Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Jim Coleman Toyota

Bethesda, MD

4.6
600 Reviews

10400 Auto Park Ave

Bethesda, MD

20817

Directions

600 Reviews of Jim Coleman Toyota

Sort by
June 13, 2021

"We purchased a new 2021 Rav4 Prime SE from the..."

- kennethmhorner

We purchased a new 2021 Rav4 Prime SE from the dealership, and we're over the moon with it. Jose Redd was a top-notch salesperson; he answered all our question thoroughly, was responsive throughout the process as we waited for the vehicle's arrival, and made the buying experience great and fun. Bienvenu Bahati was a terrific business manager who made the paperwork a clear and painless process. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd
5.0
Other Employees : Bienvenu Bahati, Karen Castaneda, Umar Chaudhry
Jun 15, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review of Jim Coleman Toyota and for your referrals and recommendation! It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

May 25, 2021

"Sales guy was very nice.The pre owned truck I wanted..."

- Connelly17

Sales guy was very nice. The pre owned truck I wanted that was shown online for sale, and available, My mistake for not calling ahead. When I got to the dealership, the truck I wanted was not on site, had not been on site for several days, and would not be back on site for several days. Sales team bumbled through several reasons for this, but most logical I got was the vehicle was at a manufacture's dealership for presale inspection and service. I am disappointed the truck was advertised as available for sale without the truck being available for sale. Clearly they want to move the product. I was ready to buy that day, but they were not ready for the sale. Their loss is another dealers gain.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Abu Bangura
3.0
Jun 01, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

We would like to thank you for sharing this review. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and feel free to reach out if you would like to further discuss your visit. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

May 21, 2021

"I was able to purchase my new RAV4 Prime SE completely..."

- Chaetodon1

I was able to purchase my new RAV4 Prime SE completely over the internet (from Florida) without any problems. Karen Castaneda the internet sale manager was able to reserve it and it arrived exactly as promised. Umar Chaudhry helped make all the paperwork a breeze. Jose Redd was gracious enough to pick us up from the airport and thoroughly went over all the many features of the RAV4 Prime. It was a very pleasant experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd
5.0
Karen Castaneda
5.0
Umar Chaudhry
5.0
May 24, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your experience at Jim Coleman Toyota and congratulations on your new vehicle! Buying a new car is a huge step and we’re honored that we got to be a part of it. Please feel free to reach out if you need anything! Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

April 25, 2021

"Mr. Redd was a wonderful sales person. Understood my..."

- o_o.esq

Mr. Redd was a wonderful sales person. Understood my needs and stuck to it. Not pushy, yet provided the guidance to the right car for me. The sales manager was also great. From the first email response to my inquiry to driving off the lot, it was a surprisingly painless experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd
5.0
Other Employees : Mr. Bienvenu Bahati
Apr 27, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thanks for the wonderful review of your recent visit to our dealership. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction for each and every experience and we hope you enjoy your vehicle for a long time to come. It was truly a pleasure working with you. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

March 26, 2021

"This dealership went above and beyond to meet our needs...."

- Angellovely128

This dealership went above and beyond to meet our needs. We had a great experience. Jose was amazing and he did everything to give us the best deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nelson Arnez
4.0
Jose Redd
5.0
Umar Chaudhry
4.0
Mar 30, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

March 19, 2021

"Jose is an amazing salesman! From the minute we walked..."

- rpaley

Jose is an amazing salesman! From the minute we walked through the door, we were treated so well. I highly recommend buying a car from him. He knew the product, listened to our needs, and found us the perfect car. It is rare to find a salesperson who truly seems to care about his clients. Jose is it! His price was significantly lower than other dealerships in the region and he didn't try to pressure us. At delivery, he didn't rush us out the door, but made sure that we had all our questions answered. He deserves every bit of this five star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd
5.0
Mar 23, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for the excellent review! It is great to know that Jose was able to provide you with a pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

March 15, 2021

"best buying experience of my life! Karen, Jose Reed and..."

- anderson

best buying experience of my life! Karen, Jose Reed and Bienvenu all amazing! I am in the hospitality game and your team was great! thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd
5.0
Karen Castaneda
5.0
Other Employees : karen and bienvenu billing person
Mar 17, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We work hard to make sure our guests have an awesome experience. We will share your comments with our team and we look forward to working with you again down the road. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

March 06, 2021

"If you want a car to should definitely get it from Jim..."

- Khalia Mckoy

If you want a car to should definitely get it from Jim Coleman!! Everyone was so friendly especially Jose Redd!! He did everything he could to get me a car within my budget and he has the best personality. 100% you need to get your next car from Jose!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd
5.0
Mar 09, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thanks for the kudos. We do our best to ensure nothing but a positive experience for our customers and are glad to hear that was what you received. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

March 02, 2021

"My recent purchase experience at Jim Coleman Toyota a..."

- Bart

My recent purchase experience at Jim Coleman Toyota a refreshing change from other recent new vehicle dealership experiences. The entire team at Jim Coleman Toyota dealt in a transparent, forthright and responsive manner. I negotiated a deal thought their internet sales coordinator. They offered a competitive price on the new vehicle and a fair trade in allowance. The in-dealership experience was low pressure and respectful of my time. They worked hard to quickly find the vehicle I wanted and were prepared on delivery day. I was impressed by their attention to detail throughout the sales process and how they enabled me to drive the process, as opposed to traditional sales tactics. Thanks to everyone for a really exceptional sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd
5.0
Other Employees : Umar Chaudhry
Mar 04, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are Flad to hear that you had a transparent, forthright and responsive experience with us. We hope you enjy your new car! If you have any questions please give us a call or stop in and we look forward to seeing youa t your first oil change. Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

February 27, 2021

"One word says it all, go! Do yourself a favor, skip all..."

- retarrelaed

One word says it all, go! Do yourself a favor, skip all the BS with other dealers, and stop in on this dealership, you will not be disappointed. My wife and I started our search online randomly and stumbled upon Jim Coleman. I reached out and spoke with Ms. Chioma Ahaneku start with and ended up working with Mr. Jose Redd to complete the purchase of our RAV4 LE. The two of them were a delight to work with and both stayed in communication with us. My wife and I are former Disney employees and know a thing or two about providing good customer service. Chioma and Jose are both on par with the same world class customer service as Disney. Working with them was like being a friend/family member coming home for a pleasant visit throughout the whole purchase process, thank you! Keep up the good work. -Jim and Jennifer Knight

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Redd
5.0
Other Employees : Chioma Ahaneku
Mar 02, 2021 -

Jim Coleman Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to provide us such great feedback! We are always excited to hear of yet another customer leaving happy in an awesome car! If you have any questions about your new vehicle you can reach out to any of us and we will help out. Thank you for choosing Jim Coleman Toyota! Sincerely, Patrick Coleman | General Manager | pcoleman@jimcolemanauto.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 600 results