Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda of Ames

4.8

506 Lifetime Reviews

220 Kitty Hawk Dr, Ames, Iowa 50010
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 506 reviews

February 18, 2020

"True customer service"

- GSPETERSEN845

I am always pleased with the service at Honda of Ames. I especially appreciate not being patronized because I'm a woman--little and old as well! Honda Service is prompt, explains things in non-mechanic language, and doesn't try to push products unless it's obviously necessary (filters, tires, etc.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Sullivan is the name on my invoice
February 17, 2020

"Engine oil change and tire rotation"

- RYOOKANG

I was informed about how long does it take and the cost. The serviceman is very gentle and kind. Everything is done on time, as I have told.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don't remembr the name.
February 17, 2020

"Great Service Staff"

- Andrew.coop97

The service department staff have always treated me well. Not only do they do regular maintenance on my vehicle, but they also were very quick to solve a few out of the ordinary problems that I have experienced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 15, 2020

"Great Experience"

- caryl1

Wade made trading our car a fast, easy and pleasant experience. The staff worked hard to get us what we wanted. Looking forward to dealing with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 13, 2020

"good experience"

- djan2000

Everyone was very helpful, especially Zac (sales) and Kit (finance) when we recently purchased a certified used CR-V. They also stepped up and replaced a couple items that were damaged/missing. A shout out to the service department also for being friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Zac (sales), Kit (finance)
February 12, 2020

"Excellent and quick!! They said it would only take an..."

- DKUECKER

Excellent and quick!! They said it would only take an hour and were true to their word. Nice and friendly staff and gave good future advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 12, 2020

"Easy and non-stressful"

- JOEL38

We've gotten our last four cars from this dealership. They are responsive, courteous, and respectful. We wouldn't think of getting our vehicles from anywhere else. Sales people and service people are all fantastic to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 12, 2020

"very professional and gave us exceptional service. zac..."

- kazic.mirsad

very professional and gave us exceptional service. zac was very responsive and returned our emails in timely fashion. we enjoyed working with him to purchase our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Ose
February 12, 2020

"Good service"

- AUSTIN.SWENSON

The service was fast - done within 2 hours, Bill was prompt in getting back to me and polite. No hassles. Will be going here for all car service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sullivan
February 11, 2020

"Great service and Bill Sullivan was very friendly and..."

- VRAGAN1961

Great service and Bill Sullivan was very friendly and walked us through the settings on our CRV in case it came up again. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Sullivan
1
...
1 - 10 of 506 results