Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Honda of Princeton

Princeton, NJ

4.3
1,011 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

987 State Road

Princeton, NJ

08540

Directions

1,011 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2021

"I have co-signed cars in the past but never bought a car..."

- Ghering90

I have co-signed cars in the past but never bought a car before. I had already a number in my head for what I wanted to lease at went to a few dealerships and they just wanted to get me to pay more. Then I called Princeton Honda and talked to Chevelle Thompson and she is a person that wants your business she took the deal and the car buying process was easy. thought it would take all day took about a hour and half. The service was great and fast I would recommend you buy a car from Princeton Honda and ask for Chevelle Thompson :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevelle Thompson
Apr 12, 2021 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

March 02, 2021

"Recently leased a 2021 Honda CRV Touring SUV with Honda..."

- v.white

Recently leased a 2021 Honda CRV Touring SUV with Honda of Princeton (NJ). Very satisfying experience. The team that assisted us were attentive, courteous, & professional. Wonderful customer service from Chevelle, in particular - she is patient, friendly, & willing to re-review features with me again when I pick up our plates. Well done to all! Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Uma (Huma?), Chevelle Thompson
Mar 07, 2021 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Honda Of Princeton! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

February 16, 2021

"I recently purchased a car and Chevelle Thompson helped a..."

- ekn_77

I recently purchased a car and Chevelle Thompson helped a lot. she is kind and professional. she will find a way to get you th best deal. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevelle Thompson
Mar 07, 2021 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Honda Of Princeton

February 03, 2021

"I recently traded in my old Honda Fit for a 2021 Accord..."

- DMcC

I recently traded in my old Honda Fit for a 2021 Accord Hybrid. My salesperson was very accommodating in setting up a test drive and then bringing out the EX model to check. A similar excellent experience with Cedric from the Finance department. I have never had a poor experience here (either on a car purchase or with service).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Beshay, Cedric Maguirre
Mar 07, 2021 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

December 31, 2020

"I had a very efficient and expedient experience at the..."

- The-Chuong Le

I had a very efficient and expedient experience at the Honda of Princeton. I was there to buy a new car. Julie Davis was my dealer, and she was very cordial and accommodating. She told me everything I wanted to know about the deals I was getting and then some. She also told me everything I wanted to know about how the car worked and its functions. She worked very hard to get me a good deal, and I could tell everyone (who I worked with, anyway) there had a similar approach. They wanted to tell you everything that you wanted to know. No swindling. No underhanded tactics. The overall experience was very pleasant. We were in-and-out, but I left with more than a sufficient amount of information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Jan 04, 2021 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave Julie and excellent review. At Honda of Princeton our customers are our number one priority. Happy to hear that you were able to get the deal you were looking for. We appreciate your business.

December 01, 2020

"I recently leased a Pilot from Princeton Honda from Nick..."

- John K, Staten Island

I recently leased a Pilot from Princeton Honda from Nick Donolli. I have been leasing Honda’s since the 1980s and this was by far my best experience leasing a car. Nick was a true professional, a credit to the Princeton dealership. I will definitely recommend Princeton and Nick to my family and friends. Thank you Princeton Honda and of course Nick. John K, Staten Island

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Donnoli
5.0
Dec 02, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

John, thank you for letting us know you had the best leasing experience at Honda of Princeton. Our staff appreciates the excellent review and the recommendation. Enjoy your new Pilot.

October 31, 2020

"We had a great experience buying a new car. Walked in..."

- wiesvh

We had a great experience buying a new car. Walked in near closing time but Chevelle took the time answering all our questions and working the best deal. We walked in expecting to just get more information but walked out with a better car than we expected on our budget.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevelle Thompson, Mohammed
Nov 02, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Happy to hear that you had a great new car buying experience at Honda of Princeton and Chevelle was able to answer all of your questions and give you the best deal possible. It was a pleasure serving you as a customer.

October 19, 2020

"I had an amazing experience at the Honda of Princeton!..."

- Ashlyn Abreu

I had an amazing experience at the Honda of Princeton! Wonderful customer service from Chevelle! Explained everything completely and made sure I felt comfortable before leaving with my new car!! She made everything easy! Mohamed, the finance manager, is also a great help and outstanding customer service. He worked out the best possible deal for my situation which is very much appreciated! GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevelle
October 19, 2020

"Honda of Princeton is the best place to purchase your..."

- GEMBABY

Honda of Princeton is the best place to purchase your next vehicle. The Best COVID -19 buying experience ever hands down. Very clean and provided hand sanitizer throughout. The General Manager, Barry Magnus is awesome. I called his extension directly after receiving an email from Honda and he answered the phone directly. WHAT GM DOES THAT? He placed me in the hands of his best salesman, Sam Beshay. He was a gentle soul with a no pressure mentality. Sam was very honest and not a pushy sales person. I received the best care possible. The finance manger, Mohamed is a real GEM! He worked out the best deal possible for my situation. This is my second time purchasing a car from HOP and I love it! Please ask for Sam when you're ready to take the plunge... He's the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Magnus
5.0
Other Employees : Sam Beshay, Barry Magnus, Mohammed
October 06, 2020

"i recently purchased our second Honda Fit from Honda of..."

- Clare

i recently purchased our second Honda Fit from Honda of Princeton. We had great service from everyone we spoke to, but Chevelle Thompson was outstanding on all counts. She had the plastic liner from the rear of the old Fit cleaned and put in the new car. She was thoroughly knowledgeable about the car, explained everything completely, and before we left she guided me through all the choices involved in setting up cruise control, how the car locks itself, the radio, and all the other icons on the dashboard, etc. I used to dread the car buying experience, but Chevelle made it easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chevelle Thompson
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,011 results