Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Joe Machens Toyota

Columbia, MO

4.6
1,374 Reviews

1180 Vandiver Drive

Columbia, MO

65202

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,374 reviews

January 12, 2022

Have bought a minimum 6 vehicles at Machens in last 10 years. Service department is excellent but logistically does not work for me for all needs. More

by gary.uppinghouse
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Terry Pruett
5.0
December 22, 2021

Sales was ok but car was not even detailed on the outside. It was still dirty. More

by Ii
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Brown
3.0
December 10, 2021

Clean and courteous personnel. Good courtesy car driver and ride. Had a 9:15 appointment for a safety recall fix but work wasn’t begun until mid afternoon. Arrived after 4:00 to pick up vehicle but had More

by Rkirkpatrick47
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Names unknown
Dec 12, 2021 -

Joe Machens Toyota responded

We never want to leave any of our customers feeling this way after visiting our dealership. We strive to make sure we do everything we can to make our customers feel welcome and taken care of. Your comments are being forwarded to management for review.

December 06, 2021

After a regular maintenance-oil change and tire rotation, my Lexus 350s started to have vibration problem. I came back, they charged for a diagnostic fee + rebalance labor charge. However I had to turn back More

by A good customer
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kamille Carey
Dec 07, 2021 -

Joe Machens Toyota responded

We are very sorry to see this review for our dealership. Our goal is to make sure all our customers are treated with respect and leave here happy with the experience. Your comments are being forwarded to management for review.

September 24, 2021

Car salesmen have earned a bad reputation over the years due to their pressure tactics and lack of honesty. My experience at Joe Machens Toyota was an example of how wrong that can be. At no time did I fe More

by gail.crowley
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex W.
September 14, 2021

There was no high pressure from the sales staff. I was pleased with the product. More

by Stephen.verslues
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chick Ashworth
5.0
September 06, 2021

They are friendly and they care about the costumers, they are really nice. They give me what i want. Thank you so much for your help. More

by Flobert
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Saif Ali and Stephen Terry
Oct 08, 2021 -

Joe Machens Toyota responded

Thank you for the kind words and great review, Flobert! I'm glad we were able to help and look forward to helping you in the future!

Oct 08, 2021 -

Flobert responded

Thanks

September 05, 2021

This is the 4th Toyota I have purchased from Machens, and they never disappoint. Very satisfied with all aspects of the sales. Knowledgeable staff, great to work with. More

by tressa_63
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Brown
5.0
August 18, 2021

Tough time for car buyers and sellers but Saif Ali and Dean Hovis were great. More

by Johnw
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Saif Ali and Dean Hovis
Aug 19, 2021 -

Joe Machens Toyota responded

Aww, thank you so much! Enjoy your new car!

August 03, 2021

Knowledgeable staff that was prompt, courteous and well informed from the beginning to the completion.. More

by Dennis
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Warfel
4.0
Aug 03, 2021 -

Joe Machens Toyota responded

Thank you so much, Dennis! Enjoy you car :)

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,374 results