Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Karp Buick

4.2

237 Lifetime Reviews

400 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, New York 11570
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 237 reviews

November 03, 2019

"Sales Manager Frankie should look for a different job"

- notahappycustomer

I bought a used 2018 Buick Regal forgetting about how they ripped me off the last time because I liked the sales person Tony Barone. I went back because of him. Even though Tony made an error and promised me something that I was not entitled to, they jerked me around for 3 MONTHS instead of just telling me the situation. Frankie the manager was so bad at his job that he called me a liar but just not that overtly. A good salesman would and should have thought of a more delicate and customer friendly way to fix the problem. I did finally get what I was promised but it was like PULLING TEETH .I made a dozen phone calls and got nowhere until I threatened to stand on Sunrise Hwy with a sign deferring people to other dealerships, And as much as I like Tony I will NEVER buy another car there and will make sure everyone knows my story. Also they only put in 1 screw to hold on my license plate...they couldn't even do that right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 12, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

I reached out to the customer. I wish I knew about this issue much earlier to have assisted our customer. We did make good on the promise but sometimes too little too late. And we apologize. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

October 20, 2019

"MOST PLEASANT experience leasing 2020 buick w/ Craig Graber"

- B&B cas

Have to say " thank you" to Craig Graber for making my husband and I experience from leasing a dragged out night mare with a different dealership jerking me around for a few months and into a quick pleasure to doing business with at Karp Buick. It was night and day! Craig was Professional , easy going, not rushed ,listened to our interest of needs of what we were looking for, along with some great leasing perks that the other dealership never gave us for doing business with oh well there loss in Want Buick... I will highly recommend Craig as well do business in the future. We also want to thank that wonderful Ms. Terry Servone she had went over and beyond that works in finance to getting us where we needed to be at in leasing our new 2020 Envision and it was a PROCESS but took care of everything. Such a nice & pleasurable person Thank you Terry for all....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Terry Servone
Oct 22, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is truly appreciated. Enjoy the car and Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

September 27, 2019

"Juries still out .."

- M.E. Harris

7am appt 15671mi car pre diagnosed fuel pump issue still covered by factory warranty.. Can't determine what the issue is won't know till mon the earliest.. Received call @ 130 asking what kind of fuel I put in it .. It's a flex fuel vehicle in which I've only used e85 since my purchase at roughly 1500 miles.. Somehow someway I feel the shaft coming about a nonwarrantable issue ... My factory warranty is up @50,000 or Feb .. Feb will come first as I'm primarily a weekend driver.. Its just disconcerting that the dealer service dept says it doesn't know what it is after having my vehicle all day.. And are dismissing the diagnosed problem.. Juries still out fingers crossed..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2019

"My Beautiful Cascada!"

- Linda

I was in the market for a convertible, and was planning to buy a new one. Craig told me about a Cascada which had just come off lease with very low mileage. I took one look and knew it was the right car for me - it was in such good condition that it was like buying a new car! Craig was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and responsive. When you call him, he calls you right back. He was also very patient - note that if you are buying a pre-owned car in NY State, you may have to wait for paperwork to arrive from Albany before you can pick it up. This is something that applies to all NYS dealerships under a new law. In any case, Craig was as excited as I was when I picked up the car. He sat with me and walked me through all of the features. My family has a long history of buying Buicks, and I am happy to have bought this one from Craig and Karp.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sep 17, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

You could not have picked a better time of year to enjoy a convertible. The weather has been spectacular to drop the top. Enjoy the ride. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

August 09, 2019

"Surprisingly Quick, Easy and Enjoyable Experience! "

- Mighty1221$

WOW! AMAZINGLY QUICK AND EASY TO LEASE HERE!!!!! The lease on my son's Hyundai was due August 15th 2019 and so I was looking to either lease another Hyundai Sonata or something else. I needed to keep my payments low as I have three car payments. My 23 year old son and I went to Hyundai down the block and tried to either arrange a new lease or to buy-out my Sonata just to keep things simple. Well, nothing was simple at all! All they did was jerk me around! Tried to get me to sign papers before even coming to an agreement. They asked for my registration to switch insurance before even arriving at a deal! Constantly trying to force me to make the wrong decision. We got so fed up that we walked out. We drove down the block and found Karp Buick. We saw the Encore Essence, totally loaded, in the showroom! What a beautiful vehicle! My 23 year old son actually loved this vehicle which says a lot! Calvin greeted us right away. We were already fit to be tied so Calvin had two tough customers in front of him. I told him that I wanted to keep it simple as I was already aggravated, so I pointed at the Encore Essence, gave him my price and said "I will take THAT one right now", no money down! He simply said, "Let me speak with Frank, my manager". Calvin came back with such a reasonable counter-offer from Frank that I couldn't resist! Thanks to the Sign & Drive, I had instantly leased a beautiful new car for my son. I must admit that I was a little nervous because it wasn't supposed to be that easy. I was actually waiting for "the scam" to start but it never did. We were actually done! All under an hour! I had the absolute pleasure of meeting Frank, the manager, who was the most down-to-earth manager I have ever met in my life! No games, not a BS artist.....Just a cool young character who was just trying to help a new customer get what he wanted. And he certainly did! I can honestly say that I absolutely HATE car dealers but absolutely I LOVE KARP BUICK and their team! GREAT JOB, GUYS! Matt S. & Matt S. Jr.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aug 12, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

