Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kelly Ford

Beverly, MA

4.4
422 Reviews
Welcome to Kelly Ford! We are proud to serve North Shore Massachusetts with quality new and pre-owned Ford models such as the F-150, Fusion, Escape, Explorer, Focus, and many more! Our Ford dealership also provides quality Ford service and parts to local cities like Beverly, Danvers, Peabody, Saugus, and the entire North Shore of Massachusetts, who will all benefit from the addition of our Massachusetts Ford dealership in Beverly. Visit our Kelly Ford team at 420 Cabot St. in Beverly, MA today, or browse our selection of vehicles and services online at our Kelly Ford website.

420 Cabot Street

Beverly, MA

01915

Directions

By Type

Showing 422 reviews

July 14, 2021

"Honest, fair, professional, courteous, thorough. I highly..."

- 1Bluefordedge!

Honest, fair, professional, courteous, thorough. I highly recommend the service department at KellyFord Beverly MA. The kind of place you could send your mom to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 19, 2021 -

Kelly Ford responded

This really means a lot to us! We are happy to know that Bryan and Juan were so helpful and made sure you were well taken care of. Thank you for sharing this with us! We appreciate your recommendation!

June 03, 2021

"The best dealership I've purchased a vehicle from. Dave..."

- Chlim11

The best dealership I've purchased a vehicle from. Dave Labrecque was very informative, and made everything go smoothly. I will be seeing Dave and Kelly Ford for any future ford purchases!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jun 03, 2021 -

Kelly Ford responded

This really means a lot to us! We are happy to know that you had such a great time working with Dave and that he took excellent care of you! Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We will be sure to pass this along to Dave!

June 01, 2021

"In December 2020, I brought my 2017 F-150 into Kelly Ford..."

- Adam

In December 2020, I brought my 2017 F-150 into Kelly Ford in Beverly MA to have the sunroof inspected and repaired. I had purchased the vehicle from them new in 2017. At the time, the sunroof was not functioning properly and there appeared to be a mechanical issue. The sunroof would not open or close. After 2-3 days of service, Kelly told me my truck was ready to be picked up and the sunroof was repaired. When arriving to the dealership, the sunroof appeared to be working and I left the dealership. All paperwork/charges were settled. In March/April, I contacted Kelly Ford again when I realized that the sunroof was not functioning properly. Whenever I tried to open the sunroof, I would hear a loud “pop” and then it would not open. Considering it was still winter and the sunroof was not used due to winter weather, there was no urgency on my part to bring the truck back to have it inspected/repaired. I was in no hurry to go another 3 days without my truck when I pickup/drop-off my kids at school every day. Shortly after discovering the sunroof was not working properly, spring weather arrived here in Boston and I noticed that there was now a water leak in/around the sunroof when raining. When the leak was discovered and considering that it was now Spring, I called for an appointment with Kelly to have it inspected/serviced once again. When I arrived at my appointment on 06/01/2021, I explained the issues to the service manager at Kelly Ford and also requested a $250 detail (interior/exterior) along with a $50 oil change/tire rotation. I explained to the manager that on the way to the appointment, the sunroof appeared to be operating again but I wanted it inspected again because it was not operating correctly a couple months back and now there is a leak in that area of the vehicle. The Service Manager asked me to sign paperwork, agreeing to a $150 diagnostic charge. He mentioned that if there was an issue with the sunroof clips they replaced in December, they would waive the fee but if there was an issue with anything else associated with the sunroof, I would be responsible for the $150 charge. Why would anyone agree to pay an additional $150 diagnostic fee for inspecting and repairing the same mechanical issue with the sunroof (and now a leak)? If the issue is the clips that they replaced, they would not charge me anything. If the issue is not the clips (meaning that they did not repair correctly the first time), I would be responsible for a $150 charge. The Service Manager told me that without agreeing to a $150 charge they would not be able to provide any service. This will be my last visit to Kelly Ford in Beverly MA. I have already preordered a 2022 Ford F-150 Lightning through Kelly Ford and will be transferring this purchase to another dealership. I will not use their service department again and would not recommend this dealership to anyone interested in a Ford vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Melvin Deleon
May 05, 2021

"I bought a Ford Escape from Ambrose on a Thursday with..."

