About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Coleman Toyota

4.8

507 Lifetime Reviews

10400 Auto Park Ave, Bethesda, Maryland 20817 Directions
Sales: (888) 733-5043

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

507 Reviews of Jim Coleman Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 18, 2018

"Great selection, fantastic sales support"

- Bucktooth5

I've purchased several cars over the past few years from Jim Coleman Toyota. Louis Romero & other salesmen do a great job cutting through all the options and narrowing my choices down to what matters to me. The dealership has a great selection on site and has no trouble getting cars from nearby dealerships if needed. Low pressure, good info, and patience waiting until I've made up my mind. Fantastic maintenance and collision departments too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 19, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent visit! Our team works hard to keep our customers coming back to Jim Coleman Toyota and it’s great to hear of your continued business. I'll be certain to share your compliments with Louis and the rest of the staff. We appreciate all of your kind words and thank you for returning to our dealership. Take care! Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

November 11, 2018

"Great experience!"

- Jorge K.

Luis did an outstanding job of being extremely helpful, knowledgeable and efficient with our sale. We were in a hurry and not entirely sure we wanted to purchase the car. He provided us all of the information we needed without being pushy or rushing us, which we really appreciated. When we mentioned that we might be willing to buy the car if we could get the right combination of trade-in value, monthly payment and features, he worked very quickly to juggle both the process, obtaining the information he needed from us, and guiding the entire sale and financing process to a satisfying conclusion. Thanks, Luis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Francisco in Finance
Nov 11, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how happy you are with your experience! Feedback from you is one way we know we are achieving our goals. Let us know if we can assist you again! Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

November 09, 2018

"2018 Rav 4"

- Tasikes

Luis did not give up on finding the exact car we wanted. Inventory was low and he drove 300 miles to get it for us. So thankful he listened to our needs and did it with a smile and positive attitude.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 11, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Luis was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

November 05, 2018

"Great experience!"

- jamietoyotayaris

I had a great experience purchasing a Yaris at this dealership. Luis was super helpful the whole way and very friendly! I would 100% recommend working with Luis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Nov 06, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

We are truly dedicated to providing quality customer service in all areas of our dealership. Thank you for taking the time to notice those efforts and for leaving such an awesome review! Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

October 27, 2018

"Great sales Rep!"

- Paul Silva

I was very pleased with Luis Romero’s assistance with my recent RAV4 purchase. He was knowledable about the car, very polite, helpful and was a pleasure to do business with. I’d recommend him to everyone looking for a good sales rep. Paul Silva

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 28, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Luis was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

October 26, 2018

"Great trade-in value."

- sansbury

The process was very easy and the sales person was very knowledgeable about the car I was interested in. I also got a great deal on my trade-in car which made the deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
Oct 28, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

October 11, 2018

"Great experience"

- Newtoyotaowner

I was greeted promptly and received a thorough explanation of the different models. Then after deciding on a model given a test drive and explained cost and financing options. Also offered to find a car in the color we liked. I felt really cared for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hoyos
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Romero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 14, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

October 09, 2018

"New Rav 2018 Buyer "

- Toyota2018

Luis was outstanding with his level of expertise knowledge on the vehicle is his overall level of details and capabilities of the vehicle The way he dealt with my daughter and the way he did the test drive l, just his overall engaging personality, a real professional and someone we were happy to buy the vehicle from. In addition to Vincent who helped us on the financing and trade in side was spectacular We had an overall awesome experience with the Coleman team I am not usually an advocate of car dealers and these guys proved me wrong 5 stars ??

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Leonard
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Luis Romero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 10, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

It is great to know that we were able to provide you and your daughter with a pleasant time purchasing your new car. If you ever have any automotive needs in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at any time. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

October 02, 2018

"Luis was great- my new 2018 Highlander is awesome!"

- Matt

Luis was extremely helpful, answered all of my questions, and made the experience of buying a new car easy and enjoyable. With lots of models to choose from I was able to compare cars side by side and was not rushed. As a result, my family has a great and very safe new Highlander. I will definitely seek out Luis when it's time to buy my next Toyota. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Godwin Kutu-Agbeko
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 02, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Jim Coleman Toyota and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

September 10, 2018

"Did Not Tell Us Car Was Under Plastic Wrap"

- jajoseph6386

We made an appointment to view a pre-owned car. Drove from Northern Virginia in rush hour traffic to arrive and find the inaccessible - it was under plastic wrap after being painted. The sales person never contacted us to tell us we would not even be able to see the interior, nonetheless go for a test drive. He did offer to drive it to us the next morning but this was inconvenient for us. He seemed surprised we were upset. We were prepared to pay cash on the spot. Will not return. Terrible customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amar Shahi
Sep 11, 2018 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience during your visit with us. I have addressed your comments with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 507 results