About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Princeton

4.5

963 Lifetime Reviews

987 State Road, Princeton, New Jersey 08540 Directions
Sales: (609) 423-2650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

963 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
June 09, 2018

"New Honda CR-V"

- jahuang

Uma and Sam were very helpful in getting me on board with the best selling SUV in America. I am very happy with my new vehicle and grateful for excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Essam Beshay, Uma Ramamoorthy, Mark Whitney
Jun 11, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive feedback! We're so happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with great assistance throughout the process of finding you the right vehicle. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

April 27, 2018

"New lease agreement"

- CR V driver

I signed my fourth lease agreement for a CR V yesterday. I worked with Gary Kafitin on each of these transactions. Over this nine year period he has been a most helpful and personable individual. I call and state my name and he remembers who I am even after 3 years. He always makes it a point of telling me that if I should have any problems at any time to call him. His relationship with you does not end with the signing of a lease or purchase agreement. As for the dealership as a whole, I have not experienced any difficulties with either sales or service. You will have a successful experience when you visit Honda of Princeton.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Kafitin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Mo in finance
Apr 27, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review! We're so happy to hear that your past experiences have been so pleasant thanks to Gary. It is a pleasure to know that you have been a loyal customer of Gary's for four leases now. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

April 26, 2018

"Bought 2 Hondas in 5 years"

- rushin16

Great dealership, no gimmicks. They had the best price in the tri-state area for my 2018 Odyssey Elite. Once we settled on a price, they handled the transaction professionally. There was no pressure or sales tactics that were pushed. I'm little disappointed by some pre-installed accessories, especially UV Theft protection, which I believe is complete waste of money. Gary was nice and kind throughout the process. He explained everything in detail. I bought both of my cars from him, and had the same courtesy and service. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Kafitin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Wells
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 26, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We're happy to hear that your experience went so well and that Gary was of great assistance throughout the process. We hope you're enjoying your Odyssey Elite! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

April 04, 2018

"4th vehicle from dealership. "

- Zbtwells

Love this place. Excellent customer service. Please ask for Uma and Frank. They will take care of you. Love my new used Mercury montego. Amazing experience fast transaction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Luberto
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Christopher Wells
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Frank DiGioia
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
JOSHUA WIGGINS
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 05, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for this thoughtful review. It is a pleasure to hear that your experiences at our dealership have been so great! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 28, 2018

"2018 Honda CR-V "

- BrynH

I went to Princeton Honda just for a test drive and ended up leaving with a new car! I was avoiding purchasing a new car for a while because I didn’t want to deal with the hassle. Gary was courteous and professional. He offered great advice and was very knowledagble about the vehicle in question. There were no pushy or aggressive sales tactics. Gary has gone out of his way to make sure the purchase of my first new car was as smooth and easy as possible. The free oil changes and car washes for the life of the car are also a great perk. Mo, who helped us with the financing and paperwork, was pleasant to talk to and professional as well. I’m happy to have purchased my new CR-V from my local Honda dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Kafitin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 29, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear that your experience was so great. It is also great to hear that Gary was so helpful throughout the process. We hope you are enjoying your Honda CR-V! If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you again!

March 22, 2018

"Great experience! "

- Lyudmyla T.

This was our second lease in Honda Princeton. Excellent service once again. David Farber was our salesperson this time. He is super, very knowledgeable and customer oriented. David was very helpful in getting us a good deal, was able to answer all of my questions and made the process easy. We want to thank David and Honda team for their patience and for staying late to wrap the deal up. David was also so helpful with other questions we had later, much appreciated! Lyudmyla T.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Farber
Mar 22, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hello, Thank you for leaving this wonderful review of Honda of Princeton and David. We are happy that we were able to offer you a 5-star experience. Welcome to the Honda of Princeton family!!

Mar 22, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review! We are so happy to hear that your experience while working with David was so great and that he was a big help throughout the process. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 20, 2018

"Redeemed my confidence"

