Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honda of Princeton

4.0

996 Lifetime Reviews

987 State Road, Princeton, New Jersey 08540 Directions
Call (609) 423-2650

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

996 Reviews of Honda of Princeton

Sort by Write a review
April 24, 2020

"Online purchase attempt. Deception, gaslighting,..."

- rater12

Online purchase attempt. Deception, gaslighting, pressure, and just plain BS is what I got when I tried to purchase a car from these dirtbags. The online salesman was nice and answered all my questions but in the end your typical car salesman BS is what I got. First they tell me they list cars used that are actually new just to get more attention. Then he tells me the price doesn't include destination then he misquotes the dest. fee. Then when I ask why his retail price is higher than MSRP, he doesn't answer the question just tells me it's obviously lower. The GM reached out and asked if I had any questions, that he could answer on the spot. I responded with some questions, he didn't respond. After applying for credit I asked for my rates, they said they need you in the store for that - complete BS. I asked for a trade in estimates, they again said they don't do that over phone/email - again, complete BS. Then they changed their minds! I am guessing due to other interest, they gave me an estimate wayyyy below value just to get rid of me because I had a hold on the car. Previous to that, they actually tried to use the hold as pressure to get me in to the store by a certain day or they would take it off - a day I already said I'd be there. The salesman more than once said I said things that I never did to gaslight me and pressure me. I understand it's an adjustment for them during these times and it's new to them but it's still a reflection of how they handle their customers. I would advise not doing business with them. You mean nothing as a customer. I ended up paying more for the same car elsewhere just to not deal with them and that was before the insulting offer on my trade.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Michael Diaz
2.0
February 28, 2020

"Phenomenal Sales & Service! The Dealership That Cares!"

- IScribere

I bought my 2010 CR-V from this dealer and wonderful service advisors like Mike Panos and Everett kept it in tip-top shape over the past ten years. The wonderful cappuccino machines and fresh bagels in the morning make waiting for service a pleasure! She was just 40k short of 200K, and I was honestly looking to keep her for at least another five years. Sadly she was totaled, and I needed to replace her. MY CR-V saved my life, so another CR-V was the only choice for my next vehicle. I'm am now the proud owner of a gorgeous new 2020 CR-V Touring! The new technology is a definitely a learning curve, but the GM Barry Magnus, salesperson Chevelle Thompson, Sales Manager Frank G DiGoia & Finance Manager Mark Whitney made my dream car an affordable reality! Thank you so much, Honda of Princeton! I can't recommend this dealership highly enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Frank DiGioia
5.0
Barry Magnus
5.0
Other Employees : Chevelle Thompson, Mark Whitney
Feb 29, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks for telling us that Mike Panos and Everett were so helpful and they were able to provide you with breakfast, and you were able to replace you car with ease. It's good to know that Barry, Chevelle, Frank and Mark made sure you had a great visit. Congrats on your new 2020 CR-V Touring and we'll look forward to helping you again.

February 22, 2020

"I had a wonderful experience with this service department..."

- NEJ716

I had a wonderful experience with this service department after bringing in my '08 Accord Coupe for service. The staff was very courteous and efficient.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Panos
5.0
Feb 23, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your service visit and our team was very helpful, as well as very courteous and efficient. Thank you for your kind review!

January 17, 2020

"Excellent sales, deal and quality!!! "

- Winnie

Very happy with the agreement made with Honda of Princeton for my first car. Julie Davis assisted us. She was professional and friendly. I highly recommend Honda of Princeton. Excellent customer service in the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Jan 20, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thank you for the terrific review! It's so great to know that Julie Davis was helpful to you, as well as professional and friendly. Thanks for the great recommendation for our service department, and high praise for our great customer service too!

December 31, 2019

"Total Bait and Switch Scam!"

