Search
Back
Write a review

Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills

4.3

907 Lifetime Reviews

9230 Wilshire Boulevard, Beverly Hills, California 90212 Directions
Sales: (310) 425-3324

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

907 Reviews of Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills

Sort by Write a review
February 23, 2019

"Unorganized and dishonest "

- Chux lexus

November 2018 traded in 2012 rx for used 2116rx After 6 weeks and no regestration or title had arrived I did an online check with dmv and it shows the 2012 was still in my name and the 2016 was not in my name. Numerous calls to dealer ship and not a single call back . After a three hour dmv visit I learned that the dealership turned in an incorrect mail address and neglected to turn in a release of interest on my trade in and they had incorrect license plates on the 2016! Jim fall Lexus reported to Lexus Corp and car fax that the 2016 had a 15k service (OIL CHANGE) the oil was not changed in fact the filter housing was over tightened so much that it had to b removed with an impact driver and replaced at my expense!!! This was my second purchase from JF Lexus there won’t be a third!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Yu
February 12, 2019

"Lies, deception and dishonesty describes Jim Falk Lexus"

- bostonjon34

Lies, deception and dishonesty are a few of the words that come to mind when recollecting my experience at Jim Faulk Lexus this past Monday 2/4/19. I waited a few days to write this review to see if Jim Falk Lexus would call me to try to remedy the situation. This is a long review but I recommend you read this before buying a Lexus from Jim Falk so this doesn’t happen to you. This all started when I found out I needed new tires on my Lexus RX450h. I called the Lexus dealership seeing if I needed the same brand tire per my lease agreement, and was greeted by a salesperson by the name of Fredi. I had 6 months left on my 3 year lease, with only 15k miles on it and she informed me that I was eligible for a lease upgrade and they would waive the fee for tire replacement and some other scratches I had on my car. She was very excited to take my car back she said this was a golden nugget I was sitting on with such low mileage that they could easily resell for a profit. I told her that I was only interested in doing this if I could “swap keys” for a new lease, meaning absolutely no other costs associated and I could pay the exact same monthly payment. I had 2 previous leases through Jim Falk Lexus, and the last time I upgraded my lease, it was as simple as just swapping keys, meaning no money down, and I got the same exact vehicle with the same features for the same monthly payment. She completely assured me that it would be as simple as swapping keys and to come into the dealership today to upgrade the lease. I also mentioned to her how I had a DMV appointment schedule today because of an error with my registration payment not being received by the DMV, and she told me that they had a DMV representative that works on-site and she would handle all that so just cancel my appointment (which took me a month to get). This looked like a great proposition on the outside, as I could fix all these car problems I was having through renewing my lease. I even cancelled clients and my fiancé rescheduled work just to make this happen. Fast forward a few hours later, and I meet Ari, the salesperson who Fredi referred over to me to test drive the new Lexus RX450H. First red flag I should have caught on to was when we started talking about football and I disclosed I was a Patriots fan, was that he said he was also rooting for the Pats even thought he was from California. Everyone from California and New York knows that it’s practically sacrilegious in the sports world to root for a Boston team if you’re from one of those states, and vice-versa! The test-drive goes well, and afterwards I noticed they had a new “L” model which was 4.5” longer and asked about pricing on that. Fredi then comes over and introduces herself, telling me there was no way I can get the RX450H for the $600/month I’m currently paying, and I would have to pay over $700/month for that car. WHAT!? The whole conversation on the phone was exactly for this!! She then tells me I can have a stripped down RX450H for that price OR presents to me an option for last year’s 2018 “L” model that is fully loaded for an extra $60 / month. I told them that this was completely unacceptable as Fredi outright lied to me on the phone just to get me into the dealership. Several hours have passed at this point. I’m getting really hungry and upset. They then come back to me and tell me if I put down a $5k security deposit I can pay $625 / month. UM NO. I renegotiate and tell them I’ll put down $1,500 security deposit and can’t do a dollar over $625. keep in mind I am now downgraded from a 450 Hybrid, to a 350 L. Fredi then informs me to go test drive the car with Ari, and when I get back she is nowhere in sight. Ari then starts negotiating with me, and tells me they can do $640/month with a $2k security deposit, and drive-off fees (first month + registration). I tell them $625 w/ $2k security deposit, and drive-off is my final offer and if they can’t do it then I’ll just go get my new tires and call it a day. Ari takes a moment to speak with a manager, then comes back with his hand out and tells me we have a deal. 5 hours later, and hungry beyond words, we finally have a deal (so I thought). It’s 8pm at this point and we decide to order take-out for for all of us while we process the paperwork. I call up Cafe Gratitude and order dinner for us all, including Ari who gives me his order. Ari brings out all the paperwork, takes both our licenses, has us sign several pages of documents, and then shows us a price breakdown form which lists the costs of everything, and in the middle of it I see a $900 acquisition fee! I tell him this is once again unacceptable and if this can’t be waived I need to leave. Another 15 minutes later he comes back and tells me we have a deal and we are good to go. Thank the lord (so I thought). After we finish up signing all the paperwork, the finance guy comes over and starts circling numbers on the page, saying this goes here and this is gonna go there, and then circles $2,000, on top of my first month payment and registration and says this is what I need to pay in order to make the deal work. We’re looking at over $3,500 at this point. I look at Ari and say “Oh no Ari, please make this stop. I can’t do this anymore”. Ari walks away, and then finance gives me with a cold stare. I tell him there’s no way I’m paying that extra fee as I’ve already compromised tremendously from the original promise Fredi gave me, losing the hybrid feature, downsizing my engine, and agreeing to pay $25 extra / month with a $2k deposit. The finance guy puts his hand out and says sorry no deal. My fiancé and I look at ourself and say “What the F just happened.” Neither Fredi nor Ari are around to say anything and have left the office. 6 hours of my day completely wasted, work for both of us cancelled, DMV appointment missed, and now I have to go pay for the car salesman’s dinner. WOW! I can only imagine what the sales manager said the next day when he sees signed paperwork for a lease with the deal not being closed. Unless Lexus comes back to me with the deal of a lifetime at this point, apologizing up-and-down, that car company is dead to me. What uncompassionate, lying crooks they are. ZERO customer loyalty to someone who had 2 Lexus vehicles prior. Buyers beware, these sales reps will deceive you to their grave to defeat you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fredi and Ari
January 29, 2019

