Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Ames

Ames, IA

4.7
825 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Honda of Ames is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We are giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. Honda of Ames, in Ames, Iowa, joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in February 2007 after being acquired from Jordan Motors, Inc. Honda of Ames, near the surrounding areas of Ames, Des Moines, Ankeny and Boone Iowa, features a wide selection of new Honda and used Honda cars , trucks and SUVs. Our inventory includes new Honda models such as the Honda Accord, Accord Crosstour, Civic, Civic Hybrid, Civic GX NGV, Civic Si, CR-V, CR-Z, Element, Element SC, FCX Clarity FCEV, Fit, Insight Hybrid, Odyssey, Pilot & Ridgeline.
Contact Dealership

220 Kitty Hawk Dr

Ames, IA

50010

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 825 reviews

January 18, 2021

"I've been with Honda of Ames for at least 20 years and..."

- y3s2god

I've been with Honda of Ames for at least 20 years and the quality of personal care by Jonathan and Josh is great. I never worry that the job won't be done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 17, 2021

"Very happy with the work done. They were quick and..."

- LFELDMAN13

Very happy with the work done. They were quick and efficient. Mel is always great to work with and made sure they had the right part.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 15, 2021

"I have bought several cars from Honda of Ames over the..."

- JEFDC2

I have bought several cars from Honda of Ames over the last 20+ years, good cars and good honest service keeps me back and ready for a new car before too long. Jim Forbes, Jefferson, Ia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
January 13, 2021

"Extremely smooth transaction - I felt like Honda of Ames..."

- Mary, Ankeny

Extremely smooth transaction - I felt like Honda of Ames WANTED my business and they EARNED it! Respectful, friendly and forthcoming. I'm very happy with my purchase & am confident I will be a satisfied Honda owner for years to come. I've heard good things about this dealership and now I've experienced it first hand. Thank you, Honda of Ames, and thank you, Thomas! You make doing business with you easy - that was so refreshing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Aaron Warren
January 13, 2021

"Excellent service department run by Mel Gawley. It is the..."

- PRABHU

Excellent service department run by Mel Gawley. It is the one reason we buy cars from Honda because of the service department. Keep it up. Good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2021

"The service was great and it was finished in less time..."

- WALKERJM

The service was great and it was finished in less time than he told me. He explained the sheet to me and was very pleasant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 13, 2021

"Very good service, met my expectations. We have been..."

- MKITCHELL

Very good service, met my expectations. We have been customers for over 30 years and always have had good experiences with servicing our Hondas there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 10, 2021

"Great service,very friendly and knowledgeable..."

- scherthang

Great service,very friendly and knowledgeable technician,good communication, I would highly recommend Honda of Ames to anyone wanting their car serviced right the first time. Great overall experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Cherveny
January 09, 2021

"Great Service. Friendly staff. The person that helped us..."

- vaparker29

Great Service. Friendly staff. The person that helped us was very knowledgeable and very helpful. We were unsure what we wanted at first. We are expecting our second child and needed a car that was bigger and reliable. Adolfo took the time to show us multiple options and showed us what would be best for our family. We never felt pressured into anything, which has been our experience at other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
January 05, 2021

"Very good good service. Excellent service representative..."

- ryadap

Very good good service. Excellent service representative and the service department and the service staff. Definitely recommend to all to visit Honda of Ames and have your vehicle service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
11 - 20 of 825 results