About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Holzhauer Auto & Motorsports Group

4.5

61 Lifetime Reviews

17933 Holzhauer Automall Dr., Nashville, Illinois 62263 Directions
Sales: (877) 393-2628

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

61 Reviews of Holzhauer Auto & Motorsports Group

Sort by Write a review
September 02, 2018

"False Advertising/Buyer Beware"

- AP2018

After researching the purchase of a Pacifica online, I found the best deals at Holzhauer. I went there, test drove the vehicle and subject to the appraisal of my Durango was ready to purchase that day. I asked if the online price for the vehicle was the price I would be getting and Brendan assured me it was. Fast forward to the official offer and I was given a deal based on the MSRP of the Pacifica, which was $7000 more than what was listed online. I feel like they tried to take advantage of a female who went on her own to buy a car. Little did they know they weren't dealing with an amateur! They even went so far as to tell me they thought they already had someone to purchase my Durango! Needless to say, I left and will not be returning.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brendan Holzhauer
July 06, 2018

"Too good to be true"

- 18gca

May 29th I started talking to a salesperson at Holzhauers. They had two Jeep Grand Cherokees on the lot that I was interested in. Now this isn’t usually the dealership I would use. It’s over an hour away, but they had what I wanted, great prices, and I had a rebate from Jeep that expired in 2 days. On May 31, before I drove down, I asked if either of the Jeeps had a recall on them. I had seen it on the news and online. She assured me that they did not. Upon arriving, everything was okay. I test drove them both and decided which one I wanted. Even though I had been told that the price online applied to everyone, it apparently only applied to people without a trade-in. I was a bit annoyed, but the price still wasn’t bad, so I went forward. I waited over 4 hours to speak with someone in the finance department. The finance guy then tried to give me the “best deal”. I had already spoke to two lenders previous to my trip and was given interest rates of 2.09% and 2.2%. He tried to tell me that he had checked one of those lenders and two others and the best option was a longer loan at over 4%. I declined and after 5 hours of being there, I left and would set up my own financing in the morning. After leaving, I realized that I had forgotten my garage door opener in my last vehicle. My salesperson assured me she would send it (still haven’t received after over a month). A couple days later, I started the survey she wanted me to fill out. As I completed the survey, I realized just how little my salesperson did for me. The bought a different Jeep a little over 4 years ago (from a different dealership). That salesperson went over every detail of the vehicle, set up my radio, set up my Bluetooth, etc. This time, I was left to learn and setup everything on my own. On June 5, my entire control panel locked up several times. I couldn’t control the temperature, change the radio, use navigation, or use the Bluetooth. Service called me and basically told me they couldn’t do anything unless I drove it down there. (When the dealership is about 1.5 hours away and it’s a Tuesday-I have a job, that’s not really an option). Luckily it corrected itself after being shut off for a few hours. On the 4th of July, I get my first diagnostic report. I have a recall. When I look at the date of the recall, it shows May 23. This would be 8 days before I asked about that exact recall and was told it didn’t apply. I know it was a holiday, but I contacted my salesperson (because she had reached out the night before asking how I was liking my Jeep). She again tried to tell me that there wasn’t a recall. After I sent her the screenshot, she told me she would check on it the next day. It’s been two days and I haven’t heard anything from her. I contacted my local Jeep dealer on the 4th as well. 10 minutes after they opened, they had reached out to me to set up an appointment for my recall and got me set up the following day (today). They made no money from me, yet helped me ASAP and every person I encountered was extremely nice and helpful. My salesperson at Holzhauers didn’t care about costumer service, she only cared that my sale put her over the top for the month and earned her another plaque for her closet of an office. If I had it to do all over again, I would have waited (losing my rebate) and spent more money to have bought my Jeep at either of the other dealers I’ve been to, because they truly care about their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Gendron
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 31, 2018

"Quick and painless process!"