"Car failed almost immediately and Falk still gets five stars"

- Doug Thorburn

After comparing price, odometer readings and accessories for 2015 RX 350s across several dealers, we closed the deal at Jim Falk Lexus of Beverly Hills and drove home. I parked it in the driveway to move the "older" used car from the garage and intended to move our new-used 2015 Lexus into the garage. It not only didn't start; it sounded horrible. Oh boy, we just spend 30 grand (all-in) on a lemon with only 23,000 miles, I thought. I immediately called my sales rep/"product demonstrator", Jimmy Yac and told him about the failure to start. He didn't hesitate: will you be there tomorrow morning? Yes. I'll be there about 8:30 to pick up the car. Wow. Most impressive: he not only didn't hesitate; he didn't have to ask a higher-up for permission to properly take care of his customer. He's been at Falk, I think, only a year, and is trusted to make a decision that is often left only for higher-ups. He picked up Lexie in the morning and brought her back in the afternoon. I'm not sure what the problem was (battery doesn't make sense from the symptoms, but that's what he told us and I'm no car expert), but it works great. Now, anything can go wrong and I'll be sure to update this if it does. But if this is the end of the problem I give Jim Falk, its management, Jimmy Yak and internet sales manager Fredi Hoffman (a real dynamo) five stars across the board. The only fly in the ointment, if there was any, was the attempt at selling us a warranty. Used-car warranties are horribly expensive and this was no exception. The warranty guy did his job, tried to make the sale, but as a Certified Financial Planner who understands the math of low-deductible insurance (the insurer makes a lot of money on these policies overall) I respectfully declined.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy Yac, Fredi Hoffman
January 23, 2019

"Crooks of Beverly Hills should be the name "

- Kamkam456

Be aware of these crooks! I went in on an offer for a Lexus RX which they offered for $1000 down $585 a month tax and drive off included by a sales rep named Navid. As we came to do the paperwork he said the drive off wasn't included even though he had verbally committed to it being included. Then a manger named LIOR BENAYAN a very shady guy came in and said he will fix the situation and make it happen for just $15 more a month. I said I'll sleep on it and came back the following day for the deal. We shook hands and when they came to sign docs he changed the mileage allowance this time from 10k to 7500. What a thief!!!! Even navid the sales rep agreed that we never spoke about 7500 miles and we where at 10k the entire time LIOR BENAYAN didn't care he said take it or leave it! If you don't want to be ripped off by a sleazy Gm don't even step foot in here. I will attach a photo of the deal for proof. In the fine print you will see the 10k mike allowance as well. I will be calling Lexus Corparate on this clown!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lior benayan
December 17, 2018

"Zero Stars"

- foolish 1

I have purchased two Lexus used cars from this dealership. Both times they were not honest or reliable with information. Save yourself grief, and go to any other great Lexus dealership for a purchase. These people just want to make a sale regardless. Simply go elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Do not recall
November 26, 2018

"Amazing customer service with prompt turn around time. "

- christinaribeiro

I have never had anything but exceptional service and Jim Falk Beverly Hills Lexus service department. Martha, my service advisor was so accommodating of my last minute request for a service appointment, she keep me updated with text messages about my cars status and even though I showed up 5/10 minutes before they closed, she welcomed me with a smile and her top-notch service. I have had other service advisors in the past and they have always been so great, truly a wonderful service department that cares about their customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddy Chavarria
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Martha Gomez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
November 21, 2018

"Beware - they lie and scam you out of money!"

