Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Huntington Volvo

Huntington, NY

4.5
535 Reviews
Volvo Huntington (formerly Volvoville) brings over 50 years of Volvo experience and expertise to Long Island's North Shore. Volvo Huntington is a repeat winner of the Volvo factory's prestigious "President's Award" for excellence in all aspects of dealership operations. We can help you find the "perfect Volvo," just the right combination of safety, performance, economy, and convenience. Our factory certified pre-owned inventory is deep and enticing. And Volvo Huntington's award-winning service staff will help you maintain your Volvo to the highest standards of the esteemed manufacturer. Please stop in and see us at our Volvo Huntington home!

345 West Jericho Turnpike

Huntington, NY

11743

Directions

By Type

Showing 535 reviews

July 03, 2021

"the dealership is poor when assisting customers issues...."

- aw400251

the dealership is poor when assisting customers issues. Saleman Rodriguez made the sale. However, when asked about NYS DMV Exemption fee for veterans . He was not knowable and did not return any of my calls.Mr. Rodriguez blocked my phone number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 30, 2021

"I just purchased a xc60 from DanMartin. It was a..."

- Ann.macchia2

I just purchased a xc60 from DanMartin. It was a pleasure working with him. He is very knowledgeable of his vehicles and was very pleasant to work with. He spent a lot of time showing me the car and taking me out for text drives.He is very professional and you can tell he cares about his clients.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Martin
June 15, 2021

"I came in to Huntington Volvo to just test drive a 21..."

- Randy

I came in to Huntington Volvo to just test drive a 21 XC60 Recharge T8 R-Design because I had a deal ready to go through a broker. I spent half an hour with Edduin during the test drive and he was totally chill and not like the stereotypical pushy salesman. I felt very comfortable with him. I didn't think Huntington Volvo would be able to meet my broker deal because it was very aggressive, but I figured I would let them try. I took a few calls in my car while Edduin worked with his Sales Manager Amir, and by the time I was done, I was pleasantly surprised that they came very close to the broker deal. To avoid the hassle of traveling to NJ, I decided to move forward with this deal. Edduin made everything very easy and spent no more than 2 hours in total across 2 days to get all paperwork, insurance, etc. completed. Karen the F&I Manager took care of me within 15 mins and was not pushy with the add on packages, which is something I appreciate greatly. Thank you to Edduin, Amir, Karen and the rest of the Huntington Volvo Team for making this a quick, painless transaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Amir, Karen
June 06, 2021

"I had a great experience with Edduin! He helped me..."

- ErinH

I had a great experience with Edduin! He helped me through the process of buying my first car and made it fun, fast, and pain free! This dealership even had a handicapped accessible wheelchair lift my brother could use when I brought him with me to the showroom. Multiple employees dropped what they were doing to help us use the lift and ensure my brother felt safe & comfortable. Things like that don’t go unnoticed, and are appreciated by those who need it. Thanks Huntington Volvo for putting your customers first!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 04, 2021

"Edduin was amazing! He was so friendly, helpful and..."

- Diane

Edduin was amazing! He was so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! He was able to answer every question I had and spent a lot of time with me going over different options and other information. He made the process easy and enjoyable. I highly recommend him!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 21, 2021

"No stars for the service department. I always feel taken..."

- JLieber

No stars for the service department. I always feel taken advantage of when I am there, and they completely misidentified the problem with my car. I question the qualifications of the techs and the service advisor is probably told to make as much $$ as she can off of all the customers. They have lost my trust and because of that I will never own another Volvo.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donna
May 24, 2021 -