- CrystalD

I was very pleased with the entire process of buying my car. I was happy with the negotiations and the finance department found me a great interest rate! The only car purchase I’ve made that was this quick and painless. I’ve bought eight vehicles from dealerships since the 80’s and this was the best experience.by far!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Gendron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tony in finance
February 26, 2018

"Worst experience ever! "

- Jeepguyforlife

I am certainly not an unrealistic person and while I don’t love the process of buying a new car, it is a necessity in life. We had called on Friday and talked to Jaci to verify that a jeep was available that we seen online! We drove 1 hour over in the rain and I specifically told her that we needed to be at 6k on trade in and if they couldn’t do it, no hard feelings. The online price of the Jeep was 32,404, so when she comes back to sit down she says you will love this deal! She then proceeds to inflate the price back up to MSRP and say, but we are giving you more for your trade than what it’s worth. Are you freaking kidding me? You must think we are morons to not catch that you did not start with the price that was advertised. There was no reason for this. If you want to give less for a trade then just be honest about it, not deceptive! I WILL NEVER VISIT HERE AGAIN and will push for anyone I know to not ever patron this dealership!!!! We went to Southtown Dodge/Jeep in South county today and bought a Jeep where they actually honored their online price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jaci Hood
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 19, 2017

"Very Poor Customer Service, Communication and False Pricing"

- JR.Nicholson

Do yourself a favor, pick another dealer to purchase from. There is not one good review with regards to my sales rep Greg on this website. After 21 emails, 6 auto generated email and 3 wasted days, Greg abruptly stopped communicating with me. I will explain. I reached out to this dealer. I noticed on a new car buying website this dealer had a new Ford F450 for sale well below market value and quite possibly below dealer invoice from other dealers. I suppose it to falsely entice business or make themselves look busy. Other similar equipped trucks are priced 5k higher. Well I got sucked it. After 19 emails back and forth and 2 days passed with Greg, I finally presented him with a fair offer to purchase with the expectation of a negotiation. To this point Greg never attempted or provided any offer, counteroffer, pricing etc. In his second last email now 21 at 12:49 pm he said he would respond “shortly”. After more than 24 hours pass and I did not hear from Greg. After being thoroughly frustrated and annoyed with now the lack of communication, I asked Greg via email again if he had update with regards my offer. His response was he didn’t think a deal was going to be made. That was it. So professional. Again, Greg never attempted or provided and offer, counteroffer, pricing etc. which confirmed my suspicions they posted the truck on the internet to falsely entice internet and walk in business. I will also be filing a complaint with the Illinois DMV with regards to “fake” pricing. Other Dealerater comments also suggested falsifying paperwork. Buyer beware

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Greg Blackford
September 06, 2017

"Staff unaware of inventory"

- Jorge Lagos

I emailed, talked and texted with a sales rep for 3 days in regards of vehicle I showed interested in. I explained to her that I would be driving an hour away just to inspect the vehicle. On the day I decided to visit, I confirmed if it is to make the trip to the dealership, and was told to come over; after driving an hour I come to find out that the vehicle we have been talking all along is no longer in their lot. A little effort would have saved me 2 hr round trip of drive plus the time I took off work just to make this trip happen. Sad. She was apologetic, and nice but unfortunately that is not enough. Quality of service was poor - not thorough enough. I would think thrice before considering purchasing any vehicle from here because of this terrible experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kathy Gendron
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 18, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- ramtruck17

I had a great experience dealing with Brock Dickerson at Holzhauers when I bought my new truck! Easy to deal with and no high pressure sales pitch. Would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brock Dickerson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2017

"Kathy is there for you. "

- Melissa Schanz

Our experience at Holzhauer was great. Kathy was there for us every step of the way and when we were ready to buy she was ready to help us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Gendron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 14, 2017

"Honesty at its best"

- Ra

I have bought several vehicals from Dale Beetley he is a man of his word says what he means and does what he says thanks Dale RA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Bettley
August 12, 2017

"Kathy is amazing!!"

- Heather.beal

Kathy was nothing but amazing when my husband and I purchased our new Yukon! She went above and beyond to make the entire process exceptional. Kathy is extremely knowledgable on the different options of vehicles to suit your needs. I would highly recommend her if you are looking for a new vehicle! Thanks again Kathy!!!You are the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kathy Gendron
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 61 results