About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

John Hinderer Honda

3.5

169 Lifetime Reviews

1515 Hebron Road, Heath, Ohio 43056 Directions
Sales: (866) 557-0253

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

169 Reviews of John Hinderer Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 02, 2017

"Car Purchase 7/29/17"

- Dmgleason101

These guys are excellent!! I completed credit application on line to get a jump start after being rejected by credit union for loan. I walked in with no expectations explained my situation to Jason Needles and was fully listened to with no side tactics. Jason presented my application to Thomas Diggs (Diggs) and came back with great used car options for me. After test drives I was presented with my options for payment on the vehicles I took out for test drive. The choice was mine I wasn't being forced into a single vehicle. They even dropped the price on my choice to get me financing and in the payment range I wanted and felt comfortable. Thanks again Jason and Diggs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Needles and Diggs
July 26, 2017

"Selling hail damaged cars without disclosure"

- Jenwood11

"Every car on John Hinderers lot has hail damage" and they will sell it to you without disclosing it or fixing it. If anyone bought a car in July 2017 they had better check it over because that is what Mr Hinderer told me directly. They will lead you to believe that there are hail damaged cars and ones that are not. We opted for a non damaged car and still got one. I'm sure its not legal dealer to sell a car and not disclose damage on it and collect insurance from the damage and sell it without fixing it. My 18 year old daughter bought a brand new civic from John Hinderer on 7/18/17. We got a quote from Honda Marysville for $19,100 for an EX trim level and every dealership in central Ohio matched that price including John Hinderer, we chose them because of the location. Dustin Boucher and Jordan Smith were our salesmen and they failed to disclose that the car they were selling had hail damage. It wasn't until after the sale that I noticed a spot on the roof and trunk that I was concerned about and immediately Dustins demeanor changed and he seemed annoyed. He said it was a black car and it shows everything and I should have bought the paint warranty. I insisted that its not tree sap or bird droppings so he pulled the car away as I was still looking at it. When he returned he said the body shop was closed and to bring it back and make sure those are the only spots I see because once I drive off its not their problem. My daughter brought the car back and the body shop receptionist asked if she was there to fix all of the hail damage. My daughter was obviously confused and learned that her car was part of an insurance claim and they even had parts to fix things that we didn't see before and was told that they sold the car without fixing it. They had no intention of telling us that the car was hail damaged or fixing it and went as far to say it was something else when they knew exactly what it was. If we would have hopped in the car without looking it over then they never would have said a word. Every person that we dealt with lied repeatedly and even tried to change the story that it was just glue. The sales manager Jerry said it was a "miscommunication" that we weren't told but that we got the hail damage price even though I have text messages negotiating the price and there was never a word about hail damage and thought that 4 free oil changes was good enough for our troubles. They aren't smart enough to realize that a lot of the negotiations were done by text and I have the text that says that the salesman was unaware of any hail damage on the car that I sent after hearing it from the body shop. Mr. Hinderer told me every car on the lot was damaged and every salesman knew and they all were on sale and there were signs. That's a lie, they offered damaged or not damage. Justin Hinderer that told me to return the car he would refund the down payment and we could be on our way and get a car elsewhere because we got a "smoking "deal. He said he could take that car back and sell it like nothing ever happened after telling me he couldn't make it right because there isn't a dealer that would trade his "fixed" hail damaged cars for a car without damage like we paid for. So in one sentence he says the car is good as new and in the very next says actually its not because no one wants a car that has been fixed. He said in three weeks no one else has had a problem with the car that they got which makes me wonder how many people didn't know they were buying a hail damaged car. Mr Hinderer told me that every car on his lot has some degree of damage so if you still decide to buy from them you better go over that car with a magnifying glass. Today we are returning the car, at this point it isn't about the car its about a few money hungry men that don't mind selling a damaged car to a young girl just starting out in life. I called Lindsey Honda at 8:45 last night and they already have a car with all of the same terms waiting for us and they were eager to make this right for us. John Hinderer Honda is more concerned with selling a car than being good, honest people. We never would have bought a hail damaged car for the same price as every other dealer and they knew it so they tried to cover it up and lie to get the sale. So to sum it up they have no integrity and they will not do anything to fix their mistakes and they have no problem taking thousands of dollars from a young girl that saved for 2 years and giving her a damaged product. My suggestion is to get an online price quote from Honda Marysville and have any dealer other than John Hinderer match it. Buy a car from someone that values being a good person over making a quick buck. If you bought a car with hail damage and they didn't disclose or fix it I would suggest filing a formal complaint online with the attorney general of ohio and with the better business bureau and dept. of insur. In my experience you won't find a single person with integrity at John Hinderer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dustin Bourcher, Jerry Atkinson, Justin Hinderer, Jordan Smith
April 21, 2017

