Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Karp Buick

Rockville Centre, NY

4.2
245 Reviews
We are OPEN and Here to assist you! Welcome to Karp! Thank you for visiting our website and considering us for the purchase of your next new or pre-owned vehicle. We take great pride is serving this community for over 60 years. It is our goal to provide you with an excellent purchase and ownership experience. In addition, we are proud to be the recipients of the GM Mark of Excellence Award. This is GM’s most prestigious honor, earned by Dealers who have committed themselves to unsurpassed performance and customer service. Also we can handle all your GM needs for any make of GM cars. We carry a huge inventory and can get your parts to you fast. We also have delivery service available. Give us a call today!!!

400 Sunrise Hwy

Rockville Centre, NY

11570

Directions

By Type

Showing 245 reviews

March 22, 2021

"Today represents the third lease with karp Buick in the..."

- Mimi & poppy

Today represents the third lease with karp Buick in the past six years and on each occasion my wife and I could not have been more pleased! We have never had a problem with the previous cars and I would highly recommend karp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 06, 2021 -

Karp Buick responded

Thank you so much for your loyalty to us and the Buick brand. Stay safe and enjoy the new ride. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

February 01, 2021

"Michael Kelly was the absolute Best, customer service,..."

- Latonyamerrill

Michael Kelly was the absolute Best, customer service, communication, friendly and nice smile just over all the Best sales man I worked with. 5 stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Kelly
Feb 08, 2021 -

Karp Buick responded

This review describes Michael to a T. He is all and more. Thank you. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

July 31, 2020

"Great crew, great car"

- DyerWolf

I recently purchased a wonderful 2016 Buick from KARP. What can I tell you: it went off with barely a hitch. The staff here is friendly and helpful. Their cars are in very good shape and you get a well-taken care of vehicle at a fair price. I recommend stopping here thoroughly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jasmine Acosta, Jonathan Hernandez
Aug 06, 2020 -

Karp Buick responded

Thank you. It is so important to us that the customers feel happy and respected when dealing with our staff. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

June 18, 2020

"My issue was resolved by Ellen Karp. I reached out to her..."

- Disgusted

My issue was resolved by Ellen Karp. I reached out to her and she returned my call and WE reached a resolution. I would definitely recommend this dealership because of how expeditiously she responded to my concerns.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ellen Karp
Jun 19, 2020 -

Karp Buick responded

Thank you for taking the time to share our working together. You were a pleasure to speak with. Have a great weekend and Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

May 25, 2020

"Unethical. Coerced my son into a service agreement which..."

- Disgusted

Unethical. Coerced my son into a service agreement which WASN'T due until another 12 months on a Leased Vehicle during this trying time(COVID 19) Relentless, Bamboozled!!! 0 Star Rating...

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jun 10, 2020 -

Karp Buick responded

I reached out to this customer and they have not responded to my emails. Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

Jun 12, 2020 -

Disgusted responded

Good Morning. I received your email. My phone number is on file Thank You Ellen for reaching out to me

April 09, 2020

"Outstanding service when leasing my Buick Enclave during..."

- Douglasthejetfan

Outstanding service when leasing my Buick Enclave during the most stressful times of our country . They were honest and everything was handled with the upmost professionalism! They even delivered my car right to my driveway . Best car leasing experience I ever had ! Thank you Jonathan Hernandez.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Hernandez , Jonathan Hernandez
Apr 14, 2020 -

Karp Buick responded

Thank you for sharing your experience. This is a very difficult time for all and if we can make our customers lives a little easier it is our pleasure. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

February 17, 2020

"Frank and Jonathan made our leasing experience the..."

- quinnhopehayden

Frank and Jonathan made our leasing experience the easiest and most transparent transaction my wife and I have ever had. Hassle free and very accommodating to our needs. We highly recommend.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frank Brus, Jonathan Hernandez
Feb 25, 2020 -

Karp Buick responded

We are so happy your experience was exactly what it should always be. Thank you. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

January 23, 2020

"BEST EMERGENCY service with" Blake Ducasse" Thank You.."

- B&B cas

Hands down the most best professional service with a need for a new tire. My tire kept getting low thought it was do to cold weather but then realized a little piece of metal in it. I called and they got me in within the same hour when I hung up the phone and had driven down to them. Blake Ducasse took SUCH GOOD CARE of my situation being I needed a ride home and not having me waiting there all afternoon for the tire we needed. We talked in the mid afternoon and was able to personality deliver it to me cause I had no ride but surprised me not with just the delivery but it looked like it just came off the showroom floor it was so clean they washed it to :} I lease with buick and so glad Terry Servone and I discussed when getting into the lease for a few extra dollars a month coverage for these kinds of issues. TY Terry:} and Craig making it a point to say hello to and chit chat everyone is so friendly there. I have dealt with a lot of dealerships over my years and wish I found them many many years ago." To the owner" you have a great crue there... Thanks again Blake Ducasse your the best.. Pleasure doing business with you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 27, 2020 -

Karp Buick responded

That is such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com.

November 03, 2019

"Sales Manager Frankie should look for a different job"

- notahappycustomer

I bought a used 2018 Buick Regal forgetting about how they ripped me off the last time because I liked the sales person Tony Barone. I went back because of him. Even though Tony made an error and promised me something that I was not entitled to, they jerked me around for 3 MONTHS instead of just telling me the situation. Frankie the manager was so bad at his job that he called me a liar but just not that overtly. A good salesman would and should have thought of a more delicate and customer friendly way to fix the problem. I did finally get what I was promised but it was like PULLING TEETH .I made a dozen phone calls and got nowhere until I threatened to stand on Sunrise Hwy with a sign deferring people to other dealerships, And as much as I like Tony I will NEVER buy another car there and will make sure everyone knows my story. Also they only put in 1 screw to hold on my license plate...they couldn't even do that right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Frank Brus
Nov 12, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

I reached out to the customer. I wish I knew about this issue much earlier to have assisted our customer. We did make good on the promise but sometimes too little too late. And we apologize. Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

October 20, 2019

"MOST PLEASANT experience leasing 2020 buick w/ Craig Graber"

- B&B cas

Have to say " thank you" to Craig Graber for making my husband and I experience from leasing a dragged out night mare with a different dealership jerking me around for a few months and into a quick pleasure to doing business with at Karp Buick. It was night and day! Craig was Professional , easy going, not rushed ,listened to our interest of needs of what we were looking for, along with some great leasing perks that the other dealership never gave us for doing business with oh well there loss in Want Buick... I will highly recommend Craig as well do business in the future. We also want to thank that wonderful Ms. Terry Servone she had went over and beyond that works in finance to getting us where we needed to be at in leasing our new 2020 Envision and it was a PROCESS but took care of everything. Such a nice & pleasurable person Thank you Terry for all....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Terry Servone
Oct 22, 2019 -

Karp Buick responded

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is truly appreciated. Enjoy the car and Drive Safe! Ellen Karp, EKarp@KarpAutomotive.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 245 results