About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ira Lexus of Manchester

4.9

522 Lifetime Reviews

18 Kilton Rd, Bedford, New Hampshire 03110 Directions
Sales: (603) 218-3500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

520 Reviews of Ira Lexus of Manchester

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2017

"Excellent and knowledgeable sales team."

- mikestam

Our 2nd car purchased from Ira Lexus. The sales team of Mark, Jeff and Jose were very knowledgeable and made the process from start to finish a smooth one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gauthier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Ferreiras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jeff Cate
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2017

"Excellent experience!"

- Larry2017

Purchased a Lexus NX 200T, from start to finish Chris and Jose were very professional and helpful in completing the whole process. Thank you gentlemen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Barros
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Ferreiras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- John b

Couldn't be more please with the service. Barry is always great to deal with as he goes out of the way to make you feel special and valued. Great Guy! Car was cleaned and looked great upon picking it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Barry Chase
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kellie Sforza
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2017

"Service was great"

- arielle213

Took my car in for it's first 5000 mile service. Booked the appointment using the app on my phone (Android), downloaded the app without any issues and chose my appointment time easily. Only thing I was unsure of was whether I could have booked a complimentary loaner using the app if I had needed one. When I arrived I did not know what to do so I parked in the sales lot and walked into service to the check out counter, waited behind another customer while they checked out and then announced my appointment. The cashier instructed me to get back in my car and drive right into the service bay, where someone would greet me and assign me a service representative. I did not purchase my car at this location so was not aware this was how service operated, signs might be clearer for new people like myself. Once I did drive in and got out I was met by someone who confirmed details about my appointment and my car. The only unclear thing again was whether I was eligible for a complimentary loaner. As this was a holiday for me from work I did not need one so I did not worry about it this visit. I did ask my service liason Laurie a technical question about using my phone for navigation and no audio coming through the speakers. She was able to put me in touch with a technical representative at the end of my appointment to provide me instructions on how to get the audio working. Laurie then proceeded to get in the car with me to make sure I understood the instructions. When I was unable to get this working, Laurie and I continued to work the controls until we figured out what the technical representative was talking about, so thanks to Laurie for sticking with me. I was surprised the car did not seem to be washed on the outside, I would have thought part of the service would have included some basic detailing. I had 2 spots of sap on my windshield when I brought the car in for service and those are still there today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Beauchemin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Barry Chase
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2017

"5th Car Purchased from Ira Lexus"

- Kim

Our 5th purchase from Ira Lexus and the most enjoyable experience ever. From start to finish, Mark, Nigel and Jose were very helpful and made the whole process stress free. From picking out the car, through financing and getting the car ready for delivery, we were treated like VIPs. Thank you to a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Gauthier
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jose Ferreiras
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nigel Long
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 16, 2017

"Excellent Service!"

- djkirby3

Greeted promptly, pleasantly, personally. Always remembered and greeted cheerfully by Barry anytime I come in. He also "checks" on me when passing through the waiting area to make sure I have all that I need while waiting for my vehicle. Laurie was expecting me and prepared for me to help expedite the process. When it was determined that brake work was needed Laurie explained the current situation, reviewed my options and costs, made accommodations for a loaner because I could not wait longer for the additional service, notified me when the job was completed and the car was ready. No hidden costs at the end.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Beauchemin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Barry Chase
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 15, 2017

"40 K service and an unexpected ‘bonus’"

- Linn H

Service was excellent. We have confidence in the ability of the technicians, We did not expect to have the rotors machined, so the wait was longer than expected. Got a lot of ‘book work’ done though!! Thanks to Laurie for keeping us informed all the way through!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Beauchemin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 15, 2017

"Excellent Interaction with Laurie Beauchemin"

- DSP

Came in for my 15K service and it was handled expertly by Laurie. Had no issues with it. Vehicle was properly serviced and was even washed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Beauchemin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 15, 2017

"Thanks IRA"

- bob

As usual... just another great visit to IRA Lexus for service... Keep up the good work. Great customer service at a top quality dealership! Thanks IRA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Laurie Beauchemin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dana Booth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 14, 2017

"Consistent excellent service."

- jack2017

Always an excellent service from the time you make an appointment up to the time that the work is done. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean waiting lounge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dana Booth
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 520 results