Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

John Hine Temecula Subaru

3.8

25 Lifetime Reviews

42050 Dlr Drive, Temecula, California 92591
Call (866) 996-2078

25 Reviews of John Hine Temecula Subaru

Sort by Write a review
August 06, 2019

"Service for my new Subaru"

- Ed05

Just had my first 6 month service on my new Subaru Impreza. Everything went well and the service was completed in less time than expected. I also picked up an after market item for my car from the parts department. All the folks were pleasant, professional and attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodrigo Rivera, Cesar Lopez
May 24, 2019

"Greatest Subaru Dealership"

- Glenster

Carlos Leos is a fine person to purchase a vehicle from. He doesn't push, for he doesn't need to: the cars are so good and so well priced that they practically sell themselves.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Wagen
March 28, 2019

"Stay away from this dealer."

- xxxxjohnhine

The service center would rather jeopardize their entire reputation over one single bolt they failed to tighten completely than to admit to their wrongdoing/negligence and do right by me. ** condensed version ** - this dealership took my car in for service. When the repairs were not completed as requested (clunk in steering), they refused to work on the car any further due to aftermarket parts which had already been installed on the car before they ever set hands on it. Ended up fixing it myself by simply tightening a bolt that holds the steering rack in place - something they lied about having done (see invoice) as the bolt was a full turn loose and was the single source of the loud and easy to diagnose noise (before/after video linked at bottom). Have since called back and they do not intend to issue a refund despite being forced to diagnose and fix this issue myself. An issue that they caused and left unchecked even after it was explicitly stated in my work order that they did check. Two different technicians worked on the car on two separate trips. The first technician couldn’t be bothered to properly install my steering rack and the second couldn’t be bothered to even check the steering rack mounting bolts. Would not recommend this service center to my worst enemy. Brought my 2011 WRX here when my steering rack started leaking and making bad squealing noises. I made my concerns clear to the service advisor Amanda that it had this leak and noise, in addition to a clunking noise that happens only when the wheel is turned to the left. Upon having the steering rack replaced, I noticed that the clunking noise was still there and continued to worsen since then. Perhaps the clunking noise I described was lost in communication (I had dropped the car off the night before and described my concerns to her over the phone the following day). Regardless, I brought it back to them because the invoice claimed the car was returned to me "within safety specifications" and I disagreed. When I returned here to have the source of the sound inspected, they kept the car for ~5 hours just to tell me that they weren't willing to work on it because of "aftermarket racing parts" that have been installed since before they ever touched it. The aftermarket parts were just fine until it became convenient for them to use it as an excuse not to complete the repair of my car. This could be a legitimate excuse, but only if they had made this clear to me BEFORE THEY LET US SPEND $1,300 IN PARTS/SERVICE. You can't have it both ways. They claimed that the sound is coming from my aftermarket suspension because it has gone bad. I did not believe this excuse from the moment I heard it and I took the soonest opportunity to get the car up in the air myself to find the source of the sound/vibration. One of my favorite parts, though, was how the service advisor wrote in the invoice that there was a disconnected suspension component in the rear of the car (it's been reconnected - not the source of the sound) but chose not to disclose that to me verbally when I picked up the car. In the invoice that's what they described as the source of the clunking sound I'm experiencing. However when I talked to her about it when picking the car up I was told it was the aftermarket suspension as I have been describing. ????? Thank you Amanda Luchini and John Hine Subaru for leaving me stranded to diagnose and fix this issue on my own when it was not mentioned until after you worked on my car that my aftermarket parts would effect your willingness to stand behind your work. EDIT: The following day from writing this review I got under the car again in order to see if the inner tie rod boot was torn before ordering the parts to repair it myself. On my previous trip to this dealer when they refused to work on it, they claimed to have checked all of the fasteners to the steering rack and verified that they were within the factory toque spec(see invoice). They had given me no reason to trust them to this point so I decided to check them myself. Found a steering rack bolt a full turn loose that has been the source of the sound this whole time. I included a photo of the bolt they left loose & a video from last night before and today after tightening it showing the sound is gone. When the rack was replaced the technician did not tighten one of the bolts all the way. They either lied to my face and denied service on my car over a loose bolt or they were too incompetent to diagnose it. Also included videos of before and after tightening the bolt (videos taken yesterday and today). This sound was incredibly loud and vibrated into the cabin. It should not have been this difficult for them to diagnose and they should not have told me they checked the steering rack fasteners when they clearly did not. See my yelp/google reviews of this place to see a before/after video. Not allowed to link here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
November 12, 2018

"every service I've had performed, Phil has been FANTASTIC!"