Huntington Volvo responded

Hello Mrs. Lieber, I'm sorry that you feel "taken advantage" of this is certainly not our way of doing business. However, the service department is here to diagnose and also make our customers aware of safety issues they uncover during the evaluation process. This is called a multi point inspection process checking everything from brake pads to wiper blades. The multi point inspection is COMPLIMENTARY and always comes with no additional cost to our customers. Diagnosis that are referred to as "safety issues" are brought to the customers attention immediately with a remedy. The remedy being of course a repair, which always comes with a cost, and it is entirely up to the customer on whether or not they would like the vehicle repaired. I apologize if this is something that makes you feel taken advantage of, however, we've gotten tremendous positive feedback from our clients and I have no intentions on doing away with this process. As far as misdiagnosing your vehicle, you came in for a foul smell in your car. Our technician diagnosed this to potentially be spilled milk, which later you had realized was actually spilled broth. Sorry for the "missed diagnosis" however our techs aren't very well versed in this type of customer complaint. I would also like to add that this diagnosis was done at NO charge. Mrs. Lieber, please accept my apology that we did not live up to your expectation, however as you previously mentioned you "will never own another Volvo" because of this experience. Please understand that I have faith in the Volvo product and I hope you reconsider even if you choose to not do business here at Huntington Volvo. Please reach out to me personally if you would like to discuss further. All the best, Steve Rentz General Manager Huntington Volvo

May 27, 2021 -

JLieber responded

Hi Mr. Rentz, Thank you so much for your reply here. I wish you had replied to email I had sent you directly, so I wouldn't have been compelled to post a review. But yes, as I told you in the email I had sent you there was a smell I could not identify. After taking the car to the car wash and checking everywhere I could thoroughly I called your service department to ask if this was something they could help me with, as my car was immaculate so I was stumped. I asked if they could search in the car in places I could not see, as you can get it up on the lift. Or look through the engine or other parts of the car that I did not have the knowledge or ability to do. My concern was a small dead rodent hidden somewhere! Of course she said yes, it sounded unusual but they could look. It was when your service advisor came out and told me spoiled milk, which we don't drink, I then realized that a carton of chicken broth had spilled in the back of the car a week or so before. I didn't understand why it still smelled when the car had been thoroughly cleaned. She took me to see the car and pointed to where the broth had seemingly solidified therefore causing the smell. What she pointed at looked to me like part of the car, glue or something but she said no and recommended the car get detailed "since there are so many wires there" and you would have to source it out to get it done. She suggested I try it home at home and try to take that off with a cleaning product. This was all after she handed me an automobile status report that recommended $2,000 of repairs, including an alignment which is suggested every time I come regardless of the reason. And your service advisor always tells me it will be dangerous if I don't get the work done asap. But back to smell. After taking the car home and trying to take off what seemed to be solidified chicken broth all across the back of the car ( I had no idea one box could create so much mess as it ran across the entire back of the car!) I took the car to my mechanic who looked at what I pointed to him and said "don't touch that" that's glue holding that part of the car together. He then lifted the spare out of the wheel well and there is was, some chicken broth (still in it's liquid form!) at the bottom of the well. Now cleaned up of course. Of course you know all of this because I did email you and the service advisor about the discovery without receiving a reply from either of you. The most shocking was trying to convince me glue that was part of the car was solidified chicken broth. I understand this was an unusual request, identifying the smell, and therefore not a mechanical problem but I was very specific to please look in places I couldn't. Instead the first thing she handed to me was my $2,000 status report. Perhaps you should ask the customer if they want a multi point inspection when they come in for a specific reason, this way they are prepared for the report which likely will always recommend something. To Volvos credit I do like the car very much but my experiences in your service department has deterred me from leasing another. Regards,

May 16, 2021

"Edduin was great the first time we bought a car from him..."

- Agrath

Edduin was great the first time we bought a car from him as well as this time. He’s professional and cares about his clients. Always looking out for us. Thank you!!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2021

"Edduin is incredibly helpful, personable and fights for..."

- Kate R.

Edduin is incredibly helpful, personable and fights for his clients! I highly recommend him, he made us feel very comfortable and at ease. My best dealership experience to date. Thank you, Edduin!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2021

"This is our 4rth Volvo and we love our new xc60 2021...."

- Carole Greene

This is our 4rth Volvo and we love our new xc60 2021. Edduin Rodriguez and the Huntington Volvo team were all extremely helpful and very diligent! Highly recommend asking for Edduin. THANK YOU

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Karen
May 13, 2021

"Working with Edduin Rodriguez on the lease of my 2021..."

- C Southard

Working with Edduin Rodriguez on the lease of my 2021 Volvo XC90 was an exceptional experience. Edduin was extremely accommodating when working with me, especially during COVID times. I have two young ones at home and limited time to spend at the dealership and Edduin was very responsive to all of my requests. Thank you Edduin and Huntington Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 535 results