- RVDMerwe

We were made to wait in the lounge for about an hour while they were doing the paperwork. They knew we had had a long day and we feel like (looking back on it) they were wearing us out and trying to get us to not read what we were signing closely enough (and sadly it worked). They told us they had gotten the bank to extend a lower financing even if we took the longer loan, so we thought "why not?" We were too tired and trusting and just signed. And guess what??? The bill came in and it was the higher rate for the longer loan. Had we known, we would have just taken the shorter loan. Tried to reach the dealership multiple times and never received a return call. Finally talked to the sales manager one time who promised to look in to it and call me the next day. It's been about 2 weeks now and SHOCKER!!! No return call. I hope that all Lexus dealers do not have the habit of scamming their customers like this.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Kim
October 27, 2018

"Nightmare on Wilshire Boulevard"

- bradaigh.bleue

First of all, where do I start? I am a bit late on the review. The incident was on 05/21/2018. We took our 2015 RX 350 in for new tires , we discussed many options with the one service advisor . Also the SUV needed a service.We went with his suggestion, accepted a loaner and went up the street to test a new RX 450H after accepting a loaner vehicle. I assume the lady was going on the assumption sex sales..Not always.. certainly not with us. We were steered towards a car even after asking and was told you guys don’t want that. We drove a Hybrid one she knew barely anything about.In the Showroom we proceeding to talk about pricing. At that point her sales manager came over. Very cordial lady, she stated she would put something together for us. We had lunch and visited a few shops. We called about the car and was told 15 minutes. So we went back and sat for an hour at the service center. We drove home and then needed to get on the 405 later, as the speed increased the SUV starting swaying and shaking. We called the service advisor. He said to bring it back in the AM. Once parked in our garage we noticed scratches and nips on the rims. It appeared when the lug nuts were taken off or put on the tool slid across or bounced causing damage on the rims. We also noticed weights on the outside of the rims on two of the wheels. We called the service advisor again. He stated they would repair and give us a loaner , but to repair the rims that he inspected and agreed was caused by Jim Faulk would be repaired but it would take four weeks, we acknowledged without being asked one of the rims had some rash on the bottom we caused. We never went back, it was ridiculous. At this point we had spent $3,624.79 the SUV had to go back and have another set of tires, 19”Michelin, they only had three, so we waited. The vehicle was picked back up, we were told everything checked out and the car had been road tested. This must not have been true. Due to the breach in trust we took the SUV to Keyes Lexus who corrected the alignment and balance. It appeared Jim Faulk just stuck on the second set of new tires. Even after that, I thought well it was a really bad day for someone, so I called in and both the sales manager and the salesperson were no longer with Jim Faulk. After everything we just said forget it. This is not the place, untrained service staff, fast employee turnover in sales, something in service? Very sad, I am sure the owner does not intend the business to be run so Haphazardly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They do not stay long enough ?
September 28, 2018

"Not Impressed"

- Marc.A

Martha must have been having an off day because her service was rude and mediocre. You can tell she doesn't have much experience here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martha Gomez
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 27, 2018

"Most disrespectful experience of my life"

- Jack In The Box

I have no clue as to the honesty or integrity of the dealership. I'm posting a review on every site I can find regarding the worst employment experience I've ever been subjected to. I had an 11am appointment for an employment opportunity at the dealership. Internet sales manager Fredi Hoffman kept me waiting for more than an hour, showing up at 12:02 and offering a half hearted apology. Now she asks if I could wait even longer, because there were no offices available to conduct the interview, when in truth, she discovers, there were 3. An 8 minute interview. After keeping me waiting for more than an hour, its an 8 minute interview. Cold. Completely unemotional. This woman has absolutely no people skills whatsoever. None. She acknowledges I am qualified and willing to work the crazy hours that dealerships demand, as well as accepting whatever the pay scale is. Immediately afterward she mumbles something unintelligible, gets up from the desk without making eye contact and briskly walks out of the office leaving me there. 5 minutes, 10 minutes, 15 minutes, 20 minutes. Nothing. She walks by several times, never looks up, never looks at me. I spent 22 years as a university professor, teaching interpersonal relationship and communications skills. I've conducted hundreds of workshops and seminars for corporate executives who now find themselves in a people management role. This was by far, the worst single event of professional human interaction I've ever seen. Fredi Hoffman had absolutely no respect for me or my time. A sad and dismally pathetic manager. I left at 12:30. I can only hope this dealership values their customers' time more than a prospective employee.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fredi Hoffman
1
...
1 - 10 of 907 results