Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Princeton

Princeton, NJ

4.2
1,001 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

987 State Road

Princeton, NJ

08540

Directions

1,001 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
September 10, 2020

"Sam was a great Salesman. He listened to what I wanted in..."

- loreal.tanaise

Sam was a great Salesman. He listened to what I wanted in the car and delivered. Mo in Finance worked with me and was able to provide me with a great deal. I spent roughly 1 hour at the dealership. They were friendly and efficient. I would definitely recommend this dealership location to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Beshay, Mo in Finance
August 29, 2020

"Bought my 2nd car from Salesman Nick Donnoli of Princeton..."

- Michael Zitowsky

Bought my 2nd car from Salesman Nick Donnoli of Princeton Honda. Recommend him to buy a new car .. Gets right down to business. I got a great deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Donnoli
5.0
July 31, 2020

"Wonderful customer service by Chevelle..."

- Lattie

Wonderful customer service by Chevelle Thompson..experience was great, I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting to buy a new car...product knowledge and friendliness was good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevelle Thompson
July 22, 2020

"Horrible experience and an unwelcoming staff"

- AJ

I went there to surrender my lease. Unfortunately, the whole facility did not even have a screw driver to remove the license plates. Also, instead of helping me out, they wooed me away to figure it on my own. The service guy even refused to give me any proof of surrender. When I called in for an update on the process, the manager not only failed to help but also defended the poor service its facility provides. The manager said the only way to find out whether my car has been inspected, and my account has been closed is to keep calling them everyday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Guy had long hair
July 12, 2020

"Never disappoints"

- HappyCustomer

I've been getting my Civic serviced @HoP for several years since moving to NJ, and the service has been top notch. With the regular recommended maintenance, my Civic has never given me any problem on the road. So when it came to buying a new car, I decided I would give HoP the benefit of the doubt instead of shopping around -- my time is valuable. Their team didn't disappoint. I specced out a CRV Touring on the Honda Website, then got an online quote for a comparable car from HoP -- price was very good. Spoke with Frank to confirm the VIN was in stock, then booked an appointment for the weekend, where Uma and Mark took care of everything. They honored the price on the quote, and the paperwork fees were all in line with what I had researched prior to arriving for my appointment. I drove away with the new CRV (owing less than KBB Fair Market value to boot)-- it's been a month now and I could not be happier. I even got my plates before the temporary registration expired, despite all of the crisis going on at the DMV due to COVID I will continue coming to HoP for all my automotive needs in the future until they give me a reason not to give them my business. You guys have earned it, keep doing you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank DiGioia
Other Employees : Uma Rammamoorthy, Mark Whitney
April 24, 2020

"Online purchase attempt. Deception, gaslighting,..."

- rater12

Online purchase attempt. Deception, gaslighting, pressure, and just plain BS is what I got when I tried to purchase a car from these dirtbags. The online salesman was nice and answered all my questions but in the end your typical car salesman BS is what I got. First they tell me they list cars used that are actually new just to get more attention. Then he tells me the price doesn't include destination then he misquotes the dest. fee. Then when I ask why his retail price is higher than MSRP, he doesn't answer the question just tells me it's obviously lower. The GM reached out and asked if I had any questions, that he could answer on the spot. I responded with some questions, he didn't respond. After applying for credit I asked for my rates, they said they need you in the store for that - complete BS. I asked for a trade in estimates, they again said they don't do that over phone/email - again, complete BS. Then they changed their minds! I am guessing due to other interest, they gave me an estimate wayyyy below value just to get rid of me because I had a hold on the car. Previous to that, they actually tried to use the hold as pressure to get me in to the store by a certain day or they would take it off - a day I already said I'd be there. The salesman more than once said I said things that I never did to gaslight me and pressure me. I understand it's an adjustment for them during these times and it's new to them but it's still a reflection of how they handle their customers. I would advise not doing business with them. You mean nothing as a customer. I ended up paying more for the same car elsewhere just to not deal with them and that was before the insulting offer on my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Diaz
2.0
February 28, 2020

"Phenomenal Sales & Service! The Dealership That Cares!"

