Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery

Honda of Staten Island

Staten Island, NY

3.5
356 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
For over 40 years, Honda of Staten Island has been proudly serving Honda shoppers in New York, New Jersey and surrounding areas from our convenient Staten Island location. Honda cars offer outstanding long-term value, innovative technology, distinctive looks and character. Highly trained professionals and a dedicated management team are at the core of our dealership, and it shows in how we treat our customers. Customers will find the buying experience unsurpassed and hassle free, with the focus on getting you the vehicle that fits your lifestyle and budget. We know there are many Honda dealers and we truly thank you for choosing us.

1232 Hylan Blvd

Staten Island, NY

10305

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 356 reviews

November 28, 2020

"Michael Lopiano was very friendly and helpful and gave us..."

- Charliegirl

Michael Lopiano was very friendly and helpful and gave us his undivided attention. He was patient and not pushy. He listened to what we were exactly looking for and made sure we were happy with our choice. We were able to leave with the exact car we wanted hassle free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Lopiano
November 24, 2020

"My service visit was very fast and pleasant. My service..."

- abebev

My service visit was very fast and pleasant. My service adviser was Rob Daloia. He was very accommodating and efficient. The work was done in a timely manner. I was pleased.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob Daloia
November 21, 2020

"Excellent services. Elliot Lamboy was helpful and..."

- reyeske

Excellent services. Elliot Lamboy was helpful and knowledgeable of Honda products. He conveyed his messages to me in a professional manner. I highly recommend this dealership and the representative that assisted me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 21, 2020

"Very pleased with the service I received today at Staten..."

- Ray O Campbell

Very pleased with the service I received today at Staten Island Honda. Our service Rep Eliot Lamboy was absolutely amazing. He took care of all our issues and was very attentive to our specific needs. My family has owned at least one Honda since 1996. Over the years I’ve purchased from various dealership all over the tri-state, but I’ll only go to this location for service. I never feel rushed and each and every time I leave with a better understanding of my vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eliot Lamboy
November 20, 2020

"SI Honda is always the best! I had previously been..."

- mesposito521

SI Honda is always the best! I had previously been hesitant to go to any dealerships for service until I found Staten Island Honda. The employees are so clear and courteous, and continuously go above and beyond to make sure the customer gets the best experience possible. They are honest and always take such good care of my cars! Thom, Sam, and Rob have all been complete lifesavers these past few years. SI Honda continues to be the most professional and prioritizes the safety of its customers during these crazy pandemic times. I always recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Thom, Sam, Rob
November 16, 2020

"SI Honda fixed a problem that I’ve had for over a year..."

- joey.perrotta9

SI Honda fixed a problem that I’ve had for over a year with my infotainment system !! Thank you I am finally extremely happy with my Passport !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2020

"John Gilani was the best. Very happy. Staten Island..."

- Victor R

John Gilani was the best. Very happy. Staten Island Honda. 2021 Passport We were in and out in 3 hours. My wife and I were very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mr Messina contacted Geico easy. Mr Beltran very nice both employees were excellent.
November 06, 2020

"Usually buying a new car for me was a nightmare but here..."

- jporeda

Usually buying a new car for me was a nightmare but here at SI Honda I had a really great experience with buying my car. Edyta Wozniak was the most professional and helpful person I have ever deal with at a car dealership. Definitely I’ll buy from SIH again. Thank you Edyta!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 14, 2020

"Worst service I've had in my life. Incompetent manager..."

- nikitav

Worst service I've had in my life. Incompetent manager did not allow me to speak to Honda rep that was currently at the service center and called me blind. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this dealership and service center, the service is terrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 26, 2020

"Recently bought a 2017 Honda Accord Touring from Honda of..."

- alid3

Recently bought a 2017 Honda Accord Touring from Honda of Staten Island. I live nearly two hours away and conducted most of my business over the phone with Lauren from BDC. Although they wouldn't budge on their prices I still decided to go ahead with this vehicle because of the touring package and low miles. Lauren was excellent throughout the entire process! Edyta was quite fair in handling going over the car and giving us her time in a timely manner. Elias was kind enough to go over the car as well. My first impressions on the car were a little lower than expected due to the baseball sized dent, multiple hard scratches, and paint blemishes. I decided to test drive it locally as I couldn't take it on the highway, and it drove smooth! Being a used car I came to terms with the fact that it may not be perfect and may have some imperfections. Still, I kept an open mind and purchased the car for their asking price on paper. Papers signed, done deal. When I left the dealership for the two hour drive home, I couldn't help notice the terrible car vibrating and shaking as soon as we got on the highway! This occurred the whole time from 65-75mph(kept the car steady at 70mph). When I arrived home it turns out that three out of four tires are completely different and one of the tires has a bubble forming on the sidewall! The next day upon further inspection, it turns out that two wheels are damaged and bent!! Explains the tire bubble and shaking while highway driving. I immediately contact the dealership and no one had picked up the phone for two day. I left voicemails for Elias and got no response. The only contact I had was with Lauren in BDC through email. I was furious by how Honda of Staten Island sold me a car with bent wheels and a bubble tire! I accepted the imperfections of the car on the body, but had I known the wheels and tire damages, I would Never have bought the car! It's not likely one can see bent rims. This is a hazard to anyone on the road if god forbid the tire blew out, or if the tire was leaking more air. Since my four days of ownership the tire has already leaked air on me and the "Low Tire Pressure" light came on. This should be considered more than just a cosmetic defect, and instead is a safety hazard. I eventually got a hold of Delina, and was told that I purchased the car "as is" and they wouldn't replace the bent wheels or replace the bad tire. I was told to bring it down to service so they'd do an alignment...which does NOT help my bent wheels! I was told the vehicle was inspected prior to my purchase. The way I see it is one of two ways: 1- The dealership inspected the car completely and knew of the wheel/tire damage, lied to me and said it was good, then sold it to me..or 2- The dealership did not inspect it at all and just sold it to me "as is". This to me does not sit well at all. I can accept the cosmetic imperfections but this level of service and hospitality is unacceptable! All I want is the dealership to do is what's right and replace the damaged wheels and tire. My conversation with Delina just goes to show the dealership does not care for the safety of their customers. What a shame. I hope the dealership can take responsibility and replace the bad tires and wheels as it is a matter of safety according to the NHTSA. Overall, this dealership in particular does not live up to any Honda dealership standards that I have done business with in NY or NJ, not even close.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 356 results