Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Ames

Ames, IA

4.7
862 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Honda of Ames is focused on providing customers with an honest and simpler buying and service experience. We are giving customers straightforward information so that they can make confident decisions. Honda of Ames, in Ames, Iowa, joined the Lithia Motors family of dealerships in February 2007 after being acquired from Jordan Motors, Inc. Honda of Ames, near the surrounding areas of Ames, Des Moines, Ankeny and Boone Iowa, features a wide selection of new Honda and used Honda cars , trucks and SUVs. Our inventory includes new Honda models such as the Honda Accord, Accord Crosstour, Civic, Civic Hybrid, Civic GX NGV, Civic Si, CR-V, CR-Z, Element, Element SC, FCX Clarity FCEV, Fit, Insight Hybrid, Odyssey, Pilot & Ridgeline.
Contact Dealership

220 Kitty Hawk Dr

Ames, IA

50010

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 862 reviews

March 06, 2021

"When calling to set up an appointment for service we are..."

- cindykuebler

When calling to set up an appointment for service we are always given prompt and friendly help. After each appointment our vehicle is in pristine shape and it is handled with courteous and immediate service! Again hats off, again to Kierra Patterson for her time, attention, and integrity in assisting out transition services regarding our most recent buy out!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kierra Patterson
March 04, 2021

"Wayde was helpful in helping us find a truck we wanted...."

- ALANMAUI

Wayde was helpful in helping us find a truck we wanted. He gave us the costs and what other options were available for the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 02, 2021

"Loved our sales person she could almost read my mind on..."

- barb.hunt

Loved our sales person she could almost read my mind on what I wanted. Very easy to work with, not pushy at all. Tammy was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
March 02, 2021

"This is the third car I have leased from Lithia in Ames,..."

- vls

This is the third car I have leased from Lithia in Ames, and I want to send a big THANK YOU to Zac O. for assisting me in finding a beautiful new Nissan car at a price I can afford at this time in my life. He was kind, very patient, friendly, and listened in order to understand my likes and needs. He also complied with my Covid-19 concerns (which I must admit are a teeny bit extreme)! When you walk into Lithia Motors in Ames, ask for Zac!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Zac Ose
March 01, 2021

"Wonderful people. Helpful and understanding...."

- dick7

Wonderful people. Helpful and understanding. Knowledgeable and Tammy was fun and a perfect salesperson. Had to wait a little bit to get financing all done, but they were just doing the best they could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tammy
February 25, 2021

"David Toft was very nice, polite, and patient with his..."

- SABZIKAR

David Toft was very nice, polite, and patient with his costumers. He was explaining all my questions in details. I was with him for almost 5 hours, and I didn’t notice any disrespect of him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 25, 2021

"It was a quick and easy process. Everyone was so kind and..."

- JaymiV

It was a quick and easy process. Everyone was so kind and helpful! We are very excited to have our new family vehicle and look forward to doing business here again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 24, 2021

"Tristan, new salesperson, did the best he could while..."

- GWTOWERS

Tristan, new salesperson, did the best he could while being helped along from other associates.. some of the other associates were more helpful than others.. we recommended to Tristan whom we thought he’d learn from the most. We’re sure he will do well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tristan fangos
February 24, 2021

"The service is fast and easy to book. You just drive up..."

- AES.1963

The service is fast and easy to book. You just drive up and the door opens automatically. There is water and soda for customers waiting. They take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
February 23, 2021

"Thomas was easy to work with - we were able to go from..."

- Tyler

Thomas was easy to work with - we were able to go from visit to purchase within a short period. Any questions we had along the way were answered quickly. We will plan to visit Honda of Ames and Thomas first for any future vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 862 results