- jmrice

I bought a Ford Escape from Ambrose on a Thursday with cash, yet couldn't get it until Wednesday. Within a few weeks of trading in my vehicle and purchasing the truck the service engine light came on. I brought the truck in and since have had to have it towed and brought back to the dealership seven times now. I asked for my money back two times and when I asked about trading it for another vehicle since it had been in the shop for weeks, Ambrose said "I would be happy to help you get into another vehicle and I will help you out with the other one." They can't fix the truck and want me to buy another one. I was told the General Manager was aware of this situation last month but after finally speaking to him on Monday, he was unaware of this entire situation. He told me he would speak with maintenance and call me back Tuesday, Adam still hasn't called me back. I brought it in this last time because the engine was sputtering to a stop on the side of the road with the warning to shut off the engine immediately. It wasn't until I showed the maintenance manager a video of me broken down that he said "we are going to call an engineer to look at this," that was over 3 weeks ago. They thanked me for being a Veteran and now everyone is disgusted with this situation.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 03, 2021

"Kelly Ford made the buying experience easy and fast. I..."

- Bill M

Kelly Ford made the buying experience easy and fast. I never felt rushed or pressured into buying. I would recommend Kelly Ford to anyone looking for a great buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Kelly Ford responded

That means a lot to us, Bill! We are happy to know that Dave, Ambrose, and Hanna all took such good care of you! Thank you, Bill, for the recommendation!

April 30, 2021

"Dave is great. Took time to show me multiple vehicles..."

- terryromanojr

Dave is great. Took time to show me multiple vehicles and got me in the right truck. Straight shooter, highly recommend using him at Kelly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 12, 2021 -

Kelly Ford responded

On behalf of Dave, thank you, Terry! We are happy to know that you had such a great experience and that Dave made sure you found the truck you wanted. We really appreciate your recommendation!

April 13, 2021

"Melvin Deleon is the service manager at Kelly Ford. He is..."

- Chris

Melvin Deleon is the service manager at Kelly Ford. He is the only person I personally have dealt with. He is professional,courteous, and understands the value of a little patience. Thanks so much for all your help. I’m sure his name comes up a lot. He embodies the word customer satisfaction. He could probably teach class on it :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Whoever did the repair thank you so much sorry I don’t have your name.
Apr 13, 2021 -

Kelly Ford responded

That really means a lot to us, Chris! We are happy to know that you have had such a great time working with Melvin and that he always takes excellent care of you. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us - we will be sure to pass this along to Melvin!

April 07, 2021

"Overall I am happy with my purchase, but was unhappy that..."

- jeff

Overall I am happy with my purchase, but was unhappy that the carfax report was not shared with me prior to my purchase. I had been told it was "good" but my insurance premiums went up significantly due to the report. Dave somewhat made up for this but only after I pushed and pushed. Again, the experience overall was fine, but far from exemplary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Apr 13, 2021 -

Kelly Ford responded

Hi Jeff, we are sorry to learn about this - please feel free to reach out to us directly at 978-922-0059. Thank you!

April 05, 2021

"I brought a truck in that had a camera problem and..."

- Greenlawnpros

I brought a truck in that had a camera problem and tailgate latch due to removing the tailgate once! the truck is a 2020 platinum with 8,000 miles on the truck. A xxxxing $85k truck! Your service dept told me they could not warrantee the wiring problem due to corrosion from the plugs not being plugged in. They were not plugged in because the tailgate was off a month ago. When i put the tailgate back on 2 days after being off the tailgate would no longer open or close the tailgate and no longer had a working camera. At that point i removed the the tailgate so that o could still use the truck and not end up with a tailgate stuck close. The truck is 6 months old max and your service department told me it would not be under warrantee due to extreme corrosion from the tailgate being off. So you are telling me that i can not take off my truck tailgate xxx is the purpose of having a truck if you cannot remove the tailgate without the wiring getting xxxxed up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Christian Burns
March 30, 2021

"This dealer refuses to refund my $1,000 deposit that they..."

- stswanee

This dealer refuses to refund my $1,000 deposit that they received via an online order. I picked up the car and they required an extra $1,000 deposit because they couldn't find the initial deposit. Have been going back and forth with them for over 2 weeks with virtually no contact from them. I even showed them the credit card statement that has the initial deposit on it. They hardly ever respond to emails and they are usually "unavailable" to answer the phone. Avoid this dealer at all costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 422 results