- MarioGislao

Went into the dealership in the morning to get pricing on a 2020 CRV EX-L. David Nock seemed like he was too busy to deal with me, but I asked for pricing and he showed me the numbers he just worked up for another customer on the same vehicle. Deal looked great on paper. I asked him - are you sure this pricing is for a 2020 model, not 2019 to which he confirmed - yes, definitely. After checking a few dealers, this was the best price so I picked up my wife and we went in to buy the car. Sat down with David and (he kept leaving the cubical and totally disorganized). Next, he proceeds to tell me he can’t give me the deal for cash, as they need to make money on financing. He told me I can pay off the loan in 6 mos and the dealership will reimburse me the interest I paid out of pocket. Still skeptical, I wanted to proceed. He left the cubical, yet again, for another 10 mins (so annoying) to come back and say “sorry, I made a big mistake. The pricing I gave you was for the 2019, not the 2020”. CLASSIC BAIT AND SWITCH TACTIC! Ended walking out mid signing papers. This was the second time I gave Princeton Honda a chance -I purchased a 2019 Accord earlier in the year and they were totaly scammers - they gave me a great deal via email, when when I went down there they told me that I was not an existing customer, so a $500 fee would apply, among various other fees, making the price they emailed me extremely different and noncompetitive. Ended up buying at Clinton Honda. OMG, night and day experience - Joe Vizzi was so helpful, didn’t pressure, and gave me a great deal. Take my advice and skip over this horrible dealership and go right to Clinton Honda.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Nock
Jan 10, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi MarioGislao, I would like to apologize for your negative experience at our dealership. I would like to learn more about your specific situation and make things right. If you don't mind giving me a call on my personal cell phone at your earliest convenience at 848-448-4726, it would be greatly appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you and working towards earning your business back. Sincerely, Barry Magnus General Manager

December 20, 2019

"A Total Win Win Situation!!!! "

- kleankevin

Rich Santos has done it again!!! My wife and I just could not swing purchasing a New car at this time with 1 in College and 1 College Bound, But both he and Uma ( A great Sales Manager) with absolutely no Pressure from them put us in a Sweet Lease option.. Total Win, Win Very Satisfied and will Recommend with 2 thumbs up

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rich Santos
5.0
Jan 10, 2020 -

Honda of Princeton responded

It's so nice to hear that Rich Santos is wonderful and you and your wife were really impressed by Rich and Uma! It's also great to know that your leasing experience was terrific and thanks for the enthusiastic recommendation too!

November 19, 2019

"Great sales ,Best Deal, Quality service!"

- James

Very happy with the agreement made with Honda of Princeton. Julie Davis assisted us in buying the auto. She was professional and friendly. Our financing paperwork was processed quickly and we didn't need to spend the entire day there.I highly recommend Honda of Princeton. Excellent customer service in the service department!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Nov 21, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks James, it's great to know you're pleased with everything and you found Julie Davis to be very helpful, as well as professional and friendly. We enjoy hearing that your paperwork was processed quickly and you appreciated the excellent customer service you received.

October 20, 2019

"Best Deal, Great Service!"

- AAJan

I approached Honda of Princeton online. Got a quote instantly, which was best of the rest. I visited the dealership same day and got the car. Ms. Julie Davis provided great customer service from filling out the forms, contacting insurance agency, coordinating with finance to briefing us about the new features of the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Julie Davis
5.0
Oct 21, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Thanks for the great review! It's wonderful to know that Julie Davis provided you with great customer service and she made everything easy too!

September 02, 2019

"Great sales department"

- joni50

Very happy with the lease agreement made with Honda of Princeton. Chevelle Thompson assisted us in leasing the auto we wanted with very little back and forth like many dealerships. Unlike other dealerships, our lease paperwork was processed quickly and we didn't need to spend the entire day there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank DiGioia
4.0
Other Employees : Chevelle Thompson Jackie Nebula
Sep 04, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hello Joni, thanks for telling us how happy you are with your lease agreement. It's wonderful to know that Chevelle was so helpful and made everything quick and easy too!

August 29, 2019

"Quality service!!"

- Cait

I highly recommend Honda of Princeton. Excellent customer service in the service department! From start to finish, I received excellent service from everyone involved with the repair of my vehicle. In my experience, everyone went above and beyond in assuring quality and professional service. Bill Demeter was especially helpful throughout the process. He is a true asset to Honda of Princeton. Bill was professional and friendly. He was attentive to the needs of my care with conscious and thoughtful consideration of my schedule when coordinating services. It can be stressful to bring your car in for service, but when it is easy and you feel cared for in the process, it eases "the pain." I was very pleased with the service received from the Honda Corporation and Honda of Princeton. I highly recommend Honda of Princeton to my friends and family. I will continue to be a loyal Honda customer for years to come thanks to the wonderful customer care and service. Much appreciated!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Demeter
Aug 31, 2019 -

Honda of Princeton responded

Hi Cait, thank you for the kind review. It's great to know that you're willing to recommend our service department. We enjoy hearing that Bill Demeter was especially helpful and he's a true asset to our Honda of Princeton team. Thank you for the recommendation and we'll look forward to helping you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 996 results