Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac

3.1

178 Lifetime Reviews

2945 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Hawaii 96819 Directions
Call (808) 800-4338

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

178 Reviews of Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
April 22, 2020

"Mixed Review"

- mckt

I would give Mr. Sean Peros a higher star rating than what I marked. He really tried to work with me in terms of what I was looking for and provided me with much appreciated information since I do not know a lot about cars. I am just not in a dire need of a new car at this time. My experience with Mr. Peros is a reason why I would consider coming back in the future. However the gentleman (I forget his name already) who came to talk to me after is where the star rating starts to go down. Maybe it was not his intent, but this gentleman left me very irritated. It did not seem like he listening to anything I said. I tried to explain to him that I needed more time to think about this decision, and the impression I got from him was that it was unacceptable. The longer he tried to convince me to buy the car, the more irritated I got. I do not understand what is so wrong with needing more time to think about the decision. He made it sound like I am going to regret walking out the door and I do not appreciate that. Even his body language of sitting back in the chair gave off a "I don't even care about you" vibe. Is it that hard to sit up straight? It seems like this gentleman was Mr. Peros's immediate superior or something; I think it should be the other way around. I'm they type of person where if I had a overall positive experience I would have considered coming back, now I am not so sure. If that second gentleman did not talk to me, my experience would have been way better. Also the email I got for this review stating "I need your feedback!" is very off-putting. You do not NEED anything from me. You should be REQUESTING my feedback and understanding that having someone's feedback is them doing a favor for you. In my opinion I would avoid statements that are telling someone what to do. (By the way, if I had a better experience I probably would not have even been annoyed with this last paragraph).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Karl Peros
Apr 23, 2020 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Providing top-notch customer service is the goal we always strive for, and it appears that your experience does not reflect those standards. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about your experience and work with you towards a resolution. Please contact us directly at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac Team

March 25, 2020

"John Palting helped us get a good car fast."

- biscuteer

We came in looking for a specific car off of their used inventory. they had the car ready, and had already taken care of all the traditional servicing requirements. John was very helpful and exceedingly professional. They even detailed it in a few hours before we left the dealership lot with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jon Palting
5.0
Mar 26, 2020 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We are so glad to read that you had such a positive experience at our dealership! We can't wait to see you again soon. Sincerely, The Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac Team

December 09, 2019

"Got a 2020 SIerra At4 from this place thanks to Shawna...."

- Mickdraizane

Got a 2020 SIerra At4 from this place thanks to Shawna. She was very helpful and made the car purchasing very easy. When I went to the dealership for a test drive, she had the truck ready to lookin nice and clean. Overall great experience at this dealeship. Also got the truck for an awesome price. I was in the market in looking for a car for over 2 months so I did my homework about pricing and all that stuff. Trust me I got this truck for an AWESOME PRICE. CostcoAutoProgram also helped with that. Just to put a cherry on top also won a raffle that got me a YETI COOLER, 2 YETI Flask, A yeti hopper 8 a portable grill and stand. Almost $1k worth!!! Thx again Shawna and Gmc Honolulu for the great car buying experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawna Lei Santos
Dec 10, 2019 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Best, The Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac Team

November 18, 2019

"DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU ARE MILITARY!!!!"

- michaelamck2014

DO NOT GO HERE IF YOU ARE MILITARY!!!! We bought a car here in 2017 and PCS'd 2 months after. I was reviewing our sales contract to make sure we had GAP coverage (lots of hail in ft. carson) and noticed that they added a service contract and lifetime oil for about $3,500. Nearest dealership that accepts is 220+ miles away. When I called to cancel it they would never take the call or return my voicemails. Took me almost 2 years to cancel the contract and was only able to due so because I contacted the corporate offices. Only received a partial refund, even though we didn't and couldn't use the services. I disagreed with the refund and corporate told me that someone from the honolulu dealership would be reaching out.... that was 2 weeks ago! I will be submitting a complaint to the Schofield Army Garrison to hopefully have them blacklisted

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kalaiokekakahiaka Mukawa
1.0
Nov 25, 2019 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed.

October 27, 2019

"Great Customer Service "

- Micheal

I went in this past week to look at a car I viewed online. After arriving, I had the pleasure of meeting Shawna. She walked me through the car buying process with ease. She was very respectful and professional throughout the entire process. As buying a car is usually a lengthy process it went very smooth with no hassle or grief. I definitely recommend this dealership and Shawna to anyone looking to buy a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawna and Theresa
Oct 28, 2019 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

We're pleased to hear that our team took care of you and that everything went very smoothly. We hope to see you again in the future. Best, The Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac Team

June 09, 2019

"2019 New ATS Coupe"

- Tenshi81

took possession of a new 2019 Cadillac ATS on May 1st. My car was not ready at the time I had appointed. The car was and is still filthy. The mirrors and glass have water marks and stains. The wheel rim is damaged and to top things off, I had to install my own license plates. I am not accustomed to this type of service. I’ve owned Cadillacs since 1992 when the dealer, Schuman Carriage, who ALWAYS have the level of service befitting to a Cadillac.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason and Sean
Jun 10, 2019 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

The behavior you described does not align with our team's values, and we would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to learn more about your experience and address this situation as soon as possible. Please contact us at your earliest convenience. Sincerely, The Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac Team

September 16, 2018

"Worst place ever"

- KAEHUKAI808

Went in to try for a Cadillac and they made all these promises saying it’s going to go for sure and then Tryed to put me into a Buick the next day after all those promises and sitting there waiting yet nothing and I was a returning customer never again would I want to go through all of that I would never recommend anyone to go there so over priced and never care for you as a customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Peros
June 23, 2018

"ROGER JORDAO"

- Tara Sanford

Roger is the guy to work with if you have the opportunity to buy a car. He is knowledgeable and very personable. We went in just expecting to test drive a new vehicle and he worked with us to get the numbers right and stayed well past closing to ensure we could take the car home same day. We have nothing but good things to say about our experience and still can't find a better deal either here on Oahu or on the Mainland. We're very happy with our experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roger Jordao
Jul 20, 2018 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great visit with us. Let us know if you have any further questions!

May 03, 2018

"'Ohana and Local Kine Atmosphere"

- Patty Dukes

I made initial contact with the dealership via the Internet and the GMC website. I was contacted (at my request) via email, then a follow-up phone call to make a time to see the truck. When I came to the dealership, I was introduced to Ray Guinto, and we chatted about my wants in a vehicle. Then we chatted about life in general, and discovered mutual friends. There was no pressure; no sales pitches; and he spent over an hour and a half with me while I looked at EVERY (!) Canyon on the lot. I finally gravitated to one in particular, and now I own it. He and the rest of the team (manager and finance personnel) treated me like family; explained everything I needed to know...all in a calm and comfortable atmosphere. Highly recommend Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac, and Ray in particular, for a no pressure shopping experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Guinto
5.0
Kalaiokekakahiaka Mukawa
5.0
Other Employees : I cannot remember the Sales manager's name.
May 04, 2018 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for these kind words and comments! We are so glad to hear that our staff was so helpful during your visit. We appreciate your recommendation. We look forward to your next visit! Thank you!

April 30, 2018

"First time in a dealership "

- melisara

This was my first time in a car dealership and my experience working with Raymond was very professional, but fun! There was no pressure to buy and the process of getting our car was fast and easy! Yay😃

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raymond Guinto
5.0
May 04, 2018 -

Honolulu Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Thank you for this awesome feedback! We are always happy to help! Let us know if you have any further questions.

1
...
1 - 10 of 178 results