- SwapA

4/30 update : I was called by the service center and they patiently heard me out, understood and helped straighten out the issue for me. Pleasantly surprised at how swiftly and professionally it was handled. Because of their customer care service and attention to detail, i plan to return to them as a customer. Updating my initial rating based on their response. Thanks! ====== I have been a customer for ~3years. Have never had one bad experience until today. Happy customer - until today. I brought my car (Honda Odyssey) in for an oil change and to fix a flat tire (rear- driver's side). I let them know that i did see something pierced in the tire. I was told that they will check and let me know. An hour or so later, i am told that the service is done. I inquire about the flat tire - the service advisor has no idea. Goes in and comes back after 15-20mins to escort me in to explain something. I am told that there is no leakage in the tire but that the TPMS sensor needs to be replaced and the area around it is corroded. I specifically asked if there is any leakage there which is causing the tire to go flat? I was told that the tech has checked the tire and the tire is fine - the TPMS sensor, costing $192.28 (total), needs replacement and all will be well. I insist that there must be a nail or something - it cant just go flat in 30mins (which was the case). Snow day the next day - i did not have a choice. Dropped the car for service. Picked it back up at 330 , paid the dues and i was mentioning that such a small part can cost so much. The service advisor mentions that this is a common problem with Odysseys. Hmm.... I drive out of the lot and first signs of trouble show up - low pressure indicator lights up again. Take it back and after about 45mins, i am told that the tech has now found a small leak (center thread). They cannot repair it - the tire needs to be replaced as there is sidewall damage. The cost - $195. Bam! Why was the TPMS replaced? I told them that this should not have been missed the first time around. I am told it was so small - that they were lucky to catch it this time. I request them to patch it up for me (noting to self, i need to get this checked some place else later on). After some back and forth, they agree to patch it up for no cost. Another 30mins wait - and i am told, there is one more leak and that they cannot fix it. I need to replace the tire - 50-50. I have to pay $102.58 more and get a new tire. I protested - a. you mid-diagnosed the first time b.made me pay $200 for a sensor which probably did not need replacing c. you did not test drive to see if everything fixed d. i drive out of the lot and then come back and report the problem e. and now - you ask me to pay an additional $102 (total $295) (50-50 in his words) for probably a fix which might not have costed more than $40. This was thrown at me more like a favor. I am not told what tire is being put in or any such details. I see that later in the invoice. f. i am in a vulnerable position - snow day tomorrow and i cannot run the car with a flat. I grudgingly agreed. g. temerity to tell me replace all four tires (~$800). Fyi, the tires (Michelin) don't even have 25000 miles on them (to sound genuine - i am told that they can be replaced here or anywhere else if i can get it for cheap) Needless to say, i feel cheated. If they had found the 'leaks' the first time around - it would have saved me $$ and my 3hrs away from work time. The service tech misdiagnosed, the car was not tested after the fix before giving it to the customer and the cherry on top - customer is made to pay the extra $100 to fix the new tire. How is this justified? I realize this is a long post - but i am terribly disappointed. Customers trust you blindly - please do not take their trust for granted. The service advisor seemed genuine and very polite. But i felt fleeced -and that is not a good feeling. Pensively, ~SA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
812 JUAQUIN ESTRADA
Mar 21, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

I'm am very sorry for your past negative experience. We strive to make sure all of our customers leave 100% satisfied and we stand behind our work. If you could please reach out to me directly so I can make this right by you. -Corey Dahl, Parts and Service Director (609)-423-2641

March 17, 2018

"Not so scary"

- Barbara Susan Pervin

I was fortunate to have David Farber as my salesperson. He understood what I wanted and was endlessly patient with my questions and hesitations. He even agreed to speak to my son, who sells cars in Nashville! I think that went far beyond what normally one would expect from a salesperson. He continues to be supportive to me in regards to my wonderful new Accord. Barbara Pervin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Farber
Mar 19, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review, Barbara. It is a pleasure to hear that your experience while working with David was so great. Please feel free to reach out with any questions, comments or concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 11, 2018

"had a very good esperience"

- christopher reardon

had a very informative experience at this dealer had a great guy speaking with me. his name was vito and the guy was great ,very understanding and informative just did not have what my wife wanted .i wish they would have had a car because i liked vito alot.AND WOULD BUY A CAR FROM HIM.....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
VITO DONT REMEMBER LAST NAME
Mar 12, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear about your pleasant experience and that Vito was able to provide you with a great experience. Please give us a call with any questions, comments, or concerns. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

March 10, 2018

"Saleperson"

- Cmannhonda

Vito helped me find a Honda Accord. He was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicle and was successful in finding me a vehicle to fit my needs. He made the whole process efficient with a minimal amount of time spent at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vito Fabrizio
Mar 12, 2018 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for leaving this thoughtful review. We are so happy to hear about your pleasant experience and that Vito was of great assistance throughout the process. If you have any questions, comments, or concerns, please feel free to reach out. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

1
...
1 - 10 of 963 results