About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back

Jenkins Kia of Ocala

4.9

823 Lifetime Reviews

2305 SW College Road, Ocala, Florida 34471
Call (844) 780-5904

823 Reviews of Jenkins Kia of Ocala

Sort by Write a review
December 12, 2018

"Keep up the good work"

- Holland

Friendly and professional service I was told the vehicle would be ready in one hour, and they kept that promise .Keep up the good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Gansky
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Callie Zimmerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Baroni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2018

"Never knew that I was going to buy another Sorento"

- Casey

Went in for an oil change and came home with a new Sorento never saw this coming my way but I was approached by Jamie and he worked out a deal that would fit my buget. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Fielding
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Callie Zimmerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wes Demore
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 12, 2018

"Amazing deal &amazing service"

- T

Amazing staff , great deal, very informative. The staff really makes you feel like family. Great customer service experience. I love my new car (snowflake). Happy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dustin Johnson
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Edwin Morales Ramirez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ryan Baroni
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Anjolee Blount
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Jenkins Kia of Ocala responded

Congratulations on your purchase T! We are delighted to know our team provided you with an excellent purchasing experience! Welcome to the family!

December 11, 2018

"Excellent service!"

- wade

As always Jerrell was an excellent representative of KIA. Service quick, Always a pleasure to inter act with your service department. When I decide to buy another car it will be with KIA.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrell Powell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Jenkins Kia of Ocala responded

We look forward to assisting you with any future vehicle needs!

December 10, 2018

"Great job Jenkins"

- lmsapsin

I went in for a flat tire and oil change and was taken care of but thanks to Jamie Fielding and Guy Rodas got a new car thanks for having a great team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jamie Fielding
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Guy Rodas
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Jenkins Kia of Ocala responded

Congratulations on your purchase and thank you for allowing us to serve you!

December 10, 2018

"Jolly Jarrell!!"

- Tiregirl66

Jarell from the time we walked in to the time we left with him opening my door to depart was jolly, friendly, down to earth and honest. Thanks KIA for all of the warm & fuzzy you bring every time!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrell Powell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Jenkins Kia of Ocala responded

We are pleased to serve you as a part of our family!

December 08, 2018

"Treated like person not commission points"

- William2018

Vehicle was 200 miles round trim from me. From first call to final sale was very nice. No sales pressure at all. Sales rep to final paper work was very nice and accommodating. They would be my first choice on the purchase of another vehicle in the future. Feel free to contact DJ Britton in sales for your adventure in vehicle buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
DJ Britton
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joe Shows
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Timothy Koehler-finance
Dec 12, 2018 -

Jenkins Kia of Ocala responded

We are so happy to know our team provided you with an excellent experience! We look forward to serving you!

December 07, 2018

"Service cost"

- Francis

The service was good and Mike took the time to make sure I understood everything and was satisfied with all. For what I had done oil change and filter the price seemed reasonable. My Battery was checked and the results showed it needed replacing, decided to wait. When I returned home sure enough the battery failed when I was shopping at Walmart. They checked the Battery and it showed the same result as at the Kia service Jenkins Kia wanted $300 + for a Battery, Walmart wanted $175 with a 5 year complete replacement at no charge if it went bad in that time frame, purchased Battery at Walmart. I do believe the Battery cost at Jenkins Kia is out of line.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael "Mikey" Dorsey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 12, 2018 -

Jenkins Kia of Ocala responded

Francis, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are sorry to hear we were unable to earn your business but glad to know Mike and our certified technicians gave you all the proper information.

December 04, 2018

"Courteous and very good"

- jlinda

No waiting for my appointment for the oil change .The young man that helped me was one of the nicest service person. Very clean waiting area

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jarrell Powell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 06, 2018 -

Jenkins Kia of Ocala responded

We greatly appreciate your positive feedback!

December 04, 2018

"Fast and friendly service."

- Lucky123

I had a 10 am service appoitment for a first time oil change on a new Kia Optima.. When you pull into the service bay, first thing you notice is how extremly clean everything is. As you are getting out of your car you are greeted by an employee who assigns your car a service number and directs you to the service counter. At the service counter, they take your information and escort you to the waiting area that is also very clean and stocked with plenty of free snacks and beverages. Less than one hour later, oil and filter were changed, multi point inspection performed, and tires aired up to correct pressure. Service manger explained all inpection points checked and work performed. Payed cashier and was given a coupon for a free car wash, then escorted to my car in the service bay. To sum it all up, great people, great service and great dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Callie Zimmerman
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 06, 2018 -

Jenkins Kia of Ocala responded

We are proud to serve you as a part of our family!

1
...
1 - 10 of 823 results