- IScribere

I bought my 2010 CR-V from this dealer and wonderful service advisors like Mike Panos and Everett kept it in tip-top shape over the past ten years. The wonderful cappuccino machines and fresh bagels in the morning make waiting for service a pleasure! She was just 40k short of 200K, and I was honestly looking to keep her for at least another five years. Sadly she was totaled, and I needed to replace her. MY CR-V saved my life, so another CR-V was the only choice for my next vehicle. I'm am now the proud owner of a gorgeous new 2020 CR-V Touring! The new technology is a definitely a learning curve, but the GM Barry Magnus, salesperson Chevelle Thompson, Sales Manager Frank G DiGoia & Finance Manager Mark Whitney made my dream car an affordable reality! Thank you so much, Honda of Princeton! I can't recommend this dealership highly enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Frank DiGioia
5.0
Barry Magnus
5.0
Other Employees : Chevelle Thompson, Mark Whitney
Feb 29, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks for telling us that Mike Panos and Everett were so helpful and they were able to provide you with breakfast, and you were able to replace you car with ease. It's good to know that Barry, Chevelle, Frank and Mark made sure you had a great visit. Congrats on your new 2020 CR-V Touring and we'll look forward to helping you again.

February 22, 2020

"I had a wonderful experience with this service department..."

- NEJ716

I had a wonderful experience with this service department after bringing in my '08 Accord Coupe for service. The staff was very courteous and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Feb 23, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your service visit and our team was very helpful, as well as very courteous and efficient. Thank you for your kind review!

January 17, 2020

"Excellent sales, deal and quality!!! "

- Winnie

Very happy with the agreement made with Honda of Princeton for my first car. Julie Davis assisted us. She was professional and friendly. I highly recommend Honda of Princeton. Excellent customer service in the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Jan 20, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the terrific review! It's so great to know that Julie Davis was helpful to you, as well as professional and friendly. Thanks for the great recommendation for our service department, and high praise for our great customer service too!

December 31, 2019

"Total Bait and Switch Scam!"

- MarioGislao

Went into the dealership in the morning to get pricing on a 2020 CRV EX-L. David Nock seemed like he was too busy to deal with me, but I asked for pricing and he showed me the numbers he just worked up for another customer on the same vehicle. Deal looked great on paper. I asked him - are you sure this pricing is for a 2020 model, not 2019 to which he confirmed - yes, definitely. After checking a few dealers, this was the best price so I picked up my wife and we went in to buy the car. Sat down with David and (he kept leaving the cubical and totally disorganized). Next, he proceeds to tell me he can’t give me the deal for cash, as they need to make money on financing. He told me I can pay off the loan in 6 mos and the dealership will reimburse me the interest I paid out of pocket. Still skeptical, I wanted to proceed. He left the cubical, yet again, for another 10 mins (so annoying) to come back and say “sorry, I made a big mistake. The pricing I gave you was for the 2019, not the 2020”. CLASSIC BAIT AND SWITCH TACTIC! Ended walking out mid signing papers. This was the second time I gave Princeton Honda a chance -I purchased a 2019 Accord earlier in the year and they were totaly scammers - they gave me a great deal via email, when when I went down there they told me that I was not an existing customer, so a $500 fee would apply, among various other fees, making the price they emailed me extremely different and noncompetitive. Ended up buying at Clinton Honda. OMG, night and day experience - Joe Vizzi was so helpful, didn’t pressure, and gave me a great deal. Take my advice and skip over this horrible dealership and go right to Clinton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Nock
Jan 10, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi MarioGislao, I would like to apologize for your negative experience at our dealership. I would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you don't mind giving me a call on my personal cell phone at your earliest convenience at 848-448-4726, it would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you and working towards earning your business back. Sincerely, Barry Magnus General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,001 results