Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Coleman Toyota

4.8

555 Lifetime Reviews

10400 Auto Park Ave, Bethesda, Maryland 20817 Directions
Call (888) 733-5043

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

555 Reviews of Jim Coleman Toyota

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2019

"STOP- DONT WASTE YOUR SANITY"

- the Distressed Customer

This was my first ever experience buying a new vehicle, and the experience I've had at this dealership was abominable, detestable, absolutely horrible! I'm in the process of dealing with my bank because they didn't send the title as they promised they were going to do and they won't call me back! Either the receptionist at the front doesn't forward messages along or they just are deciding not call back! PLEASE READ ON... They might not actually check to make sure your vin number that you are driving off the lot is actually the one with the paperwork you signed for. (First time buyer didn't know I had to be the one to check it) 8 days later on the day I leave for vacation they call and tell me the truck I'm driving isn't the one on the paperwork (also means my its not correct on my insurance!) While I do appreciate the accessories to try and fix the situation they caused. They clearly don't actually know their product. Ordered wrong accessories for my truck twice and then later said they thought my vehicle came with it. So they had to order extra parts for their mistake again! Can't follow direction to put the hard plates on the truck (Reception issue again, I'm assuming) Got a letter from the bank Aug 30 called that same date and they actually answered and said they would mail it on Monday. Thought I they would do it so I didn't think anything of it. Got a Second letter from the bank Nov. 1st saying.. "Failure to get a copy of the title will result in Default." Called and talked to receptionist and asked to speak with Umar (haven't heard anything back), I've called all weekend and still haven't been able to talk to someone about their SCREW UP AGAIN!!!!!!! I even reached out to Patrick Coleman and left him a voicemail and still haven't gotten a call back. So if you are thinking of buying a vehicle here with this crap of service, let me save you some time, energy and stress. Don't support someone who won't support you back! Love- the Distressed Customer you've caused!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Patrick Coleman
1.0
Other Employees : Umar Chaudhry
Nov 05, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Your feedback has been forwarded on to our team and we are currently looking into this matter.

October 31, 2019

"Destinee Montague was truly EXCEPTIONAL ‼️ She..."

- Jorge

Destinee Montague was truly EXCEPTIONAL ‼️ She listen,she is friendly,patient, very very professional ,you have a great asset in your company. She deserves more than 10 points. Jorge

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Arnez
5.0
Nov 01, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs, as we are always here to help. Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

October 31, 2019

"Luis was just EXCELLENT! he helped me in ways you..."

- IlaiahMaxwell

Luis was just EXCELLENT! he helped me in ways you couldn’t even imagine. You can tell that he loves what he does here! Wonderful!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
5.0
Oct 31, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

Oct 31, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

October 18, 2019

"Thus far, underwhelmed"

- mcdc

After being a long-time Honda owner (my last three vehicles), I decided I wanted a hybrid and started exploring Toyotas. I bought my RAV4 in June. When they delivered it, I didn't notice that the cupholder was broken and it also had a scrape in the clear coat on the tailgate. Even though I sent a photo of the issue so they could order the cupholder part in advance, Service required that I bring in the vehicle for an "assessment." Then I had to return for them to replace the part. I was annoyed as I didn't buy a new vehicle to then make multiple trips to have it serviced. As it was a week-old vehicle, I asked them to buff out the scrape as well. They initially told me I'd have to leave the vehicle for a day. I escalated to the sales manager, because it was a small area about the size of a quarter and I didn't think it would take that long to do. They agreed to do it while I waited. Then I had to wait for the tags, which took over a month. It had *never* taken that long before and now I know why. Instead of using email to let me know when they arrived, they sent me a POSTCARD. Not as if they didn't have my email address, because sales sent me plenty of them when I was researching vehicles. In general, the vehicle has been fine with a glaring exception: the sound system. I purchased the highest trim level, but it didn't have the JBL speakers. I didn't think it would be a problem, as it came with six speakers. In comparison, the stereo in my 2015 Honda fit sounded far better than this and I paid much less for that vehicle. It's just terrible and even after letting the speakers "burn in," the sound hasn't improved. I contacted Jim Coleman to ask if they could recommend an audio shop to upgrade the speakers and all I got was a blatantly incorrect statement that it would "void my entire vehicle warranty" (see Magnusen-Moss). I escalated to Toyota corporate who said they would then contact the dealer about my concerns. The only thing I heard back was a voice mail message from the Service Manager, "... to assist you with the concerns you have for some reason." Now I'm finding out that the 2020 RAV4 Hybrid Limited trim models (the one I bought) have Premium JBL Audio with 11 speakers and an amplifier as standard AND a 10-year warranty on the hybrid battery. Think I'll be looking at those Honda CRV hybrids when they're released.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
3.0
Oct 21, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

