Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Virtual Appointments

Honda of Hackettstown

Hackettstown, NJ

4.9
620 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Under New Ownership! The all new Honda of Hackettstown is the premier location to buy, lease and service all of your vehicles. We offer a family friendly facility welcoming everyone to experience how car buying should be. Take a few minutes to stop by the All New Honda of Hackettstown, to meet our Product Specialists and experience a better way to buy a car.

48 US-46

Hackettstown, NJ

07840

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 620 reviews

December 01, 2020

"Greg was an amazing sales rep to work with and helped me..."

- brizzyblv

Greg was an amazing sales rep to work with and helped me get the car I wanted after returning from my military deployment. He was very straight forward and worked hard to get you close to the price you ask for. He reached out multiple times after the sale to see how I felt about the car - making sure that I had everything I needed. Greg owns a Honda himself and clearly leads you toward what you are looking for: if it comes to comfort, sportiness, casual, and even tech stuff. I am happy with my purchase on Veterans day and glad Greg was the man to assist me. When you walk into this Honda dealership, Greg is a person you want to ask for. Take my advice -Bryan Velez

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 27, 2020

"Mr. Greg Sanger was a tremendous help to my wife and I..."

- fellergirl33

Mr. Greg Sanger was a tremendous help to my wife and I when we were shopping for a new car. He was friendly, knowledgeable, answered all our questions, and never once made us feel pressured. He spent time with us and worked with his team to get us an excellent deal. My wife is extremely happy with her new 2020 Honda HRV. When it is time for me to purchase a new vehicle, I plan on returning to Hackettstown Honda and working with Greg again. Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2020

"Greg was very friendly and great to work with, made the..."

- Harold

Greg was very friendly and great to work with, made the entire process easy and stress free. Open to any and all questions or concerns I may have had. Went out of his way to secure the exact vehicle and trim I wanted. Had great communication throughout and ensured paperwork was done in a quick and efficient manner. Felt like I was in great hands throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2020

"Greg was awesome to work with. Was laid back and not..."

- danahoadley

Greg was awesome to work with. Was laid back and not driving me nuts with being pushy. Original car I wanted to look at wasn't what I was expecting but he showed me a newer much nicer one. The dealing was quick and I was out in no time with a newer car. Thats the second great experience I've had there and will definitely be coming back each time I'm in the market, which will probably be soon now that the fiance wants to get rid of our other car for a newer one. Thanks Greg and everyone that helped me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 23, 2020

"I bought my latest Honda at Hackettstown Honda. Salesman,..."

- drivera1057

I bought my latest Honda at Hackettstown Honda. Salesman, Greg Sanger. He was very helpful and knowledgeable. I’d highly recommend his service. I love my new CRV.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kaisun Gaines
November 23, 2020

"My quest started 2.5 weeks ago after my beloved yet..."

- thomasopilla

My quest started 2.5 weeks ago after my beloved yet rather old 2001 Camry v6 went belly up, on route 80, of course. And the added bonus of started a small brush fire. When I kill a car I go all out. So one of the first 2 vehicles I had added to my list was a used 2014 Camry at Hackettstown. Roger Fedor called me and I made an appointment for a test drive, but realized at the time I really didn't have the finances lined up( that's a different story). So I canceled and spent the next 2 weeks reading, comparing, almost drove to Pa. Decided that the Camry or Rav4 had to many problems I didn't know about. Feeling rushed about renting the car again for a third week I was pretty down. Then Roger called back about the Camry and I thought ok. And it had a new torque converter, so I thought I was home free. Got to the dealer and met Rob Nylund, who would sell me my next car. Drove the Camry up 46 out of the Hack and I got the shimy or jitter that they described on-line. It got better, but left me leary. Got back and was kinda down and remembered I had added 3 or 4 Hondas. Asked Rob for another ride; the Cosmic Blue Civic. Drove that car in a 10 mile loop back to the dealer and couldn't stop smiling. I was sold. Same price, same mileage and 3 years newer. More fun to drive and no old problems. The brakes were shaky, but they repaired those today, all 4 to my surprise without rebuilding. Kudos to the mechanics. And I can't forget Kai-Sun M. Gaines who put my money worries at ease with the final price and paperwork. Mr. Gaines, you know if I didn't need that money for an upcoming "what if" in the first quarter of 2021 I would have jumped on that $1595, 10 year powertrain warranty. Don't forget tax time is coming up and I'll be back. To my new family, and hopefully my last,family of the nicest people. You put my mind at ease and sold me a great car. Your new member, Thomas A. Opilla. To bad my kids already purchased their cars. Next time. P. S. To Tom Graham who diagnosed the break noise issue. Thank you the package is complete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2020

"Rob Nylud and Kaisus were very helpful throughout my..."

- Jennifer reyes

Rob Nylud and Kaisus were very helpful throughout my visit. They helped me find the right car for me and made the process easy for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2020

"We had a great buying experience from start to finish...."

- T. Vargo

We had a great buying experience from start to finish. Ronny Hakim and Rob Nylund were fantastic. I was able to negotiate a fair price over the phone and then went in the following morning to sign the paperwork and pick up our new Honda Pilot. If you want a no-nonsense, fair, professional and time efficient buying experience, I would work with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 26, 2020

"Greg really helped us out-we hadn't bought a car since..."

- lensue468

Greg really helped us out-we hadn't bought a car since 2011 and he patiently taught us so much-he's got such a friendly personality-a great buying experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 22, 2020

"Greg was an awesome, friendly car salesman!! My first..."

- acanfield1nov2015

Greg was an awesome, friendly car salesman!! My first time in a new vehicle and he made the process so smooth and successful. His customer service skills were perfect, he answered all my questions efficiently and got me in the car I wanted!! Highly recommend if I could give 10 stars I would!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 620 results