Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jacky Jones Ford Lincoln

4.2

17 Lifetime Reviews

714 New Hwy 68, Sweetwater, Tennessee 37874 Directions
Sales: (423) 337-5066

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

17 Reviews of Jacky Jones Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2018

"Out-of-state loyal customer"

- diggit

I bought my MKS about 6 months ago from Jacky Jones totally over the internet end phone. I am 100% satisfied with my purchase the car was and is as described by my salesman Nelson f. A minor issue developed a day after the car arrived and Jacky Jones stood behind it 100%. The process was simple and straightforward. Nelson handled everything including shipping the car from Georgia to New York and all at fair prices. I am now starting shopping for a pre-owned Lincoln MKS and it is a no-brainer to bring my business to Nelson at Jacky Jones Lincoln. Truly what I consider a win-win relationship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Mills
5.0
Other Employees : Nelson Figueroa
Aug 06, 2018 -

Jacky Jones Ford Lincoln responded

We set high expectations for ourselves so it’s gratifying to hear you had a great experience with us. If you have any additional needs or questions, we will be more than happy to assist you! Safe travels!

March 28, 2018

"A Bad Tire but a Good Experience"

- Pachi

We drove 6.5 hours to Jacky Jones Ford to see a 2005 Ford Thunderbird. The car was as represented. We worked with Mandi who was personable and professional. On my test drive, I noticed a very minor vibration which bothered me. The service manager then took the car for a drive and when he returned, said he felt it at 65mph. They then checked it out and found out that one of the new tires had a defect. They then sent someone to Knoxville to pick up a new tire. They balanced it, installed it and checked the alignment. This took quite a bit of time but I was pleased with their response. I think many dealers would have just said there was no problem. I would recommend the dealer and Mandi.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mandi Devine
December 25, 2017

"Awesome Experience Multiple Times!"

- BradMizer

They have a large selection and small town values. Everyone is knowledgable, honest, and helpful. The difference is easy to see if you have ever looked at the big city mega dealers. I highly reccomend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stanley Anderson
December 23, 2017

"Easy deal, no pressure salesman."

- Robpate300

Had a great experience with salesman Ray Simpson and would buy from him again. He was a no pressure salesman and was very helpful with our purchase of a 2017 F250.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ray Simpson
July 15, 2017

"They don't honor tire warranties fairly"