"Tricky sales tactics, service for window tint C"

- badexperience

Tricked into a fidelity plan and then tried to have my windows tinted and its got bubbles, a scratch, and uneven front windshield, iI paid good money for a correct job to be done, it should have been after them having the car for a week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Fred Culver
March 30, 2017

"Better deals than Lindsay"

- Brandon L

I tried Lindsay Honda first and it was not a good experience. I emailed Jason Waldren at John Hinderer and got a better deal by at least 2k. He was very easy going and made the process smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Waldren
March 15, 2017

"Great experience "

- Ken

Bought my crv off Jason Waldren got me a good price was very polite very knowledgeable about the vehicles would recommend working with him to friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Waldren
February 22, 2017

"Exellent service/sales coverage."

- One buyer

Meets the standard in customer service that all customers look for. Did a very good ,job. Knew his vehicles. Went out of his way to let my wife see the SUV and be sure she could get in and out it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel parra
September 29, 2016

"Great experience "

- conhap

Jason Waldren provided great customer service and product knowledge while I was shopping at John Hinderer Honda. I will definitely recommend Jason as a contact to all my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Waldren
August 23, 2016

"THEY WILL LIE TO YOU, BUYER BEWARE!!!!"

- Rob43055

DO NOT GO TO THIS DEALERSHIP, THE SALES PEOPLE LACK CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS AND CAR KNOWLEDGE, ALL THEY CARE ABOUT IS TRYING TO SELL THE CAR TO MAKE A SALE FOR COMMISSION, THE SALES PERSON ROCKY AT THE HEATH DEALERSHIP WAS VERY RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL. TAKE YOUR MONEY ELSEWHERE AND DONT WASTE YOUR TIME, SAVE YOURSELF SOME HASSLE AND GO TO ANOTHER HONDA DEALER.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
rocky
June 01, 2016

"Great service!"

- MeganC24

This is my second time leasing from here and I've been a very satisfied customer! They are so polite from the second you walk in the door! Before my test drive we did a walk around the vehicle and talked about every feature including what's under the hood. They are very knowledgeable on the vehicles they are selling and very friendly. I am a very happy customer!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Keith, Kole Craig
March 12, 2016

"RUDE SALES MANAGER"

- kellijobobo

I normally do not write reviews but after my horrible experience with Dave the sales manager (still cannot believe he's the manager) I felt compelled to share my story. I have to say that I did love the woman that helped me and it is a shame she works for this dealership. I found a CRV on a Sunday but it has some damage to the back and scratches on the inside. I was told these could be fixed and I just needed to write a check to "hold" it. I was told that if I returned & the car was not fixed we could walk away and the check would be returned. We came back a few days later and one of the issues were fixed but my husband (who used to work at a body shop) noticed some issues with the back bumper (did not line up) and saw buffing compound by the tail light. We decided to pass but asked the saleswoman to keep looking for us. She went to go get us the check but came back saying the finance office had it locked up. She asked me for my address and said she'd send it back to me or take a video of her shredding it. I checked my account a couple days later and Hinderer had cashed my check (no on called to tell me). I called and was informed by Carey (he said Todd told him) that it was a mistake and a check was sent out to me. He asked me to call back in the morning to verify it was sent. I called by the next afternoon and I could not get anyone on the phone to verify it had been sent. I gave my phone number and I was told someone would call me back. I wanted a couple hours and no one called me back. I called back and was put on hold for almost five minutes. Finally, Dave gets on the phone and was extremely rude. He accused me of harassing his staff and cussing at everyone (which I never did) I tried to explain that his staff had told me different stories about the check and he said they did not know what they were talking about. Dave then said that I had to wait 10 days for my check to clear. I stated it had and he said you need to fax me proof. Dave then said "Yea you shut up real fast after I said you had to prove it went through". I was shocked that this was a man that runs a sales department. I asked him for the fax number so I could fax the proof. I told him that I would not be buying another from them and his reply was "Oh well". I even stated I could not believe he was treating a potential customer this way. He just said "Oh my god how am I treating you." My husband was furious after I explained what had happened. It appears this dealership needs to take some time to train their employees. This entire situation could've been avoided if we had been told this check would be cashed and I may have to wait 10 days to get a refund if I decided to not purchase the car. I felt I should've received an apology not yelled at by a sales manager whose employees gave me misinformation. When I told this story to other dealerships they all knew this "Dave" and said "Yep...it sounds just like him." It appears they care more about your money then you as a customer. I will never buy a car from this dealership nor would I ever recommend it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jenny - DAVE (Horribe!) - Carey
1
...
1 - 10 of 169 results