About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jack Kain Ford Inc.

4.9

126 Lifetime Reviews

3405 Lexington Rd, Versailles, Kentucky 40383 Directions
Sales: (859) 873-6666

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

126 Reviews of Jack Kain Ford Inc.

Sort by Write a review
November 02, 2018

"Great experience"

- Mike

I bought a pre owned AMG Mercedes which i found on their website and worked with LuAnn, she was great and sent pics, videos of the vehicle and answered all questions since i am in NJ. The title clerk Lee also did all the DMV paperwork for NJ perfectly. The car was delivered fast and looked even better then the pics and videos! The clerk at NJ DMV was so impressed the title work was perfect the first time around that she said she was going to look into buying a car from Jack Kain as well. Great experience and i will contact LuAnn again when i am ready to replace my old Ram with one of their F150's. Thanks again! Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LuAnn Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Lee
August 01, 2018

"Outstanding service and professionalism!"

- RG123

After our current vehicle suddenly went to the great junk yard in the sky, we decided we wanted a truck for the next phase in our lives. I did extensive research on each make and model and we toured dealerships all day on Sunday to get an up-close look at various vehicles. The hands-down winner was the F 150. By Monday evening our brand new, polished beauty was sitting in our garage. Bradd Gray and Bill Kain were consummate professionals who answered every question, met every need--except when they were exceeding them--and treated us both like family. Further assistance by the uber knowledgeable LuAnn Campbell and Patrick Proffitt completed the picture. This is by far the best car buying experience either of us has ever had. Well done Jack Kain Ford!! Rachael G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LuAnn Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bradd Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Kain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Proffitt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 28, 2018

"I LOVE my Ford Edge!"

- KB17Edge

Jack Kain Ford in Versailles, KY is the ONLY place I will go to find a great deal on a Certified Used or New vehicle! I have purchased 2 cars from Bradd Gray (a great, no pressure salesman) within the last 2 years and will not go anywhere else! The staff at Jack Kain Ford is unbeatable - experienced, friendly, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with:). Ask for Bradd when you are in the market for a new or used Ford vehicle - he'll treat you right!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bradd Gray
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bill Kain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Morford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Bob Kain
July 03, 2018

"Great Dealer Experience!"

- Lex Mom

Jack Kain Ford Dealership is a wonderful place to shop for a vehicle! The sales people are so professional & polite, absolutely a “No pressure” atmosphere. My salesperson, Mike was simply AWESOME!! Answered all my questions with no pressure. Once I made my decision to purchase I was out within 2 hours!! AWESOME!! My last vehicle purchase took 4 hours 😳 I will definitely go back to Jack Kain Ford!!! Thank you Mr. Kain & it was a pleasure to meet you!!! 😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Flaugher
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
June 24, 2018

"Bought our Taurus SHO"

- Porter from Indiana

Nick Wenn and Tom Breezes and all other made buying our car from here the right choose. We're from Indiana and we've bought 3 new ford before now and my wife and I agree this was best experience we've had thanks again to everyone at Jacks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Griffith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Breeze and Nick Wenn
April 09, 2018

"My First Used Car Purchase Went Great!"

- Fran Bradshaw

I bought my first used car (preowned) in my life this month from Kain Ford in Versailles, Kentucky. At this stage of my life, purchasing a reliable used car made more financial sense than purchasing another new one. However, I am the worse deal maker in the world and was very leery of paying too much and buying an unsuitable car. I contacted Kain Ford in Versailles where we had purchased a new vehicle three years ago, and I knew of Mr. Kain’s reputation from his many years in Frankfort. I went to Kain Ford’s website, located several possible vehicles and completed the very short contact form. Within one business day, I was contacted via email by LuAnn Campbell who answered my numerous questions. She then called me, and we arranged to meet in Versailles at 9:30 AM the next day. Although the website had numerous photos of the car, LuAnn made a video of the car and sent that to me after our phone call. I knew exactly what the car looked like from bumper to bumper and inside and outside before I left home. We met in Versailles to inspect the car, I drove it around the neighborhood, and we returned to Kain Ford. Two hours later, with no surprises, conditions, price changes, or massive paperwork, I was at home in my driveway in Frankfort with my 2015 Ford Focus. Mr. Kain, LuAnn Campbell, and Mark Morford, finance officer, made my first used car purchase experience convenient, speedy, and peaceful. LuAnn gave me a printed report on the history of the car and took me on a tour of the facility; Mr. Kain came and thanked me for my business. Since my day of purchase, I have received a card and a phone call checking on my satisfaction with my purchase. I am very satisfied indeed. The car is pleasant to drive and more than meets my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LuAnn Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Morford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018 -

Jack Kain Ford Inc. responded

Thank you Fran for taking time out of your day to share your buying experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you, and thank you for your business. Mr. Kain and our team are lucky to have LuAnn Campbell and Mark Morford and we're thrilled to hear about your experience with them. If we can be of further service please don't hesitate to ask!

