Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Ken Pollock Volvo Cars

Pittston, PA

4.6
372 Reviews

339 Highway 315

Pittston, PA

18640

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 372 reviews

October 16, 2021

"Amazing service! Made it super easy ! Highly recommend!..."

- ben travers

Amazing service! Made it super easy ! Highly recommend! Love my Volvo! Thanks Jonathon and Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Derek Sendrick
5.0
Jonathan Williams
5.0
Oct 18, 2021 -

Ken Pollock Volvo Cars responded

Hi Ben. Thank you so much for the kind words and this wonderful feedback. We're here if you need us! Thanks, again!

October 09, 2021

"Sales people don't call you back. Wouldn't waste my time..."

- dkstylist419

Sales people don't call you back. Wouldn't waste my time dealing with this whole dealership they're not worth the aggravation. I know cars are hard to find but there's got to be better dealerships somewhere

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Well I guess we could list them all
Oct 18, 2021 -

Ken Pollock Volvo Cars responded

Hello. Thank you for reaching out with this feedback. We appreciate it and would be happy to discuss your experience. Feel free to reach out (570) 655-4575. Thank you!

September 19, 2021

"I just brought my 2015 Volvo XC60 home to CT: Had a..."

- pcfitl

I just brought my 2015 Volvo XC60 home to CT: Had a Phenomenal experience with salesman Derek Kurkoski and AJ in Finance department. No forced Upsells and I was able to complete 90% of the automotive transaction by phone and text, final paperwork with AJ at dealership in PA. Very Happy Customer😊

Read More
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Anthony "AJ" Musto
5.0
Other Employees : Derek Kurkoski
Sep 28, 2021 -

Ken Pollock Volvo Cars responded

Congratulations! Thank you for traveling the distance to work with us. We are happy to have made it any easy process. Don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything you may need. Thanks, again!

July 15, 2021

"I found a beautiful 2016 Lincoln MKX at this dealership...."

- dmarm339

I found a beautiful 2016 Lincoln MKX at this dealership. They gave me a great deal, and I made the purchase. The entire experience was pleasant and respectful. The staff is well trained, professional, considerate, and straightforward. The salesperson I worked with was Corey. He was by far the best salesperson I have ever worked with. Corey was polite, charismatic, knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. He was training two sales peoples, and they were also respectful. This business is well organized, easy to work with and clean. They communicate well and do not give you the runaround. Their cars, used included, are clean! They do not look as if they use them as personal vehicles. They detailed my car after I purchased it. I never felt stressed during this experience. They made me feel good about buying a car from them! In addition to the sales experience, they give great service after the sale. I will be a returning customer. Thank you Corey and Ken Pollock Volvo!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Corey
Aug 09, 2021 -

Ken Pollock Volvo Cars responded

Hello! We're delighted to hear about your experience! Hearing that your experience went well really makes our day. We look forward to providing you with more great experiences in the near future. We're here for you anytime!

May 15, 2021

"Ken Pollock Volvo was great while we were at the..."

- iammegiam

Ken Pollock Volvo was great while we were at the dealership. They were able to do a remote sale and we came from NYC to pick up the vehicle and trade in ours. There wasn't any fuss at the dealership and people seemed pretty honest and friendly. I specifically and directly asked Anthony, in finance, if there would be any challenges with the plates and if all the documentation was correct to ensure there would be no delay or improper filing of our paperwork. Anthony verbally affirmed that a lot of NYC resides come out and the paperwork was familiar to him and easy to do and would not cause us any stress. I specifically addressed various parts of the paperwork including insurance, bill of sale, etc. Again, Anthony affirmed it would not be problematic for us. We purchased the vehicle on March 9. Our temp tags expired on May 10. I initiated an email to our sales person, Joe, on April 24 as we had not received our permanent plates yet. And surprise (!), I receive a reply from the April 24th email on April 26th saying the insurance card was done improperly. I send an amended insurance card same day to Joe. I send another email May 3, no response. I send another email May 5. On May 5th, Joe emails and says the plates were postal mailed that day. It's now May 15th and we have not received our plates and unable to drive our vehicle for the 5th day now. If it goes on much longer, we will have to rent a car. Which seems silly since we actually have a car. Throughout the conversations with Joe there's been zero accountability and I've felt more responsibility for making sure my transaction has gone smoothly than Joe or Anthony or anyone else at the dealership that I have communicated with. It's wildly frustrating and disappointing to be in a position where we are told that finance/Anthony knows how to handle a NY sale, but in fact, does not rendering my vehicle inoperable and sitting in a garage where I'm still making payments. Also, we have had to spend additional money for a garage as well to avoid tickets due to the expired plates -- cheapest SUV garage price we could find in NYC was $450/month. So yay, not only do we get to pay for a car we aren't driving that's perfectly operable otherwise... we also get to pay an additional $450 a month for a garage. Sounds divine, doesn't it? /sarcasm.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joseph Garcia, Anthony Must
April 20, 2021

