Back

Honda of Ames

Ames, IA

4.6
1,329 Reviews

220 Kitty Hawk Dr

Ames, IA

50010

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,329 reviews

September 23, 2022

They are always very receptive and quick to take care of my problem. All the personal are great. More

by Granny
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin Gawley, Jordan Clemens
Sep 25, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you so much for your kind words for Jordan and Melvin, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

September 19, 2022

Took an extraordinarily long time and not much communication from salesman and business manager as they were working to get approval on car loan. We were also told that a vehicle advertised that w More

by Me
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adolfo Ninaquispe
Sep 23, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry your visit didn’t go as planned, and we’d like to address these issues with our team. If it's possible to discuss your visit in more detail, please send us a message with your contact information so that we can reach out. We strive to make sure that all of our customers leave happy, and it's disappointing to learn that we missed the mark here.

September 15, 2022

The dealership is clean and the staff is friendly. Oil chnage was completed in a timely manner. More

by ANDYLAURA_DOSH
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melvin Gawley
Sep 16, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

September 14, 2022

Will never return. The service department gentleman tried to make me feel inferior as a woman. He was incredibly rude, and the rate they wanted to charge me was not spe More

by NONE3
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Searcy, Jonathan Ballard
Sep 15, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

We are really concerned about your experience here as that is not our way of doing business. Would be more than happy to discuss. Since I do not know who you are can you please reach out to me . Thanks, Mike Gougherty General Manager 515-817-0815

Sep 15, 2022 -

NONE3 responded

It would be best to reach out to me via email as I’m usually working during your work hours. baileycrow01@gmail.com

September 13, 2022

Smooth, easy transaction. Wade and Eric did a great job, and I went home with the car I wanted. More

by kraft
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayde Klingbeil, Eric Fritz
Sep 14, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

It's great to hear that Eric and Wayde delivered such an excellent experience. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Honda of Ames!

September 13, 2022

Great people to work with our salesman was very personable and easy to work with. We enjoyed the experience. More

by dcakins
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Wayde Klingbeil
Sep 14, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

It's fantastic to hear that we provided you with great customer service while assisting you with your new purchase! We truly appreciate the opportunity to do business with you. Thanks for choosing Honda of Ames!

September 10, 2022

I will never buy a vehicle from you guys again. I purchased a vehicle and then 3days later my dash board lights all went out. When I talked to someone about it they refused to even look at it sinc More

by ericd-40
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Francisco Reyes, Francisco Reyes
Sep 15, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

We're sorry that you didn't have a completely satisfying visit. Would it be possible to have someone from our management team reach out to you directly to discuss this? We'd love the opportunity to address any issues with our team here. Thank you for your time, and hopefully we can get to the bottom of this.

Sep 20, 2022 -

ericd-40 responded

I would really appreciate it if we could figure this problem out with my dashboard. As of now the dashboard lights are still not coming in. Thanks Eric Davis

September 01, 2022

They were able to schedule and do work Smart Honda in Des Moines would not. They said how long it would take and that's what happened More

by Mbaker
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can't remember, but it was service mgr
Sep 02, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback!

August 27, 2022

Nothing was done that I brought the car in for servicing for. Not happy with services also finding more and. More issue with the car the longer I’m having it and I feel like I was sold a crappy car to be ho More

by kaylaglover91
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melvin Gawley
Sep 01, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

Thank you for this feedback, Kayla. We're very sorry to see that you didn't have the best experience at our dealership. Would you mind sending us a message with your contact information so we can learn more about your visit and address your concerns? While we're disappointed to learn that we didn't meet your expectations, we'd love to try to turn things around for you.

August 26, 2022

Very happy with the service and will come back again hope you have a very nice day More

by Micbets02
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember who
Aug 29, 2022 -

Honda of Ames responded

It's great to hear that we were able to help you out. Our goal is to make sure everyone who walks through the door leaves happy. Thank you for choosing Honda of Ames!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,329 results