January 28, 2018

"purchase of 2017 ford escape--1-26--2018"

- johnny be good

I would like to thank Patrick Proffitt and Bill Kain for their assistance in helping us purchase the Ford Escape.Patrick followed up with me several times in scheduling our aqppointment.Both Patrick and Bill were very helpful in explaining the new car and how they best could take care of our trade-in. In fact i have already recommended both of them to my friend who will be buying a new car. Patrick and Bill thanks,again for a job well done. Johnny and Jane

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Kain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Proffitt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018 -

Jack Kain Ford Inc. responded

Thank you so much for your kind words Johnny. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your buying experience with us - and we agree, Patrick & Bill are truly gems to have on our team. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you, thank you for your business.

January 25, 2018

"Purchase of 2017 Ford F-250"

- Twright463

The purchase of our F-250 makes the 4th vehicle purchase from Jack Kain Ford for our family! Everyone at the dealership is friendly and courteous! From the phone receptionist,Mary Lou to everyone in service, our experience was outstanding! Working out the deal with sales was an easy process! There is none of the back and forth with the Sales Manager like you get from some larger dealerships Financing process was a breeze as well! The Kain family has been a fixture in Woodford County for over 50 years! They live here and have a vested interest in providing service to their customers that is second to none! I encourage anyone in the market for a new Ford or a used vehicle to stop by Jack Kain Ford and give them the opportunity to put you in your new vehicle! You will not be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
LuAnn Campbell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Pat Kain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Morford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 21, 2018 -

Jack Kain Ford Inc. responded

Thank you Mr. Wright for such a nice review. We appreciate your continued business and are here to help anytime you need us. We sure hope you enjoy that beautiful truck, Happy Driving!

December 31, 2017

"Misdiagnosed vehicle problems, electrical and CEL"

- F350 driver

I took my 2006 F360 in to Jack Kain Ford of Versailles, KY on 2 August, 2017 for a CEL (check engine light), while there I asked them to check charging system as it had failed to start on several occasions, requiring a jump and battery charging prior to starting. CEL light was diagnosed as "underboost" remedy was new turbocharger ($1,932.28). Charging system was diagnosed as bad alternator, stated that alternator output was low, and was only charging at 13.0 volts. I asked them how they tested, and what the amperage output was on the alternator. They stated that they didn't have the equipment to check amperage output. They stated they stuck a plug in the cigarette lighter with engine running and voltage was only 13.7 volts. (paperwork states 13.0 volts). They said 13.7 volts was low and they "like to see" 14 volts plus. I asked them what the acceptable voltage was, they repeated that they "liked to see over 14 volts." I asked them what the book stated acceptable voltage was. After much grumbling, they checked and found that the alternator output (13.7 volts) was within acceptable limits, but int their experience, it was the alternator ($534.60). Labor to replace alternator was 1.5 hours (ninety minutes). Total estimate for repairs was over $3,000.00. I paid $252.94 for diagnostics. I am an FAA Certified Aircraft Mechanic. I took the truck to the dealer because I didn't have the reader to read the CEL. The charging system check was casually mentioned as an afterthought. I didn't realize they were going to charge me $125.00 to stick a voltage reader into the cig lighter outlet. They stated that they didn't actually remove the battery leads when "checking" the batteries, but checked each one with a "tester". They couldn't tell me what the "test" entailed or what type of "tester" was used. I declined their nice offer of $3,000+ of repairs. I took the truck to Advance Auto Parts in Lawrenceburg, KY. In the parking lot, I removed the alternator (three bolts, and one electrical plug. Pull belt, set retainer clip to keep tensioner held back, total of about 4 minutes, went into store, Alternator tested just fine. I replaced the alternator (total time to remove and replace was less than 10 minutes, yet Jack Kain wanted 90 minutes of paid time for job. I went home, removed all battery terminals from BOTH batteries, charged both batteries overnight, load tested both batteries in morning with a load tester (also inspected all terminals, connections at battery ground to chassis, etc. All okay. Driver's side battery tested at 13,4 static, 12.7 volts with load. Passenger side battery tested at 13,3 v 8.5 volts with load. I repeated the charging/testing of the "bad" battery once again to verify that the battery had failed. It tested bad once more. I replace both batteries as they were 3 years old and the problem has been corrected. Looked over turbo and found a loose clamp. Tightened it, reset CEL light, and problem has not recurred. Summary: One of two conclusions appear to be possible: Conclusion # 1: Jack Kain service department does not appear to have the knowledge, expertise, or tools to correctly diagnose electrical or engine problems. They do not know, or didn’t care enough to correctly test/diagnose an electrical/charging system problem and a CEL indication. Conclusion # 2: Jack Kain service department DOES have the knowledge to correctly diagnose problems, yet chooses to report “inspection results” which will produce greatly inflated profits. Once the alternator had been replaced for $534.60, I suspect that further inspection would have “discovered” that one of the batteries had failed. With respect to the “failed turbocharger” the loose clamp would have been corrected with installation of a new turbocharger. You can decide which of the above you feel is correct. Final conclusion: I would not let Jack Kain Ford service my push lawn mower.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Robbie Cotney, A. Harlow
December 13, 2017

"Excellent"

- Logan Peavler

Everyone was super helpful from point A to Z. This was my first car purchase and I do not think my experience could have been better.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt McCall
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mark Morford
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Patrick Proffitt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 126 results