- Kathleen Murphy

Phil is the bomb!!!! Knows EVERYTHING about my new Subaru and patient to explain, professional, great follow thru, very helpful. Phil Bravo deserves 10 stars

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 11, 2017

"New Subaru Purchase"

- DXN

Buying my 2017 Forester was an excellent experience from beginning to end.. Very pleasant, helpful, low-key salesman (Tobi) bent over backwards to make me happy. He and the entire sales and finance/paperwork team were outstanding! I highly recommend John Hine Temecula.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tobi Awoniyi Internert Sales
Feb 27, 2017 -

John Hine Temecula Subaru responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent purchase at John Hine Temeclua Subaru. Tobi does a great job and always goes out of his way... glad you feel the same! Take care and enjoy your new Subaru! Bill Brumbaugh, VP/GM John Hine Temecula Subaru "I Got Mine at Hine... Get Yours Today!" TemeculaSubaru.com

February 03, 2017

"Enjoyable experience"

- RG Outback

The sales team at Hine Subaru excelled at making my purchase of a 2017 Outback a very enjoyable experience. My sales person was professional, thorough, and responsive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Cherie Robertson
Feb 03, 2017 -

John Hine Temecula Subaru responded

Thanks for taking the time to review your buying experience at John Hine Temecula Subaru. We appreciate your business and enjoy that new 2016 Subaru OUTBACK! Sincerely, Bill Brumbaugh GM/VP John Hine Temecula Subaru

January 17, 2017

"Wonderful "

- Marie

Mike was superb as a salesman. I felt no pressure. He was educated about the vehicle and very pleasant to work with. I will return to him when I'm ready to buy again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Wagen
Jan 18, 2017 -

John Hine Temecula Subaru responded

Marie, Thanks for the review and so glad Mike Wagen was able to answer all of your questions and concerns. Looking forward to doing business with you again down the road! Sincerely, Bill Brumbaugh GM/VP John HIne Temecula Subaru

January 01, 2017

"Bought a new car"

- Bmeehan52

Dave La Rue was great. We worked out the leasing process over the phone. He listened carefully to my needs and worked to get me the perfect car that met particular requirements. No pressure. Dave acted more like my advocate than a sales person. I traveled 50 miles just to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 04, 2017 -

John Hine Temecula Subaru responded

Thanks for your great review! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. It's fantastic to know Dave helped make us worth the drive. If there's anything else we can do for you, please let us know. Happy driving! Best, Bill Brumbaugh - General Manager

November 27, 2016

"Great Service"

- JenniferSG

I did an internet search for a vehicle and Erika contacted me. I test drove the vehicle on Friday, but decided I wanted something different. I went home and discussed it with my husband and did anorher internet search. Ashley sent me an email for that car. I called and Nichole helped me find the perfect Outback. She was very nice and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erika and Nichole
November 22, 2016

"No pressure! Great Service!"

- Lisa_Subaru

We were very impressed with Tobi's knowledge and enthusiasm for the Outback we were interested in. We were also made to feel instantly at ease with his "no pressure" approach which is what kept us coming back. He made us feel as though we could trust the dealership and the products and services it offers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tobi "Casper" Awoniyi
Nov 23, 2016 -

John Hine Temecula Subaru responded

Lisa, thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. It is great to know that Tobi was able to provide you with pressure-free and knowledgeable service. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Best, Bill Brumbaugh - General Manager

1
1 - 10 of 25 results