Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Honda of Staten Island

4.6

331 Lifetime Reviews

1232 Hylan Boulevard, Staten Island, New York 10305
Call (718) 720-1100

331 Reviews of Honda of Staten Island

Sort by Write a review
July 15, 2019

"John Gilani is the best"

- Li

He was able to get me the exact car that I wanted with the best deal. He is very knowledgeable and would definitely go to him for my next Honda purchase or lease.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 12, 2019

"Unprofessional dishonest service"

- joleenz

Horrible experience. We came with a personal invitation from Honda because we've leased from this dealership before. It was promised to us to pay all charges from out previous lease to Toyota. But after we got a car - we got a bill from Toyota for $381 disposition fee. We've talked to Vladimir K and his manager Elias Ashkar - but they said they cannot do anything. We were leasing cars many times but never paid a disposition fee from previous dealer. Liars - don't go there. VS

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vladimir K - no last name on his card...
May 29, 2019

"Worst service"

- Odessit

May 20, 2019 I brought my Honda Pilot 2019 For the first replacement of engine oil. My car spent the whole day on the service. When I came to pick up the car and asked you changed the oil, they said yes. The next day, I checked the engine, oil was black half of the level. No one has changed the oil and filter I will never use this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard
February 25, 2019

"Horrible shopping experience."

- PK

Unwilling to match the prices of other dealers. Get a price at Honda of Staten Island as a benchmark, but do not buy from them. Expect a lower price somewhere else. Sales Manager, Elias, is extremely dishonest. Although I wanted to lease from them, I was able to lease a more equipped model at Bay Ridge Honda for a significantly less amount of money. General Manager, Randy Milejski is unreachable. He does not return telephone calls.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 13, 2019 -

Honda of Staten Island responded

We are sorry to read this review as we do work hard to provide the best service and care. We hope you will give us another call to discuss.

February 22, 2019

"Great Car Experience"

- benny455

John Gilani was amazing. He helped me get the best deal and he worked with me. He made sure I got the car with everything I wanted in it. Made sure i knew the features. I went in not expecting to buy a car but he presented the best deal. And what he couldn’t finish he finished up the next day. He did a amazing job. You couldn’t tell he was exhausted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 25, 2019 -

Honda of Staten Island responded

We are so pleased that John was able to help you get into the car that you wanted. Providing exceptional deals brings in fantastic customers such as yourself. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future!

February 14, 2019

"So Happy!"

- junkcartera

My uncle and aunt were in search of a new 2019 CRV and I wanted to help them. After reading reviews of Edyta on Dealer Rater, I scheduled a test drive appointment on behalf of my uncle. Upon entering the dealership, everyone was very friendly. My uncle and aunt test drove the car and immediately loved it. We sat down with Edyta and she was able to give them a fantastic price. Between the test drive and the paperwork, we were in and out of the dealership in under 1.5 hours. The specific car color was not in stock, but Edyta called my uncle immediately when the car became available. She was very knowledgeable, kind, and helpful. They just picked up the car and could not be happier by the wonderful experience provided by Edyta and Honda of Staten Island! Thank you so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 15, 2019 -

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you to you and your uncle for stopping in to Staten Island Honda and shopping with Edyta! We are so happy to read that we were able to find you your perfect car, and we hope you or your uncle will give us a call if there is anything else we can do.

January 28, 2019

"great experience with john gilani "

- chit

i like to deal with john Gilani he has too much knowledge. he is very helpful. and love to go to him in future too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 29, 2019 -

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for choosing Staten Island Honda, and for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback! We will be sure to pass your compliments along to John, and look forward to working with you further in the future.

January 02, 2019

"Great experience overall at Honda of Staten Island"

- TonyR

We just a few days leased a brand new 2018 Honda CRV EX at this dealership and we are very happy with how everything went. The sales associate Nelly Moreno was very informative about all aspects of the vehicle and went out of her way to make us feel very comfortable during the process. We were able to negotiate a price that we were very comfortable and satisfied with and felt no pressure. Nelly then brought us over to the finance manager, Yuri Miyakawa who also made us feel comfortable and we were able to work out a few more details with him that ultimately made us go ahead with the deal. Yuri was very professional and understanding of our needs and we walked away with a good feeling. Nelly showed us all the features in the CRV and even set up my wife’s phone and radio stations. She was a true pleasure. I recommend Nelly Moreno if you need to go there but it seemed like all the associates were very cordial as well. We recommend Honda Of Staten Island based on our very good experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2019 -

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for the thorough feedback on your experience with Nelly and Yuri on the lot! We are happy to read that you felt comfortable and welcomed working with us, and that we got your car all set up for you and your wife. Please give us a call if there is anything else we can do!

November 18, 2018

"Mercdes "

- JCHonda

Working with John Gilani has been a wonderful experience. He is very patient and helpful, and I got the perfect car for me. I highly reccomend John G. to anyone looking for the perfect car! Thank you John!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 06, 2018

"Easy and complete "

- Yeah okay

Salesman, John, was friends, knowledgeable, and not pushy. All questions were answered, all promises kept, delivery was timely. Support staff was also very helpful and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nov 08, 2018 -

Honda of Staten Island responded

Thank you for the kind words on your time spent with John and the rest of our sales team. We are happy to read you enjoyed working with us and we thank you for shopping Staten Island Honda!

1
...
1 - 10 of 331 results