Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Roy Byers.
Roy Byers
Roy Byers at Honda of Hackettstown
Refer Me
not yet rated

Roy Byers

Product Specialist

Honda of Hackettstown

48 US-46
Hackettstown, NJ 07840

Contact Me

I have been in the auto industry for 10 plus years. In my off time, I enjoy boating on Lake Hopatcong, and playing in the backyard with my rescue dogs. I give my customers my cell phone number. In which I can always be available for my customers before, during, and after the sale for any questions they might have. I believe in treating my customers as friends, and try to offer car buying tips while you are purchasing you next vehicle. I understand a person is making a very large and expensive purchase. They want to get it right. Anyone can sell you a car. I can offer the personalized service, the others just can not!

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

31 Reviews of Roy Byers

June 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Not Professionalism - Breaking Promise"

- hammam1234

I bought 2016 CRV with high mileage and completely understand the "NO-Warranty" condition, but when I returned only few days later with check engine due to cetalyc conventor issue- close to the time COVID-19 problem started... I was asked to pay 4000$ to get the issue resolved, or I can be compensated if I do it with my mechanic, and at the end they promised me with 500$ check and I fix at my own- from sales department- Ryne! But now it has been more than 2 months and I haven't received anything. So far I have paid 4500$ to fix issues with this car … but I don't blame Honda for that but what they promised it is professionalism to fulfil with no excuses. Name: Mohammad Bsharat

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Don Chopoorian

April 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"People are super nice. Patient with me and I would..."

- jrsyln

People are super nice. Patient with me and I would recommend. Had some issues in finance dept. Just happy I have my car finally. Wasnt worth arguing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Chopoorian , Melania....5 star

June 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Honda Accord"

- Dana T

I had a great experience purchasing a new car from this dealership. Fair price negotiated and the paperwork process was very streamlined. Roy took the time to show me all the new features on the 2018 Accord before I drove it away. Overall I am very satisfied with the new car and the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Furman

June 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Siva

A special thanks to Roy and Matt. They made everything possible for me to get the car that i wanted. I had a bad experience with other dealers and Honda of Hackettstown made me feel very comfortable. It was an awesome experience. Also thanks to Roy for explaining all the features. I would definitely recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Furman

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding "

- dipper2034

Tom and Roy worked wonderfully together to make the deal come together. We needed to get a little creative with a few trades. The transaction was painless and effortless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Thomas Graham

January 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tried to buy a car there"

- TriedToBuyACar

Took my daughter to look at a 2002 Camry on 1/15/2017 listed at $3995. Had a few problems, slight smoke smell, noisy muffler, had over 120,000 miles, possible weak battery, but all that seemed priced in. Okay, fine, took it for a test drive. My daughter liked it just fine. Talked money, they wouldn't budge. Fine. Roy said they needed to run it through their service department the next morning, take 20 minutes, and then I could get it evaluated by my mechanic. Got a call at 10 o'clock the next morning from the place, assuming it was Roy, but it was just a "how was your experience?" phone call. Told him I was waiting for a call from Roy, so they paged him. He said the car is in Service, he'd call me in an hour or so. Waited three hours, then called his cell (he told me that's the best way to reach him) but had to leave a message. It is now 9 days later and I NEVER heard back! Oh, and they lowered the price to $3495 and it's still for sale. Very aggravating and confusing. We ended up buying a used car elsewhere. What a terrible experience! I'll never go back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 24, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful deal"

- Joey

I was searching for a car for my wife. She wanted a all wheel drive SUV. She test-drove a 2015 BMW X535i SAV. She did not like it. She felt the steering wheel is too stiff for her. Then She test-drove Subaru Forester / Outback. She felt the acceleration had some delay. She did not like it. When we were on our way home, we drop by Honda of Hackettstown. Mr. Roy Byers welcomed us. We told him what we wanted. He let us test-drive CRV-V Ex. My wife likes the agile steering wheel and the excellent acceleration. He recommended the 2015 Pearl White CRV-V Ex-L. We felt it was a good car better than the one she tested it. We decided to buy that car. We had a very good deal. We purchased the 10 year bumper to bumper warranty. Mr. Roy Byers are very professional and understood what we need. My wife really enjoy the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was wonderful and very laid back."

- The pink Lady.

It was our first time at this dealership. I feel it was calming atmosphere. We were pleasantly greeted by personnel. I had Roy Byers as my salesman. He had a pleasant way about him; very courteous and honest; which I find very important. He also had a great sense of humor. The place was very clean. I will highly recommend this dealership to anyone who asks me. Roy was not pushy or intimidating. It was such a nice experience. Jason in finance was also very nice; NOT trying to sell me something I DID NOT need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason from financing

September 13, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honda Ridgeline"

- Digs7

Met Ronny when the Ridgeline trucks came in. He showed me everything about the truck. He knows the ins and outs of this vehicle. Kamel was not helpful in the sale of my truck, he wanted a service done from my father before he would give me information on the car I was buying. Matt helped with the deliver of my truck, was very nice, plus appointed me to Roy. Roy helped finish the paperwork of my truck ( he made the experience in signing the papers and looking at the truck fun). Thomas has helped in checking on the buy of my vehicle in make sure my truck excees all my expectations. Roy, Matt, Thomas and Ronny thank you for all your help, it's greatly appreciated. Love my Truck!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 15, 2016

Honda of Hackettstown responded

Thank you very much for the great feedback about your experience at Honda of Hackettstown! I'll let Ronny, Roy, Matt and Thom know about your experience. Please give us a call at 908.852.6200 if you need anything or would like to go over anything else, we'd love to hear from you!

September 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at Honda of hackettstown "

- Accordssport16

I recently bought my first new vehicle at Honda of hackettstown. At first I met with Arthur and Tom and worked out some logistics of the purchase. I wasn't ready to commit to buying yet but wanted to plan ahead. They completely understood and granted me with some solid information of what Honda of hackettstown had to offer that other dealers didn't. I knew then what separated this dealership from the rest. So you bet when the time came to purchase I came back. This time I met with Roy on a very busy day. But busy is good there's a reason everyone comes here. Roy wanted to know what if anything was holding me back and what he could do to ease any doubts. He was very helpful throughout the entire process. He has a great sense of humor as well which helped further confirm I was at the right place. Roy had no idea I was coming in that day and the vehicle I was interested in to no fault of his own was a little dirty from the weather. Rest assured he immediately brought the vehicle to their service station for a complete detail job. I didnt have to say a thing. The car was brought out looking newer than new and I was sold. Thank you Roy and thank you Honda of hackettstown

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Arthur David, Thomas Graham

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

used 2009 Toyota Camry car, priced at $5,995

2009 Toyota Camry

$5,995

used 2018 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $15,495

2018 Hyundai Sonata

$15,495

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $21,755

2020 Honda Civic

$21,755

used 2017 Honda Accord car, priced at $13,995

2017 Honda Accord

$13,995

used 2017 Honda Civic car, priced at $13,995

2017 Honda Civic

$13,995

used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $15,595

2018 Honda Civic

$15,595