About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ira Lexus of Manchester

4.9

853 Lifetime Reviews

18 Kilton Rd, Bedford, New Hampshire 03110 Directions
Sales: (603) 218-3500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

853 Reviews of Ira Lexus of Manchester

Sort by Write a review
September 13, 2018

"2017 RX 350"

- 2017 RX 350

Dealership sold me a brand new 2017 RX 350 in March. I brought it in for service 3 times within 4 months for the same issue. After the 3rd time I was told it was a known issue with this model and there was nothing they could do. I contacted lexus who stated there is no such known issue. The issue was never resolved! The worse experience ever with a vehicle! Dont ever buy for this dealer or Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Britney Costa
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Vessel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Karl Wichenbach
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Cate
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nigel Long
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edward Stockel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 04, 2018

"Dishonesty is their specialty"

- jcdeering

We recently made the mistake of buying a Certified Pre-Owned Lexus at this dealership. Initially, it was a normal / average experience. We drove the vehicle and negotiated a price on a Saturday afternoon with salesman Joe Cardello. The dealership was closing, so we discussed financing arrangements and Joe and the finance guy that was there at the time said the financing rate would most likely be in the 3-4% range for 60 months based on our perfect credit, strong income, 20% cash downpayment, low-mileage late-model Certified Pre-Owned vehicle, etc. They mentioned that they worked with several banks as well as Credit Unions through the CUDL (Credit Union Direct Lending) program, and that the credit unions had great rates. We agreed to meet again on Monday to sign the papers. Upon returning to the dealership, we had the unfortunate experience of having to deal with Jose Ferreiras, another finance guy. Jose provided us with a loan at 5.9% for 60 months through Lexus Financial Services, telling us it was their "standard rate" and that it had increased lately due to the "Federal Rate" being over 5% now. He is likely referring to the Prime Rate, which is a variable rate that has very little bearing on fixed automobile loan interest rates, but he didn't seem to understand that there was little correlation. He said it was the best he could do, and if we didn't like the rate, all we had to do was agree to keeping the loan for at least 90 days and making at least 3 payments and then we could refinance it somewhere else on our own. The reason for the need to make at least 3 payments is to ensure the dealership gets paid their commission from selling a loan that is 2% higher than the lender's buy rate. I'm not sure it's legal for him to have instructed us that we had to keep the loan for at least three months, but that's what he told us. At the very least, it is unethical. We asked if he had shopped the loan with other lenders and he said no, Lexus is the easiest and it's what we use for all of our customers. We mentioned shopping other banks and credit unions as well as that we were told by Joe and the other finance guy (can't recall his name) that they use CUDL and would likely be able to get a rate of between 3-4% based on our perfect credit, strong income, 20% cash downpayment, late-model, low mileage certified car, etc. Jose told us there was nothing he could do, it was all approved and that was the deal. We asked Jose if he was adding any points to the lender's buy rate, and he replied, no. We learned in a subsequent conversation with Joe Cardello that they always add at least 1% to the buy rate on every transaction. Once again, Jose lied to us. Reluctantly, we signed the papers and left with the vehicle. On the drive home, we discussed and thought more about it and began to do the math and realized we had been misled and lied to by these people. So, we went back to the dealership to talk to Jose again. He once again said there was nothing he could do. He claimed that the lender (Lexus FInancial Services) had already booked the loan and funded them for it. I explained to him that wasn't possible seeing as it was Labor Day, a Federal holiday in which all banks and the Federal Reserve, which processes financial transactions such as the ACH transaction in this case, were closed, so no financial transactions would actually be able to be funded on that day. We asked him to cancel the financing and send our deal out to the other banks he works with, to which he said he couldn't. We asked him to cancel the financing and we would secure our own financing the next day for the car. He said he couldn't cancel it. We even told him to cancel the financing and we would pay cash for the vehicle, he again lied and said he couldn't cancel it. At this point, we were very frustrated, and knowing enough about how money moves, we knew we were being lied to on multiple levels. We then sent e-mails and called salesman Joe Cardello and General Manager Nigel Long. Joe responded several hours later and said he'd look into it "first thing in the morning" (today, Tuesday morning) and get the managers involved to satisfy our frustrations and rectify the situation. It turns out that "first thing in the morning" is 3:00pm at Ira Lexus of Manchester. Joe called and recycled the same line once again, that the deal had already been funded and there was nothing they could do. I expressed to him that due to his waiting all day long, it is likely that the deal was now funded. I told him I wanted the loan number and the payoff amount and we would be paying off the loan the next day. We were provided with the number for Lexus FInancial Services. Important to note, General Manager Nigel Long never responded to us. What a stereotypical used car salesman experience they provide at Ira Lexus of Manchester. Avoid this dealership at all costs. The only thing you can count on is misleading dishonest dealings with people of no integrity that are highly skilled at lying, deceiving, avoiding, deflecting, etc., all the while taking as much money out of your back pocket as possible without you knowing it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Cardello
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Ferreiras
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nigel Long
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 19, 2018

"The Service is great...Sales lost a lifelong Lexus customer "

