Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

John Elway's Crown Toyota

Ontario, CA

4.5
883 Reviews

1201 Kettering Drive

Ontario, CA

91761

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 883 reviews

October 17, 2021

"Aug 12th our Toyota was towed to the dealer. Our car has..."

- Renèe Jimenez

Aug 12th our Toyota was towed to the dealer. Our car has 305,000 miles and has service us well. This makes our third Toyota purchase. Tyler Payne our service agent explained the cost in having the car repaired so we decided it was time to purchase a new car. John Elway Toyota has always provided excellent and professional services over the years. Tyler has always taken the time to call us on all work being done and really cares about each customer he serves. Thank you Tyler! Josh Reece is the service Director who helped us is making sure we were not charged extra fees for testing done on the car. The matter took a week to resolve but he called me with update and solved the issues in a timely matter. Thank you Josh for your excellent service. In August Justin Sebring ordered my new car, Toyota 4Runner-SR5 Premium 2022. Due to COVID i had to wait a few months for the arrival of my new car. In September i talked with Kai Phaithoon manager who explained the process of the delay in getting the car due to slow production. He was very informative and encouraging. The Customer Relations Manager Tina Chapman was very important in connecting me with the right person to help address my concerns. She returned my phone calls promptly and demonstrated such a caring attitude, very warm and pleasant. Thank you Tina for your support. Finally in mid September Jose Solis called me and said my car would arrive October 11th. Over the course of a few weeks Jose provided updates, he was very professional, answered all my questions and was very patient with all my questions. Thank you Jose for outstanding customer service. My birthday was October 10th my car arrived the morning of October 11th. When i arrived to pick up my car i talked with Kai Phaithoon. He was very professional and friendly. Lastly Jordy Evangelista completed our paperwork and others items needed. He to explained everything we needed to know. Thank you Jordy for your knowledge. I would like to thank the entire team who helped give me the best birthday gift i could ever ask for a new car. My experience was perfect from beginning to ending. Thank you all again.!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Sebring
5.0
Jose Solis
5.0
Tina Chapman
5.0
Tyler Payne
5.0
Other Employees : Josh Reece, Jordy Evangelista
October 06, 2021

"Second car bought from John Elway. Anwer came thru when 5..."

- Eas

Second car bought from John Elway. Anwer came thru when 5 other Toyota dealerships in the area couldn’t for the RAV4 hybrid. Very patient, nice, and hard working. 10/10 would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anwer Zaidi, Aaron Goebel
September 10, 2021

"This is the second car I have purchased from Crown..."

- JoeW

This is the second car I have purchased from Crown Toyota. Both experiences have been excellent. The sales and finance people work professionally and try to speed the process as quickly as possible. That being said, plan to spend four or five hours at the dealership once you have picked out your new car.

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Zendejas
5.0
Other Employees : Danny Zendejas, Cal Connor, Tom Mergener, Robert Velto
Sep 13, 2021 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Hi Joe, it's always great to hear when our customers have such a positive experience, as we look to provide that to each and every customer. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to working with you again! Regards, Tina Chapman Customer Relations Manager tinachapman@crowntoyota.com 909-390-9700 ext 1277

August 13, 2021

"Always have a good experience , this is my 3rd vehicle..."

- Bugs_esr

Always have a good experience , this is my 3rd vehicle from the dealership. Victor Duran and the financial dept lady ( we forgot her name) was very accommodating and made our buying experience easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Duran
Aug 13, 2021 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

It's a team effort here and we're so pleased to see our team constantly takes great care of you. We look forward to many more years together! Regards, Tina Chapman Customer Relations Manager tinachapman@crowntoyota.com 909-390-9700 ext 1277

August 06, 2021

"Purchased my vehicle here and have used their service..."