What a wonderful review and such a nice experience for both of you. We are a family owned and operated business and treat our guests like we want to be treated. Thank you again for sharing. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

July 29, 2019

"Deceptive - prior accident not disclosed"

- HonestyCounts

Visited dealership to inquire about used Volvo advertised on line. Met Mariann who appeared to be nice. When I explained I was unable to view CarFax on line and wanted to learn of car’s history as it had been listed for quite some time, Mariann advised that there was no Carfax available. She had AutoCheck Report that she assured me was more up to date. Printed report and reviewed with me assuring me that it was a clean report with no indication of an accident. (No accident was listed on this report.) We went to car parked in front of dealership but were unable to start car as battery was completely dead. Made an appointment to return for test drive later in the week. The following day I discovered CarFax report for this vehicle and learned that car had sustained structural damage 2 years prior due to accident. This of course explains why this car has been so long at this dealership. I find it very hard to believe that Mariann was unaware of the car’s background. Was very disappointed that this information was not disclosed. Felt it was deceptive. Contacted Mariann (who claimed to be surprised) Appointment cancelled!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aug 08, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

Karp Volvo responded privately on 7/31/19 4:25 PM First let me say I am sorry you felt we tried to keep information from you. This has never been or ever will be our practice. We are always upfront with the information we have. According to Google and here is a direct quote, "Both are used and promoted extensively in the used car industry especially by dealerships". We have chosen to use Autocheck and have never run into this situation before. My father started this business over 60 years ago and we are proud of what he has built and deal with our customers with pride and respect. If you wish to speak with my further I would look forward to hearing from you. Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

June 25, 2019

"Shady "

- Nobuickforme

They tried to sell me a damaged car. When I pointed out the flaws they repaired it to an acceptable level but had damaged another part. I inspected and informed them to repair the new damage and I will be back. They never called me and sold the car from under me. Used car sales manager was not helpful in any way and was even rude stating “you should have put a deposit down”. Why would I put a deposit down on a car that has damage, then damaged again. This was extremely un professional. This was a giant waste of my time and I will not be shopping there again. Side note I thought the sales woman was great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 28, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

I spoke with the sales person and I can hear the frustration in your review. A small deposit, that is completely refundable if you chose not to take the car would have prevented this situation. Please let us know if we can be of help going forward. We are constantly getting wonderful pre-owned vehicles. Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

Jun 28, 2019 -

Nobuickforme responded

@karp Buick what would of prevented this “situation” is properly trained staff treating a customer properly. I worked in dealerships for over a decade and understand how the work inside and out. Customer service is the number 1 priority. The minute you forget that is the minute you run into this “ situation”. As a loyal Gm customer I expected a certain treatment walking into a luxury American brand dealership. Use this as a learning experience on what not to do with customers.

Jul 01, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

Thank you for the feedback it is appreciated. And you are right our customers are our best teachers. Ellen Karp, EKarp@Karp Automotive.com

May 24, 2019

"Good experience with Craig Graber"

- Encore Driver

Craig Graber was our salesman. He understood our concerns and requests and worked to meet our needs. He made the experience positive and was as excited about our new car as we were. He was efficient, timely and had good follow through.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 24, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

Craig absolutely loves what he does and enjoys matching his wonderful customers with the right car. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

April 25, 2019

"Regal service"

- Regal

Craig was phenomenal!! He knows how to work with customers and his knowledge about cars is vast. The showroom was pristine, the quality of the cars was amazing. From the moment we stepped in we felt very welcomed. The entire experience was Regal! Pun intended!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Fabian
Apr 28, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

It's our commitment to ensure quality customer care by providing comfortable and relaxing facilities as well as friendly and professional service to our guests. Thank you for the 5 Stars and for highlighting Craig - we will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of our team at Karp Buick.

April 10, 2019

"Leasing with Jonathan"

- Tom R

Just completed my 3rd lease with Jonathan at Karp KIA. He's personable, knows what his customers like and is very accommodating. Will definitely send friends and family his way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 11, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

Thank you for the great review. We all think Jonathan H is the best. We are here for all your automotive needs. Drive Safe! EllenKarp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 237 results