They come back saying it's too low. We can't qualify for the non-prime. Now I am starting to be very angry. I am thinking either 1) the dealership don't want us to use those rebates or 2) Jeep/Chrysler uses baiting tactics to get people in there only to deny them of anything. At this point we are only down with the $3000 + $750. Sales guy said that let's see what the primary can get with Chrysler Capital. Sales guy comes back and says, "uhmmm we ran the primary by themselves the score is great but the rates is too high... but if you give us to Monday maybe we can run some credit unions or some local banks:". At this point I was so mad. Because we already have a pre-approval from another bank at a rate of 4.47% @ 60mons or 5.35% @ 72mons. I told the sales person just that and they are being shady. Trying to say all our rebates don't work, then come back with some ridiculous rates at (my calculation) 7%-7.25% @ 84mons. Since he only gave me a proximate of $511/mon. I told the sales person that it is nothing personal but your dealership is super shady. Trying to take away all our rebates and then try to finance through your over priced banks. We all walked out. If you are stuck with this dealership (since it's a small town) make sure you shop for interest rates and make sure what type of rebates you are qualify for. Talk to other dealerships to verify! Also DON'T EVER go there without a pre-approved loan with rate! These people are SHADY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Ridgeway
June 11, 2020

"AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!! Treat employees had from all the..."

- Custom_cleaners

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!! Treat employees had from all the yelling in back room!!! Felt bad for sales person! Won’t buy from them horrible.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Bettley
1.0
November 28, 2019

"Very easy, pleasant experience. Would purchase again."

- Dan

Zac Cluck was very accommodating, answered all my questions, if he didn't know the answer he would go find it out. Appreciated the no pressure sales tactic. Let me decide what was best for me and come to the best decision that I could support. Very easy process to in closing the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Cluck
September 09, 2019

"wonderful service,treat you very well"

- jim T.

Just want everyone to know that Matt Rohrscheib, the salesman that sold me my Wave Runner last Friday, went above and beyond to give me very great service. he was very nice and helpful,and if he didn't have an answer to my question, he went to find the answer for me. I would recommend him for a great salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Rohrscheib
May 25, 2019

"The lack of customer service is insane"

- Pharp

Called and took 10 minutes on hold for a salesman to answer. Ask him to confirm a vehicle in inventory, that takes half the day. He could care less if I purchased the vehicle or not. Call back and speak to a sales manager who seems decent. He says he will call me right back with pricing, that was 2 days ago. This place is insane, they have good prices on their website but could care less about their customers. Never had a worst taste in my mouth from salesman or a dealership in whole.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dale Bettley
1.0
February 22, 2019

"Country "

- Country

John is a very professional, courteous and attentive to detail salesperson. He had an answer for all my questions-very knowledgeable about all makes and models that we looked at. Definitely am asset to the dealership. Holzhauers is very fortunate to have such a professional employee.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Prather
5.0
February 16, 2019

"Empty promises"

- Unhappy customer

I purchased 3 trucks from these guys in December and one of the trucks only had 1 key fob with it the sales man assured me he would get it in the mail in the morning here we are 2 months later several empty promises and still nothing I could accept getting 1 key with the truck if they would just tell me straight away to buzz off you're only getting 1 the thing that really makes it irritating is both the salesman and the sales manager assure me that it'll be taking care of it will be out in the mail All I would say to anyone thinking of doing business here is make sure you get everything you pay for right away because service after the sale absolutely sucks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Prather
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 71 results