- Lovingmyhybrid

Purchased my vehicle here and have used their service department for all of my maintenance needs. They provide a personalized service that makes me feel like they are looking after my vehicle. My friendly and attentive Service advisor, Esteban, took the time to answer all of my questions and made recommendations for keeping my vehicle in it’s best condition. I always feel appreciated and well taken care of here. I wouldn’t take my vehicle anywhere else for its service needs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Juanita Moran
1.0
Gary Zondervan
5.0
Ron Kilpatrick
5.0
Other Employees : Esteban Morfin, Service Advisor - Excellent Service!!!
Aug 06, 2021 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoy everything from our sales to our service! Learning of our customers’ satisfying experiences puts a smile on our face and we truly hope that you will visit us again in the future! Regards, Tina Chapman Customer Relations Manager tinachapman@crowntoyota.com 909-390-9700 ext 1277

July 25, 2021

"Great experience by far. Dealing with Angum Raza was..."

- raidserg93

Great experience by far. Dealing with Angum Raza was easy as he was attentive to our needs and quick to respond. Staff was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anjum Raza
5.0
Sep 17, 2021 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

We're happy to see you had a quality experience with Anjum and our team. We appreciate you stopping by and we look forward to working together again soon. Regards, Tina Chapman Customer Relations Manager tinachapman@crowntoyota.com 909-390-9700 ext 1277

July 24, 2021

"The Best toyota dealer And it was a privilege and a..."

- Jeffreymyers13

The Best toyota dealer And it was a privilege and a honor,after visiting several other dealerships no one even comes close to Crown . Thank you for the great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Victor Duran
Jul 26, 2021 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again! Regards, Tina Chapman Customer Relations Manager tinachapman@crowntoyota.com 909-390-9700 ext 1277

July 21, 2021

"My cousin Sandy was able to contact Mr Elway (by writing..."

- r8nd

My cousin Sandy was able to contact Mr Elway (by writing an old-fashioned letter) who gave her the email of his agent. I sent him an email describing her life struggles and ultimate ability to get back on her feet. Next she spoke with Mr Gagnet's assistant manager, Jaime, who selected a gently used crossover for my cousin to trade up from her (beyond!) resilient 2001 RAV4 with 330,000 miles (no typo!). The heartfelt treatment by everyone, from Paxton Gagnet, the co-owner himself, to Jaime, Mike in service, Rick in finance, and especially Zach...this team, no, this Family, was a pleasure to work with! God bless John Elway's Crown Toyota for helping Sandy achieve HER American Dream of the ownership of yet another Quality Toyota. Oh what a feeling! (sorry, that was corny, but I just had to say it!) You are sure to get the deal of the century when you buy your next car from Crown Toyota. Many thanks, Randy and Sandy

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paxton Gagnet, Jaime, Zach, Rick, Mike
Jul 21, 2021 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

It's a team effort here and we couldn't be happier to read this and see that our team went above and beyond to help Sandy get behind the wheel of the Toyota she deserves. You're family here and we will always be here for your family and all of your Toyota needs. Thank you for this incredible review and we hope to continue working together for many years to come. Regards, Tina Chapman Customer Relations Manager tinachapman@crowntoyota.com 909-390-9700 ext 1277

July 19, 2021

"We’re very happy with the level of service provided by..."

- JH

We’re very happy with the level of service provided by Cal Connor who was very patient and helpful! We’re thankful for everything, enjoying our new car! : )

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cal Connor
Jul 19, 2021 -

JH responded

We’re very happy with the level of service provided by Cal Connor who was very patient and helpful! Also good experience with Bobby Velto who was very engaging during the finance steps

Jul 21, 2021 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

JH, It's a pleasure to read about your experience with Cal and see that you drove home happy in your new car. Welcome to our Crown Toyota Family and congrats on your new ride. Please let us or Cal know should you ever need anything and we'll see you here at your first service visit. Regards, Tina Chapman Customer Relations Manager tinachapman@crowntoyota.com 909-390-9700 ext 1277

July 18, 2021

"The salesman was friendly and helpful. The finance..."

- Viola Millner

The salesman was friendly and helpful. The finance person was very knowledgeable on the different maintenance plans available. This was very helpful to me in deciding to purchase a plan. My questions & concerns were answered.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Vatlo
Jul 19, 2021 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Viola, we're here to help and happy to see our team did a great job answering any questions you had. Please don't hesitate to let us know should you need anything else. We're always here to help. Regards, Tina Chapman Customer Relations Manager tinachapman@crowntoyota.com 909-390-9700 ext 1277

1
...
1 - 10 of 883 results