Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

John Hine Temecula Subaru

Temecula, CA

4.4
57 Reviews
Four decades after establishing the John Hine San Diego Mazda Dealership, in 1971, we set our roots in the Temecula Valley Auto Mall and opened our 2nd location in 2007, John Hine Temecula Mazda. After receiving a great response from Temecula and the surrounding community and numerous awards for outstanding customer service we are thrilled for our newest addition, John Hine Temecula Subaru. John Hine Temecula Subaru is proud to serve our customers in Fallbrook, Escondido, Bonsall, Valley Center, Vista, Temecula, Murrieta, Corona, Wildomar, Hemet and the surrounding community. Whether you're shopping for a New Subaru Vehicle, Certified Pre-owned Vehicle, looking for parts and accessories, need maintenance or repairs, you'll find our knowledgeable staff ready to assist you in finding exactly what you need at John Hine Temecula Subaru. We look forward to making an unforgettable driving experience just for you!
Contact Dealership

42050 Dlr Drive

Temecula, CA

92591

Directions

By Type

Showing 57 reviews

June 15, 2021

"Very good service they loaned me a car while they work on..."

- Noui

Very good service they loaned me a car while they work on my car. He kept me posted on the service and finished same day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kobara Bryan
June 02, 2021

"My back hatch hasn’t worked correctly for 2 1/2?years...."

- 4titaniumjo

My back hatch hasn’t worked correctly for 2 1/2?years. Then the problem was recalled but it still wasn’t fixed. Not happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bryan
May 03, 2021

"These guys were beyond helpful. Went in for an oil change..."

- flipsta_inc

These guys were beyond helpful. Went in for an oil change and I was picky on my oil and they accommodated me. They even found a leak in my car and found out it was under warranty. I forgot the service persons name that helped me through the process but he was kind and understanding. I understand how warranties can be and this was a very positive experience at this dealership. Thank you Subaru team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I forget but he’s in service.
May 04, 2021 -

John Hine Temecula Subaru responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent service experience at John Hine Temecula Mazda. We strive to make each and every customer have the best experience possible and that the repairs were under warranty. See you on your next visit! John Hine Temecula Mazda

April 05, 2021

"Needed a windshield replaced on my Legacy. Very impressed..."

- Legacy

Needed a windshield replaced on my Legacy. Very impressed with John Hine Temecula Subaru. They loaned us a brand new car while the work was done. Professional service from start to finish. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Can’t remember
March 23, 2021

"Phil Bravo provided excellent customer service in a..."

- golucky

Phil Bravo provided excellent customer service in a friendly manner. He kept us posted on the service and the anticipated completion of the service. Delivered ahead of schedule. Phil is an asset to the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 08, 2021

"I’ve been associated with this dealership since 2015 and..."

- Lovbuffy1

I’ve been associated with this dealership since 2015 and they have always done a good job and taking care of me. I have always found two that the service department is Very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sean in service department do a great job
February 11, 2021

"Been waiting for 2+ hours for a simple check up. They..."

- Ryanthe612

Been waiting for 2+ hours for a simple check up. They haven’t even bothered to give me an update. Horrible customer service! I won’t be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
December 26, 2020

"We are on our third Forester and could not be happier..."

- blue2

We are on our third Forester and could not be happier with this dealership. Erika Archila was terrific to work with on our most recent purchase, especially during this pandemic. She came to our residence "to take care of us" so we would not have to go into the dealership. Phil Bravo has been taking care of us on all of our service needs thoughout the years. He goes above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of. Erika and Phil are great examples of top notch customer service. They both have exceeded our expectations and represent John Hine Temecula Subaru in exemplary fashion.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 28, 2020

"I was pleased with John Hine Temecula Subaru right up..."

- gjsliney48

I was pleased with John Hine Temecula Subaru right up until I needed them with a concern over the Homelink device sold to me as part of the vehicle. The device would not work correctly in opening my garage door. I called the service department and they told me they could not help with the problem as they have no way to test the device. I called the sales manager and was never able to reach that person. I called the sales person that sold me the vehicle and he promised to get me some help. I never heard anything after that. Finally I called the company that makes Homelink and the company that makes my garage door opener and finally received help. So while I was told "we provide the best customer service " by John Hine Subaru appears to be a slogan and not a fact!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David LaRue
August 24, 2020

"Our first experience with John Hine Subaru. We have an..."

- jpickford77

Our first experience with John Hine Subaru. We have an Ascent that we purchased art another dealership. The entire sales experience was very smooth and easy. We called and spoke with Rodrigo at the end of June. We were looking for a white 2020 Forester. None were in stock so he had one reserved for us which was on order and expected the end of July. We filled out and submitted a credit application for the zero percent financing. Because we qualified Rodrigo reserved the car without a deposit required. Rodrigo called us when the car arrived a few days early. We made an appointment with Rodrigo. When we arrived Rodrigo had the car in front of the dealership and had most of the paperwork ready. Everything went very smoothly and quickly. We met with Jon in Finance and he also was very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. All in all a very positive car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results