Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Princeton

4.4

984 Lifetime Reviews

987 State Road, Princeton, New Jersey 08540 Directions
Sales: (609) 423-2650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

984 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
April 11, 2019

"Best service i ever had at a car dealer"

- Frank

Brought my car in for regular maintenance and had a few other minor issues and they got the job done very quickly and all the service members could not have been more pleasant to deal with. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
His name is Erick and he was excellent
Apr 12, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hello Frank, it's great to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five star experience. I'm glad to hear that our team was so helpful and able to get everything done very quickly! Thank you for the compliments too! Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

April 09, 2019

"Educate yourself "

- CCivic2016

Make this your last stop if you are looking to get a new car . Was looking to complete a lease buy out, this dealership gave me a interest rate of 8.71%,however I was able to receive a 4.29% from Hamilton Honda. Educate yourself before going and don't feel pressured to say yes. At the end of the day this is a business and they are looking at what's best for the business. I was hoping to complete the process here because I have used this dealership to service my car since receiving it and never had any issues with the service department. The finance manager was not personable, helpful and he was rude. He referred to my down payment as chump change.That comment was the added cherry on top .I'll be a customer of Hamilton Honda going forward.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Wells
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 11, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than five-star experience. I would like to further discuss your visit, in efforts to regain your trust in our services. Please contact me directly at BarryMagnus@princetonhonda.com. Thank you. Barry Magnus General Manager, Cell #: 848-448-4726

March 30, 2019

"Poor service everytime "

- Musteac18

I purchased my car at Honda of Princeton and always take it there to be service. On two separate occasions, I took the car to be serviced and when I got the car back the problem was either not fixed OR there was issues with the car that wasn’t there when I brought it in. When any customer brings their car in, and pays for service, the service should be done correctly the first time; not the second or third time. I will never bring my car to be serviced here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robert Horsey
Apr 11, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience while visiting our dealership did not meet the five-star expectations. In efforts to improve our services, please feel free to give us a call at (609) 423-2800.

March 30, 2019

"Just bought my 3rd Honda from Rich Santos"

- jnarayan

Rich Santos is a very patient, knowledgeable and experienced sales person. My family has dealt with him for over a decade and we have always been completely satisfied. He is very professional, fair and a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Santos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 30, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the nice five star experience. I'm glad to hear that Rich Santos was so helpful and has been helping you and your family for over a decade! We enjoy hearing that he is patient, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. Thank you, Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

March 16, 2019

"Out of State Repair Rescue"

- ella076

I was on a road trip from out of state and my brakes failed which was pretty scary. Robert Horsey was the right person at the right time for me in a stressful situation. He listened, was empathetic, explained the mechanical situation and answered my questions. I felt very well taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Horsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 17, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi Ella, it's wonderful to hear that Robert Horsey was able to explain everything and provided you with great customer service at Honda of Princeton. Thank you for your kind remarks, Barry Magnus, General Manager, Cell # 848-448-4726.

March 03, 2019

"Great experience"

- Bern0804

I purchased a car from Honda princeton on 2/28/2019 from Miguel rodas whom was a very pleasant man to conduct business. I wanted my daughter in a great reliable car 2017 Honda accord fully loaded black on black..my daughter is in Love with car and I love it to..i really would like to say I'm overall pleased with conning to Honda princeton ...i drove and hour and half to get to this car and it was everything they said it would be...thanks again Miguel and his manager for meeting our needs... Sincerely Bernadette Meyer...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Rodas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 03, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hello Bernadette, it's great to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five star experience. I'm glad to hear that Miguel was so helpful and able to find your daughter a great car to love too! Thank you, Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

February 24, 2019

"They don't disclose their "Added Options" over the phone"

- surfcity99

I had an unpleasant experience at another dealer because they added a "Pro Pack" fee to my quote that had never been discussed and said it was non negotiable. I left because I don't like being deceived and called Honda of Princeton and explained my situation. They told me they would honer the price at the other dealership and that there would be no hidden fees because they don't do that. So I drove 40 min to get to them only to find out they do have an "added Option" fee that was even higher than the other dealer. I also wanted to pay cash and was told the price they were honoring had to be financed at regular rates. They did not have my first 2 color choices and I was told I had to take the car in the lot or they could not honor the price. I was disappointed because now I'm at a dealer that is charging me more than the previous one because their non negotiable added package price is higher and they want me to pick a car that doesn't make me happy. They lost my business because they lied about the added fee, they didn't have my color preference (black or blue) and their price was now higher by $168 dollars. I decided to walk away because I want to be happy with my car purchase and this transaction did not make me feel happy or valued. I take the time to write these reviews because I'm a big fan of reviews. It lets me see what dealerships to go to or avoid. I wanted to let all of you know that they have an added fee separate from their document fee and they said it was non negotiable because they do it to all of their cars. Also, make sure they have the color you want in stock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rich Santos
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Bruno
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 18, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than five-star experience. I would like to further discuss your visit, in efforts to regain your trust in our services. Please contact me directly at BarryMagnus@princetonhonda.com. Thank you. Barry Magnus General Manager, Cell #: 848-448-4726

January 18, 2019

"Car purchase "

- Chantal

The sale when smooth and a professional manner. all went so quick the best place to get cars in general Please visite this place I recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Husslein
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 18, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hello Chantal, it's great to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five star experience! I enjoy hearing that our team was able to keep things smooth and professional for you at Honda of Princeton. Thank you, Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

January 15, 2019

"Love them!!!"

- Bij14

No words for this dealership, their work says it all. I bought three new Cars from Princeton Honda and completely satisfied with my purchases everytime. They make process very easy, take time to explain everything, do not rush thru no matter how busy they are. It was fun working with Mike P. , Jordan M., Uma R and Mackenzie. I would definitely recommend Princeton Honda to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Uma, Jordan, Mackenzie
Jan 15, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

It's great to hear that our team was able to provide you with a five star experience, and I enjoy knowing that our team succeeds at making things fun at Honda of Princeton. Thank you, Barry Magnus, General Manager, 848-448-4726.

December 27, 2018

"Amazing car buying experience"

- Vineesha

Gary Kafitin is an amazing salesman. He made the whole process very easy and effortless for me. He is very patient and explained every single detail of the car. All the staff were really warm and friendly. I would definitely recommend Honda of Princeton to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Kafitin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Wells
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : uma ramamoorthy
Dec 27, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks, Vineesha, for your positive feedback and for the five-star rating! We're glad to hear that your car purchasing experience was made easy by Gary and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 984 results