We acknowledge your review and are currently looking into the events you’ve detailed. Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

September 10, 2019

"Excellent service"

- Happy customer

Mr. Singh did an excellent job helping us with our new Camry. First though Karen Castaneda was very helpful in finding our vehicle at a fair price. Just yesterday we were shopping & today we drove our new vehicle home. Mr. Singh went out of his way to make us more comfortable with the new features in our vehicle. He has offered to help me by giving his cell # & would answer any questions we might have. I was quite pleased with our overall experience at Jim Coleman Toyota!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Karen Castaneda
5.0
Other Employees : Sukhbir Singh
Sep 11, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from our team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

September 02, 2019

"Great work"

- ericllman

Luis was solicitous, thoughtful and patient. We were very pleased with his service. We’d ask for him again for our next car. Good work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Luis Romero
5.0
Sep 03, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Your review gives us the opportunity to learn if we are delivering great customer service, and I am glad that this was the case with you! Please let us know if we can help you with anything else, thanks! Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

September 02, 2019

"Great service and goog deal on the car."

- Hailesg

I received a great deal on the vehicle service agreement . I am on the president's club for car service. The dealer lower the price twice ....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stephen Richter
5.0
Luis Romero
5.0
Sep 03, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thanks for allowing us to help you. It is great to hear that you had such a positive and fulfilling dealership experience. We look forward to working with you or anyone you might send our way in the future. Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

August 26, 2019

"Great experience at JCT"

- GarciaToyota

Went in to trade our 2012 Rav 4 for a newer one and Luis Romero along with the team at Jim Coleman Toyota (Bethesda) treated us very well. The process was smooth, they offered us a fair deal for our trade-in, we paid a good price for our new (used) car, and Luis followed up after all had been said and done to make sure we were all set and satisfied with our purchase. Thanks again for a pleasant car buying experience. The Garcias. PS: we "re-signed up" for the President's club! We are 5yr members and it's totally worth it. Ben in the service department always treats us well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hoyos
Luis Romero
Aug 27, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Hello Garcia, and thank you for your feedback. We're very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional. Our staff and customers are very important to us and we want to be able to provide them with the kind of service they deserve. Come and see us again! Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

August 08, 2019

"Efficient and friendly"

- jfc

Luis was very responsive from the outset, and keen to make sure I understood the key features of the Prius and had a good opportunity for test driving. He was both personable and professional, and made sure to offer us a good deal, working with his manager.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Hoyos
5.0
Luis Romero
5.0
Aug 11, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're happy to hear you were able to find what you were looking for, including fantastic customer service from our team. Thank you for choosing us for your automotive needs and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

August 05, 2019

"Luis, Arvin, and Jose were all great"

- Bill

Luis, Arvin, and Jose were all very helpful and pleasant to work with. I was looking for a compact SUV for my family and started my search with the RAV4. They understood that I was just starting and didn't pressure me to make any decision. After test driving different cars, I decided that a certified pre-owned RAV4 was what I wanted, and Jose patiently let me comb through the inventory until I found the one that I wanted. During this process, there was never any pressure to close the deal. I live close to the dealership and look forward to servicing the car here and being a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Arvin Go
5.0
Jose Redd
5.0
Luis Romero
5.0
Aug 05, 2019 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 555 results