- mariemorris1221

I have to say if there was a star less than a 1 I would have to use that. From the other reviews, it is apparent that most people are happy with their vehicle purchases with this company, and it does appear that their main focus is on new car sales. Keeping their customer's satisfaction in service is another matter perhaps. As for their service department I do have a major issue in that they will not honor a tire warranty on two new tires that I purchased for a total of $174.53 on June 14, 2016. The two new Kelly tires that was purchased had a 55,000 mile warranty, but the tires were sorely worn out by only 25,320 miles! Their half life was blamed on me and I was told that since they were unevenly worn, it would have indicated that the tires had not been rotated nor balanced since the time of purchase. That is not true. I have had my car's tires both rotated as well as taken care of any other issues, but not at Jacky Jones as it is a great distance to drive from my home, and have preferred assistance in my home town of Tellico Plains. Both tires were evenly slick on the surface of the tires. That's under normal road wear on state and county roads and highways. Both tires that I had to replace were purchased on June 29, 2017 in Tellico Plains, TN. I will explain this in great detail in order that others might know what I encountered regarding this company's policy is for tire warranties. On July 27, 2017 I was preparing for a trip from Tennessee to visit family in South Carolina. I always take my car to one of my local auto/tire companies to have my car checked over for road worthiness which includes checking the car's oil, fluids, tires, etc. In checking this, the man who does this informed me that my front tires (Kelly tires from JackyJones) were in such a bad state as to prove extremely hazardous to drive very many miles at all. He indicated that the overall tread on both tires were gone to the state of wires peaking through the rubber. I did look at both tires and was in total agreement with him. I had him to order two new replacements that were installed on July 29, 2017. This car is a 2001 Ford Focus that my sister and her family gave me 4/22/2016 that was very well taken care of when she gave it to me. When I received the car there were 4 Fuzion tires on it, two of which were in excellent condition and two that were showing some wear. These were the two that eventually needed replaced by the two Kelly tires at Jacky Jones. I had to stand in the very hot sun for at least 1/2 hour on Monday, July 10th trying to explain to Mr. Littleton and his manager (?) who said that I should take the problem up with the manufacturer as it wasn't their problem! I won't go into details of that conversation other than to say that finally they agreed to a 20% rebate only if I purchased two new tires from them and had them installed by them. And by the way I had to pay an additional $79.95 to have them aligned. I not only felt a slap in the face but also flabbergasted that they didn't feel responsible in the least for a product they installed that failed so miserably. I expected at least a 40-45% rebate on the tires or a refund of that much of my total purchase for the two Kelly tires that failed. Their 20% rebate on the tires only would be $31.60 and only if I purchased from them! This is hardly what I expected from a company that is supposed to pride itself on customer satisfaction. I was treated like I was a country bumpkin female that didn't know one end of the car from the other. They didn't know that in my younger years I prided myself on knowing how to do repairs and maintenance on my own vehicles by myself, both under the hood and outside as well. I didn't just "fall off the turnip truck yesterday" Jacky Jones! I am not a satisfied customer by any means, and if you're considering using this company, please read all of the poor reviews geared towards their "service" department. Brand new car sales might be great, but their customer service stinks as badly as a dead skunk in the middle of the road to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bart Littleton
February 15, 2017

"Great Service, Friendly Salespeople, Great Dealership! "

- Mr. & Mrs. Deceived

I desperately wanted a new Ford F-150 but I was upside-down on my Chevy Silverado. Walt and other salesmen at Jacky Jones Ford Lincoln went to work, dug up any and all discounts and rebates available and I drove out with a beautiful 2016 Silver Ford F-150 (no money down). Never have I experienced such a pleasant big ticket purchase. Just about 3 months earlier my wife purchased a 2016 Nissan Rogue from Ted Russell Nissan of Knoxville and that transaction was a total nightmare!! If ever I need (or want) another vehicle, it will come from Jacky Jones Ford Lincoln in Sweetwater, TN. Thanks guys, Bobby Shutt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Walt
August 05, 2016

"We Love Jacky Jones Ford"

- Deana Woodruff

We love dealing with Jacky Jones Ford! We live in Knoxville and have bought vehicles form other dealerships in town, but no where else have we enjoyed the experience like we have with Lori Boles at Jacky Jones Ford. We have purchased 3 vehicles from Lori and have recommended her to others. We hate the car buying experience, but Lori has changed all that for us! As long as she's selling trucks, we'll keep buying from her! Also have to give a shot out to the service department. They have been very polite and accommodating and their waiting room is very comfortable. Deana & Kelley W.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Boles
July 11, 2016

"Great experience!"

- T BUSHNELL

We purchased a 2015 F150 last fall. It was one of (if not the) best new vehicle buying experiences we have ever had. Lori Boles is very knowledgeable and helpful, answering all our questions and offering solutions. The dealership is also very easy to deal with both during and after the sale.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Boles
July 08, 2016

"Best experience!"

- Judy Rogers

I was buying a car for my husband in December 2014 for our anniversary. The best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle so pleased with Lori Boles and the dealership I went back in September 2015 and purchased a new Escape for myself!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Boles
July 08, 2016

"Sales and service"

- curley

Lori Boles is the most honest and helpful sales person I have ever dealt with in my 50 years of buying vehicles. She is most helpful after the sale when it comes to service issues. Jackie Jones is the best Ford dealership I have dealt with as well. Top notch sales and service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lori Boles
1
1 - 10 of 17 results