Back

John Elway's Crown Toyota

Ontario, CA

4.0
909 Reviews

1201 Kettering Drive

Ontario, CA

91761

Directions

By Type

Showing 909 reviews

September 20, 2022

THANK YOU JOSE SOLIS for making our car buying a great experience! From test drive to purchase of our new 2022 Toyota RAV4 in Lunar Rock. A very positive experience. More

by Peterparra16
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Solis
Sep 21, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Peterparra16, thanks for your amazing 5-star review of your experience with our Sales Team. Congratulations on selecting a great car, the RAV4. We appreciate your business at John Elway's Crown Toyota and welcome you back anytime!

September 18, 2022

The salesperson (Fayaz Hussainian) was absolutely great. For a salesman he just came off as a very humble person which goes a long way with me. He wasn’t cocky or arrogant like most salesman that try to sel More

by arianasdad2009
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Fayaz Hussainian
Sep 19, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Hello! Thank you for deciding to make John Elway's Crown Toyota your dealership of choice to assist you with the task of purchasing your first brand new car! Our Sales Team is thrilled to know that we were able to provide you with an exceptional customer experience including a stress-free and easygoing car buying process. Thank you for entrusting us to assist you in achieving such an important milestone! Let us know if there is anything more we can provide for you moving forward. In the meantime, thank you for your business, and congratulations on the purchase of your first new car!

September 13, 2022

If you're considering selling a used car, do NOT waste your time with CarMax, Carvanna or any of the other 3rd party car companies - go straight to John Elway's Toyota and ask for Vince! Vince was very fa More

by Roger
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vincent Foglie
Sep 13, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Hi Roger, we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write this thoughtful review of your entire experience with us. Our team works diligently to ensure we provide all our guests with impeccable customer service. It is rewarding to know our team worked hard to make the selling process easy and painless for you. Thank you for being a valued guest and choosing us here at John Elway's Crown Toyota. If you ever need further assistance, please contact us anytime. Have a pleasant day.

September 08, 2022

I understand that there is a supply chain(s) issue that complicates getting the vehicle I desire but I do not believe that makes it OK to scam the customer with unwanted dealer provided accessories. Their More

by smueller-1974
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Rogers
Sep 08, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Hello! Your feedback is important to us here at John Elway's Crown Toyota and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you and discuss the packages that were added on to your vehicle. Would you please reach out to me at your earliest convenience? Thank you, Jaime Lenahan General Sales Manager John Elway’s Crown Toyota Office: 909-390-9700, ext. 1814

August 18, 2022

Had battle experience Salesman was very cold Lie to me Said they had no sales no discounts no credit deals More

by clos.lopez.5766
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Armando mata
Aug 18, 2022 -

clos.lopez.5766 responded

Had bad experience salesman very cold Did not try to work with me Waited too long Cost too much For the work that was done

August 17, 2022

Best experience with a car dealer. Crown Toyota is upfront and honest with their one price approach. It was straight forward, in and out within a couple hours and did not feel pressure More

by JH
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jimmy, Anjum Raza
Aug 19, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

We are so glad to see you had a great purchasing experience with the team here at John Elway's Crown Toyota. We know how important it is when making a big decision and are so glad you chose us to be a part of your journey.

August 11, 2022

These folks are precisely why people hate car salesman and car dealers. They lie. They cheat and they will waste your valuable time. I had been in contact with Vince Foglia who was acting as a liaison More

by shooters1380
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince Foglia
Aug 15, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Hello Robert, We offered to buy the vehicle last April with accessories. This month you returned and the accessories were removed causing the vehicle value to decrease and the price to change. Unfortunately, vehicle value changes when accessories are removed. Please contact us if you would like to discuss this further. Best, Jaime Lenahan General Sales Manager John Elway’s Crown Toyota Office: 909-390-9700, ext. 1814

Aug 15, 2022 -

shooters1380 responded

“The accessories” were removed? Try again. The roof rack was removed and that was disclosed to Vince the day before I drove all that way. He also said the offer was dropped a grand because of it so don’t try to make it sound like I showed up and half the Jeeps parts were gone! Any other accessories, such as the gas cans on the spare tire were never part of the deal in the beginning. I clearly detailed, in writing what was included with the sale and just because Vince felt the $200 gas’s cans weren’t part of the deal is certainly not cause for a 5k reduction offer. The truth is, your dealer and it’s employees practice unsavory, bait and switch tactics. In a nutshell, you’re dishonest and your business practices allow you to take advantage of and lie to people. All Vince did was brag to me about how much money the owners have and how he wanted the Jeep for his personal vehicle to park at his Palm Springs home so he’d have something to cruise around in looking cool. Ya all make me sick!

July 31, 2022

Thank you John Elway Crown Toyota. We searched for several months for a truck. Finally, Troy Botts found the very truck we had been looking for! He was helpful and honest. Definitely t More

by Leslie.whitham
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Botts- fleet manager
Aug 02, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Leslie, Thank you for choosing the team here at John Elway's Crown Toyota to be a part of your purchasing experience. We know how important it is to ensure our customers find exactly what they are looking for. Congratulations on your truck and let us know if you need any automotive assistance in the future. Thank you for the recommendation.

July 06, 2022

I was there on Mother’s Day; the usually 2 hours service took 6 hours to finish. No one explained to me if my brake pads were okay, the condition of my tires, if the fluids were replaced. I left 5 messages More

by Unhappy customer
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Luis Vargas
Jul 08, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like the opportunity to learn more about your service appointment. Please reach out to me with your preferred contact information so that we can discuss this further. Sincerely, Darleen Salazar Service Director John Elway’s Crown Toyota 909.390.9700 ext. 1801 darleensalazar@crowntoyota.net

July 04, 2022

I’ve been a loyal customer for over 10 years but the service department recently was dissatisfying. They asked for items to be serviced that was not needed, eg. damages wheel and bent rear axle. Obvious More

by aasada
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vanessa Ramirez, Art Reynolds
Jul 06, 2022 -

John Elway's Crown Toyota responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. I would like to have the opportunity to speak with you more about your recent service visit and communication with our Service Department. Please reach out to me via email with your contact information, or give me a call at the number below. I look forward to speaking with you soon. Darleen Salazar Service Director John Elway’s Crown Toyota 909.390.9700 ext. 1801 darleensalazar@crowntoyota.net

1
...
1 - 10 of 909 results