"Sent an inquiry to the dealer and got a response that..."

- joshrosie

Sent an inquiry to the dealer and got a response that same day. Cory called me and we were able to talk numbers over the phone. He filled me in on all the details of my Volvo S60 including maintenance records and addressed and concerns that I had about purchasing a car. We worked out a deal and I was driving my car the very next day fully detailed and ready to roll. This was a great buying experience and I will purchase my next Volvo from Ken Pollock.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cory Hendrick
January 12, 2021

"I was greeted and helped initially by the dealership's..."

- Bridge

I was greeted and helped initially by the dealership's receptionist. I spoke with Paul Gronski in Sales about my current situation and car needs. I completed the financial paperwork at home and submitted them on line which streamluned the process. I selected a csr online, went in the next mirning and met Psul and took the car for test drive. He thoroughly explsined and highlighted all the features in thd vehicle. He was knowledgeable about the features snd attuned to my specific needs. He was kind, professional and so helpful as he guided the progression of my deal. I higjly recommend deslung with Psul Gronski if you are considering a car lease or purvhase. No pressure, no steering, no double talk; he simply helps you make an informed decision for your situation. He was a pleasure to work with and so was the receptionist and AJ the Financial Manager. This was the easiest and best car buying experience. I highly recommend working with these folks and the dealership. Paul Gronski- remember his name and ask to work with him, you won't be disappointed. I puchased a XC40 and just love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Gronski
March 06, 2020

"They really do truly care about you!"

- csowers1019

I could not be happier with our experience at Ken Pollock Volvo. I was in the market for a new vehicle - my husband and I had done our research on which ones would be safest, most reliable, etc., and we came across a 2016 GMC Terrain that happened to be at this dealership. They were able to get us in for a test drive the next day, and we made the trip over three different counties to go see it. I absolutely fell in love with it the moment I hit the gas pedal. Joe was a personable, down-to-earth guy who was determined to find what was best for me, not the amount of money we wanted to spend. The employees here are most concerned with what vehicle makes you happiest and feel the most comfortable in. The numbers will fall into place. They will take all the time you need to make sure you're getting the best deal and the best customer service. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a new vehicle with friendly employees to help you find it, it's absolutely worth it. Thank you to Joe and all the employees there for the wonderful customer experience and the amazing vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Garcia
Mar 09, 2020 -

Ken Pollock Volvo Cars responded

Thank you very much for the review. It is our pleasure to have been able to get you into to the perfect vehicle for you! Enjoy many safe and happy miles!

March 04, 2020

"1st time Volvo purchase"

- Phillicg

Ken Pollock Volvo was fabulous to deal with and Shawneece was great to work with. She went above and beyond, answering my questions and ensuring I had everything I needed to make a decision on a new car. The services provided by Volvo and Ken Pollock made my decision very easy! Would definitely recommend!! Thank you Shawneece and Ken Pollock! Love my XC40!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawneece Morse
Mar 05, 2020 -

Ken Pollock Volvo Cars responded

Hello and congrats on your new XC40! We appreciate your review and are here for anything you may need!

November 01, 2019

"Great Sales and Service"

- geoegrec

Just bought/leased my 5th car from Pollock. Last 3 from Pollock Volvo. Sales people are friendly and accommodating, easy to work with, fair prices. Service is the same. They reach out and keep you informed. Always a good experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Angelo Manganello
5.0
Other Employees : Mike Minnick, Jason Pozniak, Jason Correll, Drew Malligo
Nov 04, 2019 -

Ken Pollock Volvo Cars responded

Thank you very much for being a loyal customer! We promise to keep up the good work!

1
...
1 - 10 of 372 results