- Lie Detector

If you are looking for service on your Lexus, they do a good job. If you are looking to buy a Lexus, go to northern MA. The service department was always honest and even helped me out in crisis while I was in another state! I will miss the customer service from this place but I will not buy Lexus again after Lexus would not cover the oil cooler pipe leak that almost lost me an engine. Yet it is well documented and they have admitted the part was defective and they even sponsored a customer support extended warranty for it. They even changed the design after 2011 because of the issue. However because my part decided to fail after that date, they don't think it is their problem. So they chose to lose a 50K purchase over a $591.00 customer reimbursement. Strong work Lexus!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joshua Marquis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : I cant recall the female service advisor that helped me long distance
July 19, 2018

"Sales Department DEFINES the stereotype of cars sales "

- Lie Detector

I test drove a Used L/Certified on July 8 at 4:45 pm. They close at 5 pm. I was going to bring my trade in to them within 48 hours. Because I mentioned I wanted to test drive a couple of the competitors yet, they refused to take a check to hold the car. Keep in mind I was a "sure thing". My heart was with Lexus. Low and behold they called me and let me know they SOLD the car! After some research, the car had already been sold on July 8. They very day they let me test drive it 15 minutes before closing. If that isn't the definition of miscommunication, then I don't know what is. What frustrates me the most is that I was told by three different sales people the car sold on July 8, July 9, and July 11. Clearly Lexus wasn't trying to retain a customer. Since Ira Lexus of Manchester is the only Lexus dealer in NH...looks like I will be going to a competitor. I am purchasing a brand new car at this point. But not from Lexus. I was under the impression luxury sales departments do what they can to retain customers. I suppose being the only Lexus dealer in NH and Vermont allows for a more selective customer base. To management: Any further email communication is strongly discouraged.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nigel Long
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 15, 2018

"Brought Lexus in suspension repair"

- cooper

I brought Lexus in to have suspension repaired. They charged me $1225 and reported that total cost for repair would be over 20,000 for parts and labor, then they said they were not sure could get parts and tech said didnt want to do job cause vehicle too rusty. Why didnt they tell me that before running up the tab to $1225. I asked to have AC looked at. They said they didnt do that because we said to stop work. But they charged me $134 included in the $1225 bill for something they could not explain. Sent emails to Dawn but never got response except for her to say never worked on AC. I asked for detail on what they did for $1225 and never got a reply. Avoid this place at all costs, there are good Lexus repair facilities but this one is NOT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dawn Knapp
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 09, 2018

"Just what I was looking for!"

- Hodgie

After spending months online researching vehicles and trying to find the right car for me, I started to test drive vehicles. Going from dealer to dealer over the span of a few weeks to be sure I “tried on” all the 5 passenger SUVs on the market that fit my needs. By the time I arrived at LEXUS I was feeling defeated because most salespeople that went with me on test drives knew nothing about the features of the cars I was driving.... more often than not the answers to my questions were usually “um... I don’t know”. I have to say when I first met Britney I was expecting the same especially with her being very young... WOW was I surprised! She knew literally everything about the car I was driving and if she didn’t know the answer she immediately looked up the info!! She was amazing! Very laid back and easy to deal with... her no pressure approach to sales and her knowledge about the vehicle had me sold! (Well not to mention that the vehicle I test drive fit all my needs) I would not hesitate to visit IRA LEXUS again if I ever need another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Britney Costa
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 25, 2018

"Great Experience"

- wlg1614

You do not have to be in the market for a Lexus to have a great experience at Ira Lexus on Kilton Road in Bedford. The outstanding customer service and friendly environment made purchasing a used car for my teenage son quick, easy and painless! The General Manager, Nigel Long, actually was the one who responded to my email inquiry and sold me the car! He had the car in front ready to test drive when I arrived when they opened. He even went on the test drive with me and it was like riding with an old friend. He even came with me to my son’s work and talked to him about the car as well. I was pressed for time and Brandon Banich, the Finance Director, worked his magic - answered all my questions and got me a deal that worked with our budget. He got me out of there on time with a hug from Nigel and a guarantee that the car would be completely detailed, inspected and ready when we came back to pick it up that afternoon! Thank you again for a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nigel Long
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brandan Banich
May 19, 2018

"Warranty "

- Rbaime

Dealer wrongfully denied warranty work; overcharged for tire estimate by 30%+. Claimed “outside source” for damage to tie rods but was unable to identify any parts which had been damaged; sought to replace hub unnecessarily.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Laurie Beauchemin
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Vessel
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 30, 2018

"A very confortable place for reception and service. "

- xhsun1

This is a very confortable place for reception and service. I always feel being very well treated for every visiting, either for service and shopping for upgrades.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dawn Knapp
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ken Lavigne
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 14, 2018

"Efficient and considerate of my time"

- Laura W

It was nice to welcomed with a smile and offer to help right at the front desk. Even though Joe Cardello was my sales representative Patricia and Nigel were friendly enough to answer some of my questions and help me make decisions. They all definitely reduced the pain of getting a new car. This is my second Lexus so I already know I can look forward to the professionalism and great service I will get when I schedule service/maintenance appointments.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Cardello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nigel Long
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 853 results